Marc Bauman Events Reviews

47 | Holbrook, NY
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Marc Bauman Events

Recommended by 100%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
47 Marc Bauman Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc and his team did such an amazing job at our wedding! They had everyone up on the dance floor and played everything that we asked and then some! Hands down the best DJ and MC we could have asked for!!!

  • C

    Chantalle · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Marc and his crew are AMAZING. Response time with questions was quick. Wedding day, they were all professional and amazing, Marc listened to everything we have wanted and requested from him. We had a percussionist which was an amazing touch to add to the music. All my guests raved at how great the DJ and music was. We also rented the MirrorMirror photo booth. It was AWESOME! We had Marc also add lighting to the tent at the venue. Was a perfect touch to add. I highly recommend Marc.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying Marc was fantastic from start to finish. The music was probably the only thing I got bridezilla about and Marc took every call and answered every panicked email. He listened to all my requests and tried his hardest to get them all in. And it was tough - as I had a LOT of requests.

    The dance floor was packed ALL NIGHT – and I was out there for probably 90 percent of the night (10 percent being social and taking photos!). Guests keep telling me they loved the music – so I can’t complain! Marc was the DJ and George was the MC. Both were great and I’d recommend them again and again.

    He also made my dream of a flash mob come true for part of my first dance. Attached are some photos of just how excited I was!

    Marc Bauman Events 1
    Marc Bauman Events 2
  • J

    jen · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc bauman and his mc erkel made our night absolutely amazing. The dance floor was packed the entire night. They are by far the best at what they do.

  • M

    Melissa Furci · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Marc and George were an amazing team to work with! Marc kept the dance floor full all night long!! We also used the percussionist who was also amazing and rented the Mirror Mirror photobooth. This was the biggest hit!! Everyone loved it! Marc is an amazing DJ who is a true professional on your wedding day

  • M

    Michele · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re getting married or have something else to celebrate get Marc Bauman!

  • M

    maria · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was so easy to work with. He's very professional and listens to all your wants and needs. The music he played was awesome from start to finish!!!! He really knows how to get a party started and keep it going all night long. We had a blast and all of our guest can't stop talking about it. He is also very resonabily priced, and trust me he was worth every penny.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc and his team are the absolute best! We first found out about him after my brother and sister-in-law booked with him. When we went to meet with him, my husband and him hit it off right from the start. We spent close to 2 hours there and knew we wanted to book with him right then and there. Marc and his team made our wedding the best! The dance floor was constantly packed and everyone had the best time. He played everything we wanted and had such a good sense of the type of wedding we wanted. Highly recommend booking with Marc if you want to have the best time at your wedding!!

    Marc Bauman Events 3
    Marc Bauman Events 4
    Marc Bauman Events 5
    Marc Bauman Events 6
  • K

    keri · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc,

    We wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making all our music dreams come true on our wedding day! You absolutely killed it! You kept the party going all night and set the tone for our wedding. You gave us the dance party we were looking for!!! Thank you for steering us in the right direction with the sax player. He was incredible and so much fun!! Guests are still telling us how amazing our music was. You got everyone up and dancing and somehow knew exactly what we wanted to hear. We went to a wedding a few weeks after ours and after hearing their DJ/MC, we were reminded just how amazing you guys were!! No one compares!

    Thank you again and again,

    Keri & Dom

  • S

    Shelly · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE like to Thank Marc and his team!! AMAZING JOB!! We had our wedding at The Vineyards at Aquebogue on August 25, 2017 and Marc rocked the house! Our guests loved the music!! He is such a fun , friendly person. We Highly recommend MARC and his team!!

    Shelly and Michael

  • V

    Vin · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc:

    This is Vin, the groom from the bridgeview party this passing Saturday/weekend.

    Marc, you were awesome. The music was so on point, and Certainly hit all the right jams. We wanted the place rocking with a full dance floor, and that's exactly what you gave us. I was thoroughly happy.

    Jen and I have gotten comments left and right about how awesome the music was, and how it stayed full on the floor all night.

    You will certainly be recommended by us every chance we get.

    Thank you, and hope to see you at a friends' or family wedding real soon playing those jams.

