32 Reviews for DJ Hecktik

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (7)
Sound/PA System (7)
MC (5)
Uplighting (4)
Bilingual MC (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
32 DJ Hecktik Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

your wedding won’t be perfect with out DJ Hecktik !!!!!!
Dear Josh,
Dear Josh,

Britnea and I were so thankful to have you DJ our wedding. Your professionalism and upbeat attitude set the tone for the entire afternoon and evening. You were such a pleasure to work with very organized, every detail from the beginning to the end was amazing. We got so many compliments on the music. We cannot thank you enough. There were guests who don't even dance but even they could not help themselves and ended up on the dance floor. Thank you for making our day so special. The lighting looked beautiful and really gave the venue the extra pizzazz. We look forward to having you back for future events. Keep doing a great job!!!

With love,

Britnea and Karla Moorenez

Profile Picture Karla, 5/17/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Hectic (Josh) kept our wedding going from beginning to end. His website made it easy to incorporate the songs we did and didn’t want to have playing on the dance floor. He took the time to meet with us ahead of time to understand the vibe we were going for and made sure to incorporate all of these aspects into our big day. His crew was professional, timely and made for a great event. Our dance floor was full the entire night! People kept saying how happy they were to be able to dance all night long.

Profile Picture Brooke, 5/5/18, 11 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We hired DJ Hecktik (Josh Stanford) and his team for our Santa Barbara Historical Museum wedding in April 2018. Given how much we love to dance and bring together friends and family, it was a priority for us to throw an incredibly fun reception with a packed dance floor. As we were having an intercultural wedding with guests from around the country and world, we wanted to feature a seamless combination of West African beats, r & b, hip hop, oldies, Jewish music, salsa, bachata, reggaeton, and funk.

Throughout the planning process, we were struck by Josh’s warm professionalism, flexibility, and easy-going nature. He was responsive to our request for the above mixture of music, and worked to incorporate our ceremony & reception song requests from Spotify playlists. He assured us he would work to incorporate any and all song requests, including songs not on his website or Spotify.

We were very happy with DJ Hectik’s performance at our wedding! He and his team were organized, professional, gracious, and upbeat, and collaborated well with our other vendors. He remembered all details of our song requests, from the ceremony to family traditions during the reception. And most of all, he brought to life our vision for the dance floor! The dance floor was packed all night long with wedding guests of all ages, and our friends and family continue to rave about how much fun they had. We ourselves had an absolute blast. And we even received compliments from other vendors regarding our wedding and dance floor being one of the most vibrant and fun they had ever seen.

We recommend DJ Hecktik without reservation for wedding DJ services, including for intercultural weddings. He offers excellent DJ services at a competitive price point, with an unbeatable level of professionalism and flexibility.

Profile Picture Rachel, 4/28/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dj Hecktik was AMAZING! He played great music that we loved and announcements were perfect throughout reception. Sometimes choosing a DJ can stressful because you want to make sure that everyone is on the dance floor enjoying themselves and with DJ Hecktik they most definitely will be!

Profile Picture Mariah, 4/21/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

DJ Hecktik will NOT disappoint. I always knew he would be our DJ because I have experienced his entertainment at numerous weddings. He lived up to my expectations and truly surpassed them. If you want your guests singing and dancing in their chairs during dinner, hire him. If you want your guests to be dancing so much they message you days after the big day, to tell you their feet are STILL sore from all the dancing all night, hire him. And if you want to have that feeling of complete happiness before, during and after your wedding, HIRE HIM! Because let’s be honest, a great party is all about the music. Don’t go mediocre with your music for your big day. Go with the best and he, is it!!

Photo for DJ Hecktik Review
Profile Picture Tessie, 4/7/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Josh, my daughter's wedding last night was SO fun!! You said you would keep the dance floor full and you delivered!! You and your crew did such a great job, I could not have asked for more. You are my lifetime DJ!!!

