Skip to main content
Weddings

Ben Poston Weddings Reviews

Ben Poston Weddings View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
92 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Colleen
    Colleen F. Sent on 04/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Officiant for us!

    Ben was a phenomenal officiant! He is very prompt with reminders to ensure that the actual legal part of the marriage is taken care of, and he makes it as simple and seamless as possible. Ben was also great to work with in crafting our ceremony and making it ours. Finally, Ben delivered our ceremony flawlessly, his voice and demeanor were made for this! Couldn't recommend Ben more enthusiastically!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Colleen! It was a pleasure working with you and Jordan on your ceremony. I wish you both all the best!!
  • K
    Katie C. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Kind, and Wonderful Officiant!!

    Ben's services on our wedding were better than we could ask for. He was professional, responsive, and so kind during the whole planning process, and on the day, his presence was calming and professional. He came to our rehearsal and was wonderful during the practice run, and we felt so confident and excited for our ceremony. Ben is the best there is, and we highly recommend him!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Katie! It was a honor working with you and Richard on your wedding ceremony. I wish you both all the best!
  • M
    Morgan R. Sent on 03/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony

    Ben officiated our wedding last weekend, and it was absolutely perfect! My husband and I both wanted a Christian wedding but came from different denominations. Ben did a fabulous job creating a script that fit our beliefs and even helped us incorporate my son into the service. I heard there wasn’t a dry eye during the ceremony! We can’t say thank you enough to Ben for making our wedding ceremony exactly what we wanted! We highly recommend him for all of your wedding officiant needs!!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Morgan. It was great working with you and Kevin on your ceremony. All my very best to you, Kevin and Palmer!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Meredith A. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    My husband and I wanted a very quick, simple wedding/elopement with just us and our witnesses, but didn't want it done in a courthouse, so we found Ben! He was very prompt, said some very nice words for us during the ceremony, was very professional, and just an overall great presence to have on our special day. Taking care of the marriage license and following up with how I can get copies was also a great service from him. I highly recommend!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for this great feedback Aska! It was a pleasure performing your ceremony. I wish you and Liam all the best!
  • Z
    Zachary W. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ideal Officiant for our Wedding!

    Ben was super easy to work with, and delivered the perfect Ceremony for us! During the initial call he got know us on a personal level and what we are looking for in a ceremony. He made it super easy to create the ideal script, by sending us draft script with different options for each section of the service.
    He then delivered an amazing service on the wedding day filled the perfect amount of laughs and happy tears!


    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Zach! It was an honor and pleasure working with you and Alexis on the ceremony. All my very best to both of you!
  • B
    Brynn S. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastical

    Ben has married both my sister and her husband and now my husband and I, and I cannot recommend him enough! He was extremely helping in the wedding script process and accommodating in making the wedding of our dreams possible! Cannot recommend him enough!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Brynn! It was an honor and a pleasure working with you and Spencer on your wedding ceremony. I wish you both all the very best.
  • M
    Morgan G. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Compassionate

    Ben did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. We really enjoyed working with him and its apparent that he loves what he does! Highly recommend.
  • B
    Britney P. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant

    Ben was an awesome officiant and a pleasure to work with! He was very personable, kind, wholesome and professional. All of the options we were given, allowed us to have the perfect ceremony and we could not be more grateful. We would highly recommend Ben Poston as an officiant!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Britney! It was a pleasure working with you and Drew on the ceremony. I wish you both all the very best!
  • Jenna
    Jenna A. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Ceremony with Ben

    Ben was great! He was very thorough and we did two or three zooms with him before the ceremony so we could go over all the details. Our ceremony went perfectly!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Jenna!
    It was a pleasure working with you and Mason on your personalized ceremony. I wish you both all the best!
  • M
    Mitchell P. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Ceremony

