Profile Event Center
Beyond ordinary, extraordinary!
    42 Reviews
2630 University Avenue SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 650
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (42)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is the most amazing place to get married in Minneapolis. The price was well under any other venue we looked and they offered so much more. They really took time to personalize the event for us and make sure we got everything we wanted. I wish I could live our wedding day over and over; this is partly thanks to the amazing staff and services at the Profile. A big special thanks to Michaela for making sure everything went smoothly and thinking of everything we wanted, but don't know was even possible until you worked your magic.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an AMAZING time at our wedding! :) Everyone was extremely helpful and the venue looked great!! The flexibility is amazing and helps you personalize your wedding to exactly what fits your vision!! The food was AMAZING (our guests gave lots of compliments) and the overall price was reasonable and worth it!!
Only complaint is that the photobooth wasn't what we expected. It was very small (a two seater) and the props were ok! It also broke down in the middle of the night BUT they were right there doing what they could to fix it and it was up and running in no time!! People hardly even noticed!!
I HIGHLY recommend celebrating your day at the Profile Event Center!! You will have a blast and won't regret it!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelsey 1 Reviews
We thoroughly enjoyed our experience working with Profile Event Center. They were incredibly helpful, flexible, and accommodating. They guided us in creating our perfect wedding reception!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had our wedding reception at The Profile Event Center and couldn't have been more pleased with everything they provided. The staff was top notch, the food was delicious, and the hall was decorated beautifully. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful reception that had our friends and family raving about how great it looked and how wonderful the food was! Everyone we've talked to is shocked at how much they offered and for such a great value. Michaela was our wedding coordinator and she did a phenomenal job both leading up to and the night of the reception. I would highly recommend The Profile Event Center to any couple looking to maximize the bang for their buck and to take away some of the stress and hassle that comes with wedding planning as The Profile basically provides you your own wedding planner to take the stress out of your big day!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Profile Event Center was everything we asked for, and more. The staff, expecially Sari, were wonderful. Everything just seemed easy and simple, which is hard to pull off when planning a wedding! There honestly isn't one thing I could complain about. Sari did an amazing job of anticipating our needs, and fulfilled all of our wants. The Casablanca Hall is beautiful, and was ample space for 200 guests. The atmosphere and vibe was wonderful, all of my guests have been raving that this was the best wedding they have attended.
The food was highly above average, especially for buffet style. The cupcakes by Andria were to die for!
The Profile offers an outstanding cost value. All the costs were quite reasonable without sacrificing quality. I would use the Profile again, and recommend it to any one for any type of event!
Wedding: 02/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE LOVE LOVE The Profile Event Center!!! I do not know how the coordinators do it with hundreds of brides bothering them like I do - but they can keep it together and make sure your special day runs smoothly. Communication was awesome. Every question was answered, every request was completed. I mean, the service you receive here is so amazing, I do not know how to explain it. Whatever you want on your wedding day, you pretty much got it. Sari is an awesome coordinator!!! Couldn't have had a beautiful wedding without all of her help!
Of course, you must use their in-house caterer, but your cakes/cupcakes come from Buttercream - so that is a plus. There are sooooooo many food choices and you can pretty much mix and match whatever, and they are all delicious.
I highly recommend having your wedding here. It is so easy to work with everyone and plan everything in one place. We even chose the centerpieces with them because they all look awesome and were priced so well! No need to hire a rental company for that stuff. They have pretty much everything.
If you are the type of bride that wants to be involved in picking all things from the color of your tables to the lighting of your hall and everything else - this is the place to be. So many choices, but a lot of them are easy to make if you know what you like/want. I was very involved with everything and I love the fact that I got to be a part of that - even choosing the fold of the napkins! :) You won't forget any details, because they are very organized and all departments communicate with each other every well.
Wedding: 12/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just got married on 11/09/12 in the Casablanca Hall at Profile Event Center.
The minute i toured this venue i fell in love with the lighting and modern touches that Profile had to offer. I was so excited to get married there and on the day of my wedding I was surely not disappointed. I worked with Heather at first (who was amazing!), She unfortunately left to get married herself, so I started working with Sari about a month or 2 before my wedding. Sari really picked up beautifully where Heather left. I loved the fact that she personally called me to introduce herself, it was nice to know that i wasn't going to be treated like another client. I loved the fact that everything is virtually included in the minimum that they have from decorations, food, liquor & dj's. I could even afford an open bar for 100 guest!!

