Event One DJs Reviews

125 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

125 Reviews for Event One DJs

Recommended by 96%

125
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • N

    Niki Segar · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night EVER

    Wes did an amazing job making sure our guests had a great experience. From introductions to the last song he made sure everything ran smoothly and had everyone out on the dance floor the entire night. Wes made sure I knew what to expect during the reception which helped me feel at ease. Our family and friends are still talking about how it was the best night ever and I attribute a lot of that to Wes at Event One Dj. I would highly recommend Wes!!!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • M

    Morgan Mounsey · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    Wes did an amazing job with our wedding! We could not have been more happy! The dance floor was rollin all night! He also was very professional and kept things going/on time so we didn't have to worry about it! It was also very convenient that event one has the photobooth option available! That was awesome!! The pre planning suite and communication was also very good!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • N

    Nikki Holladay · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes was the best!

    Wes was our DJ and he did such a great job. From the pre-planning stages through the end of the reception everything was well planned out and ran so smoothly. We were living over seas while planning our wedding and Wes was flexible with phone calls to help us work on planning our music. The online planning to they use is also really nice and has some good suggestions if your not sure what songs to choose. We were able to give Wes some ideas for songs we wanted during each part of the day (ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, etc.) and he used those to ideas to fill in the rest and make sure everything flowed well together. His choices were spot on with what we liked. We are so happy we went with Event One DJs and would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful company! Jeff was our DJ. They even adhered the photo booth pictures to our guest book!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes and his team did an amazing job at our wedding. Our friends and family had so much fun with the photo booth and dancing to our music pics all night long. Thanks for making it so much fun!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event One was great to work with! Wes played the best music and kept the party going all night!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Adam, with the just as amazing assistance of Michael, DJ our wedding. Adam did a great job listening to our needs, wants, interests, tastes, etc. and came through for us big time. We felt comfortable with him and knew we were in good hands after our first meeting with him. He played all of the songs we requested on the online portal, which we appreciated.

    Honestly, we've gone to so many weddings where the DJ really killed vibes of the night by either playing odd music choices that kill the dance floor or they overtake the microphone all night long or they are rude to the guests who make requests, etc. We knew we would not have to even worry about having any of these issue with Event One. The one on one meetings beforehand guarantee that. We received so many amazing compliments about Adam and the music and the awesome vibes of the reception. It is important to note that Adam's wife had their baby early unexpectedly a week or so before our wedding, and with all of that on his plate he was still 100% attentive.

    Adam's assistant Michael was equally as amazing. My mom loved him! He was helpful and attentive and we were appreciative of everything he did for us as well.

    Thanks to Wes, Adam, Michael and everyone for making our day the absolute best!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Event One as our DJ for our wedding. They were fantastic. We met with a few other DJs in the area, but none compared with Event One. They were great working with (Meghan!) and so easy to pick our songs. Their online portal is really nice and easy to use. Trice was our DJ for our wedding, and she was THE BEST! We had almost all our guests and our photographer say it was the best wedding they've ever been to. We got so many compliments on our reception, and Trice was friendly, fun, and super professional. We really can't say enough good things about Event One!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam at EventOne is highly professional and passionate about his job. As a DJ, he made our day personal and incredibly special. Highly recommended. Even if you don't get Adam as your DJ, EventOne's professionalism and ease is highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EventOne was awesome! They were extremely communicative throughout the whole process. My guests were dancing all night and enjoying themselves. Additionally the photobooth add-on was hit with myself and the guests. I have received many comments since my wedding that the music selection was on-point and just the overall enjoyment of the evening. I would highly recommend EventOne and I cannot think of anything they could have done better.

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • C

    Callie · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event One DJs were the perfect choice for our wedding. They were friendly, supportive, and flexible throughout the wedding. I would highly recommend using Event One DJs for any event.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes did such a wonderful job and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ/Host! Everyone loved the music and the photo booth. The uplighting truly made the room sparkle and it was everything I had imagined and more! Would highly recommend to any bride and groom looking for a reliable and trustworthy DJ!

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company was amazing! From the beginning of the planning process to the night of the wedding, everything was perfect. Their online tool is great. The sound and lighting were perfect during our ceremony and reception. Our DJ's, Ben and Jeff , were amazing. They were very professional, great personalities and kept our dance floor packed the entire night! I'm very pleased with Event One. I highly recommend this company!!!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!! Event One is absolutely amazing. Wes was our DJ for our wedding last weekend. He did such a great job! We booked DJ services, a photo booth, and uplighting. I loved being able to have just one vendor handle all of those for us. Their online planning suite was super helpful in picking the music for the ceremony and reception. The photo booth was a total hit at the wedding. I am so happy we got to work with Wes and the Event One staff. If we ever have another party in the future, I will definitely re-book with Event One!!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided on Event One DJ after experiencing their style at a wedding we attended. My wife and I were upfront from the beginning that we wanted an energy-filled cocktail hour, dinner, and reception, and boy-oh-boy they did not disappoint!

    Wes worked with us throughout the planning process to create the right flow for our style. In the end, we had a four-hour dance party that was everything we could have wanted and more! Wes did a fantastic job keeping the energy alive and assisting with the event transitions--moving from ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, etc.

