Eleise Theuer Photography Reviews

17 | Norfolk, VA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Eleise Theuer Photography

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User5197206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleise captured the essence of our wedding. Details we would have never known about were captured and our photos will be able to tell our wedding story. There are so many photographers out there want you to pose here and pose there, yes pictures come out amazing, but being able to relive the wedding by looking through photos takes pure talent. Eleise is it. She made sure she captured what was near and dear to us, and she still went over and beyond that.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User3963418 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleise was wonderful. I loved the photographs and she was so easy to work with. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • M

    Marie · Married on 06/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleise is simply amazing! We had met with quite a few photographers, and to tell the truth their photography all kind of looked the same. Then we found Eleise. Her photography is just stunning...we were sold! At our meeting we discussed our vision for the day, and Eleise put us totally at ease. She's funny, talented and experienced. We felt safe putting our wedding day in her hands and she captured the most beautiful photos I have ever seen. We love looking at our album, and the gorgeous photos help us relive that perfect day every single time. I will shout her praises 'til I am blue in the face--you would be crazy not to hire Eleise!

    Sent on 03/07/2013
  • Alena & Josh

    Alena & Josh · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleise is an amazing photographer! We are so lucky to have had the opportunity to have Eleise capture our wedding day. She is incredibly talented, creative, professional, and has a great eye for details. The pictures are incredible!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • D

    Denise · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleise has the gift of capturing a moment in a way not many are able to. Her pictures are truly unique! Our biggest problem was trying to decide which ones to frame so that we didn't look like crazy, wedding-obsessed newly weds. So many pictures that she took were just wonderful and we wanted to frame them all! She also, just over Christmas, took the time to design a gorgeous coffee table photo album for us. She chose the photos and layout and I am in love with it! She truly spent time on our wedding, our photos, and our album and we couldn't be happier with the results. If you need a brilliant photographer, she's definitely the way to go! Thank you, Eleise!

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • N

    Noemie · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleise came at the recommendation of a good friend and after checking out her website, I knew that she was the photographer for our wedding. The day of the wedding can be so stressful, but knowing Eleise was there to capture our wedding was such a huge relief! She is calm, professional, fun, and took a wide variety of shots. The posed photos are original, fun, and elegant. The candid shots are so beautiful and captured our wedding perfectly. I feel so lucky to have had Eleise as our photographer. Not only is she a great talent but she's a real class act. Can't recommend enough!

    Sent on 02/20/2012
  • A

    Alice · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough superlatives to describe Eleise's photography and service. I'm positive that hiring her was the best decision we made about our wedding day. Each and every one of the photographs is a work of art and it's clear that not only is Eleise a real talent, she also dedicates a lot of energy into making sure each image looks its best. I really didn't expect to love each and every image but I do. It has been six months since the wedding and I am still constantly pouring over them.

    Another thing about Eleise that truly impressed me was her professionalism. Eleise was very responsive to me when I went through a period of over-thinking some of the details about the wedding. She helped me relax tremendously. She always got back with me in a timely manner and was extremely gracious.

    I can't recommend Eleise enough. She is top-notch - amazing - and worth every single penny. I'm so happy to know that I will have these photographs to love and share for the rest of my life! I feel so lucky I found Eleise!

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • G

    Grace · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, there is NOTHING more important than whom you choose to photograph your wedding. The images of your wedding are documentation of one of the most important days of your life. Eleise Theuer is a consummate professional, a joy to work with and the best wedding photographer I have ever encountered. Her work is beautiful, memorable and unique. I have recommended her to all of my friends who are or have gotten married and they have all had the same experience. She is a joy! I can not recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure exactly how I lucked into finding Eleise - I think I saw her pictures on a blog; she had shot a wedding in the same venue we had chosen and the pictures were exactly what I had imagined. After visiting her website and looking at her portfolio, I contacted her and the rest is happy history. I loved our wedding pictures. Eleise captured our special day and all the details that went into it and I love knowing that 50 years from now, I'll have her photos help me look back and remember the big day.

    Eleise was incredibly professional and accommodating to us. We had an early ceremony and evening reception and she was willing to be flexible with the schedule to capture as much of the day as possible. She was also very patient with both families - my parents are divorced and my husband has a huge, very boisterous family and she handled it all without breaking a sweat. I cannot imagine having a better experience.

    Sent on 04/20/2012
  • L

    Chimere · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Eleise after looking at many photographers in the area. We fell in love with her portfolio and with her when we met her. Eleise was professional in every way. On our wedding day, we didn't even know she was there. She caught every detail and the special moments between my partner and I with ease. The photos were more beautiful than we expected and captured our complete day. I can go on and on about how talented Eleise is but I think her photos speak volumes. You will not regret your decision to let her capture your special day!

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew from the moment we sat down with Eleise that she was the photographer for us. We had already checked out her portfolio online (which is stunning to say the least) but in sitting and talking with her I also realized we shared the same vision. She immediately put us at ease with her easy going manner, and as the day got closer she expertly calmed this jittery bride's nerves with such helpful advice...even though I called her night and day during her busy season! She always made us feel important, and when we finally saw the photographs we were amazed--she captured everything and beyond--there were so many gorgeous shots we hadn't even known she was taking! We adore our photos, our 'wedding story' is priceless to us--thanks to Eleise, and we are so happy to have found her. She is worth every penny and more!

    Sent on 04/27/2012
  • S

    Stewart · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photographer by education, choosing the right photographer for our wedding was the most important decision. Eleise's aesthetic is unmatched as is her passion for what she does. Visit her extensive website - that's what sold us. We booked Eleise before we'd even met her in person - I was that confident she was the right choice. We were SO right. Our book is absolutely gorgeous. She captured the joy of the day perfectly. (She also did our engagement shots, too - lovely!)

    We're so fortunate we found Eleise. We still keep in touch so we gained a friend, too.

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 02/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding, we knew that having amazing photographs was extremely important to us. After reviewing Eleise's website we knew that her style was what we wanted and after meeting with her in person, we knew she would provide professionalism and a unique perspective as well. During the ceremony and reception, Eleise was warm and friendly while easily handling some crazy relatives! We were so pleased with the entire experience and the final pictures, that we even came back a year later when we wanted to document our first pregnancy. I have recommended Eleise to personal friends and would definitely utilize her services again!

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/05/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleise was the very first vendor we chose for our wedding, even prior to securing our ceremony and reception venue. I found her work when browsing venues and instantly fell in love with her romantic, clean, beautiful pictures. She was extremely professional and flexible with us, especially since we were an out-of-town couple. She shot our engagement and wedding photos, as well as my boudoir photos, which were a gift for my husband. Her professional experience allowed her to capture every important moment at our wedding and we didn't even notice she was there! Eleise was a bit of a splurge for us, but well worth it in the end. I could not have asked for more beautiful pictures!

    Sent on 02/07/2013
  • C

    Collin · Married on 04/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Eleise on my bridal portraits and wedding day photography. She is very professional and has years of wedding experience. She helped us answer all questions before the event. I felt very at ease knowing she fully understood our taste and expectations.
    Her work has a timeless and beautiful quality.

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • S

    Da-In · Married on 03/20/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleise is absolutely a delight to work with. She's very easy-going and wants to document your day without causing drama. Her pictures were wonderful and will definitely last us a life time. She is, however, a little bit costly...however, she is willing to help you with costs if possible.

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/20/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleise's photos were wonderful... absolutely worth the money. She was a bit difficult to get in touch with at times, but in the end, everything was perfect.

    Sent on 12/05/2009