Creatif Catering Reviews

44 | Dayton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Creatif Catering

Recommended by 94%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • K

    Kandice · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Creatif Catering did a wonderful job with our wedding reception! They served great food, handled the bar and the cake. We have received so many compliments on the food and have already recommended them to others.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • R

    Rita · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creatif Catering just catered my daughter’s wedding reception on June 23, 2018. They were awesome and I highly recommend them. The food was amazing and Todd and his staff were great!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • User7024455 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company was great! Great food, great service!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • A

    Amie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing, everyone loved it.

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • User3995790 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great tasting food. Get a lot for you money.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So far everything we've made plans for with Todd have been great. He provided us a lot of detail and accessories for our wedding to be held at Celebrations. He's very thorough and I have no doubt that him and his staff will do an amazing job. The value of his catering and venue price is the best around.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd did a wonderful job. The food was delicious. He worked with us to get us exactly what we needed, including wine for the night of and beer for the night before. He was easy to get in touch with and very flexible. He had everything set up in plenty of time and took everything back with him at the end of the night for a completely stress-free day for us. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd and his team were very easy to work with. He was willing to meet with us at the drop of a hat, due to planning from across the state. The food was phenomenal and everyone couldn't stop talking about how great both the food and service was. The linens were set up early and looked great! They also boxed our leftovers up to take home at the end of the night. The staff at the wedding were fantastic! They were pleasant and hospitable to everyone involved on our wedding day. To have the widest variety of food, outstanding service, and some of the best wedding food you've ever tasted do not hesitate to book your wedding with Creatif Catering!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • Gabby

    Gabby · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd and his staff of six were top-notch in service, politeness and overall friendliness especially when speaking with guests. The food was beyond amazing and the set up of our reception tables, food tables and gourmet appetizer bar was more than 5 stars! I can't even brag enough about all that we got for a very very low price, which just made everything that much more special. Guests were amazed and I was so very thankful! I cannot wait to have another event of this size because they will be who we choose - always - and we leave in Cincinnati, OH! Thank you Todd and staff for going beyond what we even imagined you would do..... I could really go on and on..... and did we mention that we are very picky - particular people.... Donna (Mother of the Bride)!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more pleased with our decision to use Creatif Catering for our reception! Todd made the planning process very easy, it's clear that he's extremely knowledgable about the process and what works/doesn't work at receptions. At the reception, he was able to get all of our guests through the food line quickly and the food was absolutely delicious! On top of everything, the food and drinks were very affordable. I've already recommended Creatif to my friends planning their weddings!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd and his staff were extremely easy to work with. They were very professional and helpful with guidance and advice about our big day. The food was delicious, great quality and quantity, especially for the value in price. Their services on the wedding day were superb. We didn't have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend this catering team!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 03/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cost was much less than what other vendors charged. They provide plenty of delicious food for your guests. You get to choose how long you want the reception hall up until midnight of your day. Because my wedding was on a Sunday and there was an event the Saturday before, I was permitted to choose the time I wanted to come in on Sunday to set up my decorations. The venue has nice lighting and a separate bar area away from the loud music which was great for having private conversations. It has a small dance floor, but the chairs are nice and the staff that are provided were extremely helpful and set up food and cut my cake without a fee. I would recommend this vendor to anyone who wants a nice location without the extra cost, with plenty of good food and exemplary service.

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • M

    Mike · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd and his entire staff at Creatif Catering did a great job for our daughters' wedding reception. The food was terrific and everything went as planned. There were so many compliments on the food and service for the evening - I am sure many upcoming events at the parish will be contacting Creatif Catering to handle their events in the future. There was a staff of 7 and they were truly the best. They even stayed to help us after the event. The price cannot be beat and the bar service was top notch. We could not have been more pleased with the service the Todd and Bill provided to make this the wedding event of the year. Many Thanks for delivering everything you promised.

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • User3635466 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a great meal for a great price this is your vendor. They're based in Dayton Ohio and our venue was in Columbus Ohio. The food was perfect temperature and tasted just as good as the day we did our tasting sample. Which was done as a pick up and go and when we re heated it back in Columbus because my parents picked it up it was still fantastic! The staff was great and people were talking about how good the food was weeks later, not something people typical remember from my experience. I couldn't of asked for better people to cater my wedding honest to God! Just because they're in Dayton do not let that deter you from using them or at least checking them out.

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome food! Fried Chicken, Beef, Potatoes, Mac and Cheese, everything was amazing!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company was amazing! They took care of all of my needs and made my special day perfect. The prices are so much better than any competitor but there is no need to worry! They went above and beyond providing great table service, flower arrangements, lite candles, a full bar... The list goes on! I would have not changed a thing and the price was amazing!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • A

    andrea · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the service and the food provided by creative catering. They worked with us to get just the right foods for the reception. We wanted an all vegetarian reception and they were very nice and flexible. It was beautiful! The staff are very accommodating and professional. We would definitely recommend creative catering for events.

    Sent on 08/10/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The number one thing I heard from guests at our wedding was how great the food was...Creatif Catering did an amazing job! We had so many options for our guests and it ALL was delicious. Todd and his staff were fantastic! The day before our wedding we found out our order for our table linens could not be fulfilled and Todd went out of his way to make sure I got everything I wanted for our wedding. He truly made magic happen!

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • User3369014 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrations II was the best reception hall we could find! The cost was the lowest and the amount of help and for the great room you get it was better than any hall we looked at! : )

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • L

    Becky · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great. The entire staff were friendly, eager to help and made the entire evening run smoothly. The food was excellent and everyone at the wedding has complimented on the food and the venue. Great place!

    Sent on 12/19/2011
  • shellie

    shellie · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Todd and his staff were amazing and the food was absolutely delicious! We had so many compliments.

    Sent on 09/28/2011
  • I

    Katie · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a last minute change a month before our rehearsal dinner...had to start from scratch to find venue and caterer. Creatif was excellent to deal with, they were straightforward and quick to meet with me. Everything was done just as we were told, exactly as promised. Very refreshing, especially in such a pinch!
    (Originally a friend recommended me because she used Creatif for her reception...glad I knew a place to call, and that it turned out so well!)

    Sent on 12/30/2010
  • E

    Elisha · Married on 08/25/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME JOB! Very professional, food was absolutely great and we had plenty of it. This is an area where we spent the most of our money and it was well worth it. With the level of professionalism and the quality of the food, I would use their services again in the future.

    Sent on 02/12/2010
  • A

    Alison · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The food was great, guests were able to have seconds, and even had leftovers. Our guests still comment on how great the food was. We also had a hot dog bar at the end of the night, and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it after a night of drinking and dancing!! Thanks Todd and staff!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creatif was wonderful to work with! Todd is very straightforward and isn't looking to get the better of you. Don't be put off if he isn't as "bubbly" as other caterers. He knows what he is doing, and his product is excellent. Everyone commented that our wedding food was great. The appetizer table was beautiful, and his prices CAN'T be beat! Especially his bar prices. We were planning on taking care of the bar ourselves, and I'm pretty sure we would have spent at least the price he charged us, plus he worried about everything and not us. If you are looking for a good caterer on a budget, Creatif is the caterer for you

    Sent on 08/09/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review