Skip to main content
Weddings

Elite Entertainment Reviews

Elite Entertainment View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

  • Karissa
    Karissa W. Sent on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Goes Above & Beyond!

    I cannot believe that I’ve waited until now to write Greg this review 🤦🏽‍♀️ Seriously Greg is been around the Central Valley Wedding Industry for years! Not only does he come with years of experience, but he goes above and beyond to communicate and coordinate with the other vendors on the day of. Without him, our wedding wouldn’t have gone as smoothly to be as fun. As a master of ceremonies, Greg is a friendly voice that is entertaining and genuinely kind.
    Music wise- Greg played awesome music that the whole wedding guests enjoyed. There was even a point where he played my one requested song and everyone thought we had prepared a choreographed dance!
    Even though we were a little behind schedule, Greg played the full version of my dad and I’s Father Daughter dance because he knew how much it meant to me.

    Greg is hands down one of the best vendors we invested in for our wedding!
  • P
    Paris K. Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    We had a Persian-American wedding and were nervous about hiring a dj who could host a Persian party as well. Elite entertainment did not disappoint! They were outstanding!!
  • Katelynn
    Katelynn W. Sent on 01/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth the money!

    Elite Entertainment did a wonderful job at our Wedding Ceremony and Reception. They were professional, fun and kept the party going. Great equipment, awesome music selections and took time to speak with my husband and I before the wedding to really get a feel for what we wanted to incorporate and our special song requests. Overall great DJ!!! Would highly recommend their services.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Marvi
    Marvi F. Sent on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party Party Party!

    Greg and his team was amazing! Very attentive and willing to make your special day fun! Everyone was dancing and anytime some of our guests would say their farewell, I don't know how he knew what to play, but he would play music that made our guests stay even longer. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg was absolutely amazing at our wedding. He didn't just play music and hope people would get up and dance. He interacted with our guests and got them on the dance floor. The music quality was phenomenal and he was nothing short of a fantastic Master of Ceremonies. Everything couldn't have gone smoother. He was professional, friendly, and very funny. If we ever have need of a DJ, he will be our go-to. Anyone that wants a fun, interactive, and super special night, NEEDS to have Elite Entertainment as their DJ!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 06/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elite Entertainment was an excellent choice for our wedding on May 27, 2017 at Viaggio Winery in Acampo! From the very beginning, Krista was extremely easy to communicate with and made our request to include two sets of Greek music for our reception happen without any problem! She also found any uncommon songs we requested and had them ready to go on the wedding day. On the wedding day, Greg was fantastic! He did everything we asked, was very professional, and so kind to everyone on top of that! Our dance floor was full the entire night because of Elite and we can't thank them enough!

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Katherine. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you had a great time at your wedding. We wish you the best.
  • S
    Sally Sent on 12/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elite DJ did a wonderful job at keeping us on pace and also keeping the party alive. I would highly advise the "dancing on a cloud" feature they offer!
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 12/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Another amazing vendor -- I chose Elite based on their excellent reviews and they did not disappoint. Working with Krista, the coordinator was SO easy. She is extremely responsive and helped me get a monogram ordered for my wedding in a crunch. Jeremy was my DJ and he was totally on it. All music was perfectly timed and he played whatever I wanted while making sure nothing off the "no-play" list got played. He was the perfect DJ for our wedding!!
  • M
    Maritess Sent on 09/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Elite Entertainment for my wedding in July of 2016. I cannot say enough good things about them. When we first were looking for DJs we found Elite, and Krista was more than happy to facetime with my fiance and I so we could meet her face to face since we didnt live locally. She was very nice and we hired her company the next day. The process leading up to the wedding was very organized and easy. Which is good when you are a stressed out bride. :)
    I felt some of our songs we requested for the bouquet toss, wedding party entrance and garter toss were quirky and Krista found all of them and had them for us, no problem.

