71 Reviews for Jared Wade Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (12)
Consultation (10)
MC (10)
Sound/PA System (10)
Do-Not-Play List (9)
Uplighting (8)
One Event Per Day (6)
Projector (3)
Liability Insurance (1)
Flat Screen (1)
69 Jared Wade Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We almost made a big mistake - we almost passed on Jared because we were tempted by lower cost and service. We are beyond thankful that we went ahead and found out what Jared's business was and what he brought to the event.

Jared not only turned our daughter's wedding into an event, but it did it seamlessly, even when faced with last minute changes due to weather and an outdoor location!

He was overly organized and offered invaluable guidance and advise to have the wedding have the right feel and pace, we had so much fun we couldn't believe it was time for the night to end.

Your DJ can make or kill an event - Jared will make it!

Thank Jared for being even better than expected!

Profile Picture Melissa, 10/27/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We LOVE Jared! We received so much positive feedback from our wedding guests about how smoothly our reception flowed throughout the night, and we credit Jared with making that happen! He is very thorough throughout the planning process, and pays great attention to how he thinks guests will react to the transition of activities throughout the night. We are so glad we chose someone who would not only act as our DJ, but also as our master of ceremony for the evening. It really takes the pressure off of the bride and groom, and it is one less thing to worry about when you know you’re in capable hands for the evening. We can’t thank Jared enough for such an amazing evening!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Paige, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Jared proved to be the PERFECT wedding DJ! Even from our very first conversation with Jared we could tell, not only is he a talented DJ, he is a genuinely wonderful person. He was incredibly helpful throughout the planning process, provided an extensive collection of music, had the perfect balance of energy and professionalism during our special day, and was an absolutely blast just to be around.

We are so grateful we chose Jared as our wedding DJ. We highly recommend you use him for your wedding or any upcoming event.

Thanks for everything, Jared!

Profile Picture Andrea, 9/10/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Choosing to work with Jared was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! His attention to detail throughout the whole planning process was outstanding! He not only took the time to listen to our ideas but took the time to get to know us as a couple. He shared some out of the box ideas and suggestions along the way which helped personalize our entire evening! Jared truly made the planning process and day of the wedding a breeze. It was a stress free experience because we knew Jared had everything under control. He made sure to communicate with each vendor beforehand and really went above and beyond to be sure our whole day flowed smoothly. We are so glad that we chose someone who not only was a DJ but a true master of ceremony for the evening and can't thank Jared enough for making our wedding day truly the best day ever!

Photo for Jared Wade Entertainment Review
Profile Picture Lauren, 9/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Jared was absolutely amazing! He helped us from the day we hired him until the night of our wedding, and we couldn't be happier with his fun, outgoing personality as well as his professionalism as a DJ. You NEED Jared as your DJ! We're still getting compliments on how awesome he was!

Profile Picture Olivia, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

I don't even know where to begin, to say Jared was amazing is an understatement!!! My husband and I met with our important vendors in person before booking knowing we had to move away soon, so I was a little nervous about having to do everything out of state but Jared was great to work with and made everything so easy for us to do, remotely! Everything from the site where we picked out our songs to the technology he brought with him day of was top of the line. The site we used to pick songs was so easy to use at home and Jared even let us email him songs that weren't on the list. We were merging two cultures in this wedding, so I added a lot of Spanish songs that weren't on the list and he was able to incorporate them without a problem. I was looking for someone that would seamlessly include all different languages and groups of people at our wedding and he did just that. To say people had a blast is an understatement; so many of our guests stayed until the very end and the dance floor was always full. A DJ is one of THE most important investments of your special day if not the most; they control the vibe of the of your reception and we are so happy that we put our trust in Jared. We cannot thank him enough for making our day a memorable one and if you go with him, you will not regret it, either!!

Photo for Jared Wade Entertainment Review
Photo for Jared Wade Entertainment Review
Photo for Jared Wade Entertainment Review
Photo for Jared Wade Entertainment Review
Photo for Jared Wade Entertainment Review
Profile Picture Doris, 8/5/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jared did an amazing job at our July 29, 2017 wedding! He truly goes above and beyond--he helped us with our ultimate wedding day timeline and even sent out a document of our full day's schedule to each of our vendors! He made sure to communicate with each vendor beforehand and really went above and beyond to be sure our whole day flowed smoothly. 100% would recommend hiring Jared for your big day!

Photo for Jared Wade Entertainment Review
Profile Picture christina, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Jared helped make our wedding day perfect not only for us but also for all of our guests! The planning process with Jared was so personal and easy to do both with him and online. We love that he took the time to honestly get to know us and our vision for our reception. The evening ran so smoothly because of his communication with our other vendors and we felt so at ease and didn't have to worry about anything. He even helped put up tables at the end of the night! We got so many compliments from our guests and families on how amazing Jared was!! We highly, highly recommend Jared Wade Entertainment for your special day! You will get everything you've dreamed of and not have to stress at all because Jared is that amazing! Thank you Jared for making our day better than we could have imagined!