    My wife and I were recently married and made the excellent decision to ask Ben Poston to serve as our officiant. It is rare, if not impossible, to find someone with as much professionalism, attention to detail, and desire to provide you with exactly what you want, down to the very last word. During the preparation, Ben kept in close contact and guided us through the stresses of planning the ceremony. He made it effortless all the way through the rehearsal. On the wedding day, everything went exactly as we had planned. Mr Poston is an eloquent orator and expresses real emotion during the ceremony. We had an amazing wedding day and we have Ben Poston to thank as a huge part. Thank you, Ben!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for this Mitch! It was an honor to work with you and Paige on your ceremony and to officiant the wedding. I wish you both all the very best! Thanks again! Ben
  • E
    Elise R. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    I couldn’t recommend anyone besides Ben!! He was beyond thorough before the ceremony, we FaceTimed, he provided scripts and made everything so easy!!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Elise! You and Taylor were a pleasure to work with! All my best to you both (and Bailey!)
  • Rachael
    Rachael Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, fun officiant!

    Ben is the type of person who makes you feel like you've known him forever. He was invested in getting to know us as a couple and our love story to make our ceremony very special. He honored our requests for our service and added in his special expertise and fun. We especially enjoyed his good humor in calling out our cats during the ceremony. Everything with the license and paperwork was seamless as he takes care of it all. Thank you Ben!!!!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Racheal! It was a pleasure working with you and Matthew on your ceremony, and being part of your big day.
    All my best!
  • Haley
    Haley M. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ben is amazing!

    My now husband and I cannot recommend Ben Poston and his officiant services enough! During our wedding planning, we didn't quite realize how big of a part an officiant plays in the wedding process and we are so glad that we had Ben involved in helping us with each step (ceremony logistics, official documents, marriage license questions, etc.). Ben was so responsive with questions we had about our ceremony and how we could make it unique to our relationship. We are so thankful to Ben for being a part of our big day and providing a smooth and beautiful ceremony! We cannot recommend Ben enough!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Haley! It was an honor being part of your and Chad's beautiful day! All my best to you both!
  • C
    Caroline K. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Ben was AMAZING! He was great in creating your ceremony script that fits you and your fiance. We told him what we were wanting and he crated the perfect script. He also always sent reminders bout marriage licenses and he even looked over our vows for us. We highlight recommend him for your wedding!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Caroline! It was a pleasure working with you and Blake on your wedding ceremony and it was an honor to perform your wedding and be a part of your big day. All my best to you both!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Ben did such a great job for our wedding. He took the time to get to know us and he helped us prepare a ceremony that truly reflected us.

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Kim! It was a pleasure working with you and Darryl on your wedding ceremony. I wish you both all the best!
  • L
    Laura W. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant!

    Ben, thank you so much! From our first conversations to the back and forth emails, you have been so accommodating! You wanted to nknow what we wanted from the ceremony & you customized to make that happen! Thank you so much!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Laura!
    It was a pleasure working with you and Louis on the ceremony. So happy I was able to be part of your big day!!
  • J
    Jayme S. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, sincere, and kind

    Ben believes in love and believes in marriage. He truly enjoys bringing people together and getting to know their story.

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Jayme!! It was an honor to be part of your big day. All my very best to you and Joe!
  • Meghan
    Meghan M. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ben is awesome!

    My husband & I were just married by Ben at the beginning of August & it was such a pleasure to work with him! He is the perfect combination of funny & charming, but also serious. He also has a nice calming voice, which is a plus! He is incredibly organized and flexible. He will literally write whatever you want him to, which for us was great. He gives you so many options to choose from for the ceremony script, and is also very willing to change any wording to match what you are looking for. He responds so quickly to emails and also helps remind you when you need to get your marriage license. I can't say enough good things about him. You will love him, I promise!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Meghan! I was an honor to be a part of your and Jacob's big day. I wish you both all the very best!!
  • Herbert
    Herbert W. Sent on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect officiant for your wedding!