    We highly, highly recommend Event One!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • C

    Cera · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with our entertainment service at our wedding. Ben was amazing to work with. He has a wonderful personality that makes you feel at ease and catered to our every need. He kept people on the dance floor until we were closed down for the night. Also, eventone was constantly checking in with me to see if there was anything that they could do to help me throughout the planning process. The sound during our ceremony was on point and everyone could hear what was being said. I have been to many weddings where you cannot hear the bride or groom, and this was not the case with ours. The music was perfectly faded when it needed to be as well. I would highly recommend this company to absolutely anyone who needs a great time! Thank you for absolutely everything and sharing our special day with us!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event One DJs did a fantastic job at our wedding! We were so happy with the professionalism they showed throughout the whole process, as well as during the wedding. Wes stuck to the music we asked for and made sure to keep the dance floor packed the whole night. Many guests at our wedding told us how much fun they had and how great the DJ was. We were very pleased with our experience with Event One DJs and we definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even One DJs did such an amazing job at my wedding. Everything flowed perfectly and the music was exactly what he asked for. I have not one complaint about this company. When we met with Wes, we really did not know what we wanted and Wes took charge and gave us such great ideas. I can't thank him enough for everything he did!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and Event One Dj's did a great job making sure the music at our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were perfect. He assisted us i planning every step of the way and was accommodating to last minute changes. We appreciated his attention to detail, his professional suggestions and ability to make the event PERFECT based on the flow of everything! Thanks Ben! Highly recommend him for any future brides and grooms!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event One is a professional, organized, personalized company and truly made our wedding. They personalized songs, a photo booth, and a monogram. They were in charge of the rehearsal, ceremony and reception and were amazing. They were absolutely fantastic to work with and so reliable. Wes is a hero!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Passion is something you cannot fake and everyone involved with Event One DJs is passionate about their clients and their craft! Our wedding photographers pointed us in the right direction when they referred us to Event One DJs, but it was their genuine enthusiasm, friendliness, and professionalism that sealed the deal!

    We live in Fort Wayne, Indiana but we held our wedding 3 hours away in Bloomington. Wes and Jason were so easy to work with despite the fact we were only able to meet in person once before the wedding. They were amenable to video chat, email, text, and probably carrier pigeon if that's what it would take to help us throughout the entire process. Working with them was a stress free experience. We were so grateful to have one less thing to worry about. We even had this idea to create a medley of hits for our wedding party entrance and Wes was more than accommodating by agreeing to create the medley for us. If we needed an update or had a question, Jason was always a quick text or phone call away. It was all so easy, we even had them do our uplighting and photo booth. We felt like they were just as excited as we were for our wedding, and that made it so much easier to work with them.

    Our reception was an absolute blast! Jason and his team played such a huge part in setting the tone throughout the night. Our Photo Booth was open and packed all night. The uplighting was magnificent. My Bride even surprised our guests by performing "Ice, Ice Baby" to get the party started! Once the dancing started, the dance floor stayed packed all night and Jason kept the crowd hyped! Your parents want some Electric Slide?! Sure thing! Need some slow jams to catch your breath? Got it! Pizza's here and you need a side of killer 80s power ballads? Don't stop believing he already had it on deck.

    We couldn't have asked for a better experience! They truly helped make the happiest day of our lives a true celebration! Thank you all so very much!

    Sent on 06/15/2016

    Event One DJs's reply:

    Thanks for taking time to share your experience, Daniel! We are so very honored, and humbled, to have been a small part of your big day. Congrats again!!
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoy working with this groupd of talented individuals at every opportunity that I get! I am in the event industry and manage a venue where I can fully trust that this team will take care of my client's entertainment needs. When a bride and groomo come to me with trust in their day going effortlessly, I can have peace of mind that this group will be professional, on time, fun, and energetic through the entire event.

    Sent on 12/15/2016

    Event One DJs's reply:

    Thank you so much Laura for the wonderful review! We love when we get the opportunity to do weddings at the Canal 337 and work with you and your amazing staff! We look forward to many more years of partnership to come!
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our decision to use Event One DJs for our wedding reception. When you look at everything that was included in the package, as well as the professionalism and experience that these guys bring, there is no better value out there. We were receiving compliments from EVERYONE on some aspect of the night that Wes and Event One were involved with, whether it was the photo booth, the lighting, or the music choices and the dance floor was packed the entire night! We highly recommend Wes and Event One DJs!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • Chris

    Chris · Married on 02/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes and Event One DJs exceeded every expectation! Wes provided the most comprehensive entertainment and assistance throughout planning and execution. The party was...well, a PARTY! My wife and I both feel that no other vendor could have provided a greater value for the effort, professionalism, quality and all-around attention to detail that Wes provided. Wes, thanks for all your hard work and entertainment!

    Sent on 03/02/2016
  • User5454252 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the BEST DJ, we received nothing but positive comments from our guests about Wes. They were all impressed at his professionalism and ability to keep the crowd entertained the entire night. It was fun to have him at the rehearsal dinner too. It added a fun twist!

    Sent on 11/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review