On the day of my wedding, everything went so smoothly! i hired a wedding coordinator (which i recommend any bride to do!) but her and Sari worked together to make sure my day was perfect. The staff at profiles did an excellent job making sure that everyone had the food they wanted and they worked with me and my husband when we had special requests. People still rave about the food (and people HATE wedding food!) we started off with a salad and I got to choose all the vegetables i wanted and dressings. The salad was awesome and fresh, you could tell it was prepared/chopped fresh and not from a bag. the food was hot, the portion was huge and the presentation was gorgeous (it tasted even better than when we went to the tasting) We had our guest choose the chicken marsala, flank steak and vegetable cannelloni! my guest loved the selections and everyone cleaned their plate.

I couldn't thank the staff at profiles enough, they were quick to change the step up from ceremony to reception & they would come up to me and my husband to see if there was anything we needed.

Thank you for making my wedding day PERFECT!!
Wedding: 11/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Staff are very friendly and professional. The venue space is really unique with custom lighting and modern decor. Guests raved about the food and cupcakes
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Absolutely AMAZING!! Profile Event Center exceeded every expectation in service, quality and atmosphere. We continue to get comments from our guests on how amazing our wedding was, how much fun they had and that it was the best wedding they've EVER been to. Michaela and her team provided an elegant and inviting feel for our dinner and a spectacular and exciting one for our dance portion of the evening. They worked so well with all of our other vendors and helped us so much with critical decisions, planning and preparations. And always with the utmost professionalism and cheery demeanor. My husband and I only wish we had another event planned in the near future that we could hold here so we could experience it all again. We absolutely recommend the Profile Event Center to anyone scoping out a venue!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It turned out amazing. It was the best and they made it easy for me.
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Profile Event Center!! We held our ceremony on the beach in California, so we only had our reception at Profile. What a great idea! All of our wedding jitters were out and we just had to party with our closet friends and family. Planning long-distance with Heather was so easy! She made sure everything was perfect & exactly how we wanted. She even held Skype meetings with us to confirm final details. The best part is they take care of all the rentals/decorations/lighting/DJ/food/alcohol so you just pick which choice fits you best and you can be sure that the quality will be awesome for everything. The team made sure everything came together seamlessly & we felt like royalty at our reception!!

They decorated the whole hall for us & they can customize the lights however you want. They also made our centerpieces, which turned out lovely. They even let us bring in a red carpet and set up a photo-op area for our guests to take pictures!

The food was delicious! We had so many compliments! We did the chocolate fondue fountain for dessert, and it was a wonderful choice! The service was spot-on and I couldn't be happier with the whole staff!

The only negative was the DJ that Profile assigned to us. I don't want to name him, since he was a really nice guy & he is a perfectly great DJ, but my husband and I don't like rap and most hip hop. This made him nervous and he ended up doing a ton of extra work for us, which was so sweet. However, he was so worried about running out of music to fill the time without the usual cheesy wedding music and current hip hop, he didn't play a lot of the music I had requested. All in all, using their DJ's is a safe choice since they know the equipment and they have a large selection of music, but if you have picky tastes, maybe consider finding your own.

TLDR; Profile was the best choice in MN for a fun, personalized wedding reception at a great price! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pre-Wedding review- Everyone at the PEC has been nothing short of fabulous! They've been flexible, acommodating, and I don't think more than 2 hours have passed between sending an email and getting response. My only complain is that when we went to the group tasting, we were a little underwhelmed with the food. A lot of it was under-seasoned, and I wish they had some more choices for appetizers. However, we did find dishes that were excellent, and are very happy with our menu, so it's a very small complaint. :)

