Brides On Location, LLC Reviews

32 | Grosse Pointe, MI
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Brides On Location, LLC

Recommended by 98%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Brides On Location, LLC 1
Brides On Location, LLC 2
Brides On Location, LLC 3
Brides On Location, LLC 4
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole Griffore · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding l!

    Kristen and her team are incredible. We hired them for my sister’s wedding and every single one of us looked incredible. My hair actually was the best it has ever looked, even better than it looked on my own wedding day! They are super professional, while keeping the atmosphere on what could be a stressful morning, light and fun! Thank you! I will definitely be recommending and using again!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
    Brides On Location, LLC 5
  • K

    Kari · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy that I chose brides on location!

    I was married on 4/29/19 and these girls were incredible to work with! This is the 2nd time that I have had my hair and make-up done by Kristen and Kristina and both times they have knocked out 10+ girls in 4-5 hours. Everyone in my bridal party commented on how much they loved their hair and make-up and both girls were so helpful in giving their honest opinion of what will look good! I highly recommend Brides on Location!

    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • Sara

    Sara Fanger · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natural Wedding Makeup that lasted all day!!

    Kristina is absolutely amazing! My makeup looked amazing for my wedding, along with my bridal party, my mom, and mother-in-law. I do not wear a ton of makeup day to day so wearing a lot of makeup scared me. Kristina was awesome in doing a look that I was comfortable with, but knowing more makeup was needed for the wedding day with all of the photos. It was the first time I had airbrushed makeup, and I absolutely loved it. Also, she sells the lipgloss she uses which is awesome. We all bought the colors she used so we could touch up throughout the night, and it is now one of my favorite glosses. I can not recommend Kristina enough - she made me feel super comfortable throughout and could not have been happier with the finished product.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • N

    Nicole Sonck · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Highly highly recommend!

    The girls were INCREDIBLE for my October wedding. For the trial, Kristen was so professional and made me feel SO welcome. For my wedding they were prompt, fast, hilarious, fit right in with my bridal party, and were so much fun. Not to mention everyone’s hair and makeup looked AMAZING. I literally can’t imagine looking or feeling more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. I can’t recommend them enough.

    Sent on 03/21/2019
    Brides On Location, LLC 6
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Would Highly Recommend

    Brides on Location is simply the best. You will not find better anywhere else. I received compliments on my hair and make up all night long and for weeks afterwards. My bridesmaids looked stunning as well. Kristie and Kristen are simply the best and most welcoming people to work with. They make everyone feel welcome and you will leave feeling absolutely beautiful both inside and out. You honestly cannot find anything better or even close to what this team can do. I seriously cannot recommend Brides on Location enough. If you want the perfect wedding day, Brides on Location is essential.

    Sent on 03/18/2019
    Brides On Location, LLC 7
    Brides On Location, LLC 8
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These women are AMAZING! They're pricing is appropriate, they were very professional, but fun to work with. My trial went so well, they didn't judge or pressure me into anything and I felt they listened when I wanted to make any changes to my hair and makeup. They came to the hotel we were staying at and got 10 women done with both hair and makeup in 4 hours. When one of my bridesmaid didn't end up liking the hairstyle she chose, without hesitation Kristin redid her entire style until she loved it. Kristina even has her own make up line so I could purchase my lip gloss to touch up during the entire wedding. We all looked beautiful because of this team- HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • User5557502 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great hair and makeup! She did such good makeup and hair it made my family cry (happy tears, of course!). I am so glad I found her. She is also the nicest person and so down to earth.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A long story led us to Brides on Location and they were the BEST discovery of the whole journey! From the very first phone discussion with them, we knew we were in excellent hands. Kristina, Kristen and their team delivered MORE than what you would expect; they felt like instant friends. On the wedding morning, they arrived promptly and they worked their magic on the bride, two moms, and seven bridesmaids. Each of us told them what we wanted and we got incredible looks - "stunning!!" was the word used when each of us was finished. For each of us to walk away looking better than we envisioned was truly a remarkable way to start the day. And it was amazing that all of us still looked gorgeous at the end of the day - and it was a HOT day. Kristina & Kristen, I can't thank you enough! You MADE our day!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen and Kristina did a fantastic job on the hair and makeup for my wedding party! I had a lot of fun with them at my trial, and so I knew they would be great for the wedding. They came out to our rental house in Brighton and everyone was really pleased with the results. It was raining a bit in the morning so we made some adjustments to my hair to accommodate for the weather, but I ended up even happier with it than what we had practiced. My mom was also very happy, she has shorter hair and she wasn't happy with how her hair was at my sister's wedding, but she said this was the best her hair has ever been. I think the prices are very reasonable for the quality you get, and the convenience of having them on location!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • User4841249 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina and Kristen are the dream team to make your day of beauty routine easy and low key. The product they deliver is flawless and their execution is unmatched. They travel to your home (or location) and they knocked out hair and makeup for 8 people in under three hours. Kristina uses airbrush makeup which is one of my favorite parts-- you don't have to worry about wear and touchups all day. Kristen can transform any head of hair into a beautiful look. All of my girls had different ideas and she was able to execute them all!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • S

