Skip to main content
Weddings

EAST END ENTERTAINMENT (DJs, Bands, Lighting, Strings & Photography) Reviews

EAST END ENTERTAINMENT (DJs, Bands, Lighting, Strings & Photography)

EAST END ENTERTAINMENT (DJs, Bands, Lighting, Strings & Photography)

Westhampton Beach, NY
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

49

10 User photos

  • S
    Shelby W. Getting married on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely love them!

    You were truly amazing and kept the party going! All we wanted was the dancefloor packed all night and you surpassed our expectations.
    Their communication was always great. I never felt like I was unsure what the plan was and your outlines were detailed and helpful for all of the vendors
    DJ Michael was fabulous! The DJ booth matched our décor perfectly and I loved the LOVE sign too! Everyone loved the live music by jonny ray during the ceremony and the photobooth was such a hit.
    From start to finish they were fabulous! i even moved my venue a few weeks before the wedding and they had no issues at all
  • S
    Scott M. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars - East End Entertainment

    5 STARS - I rarely write reviews for any company/vendor, but East End Entertainment deserves it!
    __________________
    * PREPARATION (communication: emails, phone etc):
    We worked directly with the owner, Michael Variale throughout the whole process. Starting 8 months out, Mike took us step by step and helped us create our dream wedding. Our venue was in Montauk, NY, but we live in California. He set up Zoom meetings and phone calls at 9-10pm his time to accommodate our work schedules. If you’re looking for professionals that are as excited for your wedding as you are…East End Entertainment is hands down the way to go.
    _________________
    * PERFORMANCE  featured:  
    *       JR - DJ 
    From ceremony precession music, to timing/editing our first dance song, to reception song selection, JR sent the energy in the room through the roof till they shut us down.
    ______________
    *       Jonny Ray Acoustic Guitar - Cocktail Hour:
    We almost passed on this option, but the wedding wouldn’t have been the same without Jonny Ray on the acoustic guitar. This is a must.
    _______________
    *       Amber uplighting
    Just another simple detail that increased the beauty of our venue. Based on the feedback from our guests…everyone notices the small things.
    _______________
    * Overall PROFESSIONALISM
    You won’t find another vendor that can match East End Entertainment’s price and professionalism.

    - Madi & Scott
  • J
    Jeff D. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now!

    Do yourself, and your guests a favor … Book them now!

    We chose East End Entertainment and DJ Michael for our October 2022 wedding after one conversation with him … and it was such a great decision.

    We had called/ requested multiple companies for pricing and availability, and from the first phone call we knew this company was different than all the rest, and that Michael really loves what he does.

    We had decided to do a “DIY” wedding, and honestly - probably could not have pulled it off as successful as we did without his help, talent, and personal investment in our event.

    He was easy to contact over both email and phone, and when we got busy and overwhelmed, he stayed on top of us to make sure that he had all the information he needed.

    The wedding outline he uses and phone/email conversations helped guide and structure our entire night and he worked to really get a feel for the atmosphere we were trying to achieve … He managed to turn a ballroom in a historical house into a fun, yet classy, dance party that incorporated BOTH my wife’s love for early 2000’s dance music and brought out my 90’s punk/ alternative! While still getting younger family members and parents and grandparents out on the dance floor.

    We used the North fork Rustic Decor DJ booth (which I’m pretty sure he built himself!) after DJ Michael saw photos of the space and recommended it, and it fit perfectly!

    And when we stumbled during the cake cutting (we did not have a Maitre D - and neither of us knew what to do next, or who cuts first) … I look up and there is DJ Michael. He had stepped down from the stage and DJ booth, came to our table, and discreetly guided us through it, to flawlessly look like we knew what we were doing! There was at least a few more moments just like this, from nailing our entrance, to making sure we were served first from the Food Truck, and speeches went smooth… If you want your wedding to go seamlessly and have everyone dancing, this is definitely the one!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jon B. Married on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely LOVED Michael/East End!!!

    Michael was such an important, integral part of our wedding day and not only did he execute all of the standard DJ/MC responsibilities perfectly, he truly went above and beyond for us. He suggested lighting options which yielded some stunning photographs, worked with our venue to smooth out our timeline, gave us excellent advice regarding our cocktail hour, dinner, and reception, and indulged even our strangest music requests! There is SO MUCH to think about on the day of your wedding and with Michael/East End, it was comforting to know that we were in good hands and that any detail tasked to them would be taken care of. I cannot recommend them enough!
  • K
    Kathleen D. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST entertainment ever!!

