Lauren Schwarz Photography Reviews

44 | West Chester, PA
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Lauren Schwarz Photography

Recommended by 100%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is the best at her craft and gives you memories that will last forever!

    Lauren recently did my wedding and we loved having her! She makes you feel so comfortable, blends in and works her magic. We are so happy that she was able to capture our special day. Thank you so much, Lauren!!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so lucky to have found Lauren for my wedding! She really listened to what I wanted. I asked for more candid shots then set up ones and she delivered. The set up ones I did ask for, she made sure to get all of them. On top of that, she is really sweet and after the wedding got started I honestly didn't even realize she was there. Looking back I think that was the most important to me. If everyone noticed the photographer the whole time I don't think she would have gotten such genuine pictures.

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't really know where to start when it comes to Lauren. I absolutely loved working with her for our engagement photos and on our wedding day. When it came to hiring a photographer, my mom asked me if there were any photographers that I had worked with at previous weddings that I would like to work with again. Lauren was the first one to come to mind. Lauren is a complete professional and worth every penny.

    I am a shy person and I do not enjoy having my picture taken. At our engagement shoot, Lauren quickly put me at ease by suggesting we start at Parc on Rittenhouse Square with some champagne! That calmed my nerves as we were able to share a drink while Lauren slipped away to take pictures from afar. Once we were done with pictures at Parc and in the square, we had a quick wardrobe change and took a second round of photos in the Rittenhouse neighborhood. We had a blast and as a result, I just love our engagement photos!

    On our wedding day, I was anxious with our timeline for getting ready. Since Lauren and I already knew each other (and my nerves!) from the engagement session, she was able to say a few quick words that really put my mind to ease. The ability to empathize with her client is not a skill every photographer has. I think this is something that really sets Lauren apart from the pack. Oh, and the wedding photographs were just as stunning as the engagement photos! I'll never forget Lauren running around behind us, writing "LOVE" in the air with sparklers, at least a dozen times, to get the picture just right. She's just the best.

    Definitely check out her website; each picture is worth at least the proverbial 1,000 words.

  • A

    Alli · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They say that your photographer is one of your most important pieces for the memory of your wedding. Let me tell you... hiring Lauren is worth every last cent. She was super professional arriving on time to the venue. Her smile was contagious from the moment she arrived which is a reassuring presence for a slightly nervous bride. She took detail shots while the ladies were finishing getting ready. She also was able to get some photos of the guys as well. Our first look photo is probably the most amazing picture I have ever seen and we have received so many compliments on it already. Lauren did and amazing job and although I have only seen a few of the photos from the day so far they are breathtaking and make me smile every time I look at them (which is probably about 20 times a day :) Hire Lauren if you want to guarantee pictures that will capture your most amazing day!

  • User5446049 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was an absolute JOY to work with. She has a quirky personality similar to me and my husband. She always let us choose where it was easier for us to meet and was very flexible with everything! Her pictures simply speak for themselves. Us and our families are incredibly happy with all of the proofs from our wedding and we eagerly await our album and other portraits!

  • G

    Grace · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first saw Lauren's pictures, I immediately wanted her as our wedding photographer. I did my homework though, and researched and talked with other photographers. I thought I should spend more time looking into something so important. But my instinct was right... after talking with Lauren on the phone, I knew she was exactly what we were looking for. She is so friendly, knowledgeable, informative, and helpful, and her prices are reasonable too, especially for the quality of her work. Lauren is very timely in responding to emails and phone calls, extremely professional, but easy going and fun too. I cannot thank her enough for all she did. Our wedding pictures are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! She took the time to get to know us and captured us and the feeling of our day perfectly... simple, elegant, and a little whimsical too! She made everyone feel so comfortable the day of. Our whole wedding party loved her, so much that one of my bridesmaids booked her for her wedding next fall. Also, when we got our pictures back (a month after our wedding-she is so timely!), several people told us they looked like they were from a magazine... and soon enough, they will be! Our wedding pictures and details were selected for Shore Magazine this fall. Lauren is the best!!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren Schwarz is and amazing photographer! She is so fun and can get anyone to take pictures. After looking at reviews and pictures I had to meet Lauren. After the first meeting with her I knew she absolutely had to be my photographer! Her candidness and sense of humor fit right in with my crew and made my day perfect!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is fantastic! When we first found Lauren's information, we couldn't believe that she was within our price point, available (we planned our wedding in less than four months), and had nothing but outstanding reviews. It sounded too good to be true, but Lauren is just as wonderful as her reviews state. She is talented, responsive, flexible, and well organized. The day of our wedding, she was prompt (even arriving early) and put everyone at ease thanks to her go-with-the-flow personality. The resulting photos turned out beautifully (my mother called to tell me that she was having a hard time deciding which pictures to order prints of, she loved them all). We are so pleased with all of Lauren's work. We highly recommend her!

