Skip to main content
Weddings

Dehn's Flowers and Gifts Reviews

Dehn's Flowers and Gifts

Dehn's Flowers and Gifts

Saratoga Springs, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

34 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer O. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Deb was wonderful to work with!! She was so attentive to what I was looking for and brought my vision to reality. The flowers looked beautiful and everyone commented on how pretty the hexagon was!!!
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning flowers

    Deb was amazing to work with, and her flowers speak for themselves! Such beautiful flowers and Deb was always a phone call away throughout the entire planning process. I highly recommend Dehn’s!
  • H
    Hannah G. Married on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect wedding flowers

    Our wedding flowers were so gorgeous and working with Deb and her team was such a fun and easy process. I sent pictures of what I wanted and Deb went above a beyond my expectations for my flowers. The dehlia's were amazing and every arrangement was perfect and well crafted. Could not recommend Dehn's enough for any flower needs!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond customer service!

    I cannot thank Deb and Dehn's enough for making our floral arrangements beautiful. I am very particular when it comes to flowers-so it was very important to me that the flowers were perfect for our wedding day. I had a clear vision of what and how I wanted our floral arrangement to look like and they nailed it.

    In addition to being very particular with my floral arrangements you add Covid into the mix- I met with Deb (who at this time was one week retired but still engaged in the process till the very end) for our final meeting two weeks prior to our wedding at the time we did not know if we were going to have 50 people allowed to come or only 25- Deb and I sat down and had to revise an entire plan. Deb and the Dehns crew really made me feel secure that my floral arrangements would still work as last minute we were able to have 50 people but we held it to 34. Deb was amazing and made my beautiful wedding come alive.

    Lastly, I fell ill during our wedding day and my wonderful husband recreated the parts of the wedding I missed due to being sick. With a week notice Deb and Dehns were able to recreate my wedding bouquet, the flowers on the wedding cake, and boutonnieres.
  • J
    Jenna C. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best.

    I can't speak highly enough of the service, personal touches, and overall experience myself and my now husband had with Deb and Dehns Flowers. When we first got engaged, we were looking at various florists in Saratoga. Luckily we ran into Deb when we were visiting our venue about a year out while she was setting up for another wedding. I was immediately drawn to not only the centerpieces she was setting up, but her bright energy and positive personality. From there we met with her in person at Dehns for our first consultation. I had particular vision and had saved a couple images on my pinterest. Have you ever worked with someone who just got it? That was my experience. I showed Deb a couple of pictures I had and immediately she started to turning the wheels in her head and within in the next 30 min my vision started to become a reality. I left that day with 100% confidence in how my wedding would be decorated by Dehns.
    Well - like we all know COVID happened in early March, and like many brides, our day was affected. When we reached out to all our vendors, everyone was supportive, especially Dehns, and told us whatever we decided or however our day looked, they would be there making it as close to the original plan.
    Leading up to our day, there were many unknowns, but one thing that was certain was the love and support I felt from Deb and Dehns. She took the time to look at each decoration ordered, and made sure to incorporate the flowers to complement and enhance where needed. I am not an overly emotional person, and neither is my husband, but when our flowers were delivered, and we saw our ceremony and event space, we both teared up. In a year where there were so many ups and downs, a wedding that was not our original plan; the way our bouquet and boutonnieres came out, and how the reception/ceremony space was decorated, was everything we originally dreamed of and more. I cannot thank Deb and Dehns enough.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers!!!

    My consultations with Deb over the phone were very helpful and productive. She was just as warm and inviting in person! I have had a wonderful experience thus far and cannot wait to see the end result on our wedding day!

    After a great consultation with Deb, she continued to maintain contact with me through the day of the wedding. Day of, Deb was fantastic, all of the flowers were delivered on time and they were absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! Not only were the blooms themselves gorgeous, the greens were also stunning. She provided such wonderful touches and all of her careful details came together to make the best display. I highly recommend Deb and Dehn's Flowers for your wedding!
  • A
    Amy M. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Dehn's flowers did an amazing job with our flowers and our event all together. Our main point of contact through it all was Deb.

    Now let me tell you our story, we were suppose to get married May 23, 2020 in Lake George, NY with about 200 people invited. Had this whole visioned, made all the arrangements, etc...well then COVID hit and we were left with some pretty big decisions to make. About a month or so before the big day, we ended up postponing the wedding celebration. Then after finding out what we could and couldn't do, about 2 weeks before our date, we decided that we were still going to get married on our date, just much different than the original plan. We contacted Deb and she put our mind to ease and worked with us.

    For this much smaller ceremony, we decided all we wanted was a boutonniere and bouquet. Nothing crazy, just a little something to make it special. Deb went above and beyond what we envisioned. My bouquet was absolutely gorgeous and my now husband boutonniere was what perfect and what we had in mind for the original plan. She even came into the store even though the florist was closed due to COVID to make it happen for us.