Profile Picture Brandy, 9/29/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Excellent DJ with amazing skills. Skilled, professional, on time, great price, and so much fun! Josh was the perfect choice for our wedding. Not only did I love his DJ style and music, but he somehow got everyone in my wedding to get up and dance, despite our family’s diverse music preferences. I highly suggest listening to his music on his sound cloud since he DJs professionally for Santa Barbara radio. Finally, he made our reception room look amazing with his optional lighting that he customized using our wedding colors. His work speaks for itself but I highly recommend DJ Hecktik for any event. Thank you so much for making our wedding day a blast!

Profile Picture Alex, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Bilingual MC, MC, Uplighting
5.0

Music was a top priority for my husband and I as we both love to dance and would not settle for just any DJ. DJ Hecktik by far was the best DJ we've ever heard at a wedding and we know he was the right choice from the start. Josh really showcased his professionalism and expertise every minute of our wedding! We decided last minute to put some ideas into our wedding and he was so flexible and open to anything we threw his way. He also did an incredible job of keeping EVERYONE on the dance floor all night long. We had such a wide range of genres of music that we wanted to play and DJ Hecktik played it all seamlessly without missing a beat! Hands down the best DJ we've heard at a wedding, there's no doubt we would hire him again for any event that calls for a DJ.

Profile Picture Valerie, 10/7/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, MC
5.0

Working with Josh leading up to our wedding was such a treat. He is so incredibly responsive and accommodating and his website for picking our songs is super helpful. Josh also attended our rehearsal which was so awesome, unexpected, and really helped everything for our ceremony go so incredibly smoothly. As for the reception, our guests are still talking about how awesome he and his colleague were! Once our dance floor got started after the traditional dances and whatnot it never cleared until the wedding ended. THAT is a sign of an awesome DJ. Thank you SO much Josh. I've already given your name to multiple friends looking for DJs in So Cal!

Profile Picture Jessica, 7/22/17, 12 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

We did a totally different type a wedding, so I was extremely picky about who I was going to work with....we had a wedding ceremony, cocktail hour + dinner at Elings Park, followed by a CRAZY after party at the Maritime Museum. For the museum after party I was only willing to get the best and most talented DJ, one who could mix ALL types of music. I chose Josh and his team in a heartbeat. The result??? The party at the museum was soooo good I had to extend it for an additional hour. I asked Josh to mix everything from Latin Music and pop to progressive house and techno. His team and him outdid themselves..these guys REALLY know music. I am a music snob and so are my friends, and I chose Josh and his team over all other DJ's in Santa Barbara because of one single reason: HE CAN REALLY MIX MUSIC. Unlike all other DJs I had listened to, Josh really knows how to do mashups and light up the dance floor. ALSO, Josh helped us in so many more ways that made our wedding weekend run smoother. His team helped transport to and from, as well as decorate and drape the museum and provided all the uplighting - it was a hot pink neon and velvet fantasy! Honestly, I cannot wait to use his services again. Everyone kept talking about the venue and the music and the dance floor never emptied ( I had to take the party to my house till 3AM after). My wedding guests are already asking for an encore....

Profile Picture Nini, 6/25/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, MC
5.0

Working with Josh and Mando was so much fun! They both made my day truly special. Josh was very responsive and listened to any questions or concerns I had. Even with a 5 day notice he made things happy and for that my husband and I are truly greatful! He used extra lighting and it all came together so perfectly!. If you are looking for an amazing DJ who is gonna help make your day one of the best, go with Josh and crew!!

Profile Picture Azeneth, 6/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

DJ Hecktik was so easy to work with and he was able to create an atmosphere that all ages enjoyed. The mix of music he played reflected our different cultural backgrounds and he did an excellent job making sure that our top song choices were integrated throughout the wedding as well. I would recommend his services to anyone!

Profile Picture Carli, 5/12/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Josh/DJ Hecktik was truly the best to work with! He and his team recently DJ'd at our wedding and we could not have asked for a better night! The music is such an important aspect of a wedding and really can make or break the guests' experience. He far exceeded our expectations.

