Mayne Stage Reviews

7 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Mayne Stage

Recommended by 97%

7

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mayne Stage is a wonderful venue that you are able to transform into whatever you envision. The venue is great for both small and large size events. The Technical Director was so helpful and went above and beyond to answer any and all of our questions. Their Event Coordination was also very helpful the day of our event, she made sure that we had everything that we needed. I would highly recommend Mayne Stage as an event venue as I hope to have more events there in the future.

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • User4767820 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Mayne Stage. We signed our contract with them pretty far out for the Ceremony and Reception Venue. Kat was incredibly responsive, made time for us to come in and see the location, had a binder full of photos of past weddings, was extremely receptive to all of our ideas and answered all our questions expertly. We're working with her to organize rentals as well and I am looking forward to our big day with minimal stress!

    Sent on 03/25/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is unbelievable. Kat helped us make our wedding day the most wonderful day of our lives. She had so many people taking care of every detail that I had a stress free wedding. And this venue? Wow.. A gem on the north side. Don't pass up this great venue.
    We had a Broadway themed wedding, and it was.. Well.. Perfect with much of that due to Kat and the folks at Mayne Stage. Venue was spotless, food was beyond excellent, staff were incredibly friendly, and the cost was reasonable.
    Love love love this place.
    (We will be going back there regularly!)

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 05/13/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is both cool and fancy, and has almost every accommodation one could wish for. The Mayne Stage is a wonderful place.

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 03/25/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni was amazing and super helpful! This was like a one stop shop for our reception. We are still hearing positive feedback about how different and fun the reception venue was.

    Sent on 04/05/2017
  • S

    Shira · Married on 08/05/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our relatives are still talking about our August 5th wedding at Mayne Stage. If you are looking for a unique event space for your wedding, Mayne Stage is the place to pick. My husband and I had a short list of non-negotiables when it came time to plan our wedding. Our biggest one was that we wanted a unique event space. The hotel/banquet hall wedding just isn't for us. Mayne Stage has a beautiful, old-hollywoods cabaret vibe. Our wedding was special, romantic, and the space allowed us to create a wedding vision that was truly "us". With Mayne Stage as your venue, you get to work with a highly experienced wedding coordinator who makes the process a breeze, especially the day of. Toni and her team is fantastic. Can't wait to post pictures of our beautiful day! Another plus is, Mayne Stage is in walking distance of the new Hampton Inn Loyola Station which is great for out of town guests. It is also blocks from the beach, which is perfect for beautiful wedding photos! We are so happy we chose Mayne Stage!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible venue where you can set up almost anything you can imagine! The hall is beautiful and is available to be set up flexibly for food and a live band. The event coordinator was thoughtful to put on a movie upstairs in the bridal suite for the children in attendance. Our issues were with the responsiveness of emails leading up to the event, as well as there being certain policies of the venue that we weren't made aware of until less than a week before - for example that they don't allow bubbles. All in all a very beautiful venue with a very professional staff that will cater to your needs.

    Sent on 09/11/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review