Lansing Event Center Reviews

5 | Ithaca, NY
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Lansing Event Center

Recommended by 100%

5
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Makayla · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding reception here. It was beautiful! The staff were kind, professional, and very accommodating. All of our guests were in awe of how delicious the food was and the staff made it so easy for my new husband and I to relax, take it easy, and enjoy our day!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • A

    Amie · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food, service and atmosphere. Everyone had an amazing time. The venue was beautiful and the staff was professional and courteous. I would highly recommend it to any one who is looking for an affordable but beautiful and organized wedding venue.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • R

    Robert · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making my son Michael and my daughter in law Makayla's Wedding Celebration an awesome one. Everyone had a great time and all were impressed with the venue and service. It was perfect! start to finish. The food was great and you guys rocked it! I would highly recommend you guys to anyone and everyone. Again thank you for everything.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Lansing Event Center in June, 2018 and have nothing but amazing things to say about our experience. The venue is beautiful and has plenty of space for everything you could want at a wedding. We had views of the gorgeous pond during our ceremony and reception, a large fire pit for s’mores, plenty of yard space for lawn games and for our guests to mingle and the large indoor space for the bar and dance floor opening onto the deck. Rene and Jamie were incredible to work with, responded quickly and were very accommodating. They truly went above and beyond to make this day perfect. All of the staff members were very nice and professional. The chef personally walked us through the buffet. The food was amazing, we had so many guests tell us it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. We found the pricing to be very reasonable and we loved that we could do the entire wedding there from start to finish to really make the most of our special day. The pond provided a gorgeous backdrop for pictures, especially when the sun started to set. There were so many details put into this day by staff at H&J and we have nothing but incredibly fond memories. We would recommend them highly and will definitely be using the company and Landing Event Center for any future events we have.

    Sent on 07/17/2018

    Lansing Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Katie! It was a pleasure being part of your special day! We appreciate your trust in having the new venue com together. I'm glad the day was all you were dreaming of, and I look forward to working with you again.
    Rene Peckham, Sales Manager
  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Rene who was super professional, experienced and very accommodating to our needs and concerns. Our reception was Hawaiian themed and Rene had lots of great ideas to assist in making the event come off with style and class. Our group included several people with special food restrictions (gluten, dairy, Kosher, etc.). Rene and the staff were super helpful and flexible in making sure that everyone's needs were attended to. The venue was the perfect size for our group of about 65 on a beautiful summer day. The deck, dance floor, and bar area worked great. We hooked our laptop up to the large TV in the bar area and showed photos of our wedding that happened a few months prior to the event. Food was good too, as was the signature drink, prepared by the bartender. Photos of our family, out in front of the gazebo turned out nicely.

    Sent on 07/17/2018

    Lansing Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Diane, You and your family were a pleasure to work with and it was fun doing a Hawaiian Themed event. I'm glad the day was all you hoped for and your dreams came true. We wish you the same for many years to come!
    Rene Peckham, Sales Manager

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review