DressilyMe and other websites from China...
Who has ordered their dresses from China!? I try to look at reviews, but it seems like they are ALL positive. That is obviously impossible, I'm guessing they only put the positive ones up... So who has ordered from China? From those who have: what website was it? did it look like the picture or look like how you wanted it custom made? would you do it again or suggest it? And did you order a regular size or custom fit (and if it was custom fit, did it come and actually FIT you?) Thanks guys! I think i'm going to give it a try.. i'm not a designer person, so I don't really care who makes the dress as long as I love it!

Wedding: 06/20/2015
Posted On: Oct 11, 2010 at 6:08 PM • Vendors are allowed • Add to My WatchlistFlag As Inappropriate1 like

17 Comments | Login or Signup to post a comment!
Oct 11, 2010 at 6:15 PM • Flag As Inappropriate
I have never ordered a dress from China so I can not help you in that aspect, however if you are looking for a custom gown I know of a great seamstress in the N.VA area.

Wedding: 06/20/2015
Oct 11, 2010 at 11:49 PM • Flag As Inappropriate
yeah, im in canada so that wont work =(

Married: 12/19/2010
Reviews: 5
Oct 11, 2010 at 11:54 PM • Flag As Inappropriate
I haven't ordered from them but it has been discussed many times. The basic gist I got was that they are stolen designs and they won't look the same (they put the picture up that they stole it from not the picture of what you are buying. They are a lot cheaper but there are preowned dress sites that sell the exact dress you are looking at and you are more able to get your money back if anything goes wrong.
Oct 12, 2010 at 12:05 AM • Flag As Inappropriate