Mi Amore Event Hair and Makeup Artistry Reviews

78 | Howell, MI
See photos, pricing and details

78 Reviews for Mi Amore Event Hair and Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 95%

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • T

    Tara · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mi Amore was great! They were all very professional and made sure all of my wedding party was happy with all aspects of their hair and makeup! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa did an amazing job! She and another stylist did hair and makeup for 7 people in about 4 hours, and everyone looked great. My hair and makeup lasted throughout the entire night. I absolutely loved the way it looked, and so did my groom! She was really flexible when it came to scheduling a trial, and scheduling her arrival time for the day of the wedding. Her prices are great and she really does know what she is doing. She does take a bit of time to respond to emails, but do not let that discourage you from booking her! She definitely has everything under control and you won't regret using her for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • D

    Dayna · Married on 09/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Feeling clueless about where to start looking for Makeup Artist, I was referred to Mi Amore from a friend who had used her services prior. I work an EXTREMELY busy schedule and Teresa was more than willing to make my trial work for me. Very down to earth and straight forward about her services and making sure you are comfortable with how you look!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User4453822 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theresa did a amazing job. From my trail to my actual wedding date, she worked with me and made sure everything I wanted I got. My bridal party and mom and friends looked amazing too. She is worth every penny . I felt like a princess because of my hair and makeup and it lasted ALL NIGHT! no falling out, no smudges no touch ups no nothing. Everything was amazing and she did a great job. She came to my hotel at 730 am and made sure we were all done by 10 am. 7 ppl in 2.5 hours that's amazing! if I ever have to get my hair/makeup done again I will defiantly use her again

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • B

    Becky · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa and Jill did an incredible job on all our hair and makeup! My husband wanted me to look natural and when he saw me he was absolutely blown away at how amazing my hair and makeup looked! My bridesmaids felt beautiful and said it was the best hair and makeup they have ever received having been in multiple weddings. I have never felt so beautiful and confident and I have them to thank for that!

    On top of them being amazing at what the do, they are so fun to be around, and very professional to ensure everything runs like clockwork!

    All of our makeup and hair stayed throughout the entire night even though we were all outside, dancing, and crying.

    Thank you again Teresa! It was amazing!!

    Sent on 04/26/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Mi Amore Event Hair and Makeup for my December 20, 2014 wedding. I was so happy we went with them! The prices were great and Teresa was very helpful when I wasn't really sure what I wanted. My hair looked great and she was able to easily tone down my makeup when I was afraid of it being too dark. The trial went well and on the wedding day she remembered exactly what I wanted. On the wedding day they had to start early in the morning, but our hair and makeup lasted the whole day with no touch-ups. It was nice to be able to relax in our hotel room and have them come to us. I highly recommend Mi Amore!

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa did an amazing job on my hair and makeup! I had a trial with her early on (probably 6 months before my wedding) and she remembered everything I wanted. She put in extensions and covered up my ears (one of my main concerns lol) and did mine and my girls makeup beautifully. If I ever need my hair and makeup done again I know exactly who I will be using. Teresa exceeded my epectations and made me look amazing for my wedding day!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • J

    jenise · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Teresa (Mi Amore) from my wedding venue and am so happy she was available for our wedding. I currently live in Alabama and communication was mainly through emails. Though I was unable to do a trial, I felt very comfortable the day of the wedding. She is very professional yet warm. She came to the hotel room where the bridal party and I were getting ready and her and her crew promptly started setting up. Teresa did all of the makeup and the hair was done by her assistant. Everyone looked amazing! I highly recommend Teresa.

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • K

    Krissy · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of meeting Teresa when she did the hair and makeup for my sisters wedding in 2012. When I got engaged, there was absolutely NO question in my mind who I wanted to make myself and our bridal party look and feel amazing for our wedding! We had 9 adults and 2 children, and Teresa and her staff finished with plenty of time for us to just relax together before the wedding, no stressing about time! On top of all that, she comes to you! The quality of work that you are getting with Mi Amore Event Hair and Makeup is second to none, not to mention Teresa is an absolute blast to be around! She is beyond professional and a great person who will make your special day SO amazing! If you are looking for someone that will make you feel beautiful, THIS IS YOUR GIRL! I will absolutely never hesitate to recommend her to anyone in the market for a hair and makeup artist. You will not regret hiring her and her staff, I promise!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa is the best! She did my hair and makeup for the wedding along with hair for my 4 bridesmaids. She was very professional and made us look great! Any time I needed to ask her a question she was just a call or an e-mail away and always had time to talk to me. I cannot recommend her enough. You won't regret your decision.