    We just got married in October 2021 at Oceanbleu in Westhampton & are beyond happy that we chose East End Entertainment. The music at our wedding was crucial to us & something I was nervous to book. We just wanted a nonstop dance party & we got EXACTLY that. I truly could not be more happy with the way everything turned out- every song that DJ Michael played was just banger after banger as the night went on! My guests told me the next day how awesome the music was- we went for oldies mixed with some pop songs.
    Michael was amazing to communicate & work with. Timeline & choosing songs was a stressful part of wedding planning to me because we genuinely cared about having a fun dancing wedding night… he made it SO much easier for me. We had a few phone calls & he reassured me that he has been doing this for many years & just helped me with the timeline to ensure the night flowed beautifully. He couldn’t have been more right. You can tell in a second he has a lot of passion & knowledge- Michael made me feel as if I have known him for years!

    Our performance featured DJ Michael for our reception with the string quartet for our ceremony & cocktail hour. We also included the ‘Hamptons Beachwood White Frontboard’ with the White Decor Speakers which I have to say matched our venue PERFECTLY- it makes more of a difference than you may think! Looked very clean, crisp & professional. Michael was really great at reading the room & keeping everyone on the dance floor- no exaggeration we danced all night, there wasn’t one song where people lost interest. The string quarter was SO beautiful- truly an amazing touch; our guests were so impressed. We had seen a string band at our friend’s wedding & that’s where we got the idea from- it ended up being exactly what we pictured. They even learned an extra song for me for our recessional that I thought of …2 weeks before the wedding to make it unique!

    We would recommend East End Entertainment over & over again so please don’t hesitate & don’t be stressed! Our only issue is that the night went by too quickly!
  • Emily
    Emily P. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Stop Shop!

    We chose East End Entertainment for lighting and music for our wedding on October 15, 2021 - they did an excellent job!

    We worked with Michael to create a fantastic entertainment outline for the wedding - a 2 hour performance by Johnny Ray & George for the ceremony and cocktail hour and then DJ JR for the 4 hour reception.

    The crew arrived on time, set up was seamless, and our guests danced the night away as the band and DJ played every single hit we requested!

    We've received nothing but compliments from our guests about how great the music was at our wedding and how unique it was to experience both a band and a DJ in the same night! My husband and I are so happy we chose East End Entertainment for our North Fork wedding!
  • J
    Joanna S. Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing From Start to Finish

    My husband Mike & I had SUCH issues with Covid & having to reschedule our wedding too many times to count. Happily, on August 15th, 2021 we were finally able to get married in front of our family & friends. The venue looked great, the food was delicious but our favorite part was the music!

    I have SUCH different taste in music than Mike. I love the 90’s & have a borderline obnoxious obsession with Christina Aguilera. Mike likes an older genre & loves the Beatles. When planning with our DJ (also named Michael) before the wedding, we both felt heard & very excited to see how Michael would pull off our strange mix of music.

    The entire wedding, we danced with our friends & family until our feet were numb. What more can you ask for? I sang my favorite songs so loudly the entire night that I had no voice the next day. Everyone kept coming up to me saying that this was the best music they had ever heard at a wedding. We are both so grateful to Michael & East End Entertainment. He set a fantastic tone for our wedding & Michael is such a friendly & flexible person.

    Thanks again!!
  • J
    Jeanne K. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved East End Entertainment

    We loved working with Michael, DJ JR, and East End Entertainment! Throughout the whole process, Michael was extremely communicative and responsive. We had expressed that my family doesn't dance and isn't into loud events, and my husband's family was into dancing and celebrating. Michael totally understood what we wanted. DJ JR executed the perfect event, at the perfect volume, and no one felt pressured to dance at all. DJ JR played everything we wanted, and everyone loved what he did! He was kind, professional, and checked in with us during the wedding to make sure everything was great, which it was! We are not flashy, and DJ JR also made our entrance perfect. The whole day was absolutely perfect thanks to Michael, DJ JR, and East End Entertainment!
  • E
    Erin C. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!