    Now fast forward to our next year ceremony/celebration. This is now scheduled for May 8, 2021. Mother's Day weekend. Normally due to the demand and it being a holiday, Dehn's doesn't do special events, but they didn't want us to worry and since our flower arrangements aren't overall out of this world, they again put our minds to ease and are going to work with us! So I'm very excited to again be working with them!

    So...if you want a place that is wonderful to work with, puts your wedding stress at ease and goes above and beyond your expectations, then I 100% recommend Dehn's.

    Dehn's Flowers and Gifts's reply:

    Congratulations Mark and Amy! I'm so thankful you were able to move forward with your special day. You both looked radiant! Thank you for the kind review and we'll see you next year at the Fort!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deb is amazng!

    Dehn's flowers did an outstanding job with our flowers. Our main point of contact was Deb. My now husband and I sat down with Deb to go over our vision for all the flowers on site. I was worried about the price for real flowers, as I have seen other brides pauy $3,000-$4,000 for just flowers which I thought was insane.

    Deb made all our floral arrangements SO beautiful. For everything we got, for the price, there is no one else I would choose.

    My sister gets married in the Adirondacks in June, 2020 and she also has Dehn's flowers as her choice after seeing their work at my October 5th, 2019 wedding.

    Deb was available by phone and email if I wanted to make any changes, had questions, etc. Deb is so bubbly and nice, she was so sweet and such a pleasure to work with.

    Dehn's Flowers and Gifts's reply:

    Thank you for your enthusiastic review and gorgeous photos Katie! It was a pleasure to work with you and Danny and we truly enjoyed making your vision come to life on your very special day. Congratulations!
    Looking forward to June!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Beautiful!

    We got in touch with Dehn's about a year before the wedding. We had originally met with Sarah and came up with the concept of our table arrangements and bouquets. We were very specific on the types of flowers that we wanted and the look we were seeking. Sarah was very patient with us as we made a few changes along the road. We ended up working with Deb the last two months, as Sarah went out on maternity leave, but she and Deb communicated seamlessly and our flowers turned out GORGEOUS. They did not even compare to my vision and I was completely blown away. Thank you so much to both Sarah and Deb for taking such good care of us and really making these flowers pop with extra colors and orchid blooms!

    Dehn's Flowers and Gifts's reply:

    We thank you so much for your kind words! We enjoyed bringing your vision to life for your perfect day. Congratulations to you both and best wishes!
    Dehn's Flowers
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet and Knowledgeable

    Deb was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding! She is so passionate about flowers and wedding, but is also just so kind and sweet. We met with her in person twice and each time, she showed us samples and brought us through her supply to show us some options we hadn't even considered. Deb did a great job bringing my particular visions to life and enhancing some areas I didn't think as much about. Definitely worth a call for your wedding!

    Dehn's Flowers and Gifts's reply:

