AB Photography Reviews

8 | Syracuse, NY
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for AB Photography

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User7339027 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously can't recommend Amelia highly enough. We had a pretty low-budget wedding, so there weren't too many photographers we could afford -- and then it turns out the one we got was amazing! She was super easy-going and accommodating beforehand while we got our stuff figured out, and she posts full package details on her website, which is so so helpful. During our wedding, she was great -- super unobtrusive except during the few minutes of group photos, where she kept everyone moving right along. We had a bit of a non-traditional wedding, and we didn't want to do some of the standard wedding pictures (getting ready, hours of portraits, send-off, etc.), which we got some push-back on from other photographers. But Amelia was super easy-going and was happy to let us structure our photography however we liked. We really appreciated the opportunity to have a really great photographer for a few hours rather than a mediocre photographer for the whole day. During the ceremony and reception she did a great job capturing candid emotional moments (half of them I didn't even realize she was there), and she even found some time for some detail shots too.

    She delivered a sneak peek 2-3 days after the wedding, and the full set about a month later -- very fast compared to some of what I've heard!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND AB Photography! Amelia was amazing and so easy and fun to work with. My wedding photos turned out beyond what I could have imagined. She was very quick in getting my photos to me as well.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amelia does absolutely beautiful work. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our wedding photos. Amelia was flexible with pricing, timing, and everything. She was great about getting those group poses done and kept everyone moving and on schedule. She's awesome and you should definitely book her for your event! You will love working with her and you'll love your photos even more!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was impressed with AB photography's website and portfolio- and decided to book! My wedding was very small- almost an elopement with a wedding party of our closest friends. I didn't want any hassle- I was looking for an easy flow experience, with pictures to capture our day, but not the FOCUS of the day. Amelia was AMAZING. She was seamless with my wedding party, and captured moments I hadn't known she was in the room for. Our wedding party was just having fun, and it wasn't until I received the photos that I realized she had arranged us for some BEAUTIFUL shots. VERY professional, VERY reasonable, EXCELLENT quality. I would recommend AB photography, hands down.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amelia was absolutely wonderful to work with and our wedding photos came out beautiful! She is extremely talented and captured so many beautiful moments from our big day! Amelia made herself so available to us and open to any questions or concerns we had and was willing to travel out to the Finger Lakes. After we had engagement pictures done with her, we knew right away that we wanted her for the wedding. I highly recommend Amelia--she is extremely professional yet approachable, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Her work speaks for itself--she is an extremely talented photographer.

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amelia shot our wedding last month in Skaneateles, NY and her work is wonderful. I highly recommend her. She takes wonderful photos, artistic yet thorough, and we couldn't be happier with the way she was able to capture our day for us. Not only did she do a great job of documenting our day from start to finish, but when the photographs came back we were incredibly happy with the quality of them. Plus she is genuinely a nice person and was a pleasure have at the wedding. Amelia is great!

    Sent on 10/28/2013

    AB Photography's reply:

    Thanks Kathryn! Hope you and Will are great!
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I greatly recommend Amelia to anyone in need of a photographer for any event. There is a true artistic quality to Amelia's photographs; her eye for beautiful photographs is remarkable in my sincere opinion. We planned our wedding from over 2,000 miles away, and Amelia really made the process of hiring a photographer easiest of all of the things we had to plan out. She has many packages to choose from, which can fit any budget. Our budget was pretty tight, but the quality of our photographs was not compromised by any means. There are photographers willing to charge a whole lot more for a similar package to ours, and their photographs won't nearly compare to Amelia's. As a photographer she isn't pushy, does not make you hold an awkward pose, and will make you feel comfortable even if you're the camera shy type (which I definitely am). Our photographs had a very natural presentation to them which I believe is due to her quietly snapping intimate candid shots unobtrusively. She will also capture breath taking portraits, and pays attention to the smallest details. Amelia is a genuine professional, and her passion for the art comes through in every photograph.

    Sent on 09/01/2012
  • C

    casey · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amelia did an amazing job with both our engagement and our wedding photography! She made the process easy-going and stress-free, kept us laughing, and provided us with the photographs!

    Sent on 01/14/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review