    Shenna · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristina was fabulous! She was very professional and quick. She did my makeup exactly how I had pictured. I would CERTAINLY use her again!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank goodness I chose Brides on Location!! Kristina, Adriana, and 2 other hair stylists, whose names I regrettably forget, did the hair and makeup for 8 women, as well as the last minute add-on of my flower girl’s hair in 3 hours. They came to our hotel so all we had to do was basically roll out of bed. Best idea ever! We hung out in the bridal room munching on some breakfast, drinking coffee and mimosas, and chatting with these wonderful ladies, who not only made us all look gorgeous, but were also a ton a fun to spend a morning with!! Kristina’s makeup stayed on everyone and looked great the whole day and night, from 8am when we started getting ready to after 11pm when the reception ended, over 15 hours!! Everyone’s hair also looked wonderful! Huge shoutout to Adriana, who did my hair! She spent a lot of time making it absolutely perfect, and when I had trouble describing what I wanted, she was incredibly patient and somehow figured out my vision and made it real. These ladies are so efficient, thorough, and are true professionals. I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job with our hair and make-up! Was nice to sit back at our venue and have our hair and make-up done without running around. They are a fun group to work with!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • User2653083 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great!! Made my wedding day very special.

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides on Location did the hair and make up for my wedding in August 2012. Kristen and Kristina are so much fun and amazing at hair and make-up. My bridesmaids and I showed them photos of what we wanted and everything turned out perfectly! Not to mention we were ahead of schedule which is always a plus. It was a nice stress-free way to start the wedding day! I will definitely hire Brides on Location for any major upcoming event.

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides on Location was by far one of the best decisions that I made for the day of my wedding! I had been in weddings that used the ladies before and I was so impressed that they were the first vendor that I booked for my own wedding. I have never felt more beautiful and my makeup did not wear at all throughout the day/night!

    My pictures were the amazing and I have these ladies to thank for that as well.

    I would recommend Brides on Location for any big event that you want to look stunning for!

    Thanks ladies!!!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • DetroitBride

    Kimberly · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt so glam and gorgeous! My make-up and hair were perfect! Kristen and her make-up partner, Kristina are so nice and very professional. They make it so convenient to come to you to do your hair and make-up. They are very thorough and quick too! May hair/makeup and my 4 maids were done in two hours! They were absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously, I could not love Kristen and Kristina more if I tried. I loved the idea that I could just go to the church and have my hair and makeup come to me, but I have unruly hair so I was a little nervous about using someone I didnt know. Kristen had me come to her home for a trial and I feel like I ended up just hanging out with the girls because they are so fun to be around! You seriously just feel like they are your best galpals. We were singing along to Pandora, drinking coffee and gossipping and I didn't even realize they were making me gorgeous!!! They were immediately hired and I had hair and airbrush for me, my MOH and one bridesmaid, and then hair for 3 more, and airbrush makeup for my mom. They put extensions on 2 girls, and ended up doing 2 more that had said they did not want to do it originally. It was so carefree, and fun. Everyone loved them and everyone looked amazing at the end of the day!!!! Do yourself a favor and hire these girls! Its the best time you will ever have while looking hotter than you ever have!!

    Sent on 06/07/2012

    Brides On Location, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much!! We can't thank you enough for this amazing review. We love what we do and beautiful brides like you make our job so amazing. It was wonderful to work with you and your girls!!
  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen did my hair and Christina did my airbrush foundation! What an amazing job they did! I have never felt so beautiful in my entire life.

    Sent on 12/28/2010
  • D

    denise · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job on myself, mother and grandmother. Great group of women and very personable & professional! Eveveyone loved my hair!

    Sent on 08/26/2009
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen & Carly are AWESOME! My whole bridal party looked stunning and everyone kept commenting on how amazing we all looked.

    Sent on 10/28/2008
  • L

    Kerine · Married on 03/18/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen and her team are the best in this business. As a bride, I was very picky and nervous about my hair and make-up and they exceded my expectations above and beyond what I could've imagined. Thank you for making my wedding day that much more perfect!
    -Kerine

    Sent on 07/15/2008
  • L

    Adrieann · Married on 12/09/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh, wow. Where do I start? What an amazing, fun, and friendly experience the morning of my wedding day! Kristen & Kristina are so much fun to work with. Kristen nailed my hair style during the trial, and to my surprise, it turned out even MORE gorgeous on the actual day! My make up was flawless and my 3 bridesmaids and mom looked stunning as well. We got compliments all day and all night! I have never felt more beautiful. I can't thank this team enough. :)

    Sent on 01/31/2012

    Brides On Location, LLC's reply:

    Thank you! We were just as happy to be part of your day. We appreciate the positive review and feedback. If you remember to send us pictures we would LOVE to see them!
  • User4547503 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOL came to my house to do my makeup for the wedding. Once Kristina arrived, she was able to quickly setup and get started. She referred back to some pictures from my trial as well as some notes she had taken about colors, etc. My makeup looked great and lasted the whole day.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • K

    Katy · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the company to go with if you are getting married. Super friendly and experienced. I personally used them and had referred them out, and everyone is always thrilled with their work. What's better then not having to leave your house for you hair and makeup on your wedding day :)

    Sent on 12/03/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review