    We had Greg for our wedding DJ and he was seriously a-mazing. He was so kind and he made sure he pronounced everyone's names correctly. We did a surprise song remix first dance and one of the parts I pretended like the DJ was playing the wrong song and Greg totally played along with our bit. It was great! He also played all the songs we had listed on our request list. Last minute I told him I wanted to cut the father and daughter song down just a little (it was a really long song) and if he could fade the music out at a certain time and he did it with no hesitation or problem at all. He made sure to remind me to go take photos in the photo-booth which I am so grateful for because I was so busy I barely took any photos in there and I may not have if he didn't keep reminding me to do so, and I would have really regretted it. Just meeting Greg the day of the wedding, he immediately felt like a friend and I was more than pleased and impressed with his services. His photo-booth assistant was super awesome and nice too!
    Definitely hire Elite for your DJ needs! They are amazing!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred to Elite DJ by my venue, Wine & Roses. It turned out that one of co-workers had also used them for her wedding and she loved them. After having an initial meeting with them, I booked them on the spot. In the planning stages, I worked with Krista, who is their event coordinator. She was really nice and always responded very quickly to all my questions. After the initial meeting, the remaining correspondence could all be done via email or phone. We chose their DJ service and photo booth. Our venue was so beautiful already that we didn't feel we needed to add some of the other extras they offered (like uplighting, lighted monogram, etc). They have an online interactive website, which I used to enter all the information about music choices and timeline. Our DJ, Greg, and his assistant, Kyle, were awesome. They did the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Greg was very attentive and checked in with me frequently to see if there was anything we needed. I requested the background music be a mix of traditional and Hawaiian songs, some of which I supplied. It turned out perfect. Even my relatives from Hawaii remarked about how much they enjoyed the music. They are very accommodating to special requests. I planned a secret hula dance for my husband. He loved the surprise! The photo booth turned out to be a HUGE hit. I would absolutely recommend it for any wedding. We were able to customize the photo strips to go along with our theme and colors. Our guests would get a copy and a copy went into a scrapbook. I wanted the photo booth scrapbook to be our guest book. So we requested our guests to take their photos in the photo booth and then sign the scrapbook. I was surprised when scrapbook arrived in the mail right after we returned from the honeymoon. So fast. It turned out great! So I would whole heartedly recommend Elite DJ for any event. They're awesome!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 03/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elite Entertainment provided DJ services for our wedding. Our DJ during the event was wonderful. He made sure to keep us on schedule so that we could get all our special dances/events in and not go over our allotted time at the venue. He played the music we had requested, and none of the music we didn't want played. He kept our crowd happy and people out on the dance floor almost the whole night. They provided a microphone for our officiant to wear during the ceremony as well. In the months leading up to the event, they were very helpful and responsive to my phone calls and emails asking questions about music choices, time frames, and event scheduling. Their website includes a personalized schedule and music list and this really helped me to understand what I still needed to figure out in the weeks before my event. I had a very specific song for my father-daughter dance that I had bought a CD for, and they actually already had the song on file! They reassured me that if they hadn't already had it on file, I could send it in to them electronically and they would make sure it would be played at the event. I felt very comfortable with them handling all my music needs at the event. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for an event DJ.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 02/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg went above and beyond to make our day memorable and special. We can't thank Elite enough for their part in the wonderful day we had. They are friendly, very helpful, and great to work with. They always answered any questions we had in a very timely manner and I would use them again without hesitation. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 02/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional and worked well with our song selections.
  • C
    Chris Sent on 02/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We received so many compliments about how great our DJ was. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Couldn't have asked for better music at our wedding. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night
  • A
    Allison Sent on 12/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elite Entertainment came highly recommended by Viaggio, our wedding venue. Krista, the Event Coordinator, was so helpful throughout the planning process and was always responsive when I called or emailed with questions. We had a few unique elements of our wedding and she was able to help make the execution seamless. Jeremy was our wedding DJ and he was awesome! He had a great handle on everything and has a really great personality which made for a great "voice" of the day. He stuck to our requested songs and the rest of his playlist did not disappoint. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • A
    Alejandra Sent on 08/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very helpful in making sure we stayed on track.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 01/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elite did an awesome job at our wedding at Wine and Roses in Lodi. Due to the whole pre-wedding whirlwind of things to do, we didn't actually get around to putting together our playlist until a few days before the big day. This was no problem for Elite--during the ceremony and reception, every requested song was played at the correct time/moment, right on cue. Per our request, they were able to take sound recordings we found on YouTube and re-master them to improve the sound quality over Wine and Roses' speakers--it worked wonderfully; you couldn't tell the difference between the YouTube selections and the professionally recorded tracks. Also, our DJ was incredibly gracious, friendly, and helpful throughout the ceremony and reception. After meeting with us on his own time beforehand (at no charge, of course) to go over the itinerary, he came up to us periodically throughout the proceedings to ask how we were doing and if/when we were ready to proceed to the next stage of things. When the time came to get on the mic, his great mix of enthusiasm, professionalism, and humor made for a very positive and energetic atmosphere. We would enthusiastically recommend Elite to any marrying couple.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris with Elite Entertainment was the DJ at my wedding this weekend & it was perfect. They are so easy to work with and I didn't even have to do a vendor meeting with them, which was awesome! They have an amazing online planning form that covers every minute of the ceremony/reception. With my requested songs submitted they were able to come up with an awesome mix of others to go perfectly along with it. Excellent service & great price!
  • User1006596 Sent on 11/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with Elite! The music was perfect and we are thankful for their work on making sure everything ran smoothly.
  • M
    Marirose Sent on 10/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    we loved elite entertainment! The music at our wedding was fantastic! The staff and DJ were professional, talented and they listened to us! We conducted all of our business online and via phone, which made picking out songs for our big day, simple and stress free!
  • Wilmarie
    Wilmarie Sent on 08/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding music was great. Everything was so organized. I also rented the photo booth from them and it was perfect. Every one had a fun night. I loved it. They made me an album with all the pictures and i couldnt stop laughing. Thank you Elite!!
  • User877814 Sent on 07/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were wonderful! They went above and beyond any expectations we had! Elite made our wedding so much fun!
  • P
    Peter Sent on 05/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am the groom writing this:
    Let me first start off by saying that I was pretty anal about choosing a DJ. Being a guy, I didn't care too much about the girly stuff like flowers, center pieces, colors, etc., but I cared a lot about the music and organization of our wedding reception. I can't remember how many DJ's I talked to before finding Elite Entertainment, but fortunately, a friend of ours referred us to them.