    East End Entertainment did an amazing job for our wedding…the music was perfect and really helped to set the tone for our entire day!!! From the pre-ceremony music, to cocktail hour, through the entire reception Michael kept us and our guests so happy with his music choices. The vibe for our cocktail hour was exactly what we were looking for…songs to help our guests relax and enjoy while still being able to chat with one another.
    We also really appreciated how Michael balanced our specific song requests and musical preferences with some of his own selections as well as requests from our friends and family throughout the night. It was clear that he was very prepared and put a lot of thought into his selections based on our conversations, preference sheet, and mutual love of music. We keep hearing from everyone about how great the music was, from start to finish! (As if it wasn’t already evident by the full dance floor throughout the night.) He even managed to seamlessly cue a song referenced in one of the speeches, making it seem like he had planned it with the maid of honor in advance. So great!
    Everyone had an amazing time and Michael & East End Entertainment played a big part in that…He truly helped to make our day even more special!
  • D
    Dennis C. Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    I was so pleased with East End Entertainment! Great price with great service! My daughters wedding was wonderful due to Mike Variale!
  • Jerry
    Jerry C. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely a Great Experince!


    We want to encourage anyone in need of a professional entertainment service to consider
    Michael Variale and the team at East End Entertainment. Michael is very easy going and kind. In providing the music for our daughter’s wedding Michael asked the family members who met with him to help him customize the music so it would appeal to us rather than him picking what he liked. He also was able to provide top quality musicians who looked very polished and happy to be at our event. We also would like to say that the sound equipment used by East End Entertainment was of the highest caliber. It produced clear sound with no thumping or distortion and unlike many other music providers Michael never felt it necessary to bother the attendees to get up and dance as the music he provided accomplished that well enough. Michael did everything he said he would do and made the wedding a very happy event for us all.
    All the guests said, it was the best wedding they have ever attended.
    We feel this is because largely of the music!!!
    Terri and Jerry Cohen
  • Nikki
    Nikki Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team For Any of Your Needs!

    East End Entertainment was a late addition for us, but we wished we had signed them on even earlier because they were so wonderful to work with! They were prompt, professional and incredibly helpful with all of our needs! They had great recommendations and truly look out for the couple's best interest. I couldn't have worked with a better vendor for lighting and a surround sound system for our after party. Thank you so much!
  • C
    Camille G. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michael is the best

    From the moment we called Michael to see if he was available we knew that we couldn't wait to book with him. Even a year out from the wedding date, he provided us with such thorough information, attended the walk through, and gave creative ideas of setup that would go with our rentals. The setup of his equipment is even more beautiful than the pictures. The Hamptons Beachwood white setup was gorgeous. It fit perfectly with our color scheme and elevated the area. The wireless sound system for the ceremony was also incredible. The volume was matched perfectly to our setting without being overpowering. Michael, above and beyond, made our wedding what it was as an all out dance party. His attention to detail and ability to read the crowd kept our guests dancing every dance set and his announcing of the wedding party into the reception was a highlight. We can't thank Michael enough for being creative and completely attuned to our guests and our setting to make for the perfect wedding.
  • Shaina
    Shaina R. Married on 10/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made the night!

    I truly cannot say enough about Michael from East End Entertainment NY DJs, Band and Lighting! Michael provided personalized attention throughout the entire process. I never would have thought to do a walkthrough of the venue with our DJ, but it proved invaluable. At the walkthrough, Michael identified lighting options that took our venue to the next level. Michael was truly committed to getting to know “our story” and thought outside of the box to help us create a tender moment with my dad, who is physically limited and couldn’t do a father-daughter dance. As if these elements were not enough, both Michael and Jonny Ray were outstanding entertainers. Exactly what we wanted…. Sophistication meets fun! Not only did they have everyone on the dance floor dancing the entire night, but most of our zoom guests stayed on until the end of the party and could be seen dancing along with us at home! I would recommend Michael and Jonny Ray without reservation!
  • AJ Wolbrum
    Aj Wolbrum Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oh What a Night!

    East End Entertainment knows how to throw a party! We selected them as our DJ for our wedding for a variety of reasons. The most important was because Mike & his team know music. They care about music. They talk about music passionately. Most other vendors we spoke to spoke about the package they were selling, Mike spoke about music and all the roles it plays in creating a magical party experience.

    East End Entertainment knows the wedding space. They're prepared to walk through all the various events that take place throughout a wedding and help you think through every detail when it comes to timing, necessary equipment, flow, etc...

