Troy Grover Photographers
You + Us = Awesome
Costa Mesa, CA 92672  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Troy and Aimee make such a dynamic duo, not only as professionals, but as people! Not only did they make us feel at ease during both our engagement session and wedding, but our images came out better than expected. I wish I had another reason to hire them! Am now even considering a one-year anniversary 'trash the dress' shoot so I can simply work with them again and have more images of the two of us. You will not be disappointed! And did I mention they're the most genuinely sweet people, too? My husband and I wish we lived in Orange County so we could hang out with them more regularly! An added bonus: they blended into our wedding day seamlessly--everyone thought they were guests!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Literally THE BEST. You don't need to tell them anything, they are amazing at what they do, just TRUST them! Our pictures are breathtaking and they make you feel incredibly comfortable.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brynne 6 Reviews
Troy and his wife Aimee Grover were absolutely fabulous. They are such a sweet duo and created beautiful pictures. We were so thrilled to have them as our photographers and could not be more pleased. I highly recommend!!
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been happier with our choice to go with Troy Grover Photographers! Troy and Aimee are such amazing, sweet people, and their pictures are amazing! They were actually the very first vendor we hired...even before we had chosen our venue! They were the one thing I had my mind set on, even before we got engaged! I had followed their blog and they photographed my friends wedding, and I knew that our wedding day would not be the same without them! They are fun and easy going, which always made us feel so comfortable! They would even use each other to show us certain poses, which helped a ton! For our engagement shoot I had described the general feel I had in mind, and they were spot on with the location they chose. On our wedding day, they captured every special moment better than I ever could have hoped for. Our engagement pictures were awesome, and our wedding pictures were even better! We will treasure these pictures for the rest of our lives! I wish I had enough wall space to hang hundreds of pictures, because it is so hard to narrow it down to just a few! I have so many favorites! I could go on and on about Troy and Aimee and the moments they capture…everything about them is amazing =)
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Troy & Aimee,

THANK YOU for being the most wonderful, kind, fun,
easy going photographers any bride and groom could ever ask for! You
were a dream team and power duo and we are thankful we were able to
work with you on our special day. You made everything easy, quick,
simple and lovely.

Days may fly by, but memories last a lifetime! Thank you for helping us create and remember all the special moments on our wedding day! Our wedding photos will be a part of our lives forever.

Thank you, thank you!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Troy and Aimee were our engagement and wedding photographers and I could not have been happier! These two make a great team and do amazing work. They even surprised us by having pictures from the Ceremony and Cocktail Hour showing at the Reception. Their work is absolutely stunning! They were so easy to work with and moved quickly through all of the pre-reception photos so we didn't feel like we missed a thing. Throughout the entire wedding (ceremony and reception) we never felt like we needed to stop for a photo-op, they were right there catching every last moment. If you are in need of a photographer for any event, Troy Grover Photographer's is the best!!
Wedding: 05/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

A 5 Reviews
We would higly recommend Troy Grover Photography to all brides and grooms. Picking our wedding photographers was the easiest decision that we made during the wedding planning process. I had been a huge fan of Troy Grover Photography for many years and always looked forwarded to their updated posts regarding their recent work. As Nebraskans, we planned to escape the cold Midwest weather and treat our friends to a destination wedding in Scottsdale, our home away from home. We were thrilled when all of the pieces of the wedding planning puzzle came together and Troy and Aimee were available to capture our wedding. Being located half way across the US from each other, all of our planning was completed over email and each interaction was very professional. We never doubted for a second that Troy and Aimee wouldn’t live up to expectations even though we were unable to have a meeting prior to the wedding day. We trusted their artistic approach that drew us to love their work.

From the instant Troy and Aimee arrived, it was obvious that this married team is a perfect mix professionally of creativity, calm and kindness not to mention fun and friendly. I’m pretty sure all of us fell in love with this duo. As a previous bridesmaid, I’ve come to dread the hours of fake smiles and painful pose associated with wedding pictures. Picture with the Grover’s was anything but that. Troy and Aimee were able to put everyone at ease and capture many special moments that would not have been captured by other traditional photographers.

As if we weren’t already raving about the Grover’s, our post-wedding experience has continued to be positive and exceeded any expectations. From an updated sneak peek within a day of the wedding to online edited proofs within a week then the surprise delivery with our photo CDs less than 2 weeks after. Troy & Aimee set the bar high for our photographers! These two have a gift and have found their calling in our opinion. We feel very fortunate that Troy and Aimee were able to be a part of our day and will always treasure our photographs.


