Skip to main content
Weddings

Kirsten Smith Photography Reviews

Kirsten Smith Photography

Kirsten Smith Photography

Hanover, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Katie
    Katie T. Sent on 07/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you are looking for true talent, tasteful photos and a photographer that GENUINELY cares, hire Kirsten. She’s one of kind!

    Tasteful and talented, Kirsten not only delivers an incredible gallery but she is a wonderful person and a welcome sense of calm on your wedding day. We are THRILLED with our wedding photos - I truly cannot recommend her more highly!

    From day one, Kirsten felt like a friend and support system in our wedding planning process. She greeted every interaction with genuine enthusiasm, never hesitated to answer questions, including helping me plan the lighting in the room, and happily pored over every design inspiration board and Vogue wedding profile I sent her. She is organized, professional, communicative and has a fantastic eye. She sends a detailed questionnaire to ensure she understands all the desired photos/group shots and takes time to review wedding party details and understand family dynamics etc. On the day of the wedding, she and her team brought a welcomed sense of calm and positive energy to the room. They were able to expertly navigate timeline changes, read if things were getting stressful and helped us work through it. She also didn’t hesitate to stay on for additional time when we asked if we were able to pay and extend the photography service.

    Kirsten delivered a gallery that feels so full of life, she perfectly captured the absolute joy and love we felt that day. We actually got emotional looking at them. Everyone was so at ease around her, including my husband and I, it is evident in the photos (or perhaps not because everything looks so natural!). Our photos came out better than we ever imagined. We will cherish them always!
  • Eliza
    Eliza Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100 Stars | We Gained a Lifelong Photographer and Friend

    It is hard to express how incredible Kirsten is. I swear if I could give her 100 stars I would. From the moment I first spoke to her on the phone I felt incredibly comfortable. She shot our engagement pictures the fall before our wedding and I remember thing - thank goodness we hired her. Throughout the planning process she was beyond flexible and communicative. She met us weeks before our wedding at our venue AND our hotel to scope out important places we wanted to shoot and helped prep our rain plan (which we did need). Kirsten was always a text away if we needed anything. On our wedding day, it was like having a best friend around for some of your best moments. She guides just enough, making sure you look and feel great which in turn produces incredible results. I could not be more obsessed with our photos and the love and care she put into crafting our album is truly above and beyond. In addition to our stunning album we received a beautiful glass box of prints and a hard drive of all our images. Each was carefully and beautifully packaged - I was truly amazed by these three packages when they arrived in the mail....but I should not have been - because that is just how Kirsten is. A classic, timeless, capturer of beauty who we are so incredibly grateful walked into our lives!
  • A
    Allie M. Sent on 04/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love kirsten!

    Kirsten was amazing!! I absolutely LOVED working with her on our clients weddings. She is so down to earth and fun to work with. If you are looking for an amazing photographer, you CAN NOT go wrong with Kirsten. She is by far one of my favorites. :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Sent on 05/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Artist and a Lovely Person!

    My husband loves photography and it was important to him that our wedding photographer be not just professional but a true artist. He found Kirsten’s website and we both loved the style of her work. We could tell from her portfolio that she does not simply document weddings; she captures how they feel. When we got in touch, she also turned out to be one of the sweetest and most personable individuals we’d ever met! She immediately made us feel comfortable with her warmth and down-to-earth vibe. She was incredibly attentive and helpful from the moment we met to the day she sent us our beautiful finished images — along with a heartfelt note about her experience photographing our wedding. Hire Kirsten right away! She is a true gem with an incredible gift for what she does.
  • Brianna
    Brianna Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot say enough! BOOK HER NOW!

    I cannot say enough about Kirsten! I adore her work. Her photography is excellent. She gives great direction to keep you feeling relaxed and in the moment -- never too stiff or posed. Just candid, authentic, and beautiful moments. Yes, please!

    She was even available to give feedback on outfit planning for our engagement session, to help you get the exact right look for you. No question was too silly or random. Kirsten was always quick to answer and easy to work with.

    Everything about her work and business is great -- from her online forms and galleries, to working with her in a photo session, to the high-quality edited photos she delivers. Four very enthusiastic thumbs up from us!
  • H
    Heidi Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect all around

    Everything about working with Kirsten was perfect: the price, her organization, the experience and then most importantly the photos. Kirsten did two of my friends' weddings first so she was well recommended. We love our photos and she caught so many great moments!
  • Alejandra
    Alejandra B. Sent on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is the best

    We loved Kirsten! She is very sweet and an amazing photographer. 10/10
  • bellabelou
    Katherine Sent on 10/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures!