Post-Wedding review – A+++: Seriously, everything was amazing. The Wednesday before the wedding I stopped in to drop off table squares and our DVD slide show, and Jill took me into the Diamond Hall to see the dark purple lighting they were going to use on the chiffon draping. Well, it was magenta pink, not at all what I had in mind! Jill said that's why she wanted me to come in and see it, because she thought it was pink too! The owner, Giovanni, was there and had his crew add blue to it and it turned dark purple, which was EXACTLY what I had in mind. Also the tech specialist, Ron, was able to use my lighting gobo and took the time to ask me how I wanted it used, and it was perfect the day of. The morning I walked into the hall to start decorating, the lighting was perfect, and everything looked amazing! Heather and Jill were both there all day, along with a few other assistants who's names I forget (I'm sorry!), and everyone was so great about checking in on us and making sure we were doing ok. During the actual reception, everything went flawlessly, and Heather and Jill came to check on the head table and make sure that Monkey and I had everything we needed. We got so many compliments about how great the venue was, how good the food was, and how unique it was. Our reception really was amazing, and the PEC was the main reason for that. My only small complaint was that the tip jar the bartenders put out was HUGE. I really wasn't happy with a tip jar in general, but the one they put out was way too big. But I don't blame the PEC staff for that, especially because I didn't voice my concern. Other than that, everything was amazing!

In House DJ, Jim Fellows: Post-Wedding review – A++: We ended up coming in under the minimum for the Profile, so we decided to book their in house DJ about two weeks before the wedding, and boy am I glad we did! I had originally planned on doing play lists for between band sets, and there is no way I would have had time to get it done. Jim was great – I was so unorganized about the music, and only managed to get him a few of the songs ahead of time. He was able to do our other songs on the fly, and he NAILED the timing on announcing us during our entrance song, which doesn't sound like a big deal, but it was a big deal for me, as he did it exactly how I had pictured it in my head, and it totally set my mood for the night. :) I felt a little bad because he didn't get to do a whole lot of DJ-ing, as we did have a live band, but when I mentioned this in email, he said that he was happy to back up the band, and just wanted us to have a great night, which I thought was really sweet of him. He played great music between the band sets, and even though we only met him that night, he was really fun to work with. I highly recommend him! :)
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at Profile Event Center and it was absolutely amazing. Heather, the coordinator is wonderful at her job and did such a great job helping us put together the wedding reception of our dreams. Everyone was so nice and helpful, and any question that I had was answered quickly. The food and service was amazing, and we hired our DJ through PEC and he was wonderful also. He did a great job keeping the party going. This place is open until 2 and we partied until then! It was great. The lighting is so beautiful at PEC, and they do a great job making it about the couple. I recommend this to anyone! We had such a great time.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and reception in the Diamond Hall and all I can say is it was PERFECT! I would not have wanted anything different from a venue. The location is great, the food is amazing, the staff was professional and prompt, and Heather made my day EASY!!! I love this location and would recommend it to anyone looking for the best value in the Twin Cities.
Wedding: 05/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our Reception here. Loved it! Nothing more to it.
Customer Service is well above and beyond. We felt we were in good hands the whole time and everything went off with out a hitch. Very pleased in that regard 6 out of 5.

The room was gorgeous. Better than any place we looked at by far. The lofts, sound system, and especially the lighting system, along with the contemporary looking bar all were leaps and bounds above any other place we looked at.

We were in the Diamond hall (smaller of the 2) with 150 or so guests. I wouldn't recommend going too much higher than that in that particualr hall.

There was a wedding happening on the other side.. but there was no notice in the least.

Thecost was right, We were in January, but on top of that, you could bring in your own booze without penalty. That was big for us.

Lastly the food was good. I am not about to comment in detail here, as this is pretty subjective. But I can say the helpings were large enough, and no one thought ill of the food. I recommend going to a free tasting to form your own opinion there beyond that.

Over all the night was a blast! The provided Dj was great! (granted I sent him a playlist a month ahead of time), we had a slide show of photos playing during the happy hour and dinner on the screen, which everyone loved; so I recommend it.

As a whole the Profile center is a great place to host your reception. We are so happy wiht it, and we are taking away a full night of great memories.





Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Profile and it was perfect, everything we had been looking for! Being able to light up the room any color made it very unique and added a lot to the space, not to mention saved costs on bringing in color through decoration. The food, service, and help from the wedding coordinator made choosing the Profile the easiest decision and I'm so glad we did because our wedding was perfect!
Wedding: 11/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 612-378-2200
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0