Wedding: 04/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Troy and Aimee are AWESOME! Our pictures are amazing and they have a great eye! <3 Also our pictures from the photo lounge were available online the day after the wedding for all our guests to download for free! We received our wedding photos in less then 2 weeks with all the images ... one cd with the original images, and one cd with web sized images.
I would hire them again in a heartbeat!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Troy and Aimee were fantastic! They're pictures speak for themselves because they are amazing, but these two are also awesome to work with. We got so many compliments on them from our guests, even before they saw the pictures. They are upbeat, easy to work with, creative and know how to bring out the best in you. I am so so pleased that we were able to have Troy and Aimee photograph our wedding and that we have their pictures to campture all of our memmories of such an important day.
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While Troy and Aimee are two of the most talented people I know, they also are two people that you want to spend the best day of your life with. Their enthusiasm for their craft is infectious, they are as sweet as can be, and they make everything look effortless. Our guests were completely floored by the photography at our wedding and were incredibly excited to see a bit of it during the reception. What a treat!! When the only real tangible thing you can take home is the photography, you hope that day was captured as you remember it. The Grover's were spot on. Every detail that we dreamed up was noticed, complemented and captured. And what a team! The love and partnership that they share is exactly the kind of energy you want surrounding you on your special day. They are truly one of a kind and we feel exceptionally lucky to have had them at our side.
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Troy and Aimee have been so amazing!! They really make you feel like yours is the only wedding they have going on. First, their work and creative talent is amazing. Not only are they great at what they do but they are such sweet people on top of that. They were there to answer every question I emailed them immediately and Aimee even helped me with other details directing me to great sites to get ideas for our wedding. We truly feel like they have become apart of our lives as friends and we know we will be using them in the future for all our milestone picture capturing moments.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my photographers! Choosing the Grovers as our photographers was one of the best decisions we made while wedding planning! They were so easy and professional to work with! The photos from the wedding captured the day very beautifully. We love their style of photography and how many incredible images there were to look at after the wedding. Working with them the day of was seamlessly easy! Troy's wife Aimee does a great job of guiding you into a natural looking pose, they had no trouble finding great backgrounds, and they both do a great job at taking unique photos of everyone. If my husband and I could get married again we would absolutely choose the Grovers as our photographers again!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the opportunity to have Troy Grover Photographers shoot our wedding. It was a destination wedding for the Grover's, but you would have thought they were pro's at shooting weddings in St. Louis, MO. They were able to incorporate my husband and I into each location we shot at as well as our families. They have given us great memories of our wedding day from the beginning of the day until the very end. They made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera and made formal shots entertaining. You won't be disappointed if you hire them for your wedding day!
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married in August 2010 in Newport Beach, CA. After an extensive search for photographers, we found Troy's website. Troy and Aimee were honestly the most amazing people to work with. We really felt like we were having our photos taken by friends! They were so personable and fun, as well as creative and totally knowledgable. Our guests commented on how great our photographers were as well. And the photos! Just one word can describe them--AMAZING! We were completely thrilled with Troy and Aimee and would recommend them to anyone who wants a truly unique and unforgettable photo album of their wedding. Thanks again guys--you really are the best!
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Troy and Aimee were so great to work with! We got our engagment photos and wedding photos taken by them. our wedding was in Omaha, so Troy and Aimee traveled to be a part of our wedding. The photos are amazing, they were very professional easy going. It was great having two photographers to show us how to pose and to get photos from different angles. We recieved our photographs within a couple weeks of the event, with previews on their blog even earlier than that. The one thing I wish we had more of was photographs of my groom and I separately. I don't have many detailed photos of myself with my dress, veil and gown. Otherwise, they were great to work with and I'd recommend them to anyone!!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED Troy and Aimee!!!! Their eye for the unique shots that aren't just the typical wedding shot is what really sold us on them. They don't miss the moments but find a way to capture them in an artistic and beautiful way. We could not have asked for better wedding photographers and they will be the ones to capture all of our big life moments throughout our marriage and lives. Gabe and Shannon
Wedding: 08/08/2010
Services Used: Photography
 714-404-5563
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0