    JR was our DJ and was accompanied by a saxophone player. No one left the dance floor the entire night. So many people sent us messages the day after the wedding talking about how incredible the music was. JR really took his time to get to know me and my wife, understand our musical taste/preference, understand the demographics of our crowd, and DJ'd an incredible playlist that our guests loved and my wife and I loved too.

    Mike & JR were also heavily involved in our walk-through and provided a ton of advice on the flow of our events.

    Could not have been happier to work with such an incredible team!! Thanks for everything!!!
  • S
    Sarah C. Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ, great experience!! Highly recommend

    From the moment we first spoke with Michael on the phone, we immediately knew we had found our wedding DJ. Michael truly made us feel like we were his priority, and listened to everything we wanted when planning the music for our wedding. He spent an hour with us at the venue itself a month before the wedding and spoke with us in depth about the best approach for us so we could have everything we dreamed of. His expertise and years of experience are obvious, and his suggestions for the timing of events (including introductions, first dance, and speeches) was honestly what made our wedding reception such a fun and memorable experience. 
    Though all the planning, Michael was flexible with what we wanted, even accommodating last minute changes to the playlist, including mixing and cutting the introduction song as well as the father daughter dance. We had many elderly guests attending our wedding and were concerned about noise level when researching DJs. Michael assured us that it would be a fun reception with an appropriate volume of music to encourage both dancing and conversation (and it was!). Not only was Michael amazing to work with planning the big day, he was also so helpful during the reception. He talked us through our wedding playlist multiple times and tailored it with us to make it the best for us and our guests. 
    Michael's enthusiasm and passion for his work is contagious and he turned a stressful part of wedding planning for us into a fun experience, and the music was exactly what we wanted!  People are still telling us how amazing our DJ was! During our reception, guests were raving about the music and tearing up the dance floor and Michael was excellent at reading the energy of the crowd. We highly recommend East End Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ and will absolutely work with them in the future.
  • J
    Jenny Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ!

    My husband and I were married at Pellegrini Vineyards on September 1, 2019. We met with three DJs before we met with Michael and JR. Instantly, when we met them, we knew we wanted to book with East End. We loved that we met not only with Michael, the owner, but JR, who was our MC/DJ, so that we were able to meet JR prior to our wedding day. Music was extremely important to my husband and I, to the point where we literally spent many nights after work going over songs and picking the music we wanted. We ended up creating a 10 page playlist with songs we loved, including “must plays.” Not only did JR play all of our must play songs, the execution was flawless. All of the songs were completely professionally mixed, there were no issues with sound, and the songs were not just played for 15 seconds and then cut off, which is a pet peeve of mine at weddings. Our pre-ceremony, ceremony, and cocktail hour music was also perfectly done. Additionally, JR did not spend any time at all on the microphone as many annoying MCs do, where all you hear is the MC “hyping up the crowd.” Our number one compliment from our wedding day was our incredible music, and our guests still talk about it to this day. I cannot highly recommend East End Entertainment enough!
  • A
    Alex P. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best service provider

    East End Entertainment was the BEST CHOICE that we made for our wedding. They were absolutely amazing to work with. This is by far the best company ever and was our favorite service provider!!! Michael and his team were absolutely amazing to work with during the wedding preparation period. They got on the phone with us multiple times to prepare an outline and even did walk-throughs at the venue with us. They were extremely attentive to all of our many requests and went through many iterations of our timeline with us. Our guests have also not stopped raving about the performance. We used a ton of services and everything was stellar: the string quartet during the ceremony, Tyrone on Steel drums during the cocktail hour, and the reception was amazing: Eric on percussion/vocals, Samford on Sax, Jimmy & Susan on vocals!! The photo booth team was also a wonderful treat for our guests. Everyone loved the greenscreen! Finally Jonny Ray on acoustic guitar for the after hours beach bonfire party was awesome. The professionalism the whole team displayed was great!! East End Entertainment was the BEST to work with. We will 100% recommend them for our siblings weddings in the future!!
  • Ryan
    Ryan Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We just had Michael Variale DJ our wedding and I could not recommend him more. He is such a nice guy, he genuinely wanted to make our day special in any way he could. He completely quarterbacked the entire night and the event flowed seamlessly.

