Weddings

Michael's Photography Reviews

Michael's Photography

Michael's Photography

Bensalem, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 248 Reviews
View more information

248 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 248
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

76 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing experience overall!

    We had such a great experience with Michael's Photography team from start to finish. Taffy was our wedding photographer and we could not have asked for anyone better. He made us feel so comfortable even though we had never met him prior to the big day. We loved the way out pictures turned out and can't wait to display them in our home!
  • Zena
    Zena Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Photos

    My fiancé and I did our engagement photo session with Michael and are very pleased! We changed the location at the last minute, but that didn't stop a thing. From how polite and courteous to professional and amazing work!
  • J
    Jason M. Married on 06/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a pleasant experience

    Made our day timeless. Fun to work with work. Easy going, great shots!!! Great insight. Was the easiest part of planning our wedding.
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    We had Casey and Derek photograph our wedding and they were great! We really enjoyed working with Michael and his team! Casey was on point all day and very helpful with everything! We love so many of our pictures it’s hard to choose our favorites!! We cannot thank everyone enough for all your hard work in helping make our day beyond special! Thank you!!
  • bella30
    Stacy Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say thank you enough to Michael & Liz, we love our photos. They were so awesome on our wedding day. Now we have the hard part in choosing which photos to use in our album, there are so many great pictures.

    Anyone looking for a photographer, choose Michael's Photography. They are the best!!
  • Peggy
    Peggy Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Michael and his associate were absolutely fabulous photographers! We had a lot of fun while they captured our special moments. My husband and I usually don't like getting our pictures taken but they made us so comfortable that it was easy to be in front of their cameras. So professional yet so much fun!

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Thanks Peggy and Dale for your kind words, We had just as much fun working with the two of you. Man what a party !!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We LOVE Michael!!!

    Michael is absolutely outstanding!! He walked us through the process when we booked and answered all of our questions leading up to our wedding day. We also had him take our engagement pictures which turned out absolutely gorgeous! So we knew our wedding picture would be outstanding. Michael's pictures of our wedding day were everything we wanted and more. Unlike other photographers, he was not pushy. He captured every moment of our perfect day. Please make sure you make an appointment with Michael for your engagement and wedding photos- we can't say enough about him!
  • Amanda
    Amanda T. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I could have hoped for!

    Michael and Casey were so wonderful to work with!
    From the detail photos to the candid dance floor shots, i'm so pleased with all of the 700+ photos I received from my wedding day! Casey and Mike were both so good at directing us for poses as well as letting us have the freedom to be silly and candid and still managed to capture all the right shots. Communication was always timely and professional. I'd recommend Michaels Photography to everyone!

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, we had a great time working with you also, it was a beautiful and fun Day.
  • A
    Anna P. Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anna & Kyle 1/26/19- Mary & Michael

    We used Michaels Photography located in Bensalem PA - We worked with Mary and Michael we used them for our engagement shoot as well and they were fabulous for both. They were on time, and fun- I was super nervous and they help keep me calm and relaxed explained everything to me day of and we had a lot of fun working with them. They already sent me a few of the photos and they look great.. I can't wait to see the Rest

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Anna! We're never going to forget your walk down the aisle. We can't wait to show you all your images when they are completed!
  • Austin
    Austin M. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creating Memories for a Lifetime

    Selecting your photographers for your wedding is a very important piece of a wedding, you want to make sure that you capture a bunch of different memories to where they can visually last for a lifetime. Michael and Mary did just that! They completely captured all the moments we hoped and wished to be captured in the photographs that are amazing. They had recommendations on different sorts of photographs we could take and how to pose and where to be and we could not be happier with how they turned out. One of the most important pieces of Michael and Mary was by the end of the wedding if felt like they were a family member in attendance to our wedding, really engaged and wanting the best for us and completely committed to going above and beyond. We recommend Michael and Mary with our highest recommendation and please if anyone ever wants to reach out to us we will certainly share why we selected Michael and Mary and why we were happy with that choice. Having the photographs taken at your wedding is something you do not need to stress over as there’s plenty of other things to stress over, in selecting Michael and Mary you will put your mind at ease because they truly are top notch in what they do.