    Krista, the coordinator/manager, was very friendly and answered all my probing questions patiently. She reassured me that she would find a DJ that we would like, and if she chose a DJ that we felt did not suit our tastes or style, she was more than willing to accommodate our needs and find a different DJ.

    So Joe was our DJ. I FaceTime'd with him b/c I live in the East Coast. He was very friendly and very easy to talk to. Me coming from out of town for the wedding made it impossible for me to find time to meet Joe, so I did not meet him until the actual wedding day. Joe was young and very professional. I admit I was a bit nervous b/c I wanted to make sure our reception timeline would go smoothly... but the minute I met Joe I already felt much calmer. He carried himself with composure and always reassured me that things were fine. Joe was able to "run the show" behind the scenes really well. He coordinated with our many vendors so well, and my initial worries that plagued the opening minutes of the reception quickly vanished. Joe occasionally checked up on us to ask us how we wanted to proceed with our timeline, and whenever things did not go as planned (not b/c of Joe, but b/c things never go as planned at the reception due to uncontrollable factors), Joe was able to think on the fly and suggest his impromptu timeline. Everything went great! It was actually pretty perfect. Our guests had such a great time, and Joe played awesome music. More people danced than we had anticipated. Joe was also very classy, but still enthusiastic on the mic and was not cheesy at all. Yet, he still managed to make the night fun without trying to talk too much on the mic (I've been to weddings where that's the case).

    I also want to mention that we constantly made changes to our music and reception details up until the day of the wedding, and Joe was still able to work with us. Sometimes I wonder if we were their pickiest or most anal clients, haha. But Joe made us feel like a king and queen. He really made things look easy. Greatest night of our life!
  • T
    Tracy Sent on 03/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joe is amazing!!! We booked him 3 weeks before our wedding. He guided us through the entire wedding process and their online wedding planner listed every single place where a song would be needed. It also listed numerous song selections to choose from. Needless to say, our wedding night went smooth and all the music was fantastic. Joe is extremely professional and my guests are still raving about the wonderful music and MC. The night of my wedding, I also found out that he was the DJ at my college best friend's wedding 6 months prior and I remember her wedding also had fabulous music and was so fun!!
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 11/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elite was soooooooooooo great at my wedding. Planning my wedding on their online planner was so easy and convenient. Especially since I was in Sacramento and they are in Stockton. Elite was recommended to me by a friend who had them DJ her wedding and I am so glad that I chose them. Their customer service is great, always a quick and pleasant response to my millions of emails haha. And the day of they were there early, set up and ready to go. And they went above and beyond their job. They worked so hard to make sure that I was taken care of and having a great time. He even asked me if I needed anything, like a refill on my drink? My dj offering to bring me a drink, how awesome is that? He was great with getting everyone involved. I am sooo glad I went with Elite, they went above and beyond their job as a DJ. I HIGHLY recommend them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message