    Thank you Brittany for the fabulous photos and kind words! You looked so beautiful! Wishing you both the best! Deb
  • Y
    Yuka Married on 09/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The floral designer we worked with here was amazing—so nice, talented and a mind-reader when it came to what I wanted for our event. The flowers were not only arranged beautifully but the quality of the blooms was great. We were able to enjoy our arrangements for a while afterwards, a nice reminder of our perfect day!!! Its high rating is well deserved and I can’t recommend Dehn’s enough!
  • A
    Aly Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deb is wonderful! She is so sweet, and her enthusiasm is contagious. She was so easy to work with, had incredibly helpful suggestions, and was patient when we changed our minds 100 times. Deb works with you to create your dream vision, and her knowledge of flowers is unmatched. Her work is beautiful, and was the highlight of our decor. I had a large party, and she worked to stay within our budget, suggesting different flowers that were cheaper, but had a larger effect. Hiring Dehn's was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning!
  • C
    Corinne Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Dehn's flowers for my wedding in June 17th, 2017 at the Gideon Putnam and the results were better than I could have ever imagined. Deb was extremely passionate about her work and the quality of the flowers being used. She was provided us with the best flowers and decorations at the most reasonable prices. Deb went above and beyond her duties as a florist and I couldn't be more happy with my decision of hiring Dehn's flowers. Everything was absolutely stunning and all of my guests commented how beautiful all of the flowers were. Thank you for everything Deb and team!!
  • D
    Devan Married on 11/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Debbie was amazing! The DAY of our small wedding , we realized we didn't have any flowers. My sister recommended this shop and they did not disappoint. Debbie helped my brainstorm flowers for my bouquet, my husband to be and my son and matron of honor. And they were lovely! She is creative, affordable and very welcoming. Our flowers looks as if they were the first thing we ordered. I would recommend her in a pinch and for any occasion where you need quality, beautiful and the perfect floral arrangements.
    Thank you so much Debbie!!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved our flowers from Dehns, they were beautiful and everything I envisioned. Deb is phenomenal and she listened to everything I wanted and she even added a few special touches that I absolutely loved!! They are great to work with and I am thrilled with the end result!! I did not have a mistake, no ones flowers were missing like I've witnessed at other family events and it was just perfect, I didn't have to worry about the flowers once. I am beyond happy!
  • Alexa
    Alexa Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dehn's is an amazing florist and Deb from Dehn's is fantastic. So fun to work with. So caring and passionate. I really loved working with her (so did my mom and now husband!). The planning process was easy, organized and affordable. Deb was always responsive and helpful with questions. She followed through with everything she said she was going to do. They went above and beyond to make the flowers absolutely gorgeous. I had a pretty specific vision in mind and Deb delivered. The bouquets, ceremony flowers and reception flowers were breathtaking. The colors, the variety - just beautiful. We couldn't be happier that we worked with Dehn's.
  • E
    Matt Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For our wedding, we worked with Deb from Dehn's Flowers and Gifts and she was a delight! We started chatting early (about 8 months out), and I shared my pinterest board with her so that she could get a feel for our style. I felt so lucky to book her because she was so easy and fun to speak with and I felt like I was in fantastic hands; not only did she meet with me a few days before my wedding to finalize ribbon colors, but she made me feel personally taken care of throughout the entire process! I was so worried about having wilted sunflowers and hydrangea in my centerpieces and bouquets and Deb put my worries at ease - she explained that she always brings back-ups and prepares the arrangements so that they will last the whole evening and beyond (our centerpiece that we took home lasted a WEEK)! What great value and service Dehn's Flowers and Gifts provides - I would HIGHLY recommend them! Deb, thank you for clearly loving what you do and for taking such great care of us!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Deb from Dehn's Flowers and Gifts and it was the best decision I made for my wedding! She is someone who truly loves her jobs and it shows in her work. She was always willing to answer all my questions and she really helped me design the entire look of my wedding, not just the flowers, which were beautiful by the way. She took my ideas/dreams and made them a reality.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVED working with Deb Converse of Dehn's!! I couldn't be happier with how beautifully the centerpieces and bouquets turned out for my wedding! Absolutely stunning!! I provided Deb with some inspiration photos that I liked and a budget I felt comfortable with and she gave us exactly what we were looking for!

    Thank you so much to Deb!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers I ordered from Dehn's Flowers for my wedding came out beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I worked with Deb who was awesome. She kept the price within my budget and came up with some great ideas for my outside ceremony. I definitely recommend you use them for your wedding or any other occasion.
  • User1947466 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deb at Dehn's has unbelievable energy and truly loves her job. I didn't know exactly what I wanted but she took my vision and ran with it! She even adjusted the quote and centerpieces several times to work within our budget. We wound up with gorgeous flowers that were perfect for our venue. I can't say enough about her and Dehn's!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Deb and the crew at Dehn's really was wonderful. We had a couple colors and a few vague ideas,. Deb and Mr. Dehn really helped put it together for us. We couldn't have been happier with everything. We got so many compliments, and when we got our sneak peak at our reception room it really took our breath away. If you need beautiful and creative flowers for your wedding definitely go with Dehn's you will be so happy :)
  • User1913214 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deb at Dehn's Flowers was wonderful! She was so excited to help with our wedding and to offer great ideas to make it special without breaking our budget. Deb was such a delight and even incorporated my grandmother's wedding ring into my bouquet last minute, no problem. The flowers were beautiful and she even decorated our card basket. I would highly recommend Dehn's flowers!

    Dehn's Flowers and Gifts's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review. I am always appreciative of feedback. I'm so grateful you allowed Dehn's to be part of your special day and I certainly enjoyed meeting you both. Congratulations and Best Wishes!!
    PS. I'm so sorry I didn't get to see the "nervous" groom!
    Deb
  • P
    Patti Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved, Loved, Loved working with Deb Converse at Dehn's.
    The flowers for my daughters wedding were amazing!
    So beautiful and lasted for so long after the wedding. Deb truly listened to what my daughter wanted and delivered exactly what she pictured her flowers to be on her wedding day. We could not have asked for anything or anyone better to work with.
    I would recommend Dehn's to everyone in a heart beat!
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Dehn’s Flowers, especially Deb. When researching florists, I spoke with a few and after chatting on the phone with Deb, I knew I wanted her to help me with my arrangements for our wedding. She was thorough and knowledgeable, not to mention full of energy which got me excited at all the possibilities. Once deciding to go with Dehn’s, Deb and I were in touch via email and Pinterest so she could visualize my bouquets. After seeing the images I sent, she made some amazing recommendations. She pretty much nailed it but also improved upon my initial ideas. The day off our wedding I received so many compliments on the arrangements; it was so beautifully done and all the flowers were fresh and vibrant. On top of all of this, the value was better when compared to the other vendors I contacted. I would highly recommend Dehn’s (and ask for Deb)!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message