Profile Picture Ashlee, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I were extremely pleased with Jared! He did a phenomenal job on our wedding day and was an absolute joy to work with in the months leading up to our big day. Jared is personable, organized, easy to talk with, and does an amazing job of keeping the party going! A month after our wedding, we had friends/family still commenting on Jared and how much they enjoyed him. I can honestly say I wasn't one bit worried or stressed about how Jared would do on our wedding day - he comes prepared and has a natural talent that is hard to find. In the months prior to the wedding, we would receive emails about things he needed from us and/or ways he could help us - like I said earlier, very organized! Highly recommend his services, you won't regret it!

Profile Picture Betsy, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jared Wade was a wonderful DJ and MC for the night of our wedding!! He was very professional and I heard many compliments toward him from our guests. From the beginning he was very helpful with sending us monthly emails to keep us on track with wedding planning both music and more. Thank you again so much Jared you helped to make our wedding perfect!

Profile Picture Julie, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

There are not enough wonderful words to describe how helpful and just plain awesome Jared was throughout our entire wedding process! We are so appreciative of everything he did for us. He was extremely organized and professional, and it was so wonderful to not have to worry about anything during our special day because I know Jared had it taken care of. We had so many people come up and tell us during our reception how awesome our DJ was/how impressed they were with him and how easy he made the night flow! Thank you, Jared! You truly are amazing at what you do!

Profile Picture Kelli, 10/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jared was great to work with for our wedding. Our pre-event debrief meeting was extremely helpful, as he was able to give suggestions about navigating different wedding traditions with our beliefs and family situation. At the event, he was very skilled at working with the other vendors to make adjustments in timeline, etc. He is great with a microphone, helping direct guests without talking too much or being overly “showy.” We’d recommend him highly; we were very happy with his service at our wedding.

Profile Picture Margaret, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

AWESOME is the best word to describe this guy. He is extremely professional and organized. His planning tools and helpful suggestions helped keep us on track and get us to the wedding of our dreams. If you're looking for a DJ for your reception and/or ceremony, no need to look any further. Jared made everything personalized to us and what we wanted, and he made sure all of our guests were having a great time. He'll do the same for you too, so just hire him already!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ryan, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

You really should book Jared Wade Entertainment!!! The. Most. Incredible and amazing DJ. Jared is so professional and so much fun (which are 2 combinations very important to us). From the start of the planning process right up to the rehearsal dinner and wedding, Jared helped us with logistics, the right songs, and any other details we were unintentionally leaving out (neither of us were married before). We first hired Jared for our wedding through a friend's referral and quickly secured him for our ceremony AND rehearsal dinner where he put together an interactive and FUN trivia game. I highly recommend Jared Wade Entertainment and we definitely will hire him again for future music needs.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Angela, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jared Wade was a phenomenal DJ and event coordinator! He was so personable throughout the entire process. He took so much time and effort to perfect and make his time with us so special! He helped us plan and organize to the last detail of the special music we wanted and how the day would go not only for the ceremony but for the entire reception! He helped keep everything on schedule and our guests absolutely loved him! His main goal was for our guests to truly enjoy themselves and make our day so special and he did exactly that! We could not have found anyone else as good as him!!! Our family, friends, and my husband and I would HIGHLY recommend Jared Wade to any bride and groom looking for an AWESOME DJ/event coordinator/ and special lighting effects for their special wedding day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hope, 7/29/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

Jared was extremely helpful for us during the planning process! He checked in each month providing helpful tips and asking if we needed anything. During our meetings, he helped us brainstorm and decide exactly what we wanted for the entertainment aspect of our wedding. We had numerous compliments about the sound of our ceremony, which was a major concern of ours since our wedding was outdoors. He also did an excellent job keeping our reception upbeat and fun for all generations! Great experience with Jared Wade Entertainment!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6018438, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.7

Jared was great to work with. He was very responsive and super personable. He has a lot of experience and you can tell he enjoys his job. He was very engaged during our planning meetings leading up to our wedding, and had helpful suggestions. He did a good job keeping a crowd on the dance floor (not easy given our guests!) and was a fun MC. The uplighting was also great! My only criticism is that some announcements for the guests were not made in a timely manner during the reception, but aside from that, Jared did a good job.

Profile Picture User5359406, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

We are so glad we hired Jared to host our June rehearsal, ceremony and wedding reception! He was extremely professional, very organized and very easy to get in contact with, which I think is a huge key when working with any vendor. He met with us several times and his website was a huge plus in regards to planning.

We hired Jared for our rehearsal (ceremony and dinner) which I highly recommend to any bride and groom. Jared being present for the ceremony rehearsal eased our minds regarding how the actual wedding day would play out. When he mentioned that he could host our dinner and provide entertainment in the form of trivia, we were extremely excited. Our friends and family really enjoyed our rehearsal dinner since it was unique and interactive.

We had a laid back wedding, to which Jared was completely amenable and I fully believe he listens to all his clients and their expectations and makes it their event. Our ceremony and reception went wonderfully and we cannot thank Jared enough!!