Our first discussions and timeline of the wedding went smoothly because he really puts you at ease and makes you even more excited for an already big day. He is very responsive and takes into consideration what you are looking for and then offers great feedback and advice per his experience. Josh and his team are super professional, dressed to the nines and made setup a breeze.

Overall, you really just need to step back and let him do his thing. He's experienced and has done so many events and just really knows how to keep the party going. Trust him and the process and you are sure to have an incredible event!

Profile Picture Josh, 1/28/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband Matt and I got married on 12/2/2017 and we could not have asked for a better DJ then DJ Hecktik/Josh. In planning a wedding, it really helps lower the stress and anxiety when you know that your vendors are experienced, know what they're doing, and great people--that feeling of trust is EVERYTHING. Josh is not only a professional you can trust, he went above and beyond everything we imagined. Josh responded to our inquiry quickly and any questions we had afterwards in an extremely timely manner. His website was super easy to use to make our song choices for every wedding day related activity. Josh went out of his way to meet me at our reception venue, to go over set up and any concerns the venue had about sound and worked out details with them. During that meeting, Josh and I also sat down and talked about what we liked as far as music goes, what our crowd was going to be like, etc. Josh even attended our rehearsal to better prepare for the next day.

On our wedding day, Josh was at our ceremony site early, was set up before the ceremony started and did an amazing job. At the reception, he was an EXCELLENT MC. He and his team had music playing all night--cocktails, dinner, speeches, and of course dancing! He had EVERYONE dancing. I mean EVERYONE. 80 year-olds to 2 year-olds.

Josh knows what he's doing and he has a passion for it. You just have to let him guide you through the process and trust him. All in all, not only is he a great DJ and MC, he's a great person, with a kind and humble heart. Every time we have run into him around town after our wedding, he thanks us for choosing him and trusting him with our wedding! ARE YOU KIDDING ME, DUDE?!?!? THANK YOU, JOSH, for making our day one of the best days/nights we've ever had! If you're still on the fence, even after reading all of his positive reviews... BOOK HIM--you will definitely not regret it.

Profile Picture Jaclin, 12/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Big thanks to Josh (DJ Hecktik) for making our wedding reception unforgettable! Our entire experience working with Hecktik was flawless. I couldn't be more appreciative of the countless times he made himself available whether it be be via phone, facetime or email. (Wife and I are from out of state so communication with our wedding vendors was a high priority) Josh was extremely professional making sure all of details were in order for our big day. He even took initiative to meet up with us at the venue 2 nights before to go over the sequencer of events and check out the reception area. We also found the online timeline and playlist request super convenient. His library was extensive and if he didn't have our song of choice he'd find a way to get it. In terms of the reception, Sergio went above and beyond to make our night perfect. Everything was set up hours before the reception, lighting and and audio were pristine. 5 stars seriously doesn't do these guys justice. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night, Sergio kept it moving! Hats off to both of these gents, if you need a DJ look no further!

Profile Picture Travis, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I was hesitant about booking a wedding DJ, when he said he could spin vinyl, I knew he was our guy. We only play records in our home and we pulled from our collection for our wedding. He spun during dinner. DJ Hecktik turned our wedding into an epic dance party!!!! He even threw in some Haitian "compa" for my family. BEST WEDDING DANCE PARTY EVER!!!! Our guest are still talking about it. I can't wait to hire him again for every family party. He's the best and most reasonable on price. Great guy.

Profile Picture Melissa, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

From the every beginning, DJ Hecktik was fabulous when it came to customer service, knowledge of the trade, and professionalism. He's also just a really nice and cool guy. for him, the customer and the event comes first. He went out of his way to show up hours early to set up the tech, and even came to the rehearsal the day before. totally unnecessary but so appreciated!

his choice of songs, promptness, good instincts, and overall fun vibe, all amounted to a service that we would highly recommend to anyone needing DJ services in the area.