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Austin! We are so glad that we were able to give you and Devon an experience to remember! You had such an emotional, loving, and fun wedding - we were honored to be a part of that!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work and value!

    I can’t say enough about how wonderful Michael’s Photography was. Mike and Mary were extremely personable, efficient, and they got amazing shots. They were with us for 10 hours and never missed a beat. They handled our large bridal party (21 total, including our flower girls and ring bearer) with ease. Our pictures turned out beautiful! It was so hard to narrow all of the pictures down to what we wanted in our album! There were too many amazing ones! I recommend Michael’s Photography wholeheartedly! Their work speaks for itself, and the value of their packages can’t be beat! Thank you so much, Mike & Mary!

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kim! You had such a fun wedding it made the 10 hours so by so quick! We can't wait to start working on your wedding album.
  • Kerri
    Kerri Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Great Experience!

    My husband and I had an amazing experience with Michael's Photography on our wedding day, and can not rave about them enough! Mary was our contact person and was very easily reachable via email and phone, responding in a timely manner to any questions / concerns that we had leading up to our wedding. Both her and Michael were a blast to work with, yet extremely efficient and professional. They ensured that we were okay and comfortable throughout the day, and responded kindly to any suggestions or requests that we had as well. We had a rather large wedding party, that they both handled with ease and achieved all the desired shots.
    We just received our prints and they are absolutely stunning, I am beyond thrilled with how they turned out! The price point was totally within our budget, and seemed to be the most cost efficient for what was included in their packages compared to other photographers we looked into.

    We highly recommend Michael's Photography for any special occasion!

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much Kerri! Your friends and family welcomed us in so quickly and it made our job feel like a day long party. If there is anything we can do for you guys please let us know! :)

    -Mike & Mary
  • R
    Ryan M. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Photography Around

    Choosing Michael's Photography was one of the best and easiest decisions that we had to make for our wedding. From the start, Michael and Mary made us feel very welcomed. Their warm and inviting personalities made us feel comfortable from the start. They were extremely flexible as far as scheduling any appointments and offered unbeatable packages. Leading up to our special day, Michael and Mary reached out to us to confirm any and all details, which definitely helped us feel comfortable and confident in our decision. Everything ran smoothly on our wedding day and we couldn't be happier. We were blown away when we saw our pictures! They did an absolutely amazing job and we are in love with every single picture. We have already recommended Michael's to our engaged friends and will continue to do so! There is no better photography company out there in our opinion!
  • L
    Lauren P. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning photography by Michael and Mary

    Michael's Photography was absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding. They were flexible in helping us plan our wedding from out of town and were responsive to our phone calls and emails. They met with us in person before we booked them to show us sample photos and albums so we would know what to expect. We didn't have a long list of specific shots we wanted, but we knew we wanted to capture the overall feeling of the day. Michael and Mary knew exactly what to do with our vague request. They are clearly talented photographers. We appreciated how attentive they were and how they managed to capture so many spontaneous moments of joy (and silliness) throughout the day, which was exactly what we wanted. We did our portrait shots before the ceremony and we weren't rushed at all. Everything was very organized and efficient without being abrupt or stressful. We couldn't be happier with the end results - the photos all came out beautifully! We 100% recommend Michael's Photography.
  • N
    Nik N. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent photographers

    My wife and I were very happy with Michaels's photography. We had them for our oct 2018 wedding and they did an amazing job. The photographers were knowledgeable about what would be the best shots and very friendly to work with. Michael and Mary were great to work with too over email/in person. Would highly recommend and would use them again.

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Nik! Your family and bridal party were great to work with as well. You guys had such a beautiful wedding at the Manor House!