    Best,

    Vin
    Sent from my iPhone

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Bauman and his team came highly recommended by our friends so my husband and I knew we would use them on our wedding day. The service and music they provided leading up to and on our wedding day truly exceeded all of our expectations. They provided beautiful music as a backdrop for our ceremony and decorated our ballroom with the perfect uplighting, DJ booth, and zap photo screens. It added the perfect ambiance without being overwhelming, like I've experienced as a guest at some weddings, and looked gorgeous in all of our photos. Most importantly Marc got us and our guests on the dance floor right from the start. He played the perfect mix of music, even adding in some last minute requests from our families, and played all of the songs on our must play list. There was something for everyone to dance to and guests who I know for a fact don't normally dance at weddings were up and out of their seats. All of our guests raved about Marc and George our MC in the days to follow and loved seeing themselves dancing in the zap photos their photographer took throughout the wedding. Marc and George also payed special attention to little details, like reminding me to put my heels back on before our cake cutting and parent dances, and consistently checked in with us to make sure everything was perfect. That attention to detail puts Marc Bauman Events above and beyond the rest, which is why you should definitely use them at your next event. You and your guests will not be disappointed as you dance the night away!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc traveled for over 12 hours to make our wedding dance floor ROCK OUT! We had some very specific thoughts on music and he handled them like a true professional. He exceeded our expectations and we had quite the dance party! If you hire Marc, you won't be disappointed.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Bauman is an amazing DJ. He is straight forward and very helpful. I have been to many weddings with DJs and they just don't compare to Marc. He kept the party going the whole night which is exactly what we wanted. We received many compliments about how much fun our wedding was and so many people saying they didn't leave the dance floor once. We couldn't be more pleased with our decision and wish we could do it all over again :) Thank You Marc!!!!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Bauman is an amazing DJ. He is straight forward and very helpful. I have been to many weddings with DJs and they just don't compare to Marc. He kept the party going the whole night which is exactly what we wanted. We received many compliments about how much fun our wedding was and so many people saying they didn't leave the dance floor once. We couldn't be more pleased with our decision and wish we could do it all over again :) Thank You Marc!!!!

  • C

    Christin · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we booked Marc and his team for our wedding day! Having great entertainment and good music that appeals to all guests is something that makes or breaks a "good wedding". Our guests were entertained the whole night! We had nearly all the guests, older and younger, on the dance floor the entire night. People that usually aren't 'dancers' were up on the dance floor. We also received so many compliments on Marc and his team! We had our monogram on the ceiling and it was beautiful in our pictures, especially the first dance ones! We sent Marc the monogram from our invitation and he duplicated it exactly... we loved it! We also has the drummer, which our guests loved. We highly recommend Marc and his team for music on your wedding day!

  • Katharine

    Katharine · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was fantastic! He was easy to talk to and work with, very flexible and helped us make important song decisions. Everyone had an amazing time at the wedding and the dance floor was never empty. He worked within our budget and gave us everything we wanted! We worked with him for our photo booth and lighting as well and all went off without a hitch. Marc is highly recommended in our books and wish him all the best of success!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Bauman was absolutely AMAZING to work with. It can be so hard to find the right DJ for your wedding, but look no further than Marc.

    From the moment we met, he was such a positive energy in our wedding planning process, and worked so hard to deliver to us exactly what we wanted. He was always reachable for advice and to answer any questions we had, and when our wedding day came he delivered the best, most up beat party and music for our guests--which is exactly what we wanted.

    Thanks so much for everything Marc!!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc and his team were phenomenal from the beginning stages of planning to the very end of our wedding! He listened to our requests and had our guests on the dance floor all night long. Marc put together two awesome slideshows/video montages for our guests to view. He is very personable and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and MC. Thanks again Marc!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was amazing to work with from day one. He is professional, organized, and incorporated all of our ideas and requests to make our night special and unique. We were so happy with our decision to hire him and we would highly recommend him!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a ethnically mixed couple (Greek & Hispanic), we were a bit worried the entertainment would isolate a few of our guests. Marc's professionalism, experience, and attention to detail, made sure this didn't happen. In fact his celebratory style and engaging table games made us all feel like the one family we became. Guests were dancing and having fun until the very last minute of the event. I would recommend Marc for any event. So glad we found him.

  • A

    Angelica · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was amazing!!! We booked him for our wedding after we heard him play at a friends wedding. My husband and I used him as our DJ and MC. He played everything we wanted and more. Percy and I were so impressed with he salsa songs he played. Our guest couldn't stop talking about the music. Thank you for making our special day even better!

  • J

    julia · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc and his staff provided DJ, lighting, sound and other services for my wedding last month on Fire Island. They did an AMAZING job. Throughout the two years of planning Marc was always very responsive and was a great help. The night of our wedding we had Frankie as our DJ and every single one of my guests RAVED about him. Guests from out of state were even asking for his number. Having a wedding on Fire Island is very tricky but Marc helped ease the entire process. Marc also booked us our steel drummer who again everyone raved about. Brides if you need a DJ, lighting or nay other needs Marc is you guy. Thanks Marc for everything!!!

  • M

    Mariel · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc and his team were BEYOND AMAZING! I could never imagine my wedding without them! From the very beginning Marc was amazing to work with. From the start Marc was so enthusiastic and professional- he knows exactly what to do to make the perfect wedding. He answered all of our questions and listened to every request. We are so beyond lucky to have worked with Marc and loved every part of working together from start to finish! We love you guys and wish we could do it all again!!!!

  • S

    Sal · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc and his team were the right choice for us. When we meet Marc we just knew he was the right company for our wedding and we were always on the same page. Marc Bauman and team did our lighting as well as brought in a percussionist. Our guest were stunned by the beauty of the room with the lights and the fun we all had playing the drums. Marc knew what we wanted and delivered it to perfection. Marc kept the crowd up all night and never left a quiet or dull moment on the dance floor. At all times 100% professional and made our wedding day perfect. We thank you again Marc!
    Sal and Kristine
    3-19-16

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review