    Mike and I had the pleasure of working with Kirsten for our wedding on September 29, 2018. She helped Mike and I through the entire process and provided a schedule, so we knew what to expect during the entire day. She also worked with our Day of Wedding Coordinator to make sure everything ran smoothly. We really appreciate all her hard work. We were pleasantly surprised to receive the link to our wedding album in less than one week from our wedding day! We also received a very nice thumb drive with all of the pictures in less than 1 month. If you want to work with an awesome photographer who will is very responsive, organized, and takes beautiful pictures, we highly recommend Kirsten Smith Photography!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 09/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kirsten is AMAZING! I can't say enough great things about her and would recommend her to any couple looking for a photographer. Not only is she extremely talented, she is super sweet and easy to talk to. With wedding planning she was extremely helpful and gave really good advice. We have received so many compliments on our photos! 5/5 for sure : )
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing the right photographer for the big day - someone who sees your vision and captures every unique detail perfectly - was hands-down the most critical part of our wedding planning process. Everything that you work all year to create/organize (from the decorations, to the personal touches, to the venue, etc.) is entrusted to the special individual that you hire to capture those memories. My husband and I are BEYOND lucky that we found Kirsten and that she got to be that special individual in our lives. Kirsten allowed us to breathe easy, and connected with us not only as our photographer, but effortlessly became our friend in this process. She is such a joy to work with and her whole heart went into making our wedding the most special experience of our lives. To say that her enthusiasm is contagious is an understatement - she is such a positive force and incredibly talented. It is thanks to her that when my husband and I are old and gray we can look back on the memory of our wedding with clarity and immense love. Kirsten's photos are each their own time machine, allowing us to relive each part of the experience as if it were yesterday. She truly captures the heart and soul of every person she photographs - we can't thank her enough for the incredible customer service and all-around experience. She is an angel!
  • K
    Kirstyn Sent on 12/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot express how grateful I am that I found Kirsten (well actually my Mom did, so all credit to her). I live in Southern California, but decided to have my wedding in Baltimore, where I'm from. Kirsten was amazing from the moment we met her. My sister, mom, and I spent several hours talking with her when I made a trip home - first we talked about the wedding of course, but then we found out we have so many other fun things in common too! My mom, sister, and I left our meeting so excited.

    Finding a photographer that would not only understand the vibe of my wedding, but would also be able to fit in with energy of my family and friends was my biggest concern - I wanted to enjoy having this person with me. Once I had the chance to talk with Kirsten, I was completely assured and excited to have her there with us to document our party. She genuinely cares and is excited about every detail you explain to her! Throughout the months leading up to the wedding, she was always available to discuss ideas, and just wanted to check in on how things were going. I loved how she took the time to get to know me, my husband, my family, and my friends and cannot thank her enough for doing so.

    Not only is she a wonderful person, but she is extremely professional, flexible, and goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy. For example, my husband and I decided not to have a videographer at our wedding, so it was all up to Kirsten to document our decently sized, 180 person, wedding this past October. Our wedding was at Cosima in Mill No. 1 and was a bit non-traditional in that we did not have a seated dinner - people could eat at as they pleased from food stations, dance outside with the band, or hang out in the front courtyard. There was a lot going on to say the least. However, after receiving the photos from Kirsten, I was able to relive all of it and she captured every single detail of the night beautifully - especially the hilarious dance floor.

    Thank you Kirs!

  • L
    Lauren Sent on 12/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kirsten was absolutely amazing to work with! She delivered our photos in a month and we loved every single one! My husband and I could not have been happier with our engagement and wedding photos! She is a lovely person too with her warm infectious personality and so easy to get along with!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 12/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kirsten is so great!! She is very attentive and responses quickly back to emails. Always helpful in decision making and incredibly comfortable to be around. Loved our experience and loved our photos. Making it hard to choose which ones to frame!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 12/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kirsten was amazing! She helped us put together a timeline and had so many good ideas for pictures that Pinterest couldn't have come up with. She was fun and professional the day of and kept me relaxed when other things weren't going as planned. I highly recommend!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even begin! From the moment I received a response to my inquiry from Kirsten I knew she would be our wedding photographer. Her response was so sweet and so warm, she truly wanted to know about how my husband and I met, how he proposed and what we enjoyed doing together. None of the other photographers I reached out to responded that way. It was so nice to feel like it wasn't just another wedding for her. Kirsten's photography is actually the reason we chose our wedding venue! We saw the photos of someone else's wedding and thought they were so beautiful. She is INCREDIBLY talented at what she does and the absolute sweetest! She has a way of making you feel so comfortable and able to just be yourselves. Kirsten captured every bit of love and joy from our special day and we are beyond thankful to her. We are so glad Kirsten was our engagement/wedding photographer and now friend!! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much Kirsten!! Xoxo
  • M
    Megan Sent on 01/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kirsten is a true artist. She not only makes you feel comfortable, but so much that it feels like the camera isn't even there. We had so much fun just hanging out with her during our engagement shoot. We chose her initially because not only is her work admirable, but I knew what a sweet person she is. It sealed the deal when my fiancé, who is a photographer himself, made her his top pick. We are just grateful to have these memories captured so intimately and beautifully. She has such a unique perspective. Above all, she is so passionate and caring, not to mention fun to talk to and work with! My fiancé and I could not be more happy with our decision.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 05/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I truly don't even know where to begin as I'm writing this review because Kirsten was wonderful beyond words! My vendors were all so incredible but I immediately felt bonded with Kirsten and she really made Steven and I feel so calm and comfortable through the whole process. Kirsten is so kind, so generous, so professional and her photos are simply breathtaking. My husband is not easily impressed but he was raving about her for weeks after the wedding and so were all of my family members and bridal party! We received our photos back within 3 weeks AND she sent me sneak peaks only a few days after the wedding which was so nice!! If you are booking a wedding and she is near your venue or even if she isn't, Kirsten is by far the BEST choice!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 06/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kirsten was amazing! Once i met Kirsten I knew she was the one to do the photography for my wedding. She was so personable, friendly, and sweet. I was able to look through pictures on her website, blog, and in person. She has such a great eye and knows how to use her camera to capture beautiful moments. She was willingly to do our Baltimore wedding for no extra travel costs even though she lives in PA. She also provides opportunity for all her brides to meet, share recommendations, etc, which is so thoughtful and just nice! I have never met another vendor like her and am so glad she did my wedding. She took the time to learn about our venue and had several ideas on where to get great shots, even after her first idea did not work due to wind I knew I could trust her judgments. She even took time during the wedding to make sure my husband and I got pictures with the people we wanted. Our engagement photos came out amazing, so cannot wait to see all of our wedding pictures <3
  • A
    Alex Sent on 09/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Kirsten for my engagement photos, rehearsal dinner photos, and wedding photos. I knew I wanted to hire her after our first phone call. She made me so excited for my own wedding. It was like talking to an old friend.