    -Mary & Michael
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy and thankful that Michael and Mary were our photographers for our wedding on 9/14/18. Our venue had recommended Michael's Photography to us and my mom and I also met Michael at the Philadelphia Bridal Expo. We knew he was the perfect match for us. With our huge wedding party of 23 people and also large families, Michael and Mary handled the pre-wedding pictures and First Look with ease and made it so fun! At no point during the process was I stressed on time or nervous about how the pictures would turn out. With the weather being rainy the entire week before the wedding, Michael and Mary were still able to navigate perfect shots outside without my dress getting dirty at all. We weren't expecting to get our photos back until five weeks after our wedding, but surprisingly we heard back within two weeks to come pick up our photos! Michael sat with us and clicked through every picture (over 1,100!) and showed us our slideshow video that they created. What a sweet touch! We are sooooo happy with the way our photos turned out. Every moment is captured perfectly and beautifully. The artsy touches are above and beyond what we expected. Thank you for capturing every moment from our special day so we can treasure them forever!

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    And we are so thankful that you chose us to photograph your wedding!! Thank you so much, Christine!
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough fabulous things about Michael and Mary! From the first appointment to our very big day, Michael and Mary captured the every essence of our wedding and more than we could ever ask for. They were great to work with and made the day go so smoothly, and made sure to grab the best shots that we would forget. Highly recommend for all occasions, you will not be disappointed.

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Thank so much, Sara! You and Marc were so lovely to work with - as well as your families. Despite the heat and rain that day we got some awesome shots thanks to your patience and trust in us!
  • Sheena
    Sheena W. Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier with our choice!

    First I used Mary for our engagement photos and it was wonderful! She was flexible, quick to respond, and open to our ideas. Moving forward we decided to continue our relationship with Michaels and use them for them wedding. They offered a variety of packages for different budgets! They responded to all of my emails very quickly! The day of my wedding it was clear they were professional and knew what they were doing. They captured moments from different angles to get everyones expressions. They were coming up with different creative shots in the moment while also making sure to capture all the requested photos. They even brought print outs of photos I wanted to try to replicate and made sure we tried those ones! We got our photos back in no time and were so happy with them!

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Sheena! You had such a beautiful wedding it made our job so easy. We loved photographing you and your families and getting to know everyone along the way. We hope you and Paul are enjoying married life!!

    -Mary & Michael
  • User3584921 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phenomenal! They were absolutely amazing. Very professional and willing to work with us every step of the way. The pictures turned out amazing!
  • KarenO
    Karen Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy that we chose Michael's Photography to capture our wedding. From the start, both Michael and Mary were very friendly, helpful and professional. Mary always responded to every one of my questions in a timely manner. And, they both were great to work with to figure out the details of our day and to make a plan to capture all the special photos that we wanted.
    On the day of the wedding, they were right there to capture all our important moments without ever being intrusive. And, they were both great with setting things up for beautiful shots. We love our posed shots and the candid ones too. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos and am so glad that we chose to hire Michael's Photography. Michael and Mary are both very talented and did a wonderful job.

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Karen! We really appreciate all the kind words and the time you took to write this for us!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael's Photography was amazing! They were super helpful in giving suggestions for photo packages prior to the wedding, and the photos turned out amazing! They did a great job of capturing all of the moments of our wedding day, and looking through the pictures, we are truly able to relive the day. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Mary, Thank you so much! You and Marty had such a beautiful wedding and we were honored to be able to capture it for you!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael's Photography capture every photo that showed the love and happiness of my wedding day! Every picture was amazing and I truly struggled to select the photos for my album. Professional, friendly and a true talent I will cherish my pictures forever!!!!! Thank you
  • K
    Kelcey Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely could not have asked for more from Michael's Photography! Mary the studio manager was extremely responsive and helpful right from the beginning. She answered any questions we had quickly and thoroughly. Michael went in depth to figure out if there were any specific pictures we wanted taken that day and made every one of them happen. Michael and Taffy were so friendly, professional, and took absolutely breathtaking pictures. We will be going back to Michael's for all professional photos in the future!

    Michael's Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Kelcey!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Michales Photography!

    Michale photographed my older sisters wedding in 2006, and when I got married in 2018 it was a no brainer to choose Michale. He is professional, organized and most importantly takes AMAZING pictures! On top of the beautiful pictures, the albums that he creates are stunning.
    The majority of our pictures were portraits, with a few candids, but that is what we wanted. Candids can come out HORRIBLE.
    If you are looking for a classic and reliable photographer book Michale today!