    One of the toughest parts about wedding planning is finding vendors/service providers that are available, within your budget, reputable, experienced, and otherwise suitable for your needs. And while we were happy with all of our providers, we were most pleased with Ben, our officiant. Here are just some of the things that really stood out with him:

    1. Responsive
    2. Adaptable - he is able to adjust his style to give the couple what they are looking for out of an officiant
    3. Experienced - this is a highly underrated quality for most people as they are planning their first wedding (Ben makes the process very easy)
    4. Professional

    We received a ton of glowing feedback about Ben being our officiant and HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend him!!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Herbert! It was an honor being a part of your and Stephanie's big day. All my very best to both of you!
  • K
    Kimberly E. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Officiant, would recommend to anyone

    Ben was a fantastic officiant for our wedding and we could not have asked for anyone better. All communication with him was thorough and prompt. He was always available to answer any questions we had and he offered us multiple different options for every part of our ceremony. He gave us a ton of options to choose from for prayers, readings, exchanging of the rings, etc. and we loved his options. All of our guests have been raving to us about how great he was and how much they loved the ceremony. Thank you agin, Ben!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Kimberly! It was an honor to work with you and Alex on your personalized ceremony script and a joy to perform your wedding. I wish you both all the very best!
  • Brittney
    Brittney S. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful customized ceremony

    Having Ben officiate our wedding was the best decision I made. The ceremony was the most important part of the whole wedding for me. I wanted it to be sweet, touching, and funny. It was all of those things. I looked at several officiants and most use a cookie cutter script and/or charge an arm and a leg for a customized script. Once we talked with Ben, we knew he was a good fit. We could tell right away that he was extremely knowledgable, very helpful, and just seemed like a good person. We were able to completely customize every aspect of our ceremony and it was a very easy process. I like that Ben provided tons of options for you to choose from for each aspect of the ceremony, but you weren't limited to only those choices. We were also able to make any changes to the script. I felt fully in control of creating my dream ceremony and Ben made it happen. I cannot recommend his services enough! Thank you Ben for the most beautiful ceremony that I'll never forget! (I never thought I would cry that much haha!!)

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Brittney!
    It was such a joy working with you and Matthew on creating your wedding ceremony. I love the fact that you took the time and effort to work with me to personalize everything to get it just the way you wanted it. All my best to both of you!!
  • James
    James M. Sent on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Ben Poston's Experience

    Ben was amazing! With an event like a wedding where tons of planning is involved, Ben make preparing for the ceremony one of the easiest parts. He provided multiple, well thought out options for us to review and catered to items we wanted to be part of our ceremony. I can’t recommend Ben enough if you are looking for someone officiate your wedding.

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much James! It was a pleasure working with you and Cassandra to help make your wedding ceremony perfect!
    All my best to both of you (and Fore!)
  • Hayley
    Hayley H. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ben helped make our day perfect!

    Ben was wonderful to work with from when we first contacted him to when he wished us well as a married couple. We cannot recommend him more for any style ceremony. He really cares about making the day as special as the couple is and he incorporated our pets who couldn't come to the wedding as well as our story. His delivery was solid and family told us after how good they thought he did!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Hayley!
    It was such an honor and pleasure to work with you and Chase on your ceremony!
    All my best!!
  • Jessi
    Jessi C. Sent on 04/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go with Ben!!

    Ben was perfect! He was funny in his ceremony and incorporated personal knowledge of us! He was timely and provided a great script for us as well! Would highly recommend him!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Jessi!
    It was an honor to be a part of your wedding day!
    All my best to you and Dalton!
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Sent on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding officiant!

    Ben was incredible to work with! He made the process very simple, listened to exactly what we wanted, and was perfect in performing our ceremony. We rescheduled our wedding twice and he was very accommodating. He also stepped out of the way for the first kiss so as to not take over the photo - a true professional! His voice is incredible as well, several guests commented on how great his voice is! Highly recommend using Ben for your wedding, you won't regret it!

    Ben Poston Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so very much Lauren! I was honored to be part of your big day! All my very best to you and Jeff!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message