Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant Reviews

132 | Garner, NC
See photos, pricing and details

132 Reviews for Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant

Recommended by 100%

132
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
132 Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't have wanted to plan a wedding in North Carolina from Pennsylvania with anyone else. Katherine was suggested by my in laws. She was the officiant for their wedding as well. She was so kind and very helpful! Very responsive to emails and flexible with our time change as well. Yates Mill Pond was one her suggestions and after research, we went with it. Beautiful place! I would highly recommend her for your wedding! Thank you Katherine for being a part of our special day! It was our pleasure working with you

    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 1
    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 2
    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 3
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing is an understatement! Katherine was exceptional, professional, quick to respond, friendly and easy to get along with, down to earth, and spoke SO well. We got married June 9th, 2018 in downtown Raleigh at Caffe Luna. From the very start of it all Katherine was fantastic. She has a document that is easy to pick and chose to create your own ceremony. Katherine was accommodating to our new ideas that weren't listed. She contacted you at appropriate times. We weren't able to have her attend our rehearsal b/c she was booked which I was nervous about, but Katherine pulled the ceremony off like a star. I don't know why I had any worries! MANY people commented that Katherine was if not the best, in the top 3 officiants they have ever heard speak at a wedding. I am blown away with how well she did. Katherine, thank you so much for officiating our wedding day. We will never forget you making our ceremony perfect! Enjoy the new bundle of joy coming soon :) Kelsey & Dave

    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 4
  • L

    Linds · Married on 05/20/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine is amazing! Makes it easy to customize exactly to what you want. Great speaking voice and flow. You're in great hands with her.

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/05/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was wonderful! She made us feel completely comfortable and was open to us creating a ceremony that really reflected who we are. Guests continue to tell us how perfect the ceremony was. We can't speak highly enough of her. Thank you for being a big part of our special day!!

  • K

    Khea · Married on 04/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine is a GEM!!! She has been so amazing through this entire process. And her professionalism is out of this world.... not only did she give a beautiful ceremony she did so with a wild almost 2 year old running rampant in the background. She never flinched or broke she just kept going strong. She was amazing at our rehearsal and thought of every detail i did not think of being a DIY bride. From the bottom of my heart Thank you so much Katherine for making our special day that much greater.

  • A

    andrea · Married on 03/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was the absolute perfect person for our wedding. After reading other great reviews couples had given her, we had no doubts that she would be just what we were looking for. Katherine got back to us with a quote right away and was very professional. She helped us every step of the way and made the process simple. She definitely went beyond our expectations. If you're looking for someone to preform your wedding then look no further!

    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 5
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was an absolute joy to work with! Going into this process, my fiance and I didn't know exactly how we wanted our ceremony to go. After our initial meeting with Katherine, we knew she was the right fit for us! We talked through every aspect of the day and what was important to us. She really took what we said to heart and helped us develop a truly special ceremony for our big day. Katherine was easy to work with, very responsive, and a wonderful addition to our day. I couldn't imagine anyone else marrying us. Thank you so much!

    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 6
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/17/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say Katherine was an exceptional additional to our day would be an understatement. We may be biased as we hand selected her, but, we also got 100 compliments from our guests as to how soothing her voice was, how poised and kind her glow was, and how intimate and tailored she made our wedding ceremony. She did not hesitate to cater to all of our personal requests and Irish traditions, and beautifully honored us and commended our hard work during this long, stressful, exciting, and beautiful day. Katherine was very responsive to all of our requests, e-mails, planning needs, had great options to choose from, and made the ceremony planning and execution process seamless and easy. I trusted Katherine from the start and cannot say enough about her diligent work with us. The best part is that she was also able to laugh with us, keep our crowd engaged, and was truly sincere and heartfelt in her delivery. I would highly recommend Katherine to ANYONE! We will NEVER forget her!

    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 7
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 02/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our timeline shifted by an hour and even though Katherine had another wedding after, she made it work with no issues. Helped us add a special ceremony section we wanted too. Only downside is she couldn't stay and have dinner with us.

  • X

    Xi · Married on 02/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Katherine is one of the best decision i’ve Made for the entire wedding preparation process. She’s so helpful and thoughtful. Highly recommended!

  • D

    Danika · Married on 02/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding in Raleigh while living in Houston is NOT an easy task but once we landed on Katherine’s website our journey instantly became smooth sailing. She worked so closely with us, emailing countless drafts of our ceremony back and forth until we settled on the final, final version.

    She was so attentive and responsive to our every need. She guided us into making so many great decisions throughout the process when we were questioning our rookie readiness…and all this was just during the preparation stages.
    We didn’t get a chance to meet Katherine, face to face, until the afternoon before the wedding. At our first encounter, she hugged each of us and seemed like we’d known her forever. Everyone in the room with us (parents, siblings, MoHs) knew we were in great hands. She thought of EVERYTHING and her calm nature just puts you at ease.