Profile Picture Cortne, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Jared is by far one of the best choices for our wedding. Not only is he very professional and a great person, but he is what made our wedding day run so smoothly! Not one hitch and our guests enjoyed their evening celebrating with us. You are seriously missing out if you don't call him! He is so knowledgeable and experienced and I had not one worry that day. He handled it all!!! He has great equipment, music, up lighting and spot lighting which made our even more spectacular! My husband and I were blown away! I'm pretty sure we will both go to him for all of our future weddings, should this one not work out! HA!

Profile Picture User7583253, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0

My husband and I are SO lucky to have Jared Wade as our Wedding DJ/Professional Host. We planned a 115 person destination wedding in Puerto Rico, and Jared traveled all the way from Indianapolis to help make our day the best day of our lives. Initially, we were going to book a DJ in Puerto Rico, however Jared was recommended to us by several different brides and other professional DJs in the wedding business.

From day one, Jared was extremely responsive, professional, energetic, fun and positive. Jared was easily one of our best vendors to work with. My husband and I had the opportunity to meet with Jared several times before our wedding and each time was a pleasure. It is clear Jared is an expert in his field, extremely talented and conducts his business with such care. He is extremely organized and delivers well above expectation. Our wedding day was magical for not only my husband and I, but for all 115 of our guests because of the environment and tone set by Jared.

Jared has a contagious personality and great sense of humor which adds to his likability factor. He offers thoughtful feedback, yet allows brides and grooms to personalize their wedding day. I would book Jared all over again and recommend him to any bride! Following our wedding, he promptly posted end of night group pictures that were amazing as well as an awesome video blog. We are lucky to have such great footage of our night! THANKS JARED!!!!! Marilyn and Brent

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Marilyn, 2/19/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.5

Jared was the perfect choice for us. He went beyond the role of being a DJ and he took the time to really get to know us and what we wanted our wedding day experience to be.
He was extremely professional yet his sense of humor complimented things well. He was great with keeping the events of the ceremony and reception moving and he interacted with our guests to get a feel for what would help them enjoy the evening.
In the end, Jared seems more like a good friend who was there to celebrate with you!!
Thanks so much Jared!!

Jared totally deserves a 5 but I can't get the rate to change.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mandi, 10/23/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Jared is an absolute pleasure to work with and was so incredible during our October wedding!!! We interviewed a couple of DJs in the Indy area and Jared's professionalism, organization, ease, and knowledge of the wedding industry blew us away. He was the perfect choice for our big day! We so enjoyed not only getting to know Jared as our wedding DJ, but as a friend we could laugh with and confide in during our wedding planning process. Besides his killer skills and the fact that he seriously didn't miss a beat, I think that's what makes Jared the best DJ and event host out there -- he really truly takes time to get to know couples and their families and their stories. You end up feeling like he's a special part of your wedding and someone you can absolutely trust to make your day go off without a hitch. And he did! Everyone loved him -- he's energetic, charismatic, genuine, and thoughtful. He even worked with my father's friends who wanted to pull off a special surprise serenade for me in memory of my dad. I would recommend him to any bride and groom who want to leave a lasting impression on their guests. DJs are the captain of fun at your reception, and he definitely lives up to it (and then some). Thank you so much Jared!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Molly, 10/17/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
4.8

Jared was the dj at my daughter's wedding. The planning process was easy for the bride and groom, he helped everyone stay on schedule at the reception, and he kept everyone on the dance floor all night long!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5564470, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Hiring Jared was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding and ceremony. He is such a delight to work with. He worked with us to make sure we got exactly what we wanted in a completely non-stressful and fun environment. He got to know us as a couple and then because of this extra interest he takes, he was able to recommend things we didn't even know we wanted. This is all before the big day. The day of, he is amazing. He was instrumental in navigating the flow of our evening. Even when our shuttle bus got stuck under the awning of our venue and dinner was delayed by about 1.5 hours, he quickly took action to rearrange the speeches and video collage we had prepared in such a way that no one even noticed dinner was delayed!! He helps things move smoothly throughout the evening. I also had tons of compliments from guests about how our "DJ" played such great music! My husband and I kept saying, "Ok, after this song we'll go say hi to some more people." But then another epic song came on and we couldn't leave the dance floor! We had the greatest time and so much of that had to do with the enormous amount of skill Jared brings. He really made our wedding day special. Thank you so much, Jared!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lisa, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

If I could rate 100/5 stars I would. Yes, Jared is that good. He is the perfect DJ for your wedding. Incredibly professional and he loves making your day a perfect one. When you work with Jared you will forget that he has other clients because he is so focused on you, but then you go on Facebook and you see that he has weddings every weekend. There's a reason why! Jared does a great job feeling out the party and adjusting music based on what he reads. From the first time you meet with Jared you will know you made the right decision. He will walk you through everything you need to know. He puts together a timeline and works through every single detail to ensure a perfect reception. You will work side by side with Jared up until the wedding date and then you turn it over to him and he delivers! There are plenty of other things to worry about on your wedding day. If you pick Jared, DJ is not one of them. Honestly, if pick another DJ you're making a huge mistake. Oh, and his Last Shot photo is the best! Your friends and family will love it too!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tim, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