Anne Marie Photography Reviews

10 | New Braunfels, TX
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Anne Marie Photography

Recommended by 99%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne Marie Photography was absolutely amazing. I can't thank Kelli and Tracy enough for all of their beautiful beautiful pictures! We used them for our engagements along with wedding pictures and I can't be more satisfied! They were fun to work with and even put up with our dog during our engagement session and crazy dancing at the wedding reception! They worked flawlessly together and worked perfectly with us! I honestly don't remember even noticing them taking pictures at the wedding ceremony...they were that subtle! One of the easiest and best decisions we made while planning.

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    anne marie photography did our engagement photos and wedding day photos for us. I can not say enough -- THEY ARE AMAZING!! I honestly think your photographer(s) for your wedding are the most important part- they are documenting your special day for you to remember generation after generation! Traci and Kellie are a joy to know, and have a spectacular knack for this. What I (and everyone else who has seen the photos) appreciate most about their work is that it tells the story of our wedding day perfectly. So many "candid" shots, not so posy-posy, that really make you feel like you are witnessing the wedding all over again. The photographers worked seamlessly together, and honestly I did not even remember they were there for most of the wedding- they were in the background capturing everything exquisitely. For the engagement photos and for the family photos at the wedding, they were great at making everyone look natural, and also giving us tips on posing, where to turn our head, etc. One of the best parts is that they took almost 1,000 photos at the wedding, and I get ALL of them on a CD to keep forever!! They made my wedding even more beautiful than I remembered it, and I feel so lucky to have had anne marie photography recommended to me.

    Sent on 06/22/2010
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not say enough to thank Anne Marie Photography for the pictures I will cherish for the rest of my life. At the end of your wedding, the dress gets put away, the flowers die, the food perishes, and the photos remain your only standing memory. If you splurge on one detail - this is it. Anne Marie was worth every penny. They were super flexible when we changed our event time and every person at the event loved them. They were polite, professional and non-intrusive. The pictures are beautiful and because they brought three photographers to the event they were able to capture every great moment of that day. You can see the work they did for my wedding on Style Me Pretty: http://www.stylemepretty.com/2010/05/28/hoffman-haus-wedding-by-anne-marie-photography/

    If you're trying to decide between two or three photographers, stop thinking and start reserving a date. These ladies fill up quickly and you won't regret it.

    Sent on 06/23/2010
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in this area, you would be crazy to not choose Anne Marie Photography for your wedding!

    Sent on 03/14/2009
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/03/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rave enough about Anne Marie Photography! It is made up of two young women that specialize in capturing the emotion from the wedding day in a fun and photojournalistic style. From the moment I met them, I knew I wanted to book with them. They were both so personable and knowledgeable, and their sample pictures spoke for themselves. The day of the wedding, they arrived early and went above and beyond in every way possible. They were always trying to get the best shot, and they had really great ideas for creative pictures. Even after we had taken a ton of formal shots, they pulled us aside during cocktail hour to tell us that the sun was setting in front of our building, and would we like to take advantage of the backdrop for some more pictures. So we took a few minute break to step outside, and the pictures came out AMAZING!! In fact, all of our pictures were great (we've received a lot of compliments, including from other jealous brides), and we had so many to choose from! I now have a whole bunch hanging up in my house because it was so hard to decide which were my favorite. Also, even though they specialize in photojournalistic action shots (which is what my husband and I cared most about), they made my parents happy by taking great traditional ones as well. After the wedding, we got the pictures in the exact time frame they told us from the beginning. And I also loved that they were women because it made me a lot more comfortable for all the getting ready pictures. Anyway I could go on and on but bottom line - they did a fantastic job and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to really capture the emotion of the wedding day. They get right in the action, so your pictures really make you feel like you're re-living the event.

    Sent on 04/03/2008
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/06/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had serious visions for what I wanted my wedding day pictures to look like, as every bride has. Action all day, drama, intimate, effortless-looking photos. When my now-husband and I decided to go with Anne Marie, we knew we would get that, for sure, but when I got my pictures back, I was seriously blown out of the water. Everything I wanted and then some- I got. They are incredible behind the camera. Kelly and Traci were fantastic- very non intrusive and professional, and still I got all the shots I wanted. I really, truly, can't rave enough about them. I was so happy with how everything turned out, and I would recommend to any bride who wants the perfect wedding day pictures to go with these two, because you will be thrilled.

    Sent on 04/03/2008
  • H

    Amelia · Married on 07/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of photos was wonderful; many different FOR, great use of B&W versus color, wide range of lenses that captured the feel of the day very well. Had no problems shooting into the sun, which was a big deal because most of our friends' pictures were bad becuase the sun was so bright, but their pictures turned out gorgeous. Have enlarged to poster-size and reprinted and they're just beautiful--no pixalation (sp?) at all. Be specific about must-take photos and attire, if that's a big deal to you.

    Sent on 03/29/2008
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 08/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just booked these lovely ladies for our wedding in August. I was initially a little wary of package prices fitting into our budget, but after some research I really couldn't go with anyone else. Their work is so beautiful, personal, and romantic. Kellie and Traci are down to earth and kind women and considering how much time you spend with the photographer on the big day, this is really important! They were very patient in my decision process and then very quick to help me get started with scheduling portraits. I can't wait to work with them!!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • Y

    Yuvia · Married on 01/16/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Traci and Kellie are a bride's dream come true. They are everything you hope when booking a wedding photographer: fun, artistic, unique, professional, knowledgeable and so much more.

    I won't talk about their photographic style because you can see that for yourself in their website and I believe it speaks for itself. I will comment on the things you cannot see in their website but that make the world of difference when booking them.

    They are very professional and hold true to their word. They reply to emails and text messages promptly and deliver when they say they are going to deliver. They were always on time and ready to shoot with a lot of ideas.

    The day of wedding during the ceremony and reception they were barely noticeable but they took a lot of pictures and captured every special moment and even those we didn't know we had. We received many compliments from our guests about them because they were so nice to everybody.

    I know there are a lot of photographers out there but to me these girls stood out. They take beautiful pictures but they also have a lot of imagination and your pictures will never look like somebody else's pictures which is what I noticed in other websites. They are 100% original and a pleasure to work with.


    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/10/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Kellie and Traci do our engagement, my bridal portraits and day-of wedding coverage. When we were first trying to get in touch with them we had some issues, it turned out they both had some family things going on and they got back with us after a couple of weeks. We didn't know what the situation was at the time so it was very frustrating for us, esp since we were stressed about booking a good photographer that had our date availably! After that little period, all emails/questions were responded to in a much quicker manner. We had to reschedule my bridal portraits due to weather, and they were extremely flexible with rescheduling and rushed the photos so they would be ready in time to order prints for the wedding. All the photos we had taken by them were amazing! we have received so many compliments! The photo sessions were great too, they make you feel very comfortable. All our guests enjoyed them at the wedding and felt like they were their personal photographers :)

    Sent on 06/26/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review