    I had an amazing time working with Kirsten. She is so sweet and caring and TALENTED. Holy moly, her pictures are amazing. She captures light, emotion, movement, everything! Additionally, Kirsten is an absolute professional. She is able to discuss the business side of things without making you feel uncomfortable or awkward.

    I hope I have more events/life moments in the future for which I can work with her again! Thank you Kirsten!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 01/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is what you need to know....Kirsten Smith is the BEST photographer!!!! She is so personable and easy to work with. When my husband and I met with her prior to our wedding, we knew right away she would do a great job and make us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She did both our engagement and wedding photos, and we couldn't be happier with all the pictures. She is so creative and fun. We get compliments all the time on our photos and honestly have trouble picking favorites because there are SO many great ones. When it's your wedding day or special occasion, you need someone who you can trust to capture the special moments and that person is without a doubt Kirsten.

    Sincerely,
    One Happy Bride
  • User2431569 Sent on 11/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First let me start off by saying --- BEST WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER EVER!!! I found Kirsten on pintrest and loved the look and feel of her photos, I met with her at Panera one night early in the planning process and that was it! She was going to be my wedding photographer. I honestly gained a friend in her and I am so grateful. Kirsten was so professional, so responsive, and most of all a much needed wedding mentor!!! She really helped me with everything from the concept of my wedding to timeline . Not only did she do our engagement session and wedding photos - which were to die for btw -- she did my boudoir shoot! I thought I would feel really uncomfortable being photographed in a bra and underwear but she made me feel soooo comfortable and the pictures came out way better than I expected. Kirsten has the ability to make you feel so comfortable and gives direction just right to capture the best images. Ah I love her - if you want a care free wedding day with amazing pictures - this is your girl =)

    end rant =)
    Nicole
  • User2261155 Sent on 08/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot capture how lucky and thankful I was to have Kirsten shoot our engagement session and our wedding. She is the sweetest person I've ever done business with and she was so comforting. Kirsten's enthusiasm and responsiveness was so welcoming and it really set the tone for the whole adventure. She is always happy to answer any questions and she's super flexible! She even sent us a beautiful canvas following our engagement shoot! She dealt with my crazy family and wild bridal party flawlessly, and she kept reminding me that it was "our" day and no one else had a say- the best thing I needed to hear! She finds the best places for pictures, and even though we are super awkward with posing, she gave us great direction! She keeps a cheery attitude at all times, and she made sure I fixed my hair when needed :) I am looking forward to seeing our finished pictures, and I know they will be absolutely perfect! Thank you so much, Kirsten!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 01/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kirsten is seriously the best!!! The photos are seriously the most beautiful photos I have ever seen! She is just so sweet and truly cares about making her brand the best! I wish I could get married everyday just so she could take the pictures.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best decision we made for our wedding was working with Kirsten. She is such a down to earth, thoughtful professional who thoroughly enjoys what she does and it shows in her work! We had the pleasure of getting to know her through our engagement session, planning meetings, and our wedding day! She captured more than what we could have ever expected and are beyond thrilled with the images that she provided us! It was such a pleasure working with her and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer! We are extremely eager to work with her again in the future to capture our family as it grows!
  • M
    Marianne Sent on 12/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kirsten photographed our engagement session and our wedding day. She was wonderful and incredibly professional. We met several times before our engagement session and wedding, and developed a friendship along the way. She made me feel like I was her only customer! She took every shot I requested, plus some. Her eye for detail is incredible. My parents and everyone that she took pictures of, absolutely loved her! She returned our pictures so fast. She has competitive pricing, and her photos are worth every single penny. It is clear that she loves being a photographer! She packaged our photos so wonderfuly and creatively. She puts love into everything she does. She will definitely be taking our future photos (family, maternity, etc.). We were so happy with the whole experience.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message