Profile Picture LIsa, 8/28/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Hectic did an incredible job at our wedding and would highly recommend to anyone that needs a professional, well organized, very talented DJ.
Once you decide to make the commitment to Hectik, he gives you your own account to access, and helps guide you through all the different activities that require music.
You can specify exact songs, or simply request genres/themes of music. Still not sure, he even provides the top 100 requests for that specific activity, to help stimulate some ideas. Still not sure, then he will listen carefully to what your thinking and come up with the perfect answer.
The day of we felt like we had our very own soundtrack for the wedding, the timing was synchronized with the events. During the more social parts of the day he would play with the different tempos and selections to keep the mood of the wedding right where it needed to be,
he even got my family to dance, which they never do!!!
DJ Hectik has our highest regards, we would recommend him to anyone that wants great sound to their wedding, DJ'd by wonderful person.

Profile Picture Alda, 7/27/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Josh was FANTASTIC. He was incredibly professional and turned our wedding into an epic dance party that we never wanted to end. He went above and beyond to make sure that we didn't have to worry about anything that day. We were able to reach out to him during the entire planning process and he was so quick to respond! If you are in the Santa Barbara area and don't decide to hire DJ Hecktik, you're making a big mistake! We were SO happy with his work and wish we could go back for dance party round 2!!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Best damn DJ in Ventura! He has a easy to use platform to fill out your wedding information and pick songs - and he's so great to work with! He helped coordinate different happening during our wedding reception and our guests loved the vibes and music. Very professional and fun! Definitely recommend.

Profile Picture Lanette, 5/28/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Best DJ ever!! Made our wedding day flow with ease. Our wedding was a total hit, from the beautifully timed ceremony, the fun cocktail hour, all the way to the sparkler exit he had all of our guests entertained, the dance floor was never empty. I highly recommended DJ Hecktik. He is truly top-notch. He has a huge music selection and helps provide music lists so you can pick your own or use his Top 200 hits if you need some guidance. Would definitely use him for a special event again.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/22/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Hecktik was AMAZING!!! Super helpful in planning our music for the wedding, quick to respond and had great ideas. He was able to make our wedding perfect as we had planned. Even when i threw some last minute twists at him :). So easy to work with and kept the wedding dancing the whole night. Everyone raved about how good the music was and wanted to keep dancing all night. Thanks so much and would recommend him for EVERY wedding!

Profile Picture Melissa, 5/13/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Absolutely everything you have been looking for in a DJ. Easy to collaborate with, easy to work with and will get the crowd GOING. You want DJ Hecktik to lead your wedding, the guests will be floored by the vibe he creates. Call him now if you havent already. You will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Richard, 4/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Everything was great! Not one complaint. All our guests had a great time. Would definitely be using him for future events and would recommend him to everyone.

Profile Picture Alfonso, 3/19/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Stop your search for a DJ and hire DJ Hecktik (Josh). He performed for our wedding in Santa Barbara at Bacara Resort in Feb 2016 and I honestly don't have enough words to describe how incredible he is. The dance floor was never even close to being empty. I've never seen a DJ that works so hard throughout the entire night to understand and feel the crowd until the very last song. He knew exactly what style kept people on the dance floor, what songs to play that kept the party rolling, and he stuck to what worked. At some weddings (a lot of weddings) there are those "awkward" moments of silence where people just walk off the dance floor when a new song is played. Not at our wedding! Although we discussed our style of music and had a couple "must play these songs" before the wedding, there was no preset "playlist". His mixes were effortless and energetic, representative of our style, and his transitions between songs were perfect, creative, tight, and seamless. One particular quick mix "Teach me How To Dougie mixed with Ice Cream Paint Job" brought the place down, and he even made a custom mix for the Bridal Party entrance! Everyone at our party wanted to know where we found him. He knows so many styles of music and can incorporate whatever you want or need. One of my friends is a notorious wall supporter, he just doesn't like to dance. At our wedding he closed the dance floor down. He even commented that he "doesn't dance", but just felt it that night. Thanks to DJ Hecktik!

Profile Picture Jeff, 2/27/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