Blue Barn Photography Reviews

5 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Blue Barn Photography

Recommended by 87%

5

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 2.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Taylor as our wedding photographer! She made us feel totally at ease and the results were spectacular. I do not usually feel very comfortable in front of a camera and Taylor made so many good suggestions. We have a very large family and Taylor and her team got great shots with everyone very quickly so we could go enjoy being with our guests. Go book her now!

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tatum (and her husband as second shooter) were great to work with! We meet them a few months out ahead of the wedding for engagement photos and they immediately made us feel comfortable. Day-of, she absolutely rocked it! We are so so so happy with all of our photos.

    Only downside was communication lacked a bit -- took a while to respond to emails, and we never got a sneak peak of wedding photos, but got the full album about nine weeks post-wedding so that timeline was good.

    Overall I'd absolutely recommend Tatum at Blue Barn!

    Sent on 02/14/2018
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to echo the sentiments of the other reviewers: great photography, poor communication.
    There have been times where I have had to follow up at least 3 or 4 times over a week or two before hearing back. I would say, they are very talented photographers but I think there are many other photographers out there with the same style that are probably more responsive to their brides.

    Update: We got our photos back and we couldn't be happier. They were absolutely worth the wait and we would recommend Blue Barn to anyone. If you have patience and know what to expect, you won't have any issues at all.

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • User6426887 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Blue Barn. Taylor is so talented and was so easy to work with. Taylor built up a repertoire with us and it made us more comfortable on our wedding day. My only complaint was that the second shooter who was helping out on the wedding day kind of steamrolled the photos. We didn't have any control over the second shooter and didn't get to meet her before hand. If I had to do it again, I would have asked to meet her.

    [UPDATE - 11/15/17] I wanted to share an update. We have very much enjoyed our photos and have them all around the house. However, we are still waiting on the heirloom wedding album. Admittedly, it took me quite a long time to pick the images I wanted to use in the album, but I haven't received a response from them since I submitted the images months ago. I was hoping it would be something I could use for a Christmas gift for my husband but I am doubtful. Just wanted to warn people! I've lowered my rating from a 4.6 to a 4.0.

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/01/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    When I was looking for a photographer, I was looking for color, contrast, and a product I couldn't replicate myself through a lens or in photoshop. When I saw Rachel and her husband Seth's photos, I knew I could trust them with my memories.

    In person, Rachel and Seth are professional and pleasant. They create a timeline to help with planning or to go along with a planner's schedule that is already in place. Day of, they are unobtrusive and able to get excellent shots without getting in people's way. We got a number of compliments on them for this fact alone. I love the engagement and wedding pictures we got! The thank yous were personal and thoughtful, and well represent the service provided. I looked forward to sessions and meets.

    There was only one aspect of my business with Blue Barn Photography that I was disappointed by, but it was very frustrating. It may not be a pattern usually, so ask directly how they might go about this in the future, but did appear to be one in our experience. After our engagement session, they went on vacation without telling us and were unreachable. As a result, we received our pictures later than we had been told we would, which was nerve wracking as we needed to send out save the dates. After the wedding, they went on multiple trips and though Rachel usually posts a sneak peek within a week, said she would post the following week because she had been so busy. However, after this she was unreachable for 5 weeks and the sneak peek arrived in the 6-8 week window we were supposed to get our entire album by. The entire album was ready on time, shortly before the 8 week mark, and the photos were beautiful. I found it unprofessional to be unreachable and late without so much as a warning, but again, I am not sure if going on trips without alerting clients and missing promised deadlines is a pattern as they seem very responsible overall. The product is wonderful and in person is great.

    Sent on 10/05/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review