    And then there was the delivery of the big show. The lights came on and she did not disappoint. She was absolutely amazing!!! We received more compliments on her delivery of our ceremony than the tacos...and the tacos were phenomenal.

    There couldn't be an officiant out there more accommodating than Katherine. If you have an upcoming wedding then you don't need to look any further. You just need to book her ASAP! Thank you so much for all you did. You received so many compliments from our wedding guests and I wanted to pass the kind words along. It was such a pleasure working with you!!! Many thanks for helping make our wedding day so special.

    -Melissa and Danika

    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 8
    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 9
    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 10
    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 11
  • H

    H'Lim · Married on 12/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more happy! We were absolutley amazed when we first met Katherine at an express wedding and knew we wanted her for our wedding. Katherine is so sweet, professional, responsive and we just loved everything about her! We got so many compliments of the handfasting that we did for our wedding. We wanted something different other than the candles and the handfasting was a great idea-- thank you!

    I definitely recommend her! You cant go wrong with Katherine Edwards! Katherine, we will forever be grateful for being apart of our day!

    -The Dixons

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 11/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were able to plan our elopement over our Thanksgiving 4 day weekend with such ease! Katherine is very responsive and flexible. It all came together at the last minute, Katherine met us out at the State Park and took time to stroll through the trails with us till we found the perfect spot. Thank you so much for making our experience stress free. It was the best "spontaneous" moment EVER....

  • K

    Kira · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was an easy choice and I’m so happy that she was available!! She did a fantastic job of discussing the various sections of the ceremony and giving us several options to choose from. Better yet, we mixed and matched in nearly every option and she never faltered! Katherine is hands down fantastic for making your ceremony as personalized as you want! She was easy to contact throughout the process, quick to make adjustments with (including a couple weeks up to the wedding) and did a fantastic job leading the ceremony! I will highly recommend her to everyone.

  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 11/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was a joy to work with. Super detailed and prompt which made our planning of the ceremony quite easy. She had a number of options that we were able to choose from so that we could share our story and make it unique to us. She did a wonderful job both at the wedding and behind the scenes.

  • C

    Christa · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was awesome! She really guided us through the whole processing for creating our ceremony, and just made it easy for us. We met with her twice and was able to do everything else through email which is very helpful when running 2 businesses and raising a baby. We had so many compliments on the ceremony, from the readings, to the handfasting ceremony, to the simplicity of it and the length. She was just amazing, kept us on top of everything, sent us reminders, and even mailed in the stuff for the marriage license for us! It was truly an amazing time and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone getting married!

    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 12
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was fantastic! If you love your future spouse but don't know how to convey it best or how your ceremony should flow, do not worry, Katherine can help! She was excellent during the entire process, and we owe the success of our ceremony to her. She also gave us a lovely hardcopy of the ceremony and our signed certificates of marriage as keepsakes. I cannot imagine that a more professional, organized, and caring officiant exists, so go with her!

  • K

    Karissa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine is an amazing officiant! We met up with her and she explained how her services work. She has plenty of scripts to pick from and you can customize to your liking. Her website is very well built and efficient and she explained how everything worked ahead of time and we could freely email her with questions. She also sent lots of follow up emails and details on the wedding license information. I would highly recommend this officiant to anyone within the area that needs one.

    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 13
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine, we are so thankful to have found you to officiate our Wedding. You are such a genuine, kind-hearted person and was amazed of all the small details you took care of which was a HUGE relief for us.

    You certainly made our ceremony so meaningful and beautiful beyond our expectations. We had so many compliments from our guests of how phenomenal you were and how it was the best ceremony that had experienced. You certainly made it a very special day for all of us.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We wish you and your family the very best!

    Dawn & Mark

  • S

    Siarra · Married on 10/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was amazing at our wedding and not only did she create a beautiful ceremony for us, but she really helped us along the way as well. She knew we were clueless! From guiding us through the process of applying for our wedding certificate (and reminding us to apply), to a great guide in changing my name. Katherine was even a source of support when I ran into issues with my venue. We were instantly comfortable with her from the moment we met with her. Very responsive to our questions, professional, and I would highly recommend!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personable, caring. A true blessing to have her marry us. Perfect!

    Katherine Edwards, Interfaith Officiant 14
  • C

    Chad · Married on 09/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine did an exceptional job! She was well organized and detailed (e.g., contacted us via email regularly, provided a detailed script for our review, provided directions on name change as well as obtaining official marriage licenses). She was very receptive to our changes and was always accommodating to our needs.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was our officiant for our September 2, 2017 wedding and lets just say she was PERFECT. So professional, accommodating, understanding and such a peaceful presence during such a stressful day (especially for the bride). She was everything I hoped for in an officiant and I will definitely be recommending her to all I know!!

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was phenomenal! She made our wedding ceremony meaningful and memorable. Katherine was fantastic to work with throughout the entire process. I can't thank her enough for being part of our big day!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very experienced, professional & timely. Katherine will come highly recommended to anyone that asks.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review