  • E

    Elysa · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Lauren. From the beginning she was easy to deal with and showed the she cared as much about making our pictures elegant and easy as we did. All of her personal touches throughout our planning process made me feel so at ease and I knew immediately that I had made the right choice even though I didn't meet her in person until our wedding day. On the day of, she was not only prompt, but arrived early to check out our venue to get ideas for some of the beautiful shots she was going to take. I told her in advance that we weren't really the kind of people who liked taking pictures so she made our portrait session as easy as possible. She also was so sweet to our Frenchie (who of course was the star attraction) and took numerous glamour shots of her which we LOVE. If you are even considering another photographer... YOU ARE NUTS!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren Schwarz did such an amazing job photographing our wedding! First, I just want to say how awesome Lauren is to work with. The first day we met with Lauren, I knew she was going to be my photographer! I immediately felt at ease with her -- and that was really important to me since I tend to be a little shy sometimes! During our first meeting and leading up to the wedding, she was always professional, timely, and great at answering all of my questions. She also had many great suggestions for the timeline of the wedding day. The day of the wedding Lauren was right on time and captured all the getting ready and detail shots of my future husband and I. Lauren also captured great photos of our "first look," many photos of our bridal party, beach photos, our families, sunset photos, night time photos, reception photos, you name it -- she captured it! At first I was a little nervous about only having one photographer because of all the reading you do as a bride, but after seeing all the photos she captured, I couldn't ask for anything more! There is something really special in the simplicity and quality of the photos by Lauren! Thanks again for being there to capture our special day! I will have such amazing photos to look back on for the rest of our lives!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was excellent to work with and our pictures are BEAUTIFUL!! I highly recommend Lauren Schwarz Photography!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew from our first meeting with Lauren that she was going to be our photographer. Her outgoing personality, her beautiful work, and extensive knowledge made me feel comfortable that I would not have to worry about anything when it came to the pictures for the day of the wedding. She is extremely professional and organized about where and what pictures to take. She worked with everyone in the bridal party so well- including our 3 little ones (all 4 years old and younger) and she got them all to take wonderful, smiling pictures. We just got our sneak peek pics and they are completely fantastic! Everyone continues to rave about how amazing they are and we cannot wait to see the entire collection. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Lauren and her work- we would recommend her to anyone!

  • Binnece

    Binnece · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express the gratitude I have for the amazing day you created for my daughter and our entire family. Lauren is bubbly, relaxed, innovative, creative, and fun to work with. My daughter was so amazed at the way Lauren would compose at picture. The quality of Lauren's work is second to none ! Thank you Binnece and Barry Green

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give 500 stars!! I can not even explain how wonderful Lauren made our day, and the whole year leading up to it! She made us so comfortable and always let us be ourselves. Lauren was flexible and understanding, and just plain FUN!!! She kept us smiling through out the day and kept us sane through family pictures (which I now see is not an easy feat!) We truly had a blast on our wedding day and we have Lauren, in large part, to thank for that. Lauren is absolutely amazing at what she does and I am so so excited to see all the pictures (especially the infamous elevator ;) haha).

  • F

    Franny · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is SO down to earth and calm during the whole day (which as a bride- that means SO much and makes a huge difference) she was creative, friendly, professional & such a "go with the flow" kind of photographer. Our picture proofs were emailed back to us in less than a month & they are absolutely gorgeous! My husband and I would choose her again if we had to do it all over again- hands down! :)

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both our families, my groom and I were thrilled with Lauren Schwarz Photography for our wedding. We got married in NJ, but live out of State and Lauren was super easy to work with, from phone calls to an in person meeting that worked with our schedule. The website she uses to track orders and payments was incredibly convenient, easy to use, and helpful to keep organized.

