DJ Hef Reviews

11 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for DJ Hef

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11
Order by:
  • R

    Rahn · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clay was amazing! Excellent communication, top-notch service and professionalism. Clay was at the wedding venue at noon (our wedding wasn't until 4) to get acclimated to everything, set up, and make sure he was 100% ready to go. He knows his stuff...and it showed. He made sure to get details from us so that our wedding was exactly what we wanted. We had very little specific requests, and put a lot of our wedding in Clay's hands, and he took over flawlessly. Our guests loved him, they loved his music choices, and they made that known to us. As busy as he seems to be, he didn't forget or mess up a single detail, and made sure to stay in contact with us throughout the whole wedding planning process. Honestly, we wished we could've just hired him as our wedding planner/coordinator too. We'll only get married once, but if we can find a reason to hire Clay's services again, we will.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • FutureMrsCouch

    Katrina · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have chosen a better DJ for our special day! DJ Hef always responded very quickly when getting in touch with him and he was super easy to talk to. After having to change our plans pretty much last minute, he was extremely flexible and was happy to accommodate us. The quality and sound of the music he provided was superb! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding or any event! Thank you, DJ Hef for being a part of our special day!!

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clay was an excellent DJ! He did such a great job with making sure we had all of the elements we wanted for the ceremony and reception in place! We wanted to have instrumental versions of modern songs for some of our ceremony and he did a good job finding the songs and making sure he had the right versions for us as well. He played a great mix of genres and decades that kept everyone entertained and the party going! We would absolutely recommend DJ Hef for any future events!! Thanks again Clay for helping make our day so special!!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User5558623 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding DJ for your special day! We are SO happy that we had DJ Hef at our reception..it was more than perfect and better than we could have imagined! He is very professional, has the best/quality DJ equipment, and does a fabulous job! We had so much fun at our reception and all of our guests keep talking about how great it was and how perfect the music was the entire night for dancing.

    He did a great job listening to us about the type of music we wanted played during cocktail hour/dinner and then afterwards to get the party started..we were dancing all night long and we didn't want to leave! We kept talking about how great our DJ was and how much fun we had the next day on the plane to Hawaii!

    Great voice for introductions/announcements and great at making transitions/knows how to get the attention of the audience without taking away from the party. Everyone felt comfortable approaching the DJ stage for songs requests and talking to him.

    My sister has now booked with DJ Hef for her wedding in March! (after originally selecting Split Second Sound)

    He is an exceptional DJ that caters to the bride & groom's requests, has a wonderful personality and knows exactly what he is doing to make your day memorable. Thank you so much DJ Hef, we had such a great time!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • M

    Matt · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard about Clay thru a friend. From the first conversation Clay and I we were on the same page. He was very helpful and flexible throughout the whole process. During the reception Clay did an exceptional job! He kept everyone entertained the entire night. I would recommend DJ Hef to anyone in need of a DJ!

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • User3265382 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clay was able to provide ceremony, social hour, and reception music in our large outdoor wedding with out any problems. Even when our venue messed up the power to his sound system, he was able to roll with it and keep everything going smoothly. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night long with a great mix of songs. We loved working with him.

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clay was very professional and super responsive to the crowd. He knew just what to play and when to change things up as well. He made my reception a total blast and truly memorable! I highly recommend him for any function.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clay was an awesome DJ and MC for my wedding reception! He was very professional and well-organized. We discussed expectations and song selections several weeks before the event and Clay delivered exactly what we were looking for! His mix of dinner and dance music kept the party mood right where it needed to be. His beats had the entire crowd dancing. He even arranged for my husband and friends to serenade us. Thank you, Clay, for making my wedding reception the perfect memory!

    Sent on 02/22/2013
  • K

    Kimbery · Married on 05/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clay was nothing but professional and attentive the entire time we partnered with him for our wedding. He was able to meet any request we had and really did a grea job keeping the reception moving and entertaining. All of our guests have commented on what a wonderful time they had at the reception and how the music was the primary reason.

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event could not have gone more smoothly using Clay as our DJ. As a picky bride, I had specific songs picked out for EVERYTHING (garter toss, bouquet toss, cutting of the cake, etc.). Clay was more than happy and willing to accomodate all of my requests. Our reception topped out at around 300 guests, varying in ages. I was nervous about finding music that would please our guests' tastes. Clay did an excellent job of choosing a variety of music genres to keep all of our guests happy and entertained. Lastly, Clay was able to read the dance floor, and keep guests on their feet, unlike any other DJ I've seen. Overall I was thrilled with our DJ and would recommend (and have!) him for any wedding or event!

    Sent on 02/21/2013

    DJ Hef's reply:

    Thank you for the review!

    The reception was beautiful, so proud of you and your moms hardwork getting everything together!
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clay (DJ Hef) did such a fantastic job as the DJ for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception! He was extremely accommodating and willing to help with whatever we needed. He was in charge of all of our music for the day, including our ceremony, and numerous guests commented on how awesome he was and how much fun they had! I would highly recommend DJ Hef to anyone looking for a fun, accommodating DJ for any event!!

    Sent on 05/25/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review