    The entire process couldn't have been easier. He gave suggestions, respected everything we wanted and didn't want, and we had no stress when it came to our entertainment for the night.

    Additionally, we had Johnny Ray do our ceremony and cocktail hour and it was awesome to have some live acoustic music for the first half of our day before having a DJ for our reception. People loved the cocktail hour music and I still have been receiving compliments about how good our guitarist was. We requested a short list of songs and he was able to play EVERY one of them no questions asked, and he sprinkled in some of his favorites as well.

    Could not recommend East End more!!!
  • A
    Allyson Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely reccommend!

    Michael at East End Entertainment was wonderful! He was attentive, reliable and very quick to answer any questions/concerns. My fiance and I were pretty specific about our music choices and he was sure to guide us in the right direction about what would keep the dance floor going! Many guests have since complimented our DJ and said the songs and order of songs were the best they've seen! He was so easy to work with and worked with all of our needs!
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They provided gorgeous indoor and outdoor lighting for my vineyard wedding. Michael wasn't sure if he could uplight my cake, but I was so excited to see he found a way! He also provided gorgeous gobos for my dance floor and lit up the vines and outdoor gazebo. Just fabulous work and very flexible! I highly recommend working with Michael to any couple!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired East End Entertainment for our July wedding - Johnny Ray played/sang at our rehearsal dinner, the string quartet performed for our ceremony and Michael, Gus and Eric did our reception. From start to finish they were amazing! Johnny Ray and the string quartet were both so talented. As for the reception, our guests have not stopped raving about how much fun they had and how different and cool it was to have a DJ accompanied by live music. Multiple people have told me this was the most fun they have EVER had at a wedding. We also had a friend officiate our ceremony and 2 guests perform songs, both of which required appropriate microphones and speakers. Michael was so knowledgable and helpful in accommodating our requests. You can tell he truly loves what he does. He even sent us a few pictures taken throughout the night. We cant recommend East End Entertainment enough if you are looking to have a great time dancing at your wedding!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael and East End Entertainment helped to provide the wedding of our dreams! Michael was so easy to work with, professional, responsive, eager to help and provided great suggestions not just for music but also flow and timing of the reception. My husband and I were very stressed about music as our tastes don't really align with traditional wedding music. Ryan grew up heavy into grunge and spent years in mosh pits before transitioning to the underground rave scene. I'm a huge fan of electronic and deep house which isn't what our 70+ year old parents and friends want to hear. Typical pop/dance party/wedding music is not really our thing. Michael took all that stress away and put together an amazing playlist that took everyone by surprise. He catered to our tastes perfectly, was able to read the crowd, and had the entire party on the dance floor the ENTIRE night, even throwing in well timed Nirvana and Nine Inch Nails tracks (which surprisingly worked really well and everybody LOVED)! Weeks later we still have friends telling us it was hands down the best music and most fun wedding they have been part of.

    In addition to that, the string quartet Michael works with did a beautiful job for our ceremony and cocktail hour, even despite the windy and rainy weather that accompanied our outdoor event. They played a wonderful selection of classical, jazz, and rock.

    As a side note, our wedding took place at my husband's family farm in Southold, NY which is a popular wedding venue. Michael and his team went above and beyond for us and impressed everyone in the group. Moving forward, my mother-in-law will be pushing his name for all future wedding groups. He earned THE top spot on their preferred vendor list. Huge thank you again to Michael!
  • J
    John Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When you have a wedding you need some music. Michael not only knocked it out of the park with his music choices, but he also made being a master of ceremonies look ridiculously easy. We were simply impressed from the time we met him all the way through the end of our wedding.

    Michael worked very closely with us to make our day just the way we wanted it. From ceremony music, to cocktail hours, dances, and beyond he kept the night flowing; one song after the other. If it didn't seem like the crowd was interested he changed the tune but without abruptness as to point out the obvious. That's the small details I appreciate. Our dance floor was the place to be because Michael made it be with his music selection. Our guests couldn't stop describing our wedding as "one big party" and that's just the way we explained it to Michael.

    Thank you Michael, we would definitely use you again!
  • A
    Anne Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cannot recommend Michael enough!! You can tell how much he loves what he does and that shows through in his work. We got so many comments from wedding guests all night about how great the DJ was, and we completely agree. He was a pleasure to work with, and would recommend him to absolutely anyone looking for a DJ on Long Island!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message