    Lauren took the time to really ask questions and get to know a bit of our personalities and really seemed to understand the feel we wanted for our casual, BBQ wedding. The photographs that she took captured our wedding day more beautifully and perfectly than I could have ever imagined. The day of our wedding, Lauren and her assistant got some fantastic shots of my family and I getting ready and then lots of shots before the ceremony with our families separately, so we had many posed photos out of the way and could enjoy more of our cocktail hour with guests. During the ceremony, she took absolutely amazing shots and none of us even remember seeing her moving around, which was great because all the moments were really genuine, not staged.

    The shots of bride and groom were very natural - she had us laughing and very relaxed. The shots of the bridal party and families were beautiful and also very relaxed – just what we wanted. The fun shots of reception all turned out great too with our friends and family dancing and having fun. Lauren made a list of our important photos (grandparents, etc.) and got each one. She got great shots of everyone from the 3 y/o flower girl to my grandparents in their 80s. She also took creative shots of our décor and tent set up. It was wonderful.

    I recommend Lauren Schwarz Photography to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer in the area. Her work was exceptional, she was very flexible, responsive, and easy to work with. She really captured our wedding perfectly and we couldn't be happier.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren Schwarz was a fantastic wedding photographer. She was fun, professional, and the photos (both engagement and wedding) were AMAZING, and my family and friends had nothing but kind words to say about her. Photography was the most important part of my wedding to me, and I'm happy to say that I was absolutely ecstatic with the level of quality and service that I received. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who needed photography work done.

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is awesome. She is super talented and very responsive (two of my most important qualities while I planned my wedding). She's even on gchat! I have so many photos that came out so well, I had to get extra pages in my book. She is so good at capturing the moment without it looking posed, I have even teared up reliving the day. When she takes photos, you don't even realize she is there, in fact, I posted a photo on facebook and one of the guests thought I took the photo because its of the groom exactly where I should have been standing, but alas, we didn't even know she got the shot! I am a designer by trade and Lauren was so willing to work with me and my super customness. It was great to collaborate with someone so talented, I never felt like I had to give her direction, but instead she just knew exactly what I wanted. We laughed all the way through :) Do yourself a favor and nab her up... she's just so fancy.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    lauren was wonderful! very easy to work and fun as well!
    I highly reccomend her services

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was an absolutely amazing photographer. She was very laid back and definitely was willing to go with the flow. Her assistant, Amanda, was also very helpful. They knew just what to do to get my flower girls (4 yrs old, 1.5 yrs old) to take great photos! All of the photos came out wonderfully. I would definitely recommend them.

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is AMAZING!!! We are so happy we hired her. Not only is she professional but a lot of fun. I plan on hiring Lauren for family portraits in the future!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right at the first meeting, I knew that Lauren was a good fit for us. Our E Pics turned out better then I could even dream. Her creative eye is just amazing. The day of the wedding she dealt with bugs and rowdy groomsmen like a pro. All my bridal party commented on how nice and relax she made them feel. Love her!

  • User1241874 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted Lauren to be our photographer once we saw all of her pictures online. Meeting her just sealed the deal. She is very creative and will make you look beautiful! Plus she was able to deal with all of our drunk groommen and still get great shot.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say??? Lauren was awesome to work with. Everything from our engagement pictures to the wedding day pictures turned out fabulous. Lauren comes up with unique ideas on the "fly" and totally gets a gold star for dealing with my photo shy groom and groomsmen. She made it fun and got them to relax so their pics turned out awesome. Lauren and her assistant were so nonintrusive at the reception I only recall actually seeing her only once or twice and was totally shocked when I received the proofs. I couldn't believe all of the awesome shots she got during the party. I would recommend Lauren to any and all South Jersey bride looking for the non-traditional look, granted your posed in the pics, but you don't look like your in a picture frame on the shelf at target. I had no worries working with Lauren and look forward to working with her again.

  • S

    Kristin · Married on 11/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was a pleasure to work with. From my first meeting, I knew that I did not need to look any further for a photographer. Her work is beautiful and I thoroughly enjoyed working with her at our engagement shoot and wedding. She is dedicated professional.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review