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa and her team did my wedding of 15. From the beginning Teresa was welcoming, professional and super fun. They didn't have these kinds of services when I was married the 1st time in 1983. Teresa is by far the best makeup artist and hair stylist I have ever had in my life. She and her team came in with smiles and so enthusiastic on my special day. Teresa was determined to make sure I was happy and everyone was happy through the whole process. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute and would highly recommend her to any bride or woman who has a special event. I looked and felt like a princess. Thank you Teresa...5 Stars all the way!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so glad I chose Mi Amore Makeup (Teresa) to do my makeup for my wedding. Everything from reasonable prices, to her timely responsiveness, and of course wonderful makeup, to finishing in a timely manner. Everyone's makeup turned out beautiful from both the mothers makeup to mine and my sister's. I couldn't be more pleased.

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • User3667879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Teresa and her assistant do the hair and makeup for my wedding back in October. I had several girls (9 hair and makeup) and they were able to finish up pretty quickly, which enabled us I LOVED my hair and makeup and received numerous compliments. Teresa also travels to you, which was very convenient since we were able to have everything done right at our venue. Her prices were some of the most affordable that I came across, and she does a great job!!

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa was excellent. I loved my hair and makeup! I got a ton of compliments and everyone wanted to know who did my hair. My bridesmaids looked great too! Professional, punctual, and we finished with plenty of time to spare.

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa from Mi Amore did a wonderful job on my wedding hair and makeup. I loved it! I had an early wedding and needed someone on location at 6am. She arrived on time and finished the MOH hair/makeup as well as my own within a couple hours and it all looked perfect. Mi Amore has very reasonable prices and Teresa is very nice to work with. I would recommend her to any bride in the area.

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa and her assistant were great! They made everyone look amazing and feel good. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • L

    Sarah · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa and Jill made me, my bridesmaids and our moms look beautiful! From the initial communication to the last swipe of makeup, working with Mi Amore was effortless. I would highly recommend Teresa and her team to anyone!!!

    Sent on 04/20/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa did an amazing job! She did my hair and makeup along with 9 of my bridesmaids. I got so many compliments that day. Thank you sooooooo much!!! :)

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Teresa for on-location hair and makeup for my wedding. She did a phenomonal job both during the trial at her beautiful office and on the wedding day! She and her team of 2 other stylists created hair and makeup for a total of 10 women. They did amazing work and were so pleasant to work with. They listened to each girl's feedback and made sure everyone loved how they looked. Teresa was extremely professional and easy to work with in the months leading up to the big day. She listened to any concerns I had and resolved them on the spot. I can't thank her enough for making the day so special! I highly recommend her services to any bride!

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa and her team were fantastic. They came into my house and had all of our hair and makeup ( 5 up dos and 3 airbrush make up) done in less than 2 hours and everything lasted 12+hours!! Their work was beautiful.

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ladies, If you are doing your homework there is a reason that Mi Amore has a top rating. From the moment that I reached out to Teresa she was so kind and very prompt with her responses. I was planning a destination wedding and having the prompt responses goes a long way with keeping ones sanity. The day of the wedding was a bit chaotic with making sure everything was at it should be. Teresa was a calming force for me. Her and Jill did an excellent job getting all the girls prepped and looking so beautiful. I was so very pleased with how well they took all our ideas and made them a beautiful reality. Could not have been happier with the decision to hire Teresa. She is simply the best!

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa (Mi Amore) was amazing to work with. She's talented and works very quickly. She traveled to our home and set up shop. My hair and makeup looked amazing for the whole day and all of my bridesmaids looked gorgeous. She listens and truly makes you feel like the most important person in the world. Her prices are GREAT! cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • User2609561 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa is so amazing. Prices are a little steep, but you get what you pay for. She is very professional, but fun as well. She works quick and very accurate!

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome work!! Will def recommend to friends. Teresa was extremely professional and easy going and did excellent work. My self and my bridesmaids makeup and hair looked gorgeous and lasted all day long. Thank you mi amore for making my day wonderful!
    - Kristen

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa and her team did an incredible job! She was professional, showed up on time and finished all (eight) of the bridesmaids, my mom and I in plenty of time for the wedding. Even through the hot weather and dancing all night, my hair and make-up remained in-tack. And the bridal party looked beautiful! I received compliments all night from our guests asking who did the hair and make-up -- compliments to Mi Amore!

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 08/01/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review