Professional Parties DJ Service
"The Voice of the Party!"
    33 Reviews
Portland, OR 97220  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy was amazing! Not only did he show up early the day of to coordinate with other musicians for the ceremony, but he came to the rehearsal the night before, as well. We weren't using a wedding planner/coordinator and he helped with how to figure out who goes where and when, (pretty much all the details of the ceremony). He mixed two songs for us that we wanted to be part original and part cover. He made me not have to stress about anything the had to do with him, and beyond. He made sure everything with the reception went according to plan and was an awesome MC for the entire night. He absolutely rocked, and I will definitely tell anyone I know who is getting married about him.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Doris 1 Reviews
Andy made the event happen. He kept our program moving & was never the center of attention. His announcements kept the guests informed when it was time to move from one venue to another. Bridal dances, toasts, cake cutting, etc. were executed timely. Our group is a dancing group & Andy was a big part of the music selection. Music selections for the ceremony, cocktail hour, background music during dinner were discussed ahead of time & were exactly what we wanted. Once the dance party started songs began with selections that all ages could dance to & ended the evening with all the current dances. The dance floor was never empty. Once you lose your dancing crowd the party is over. We danced to the end of the evening. Very easy to work with. I would highly recommend MOB- Doris Lovato
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Andy G was amazing to work with. He helped us pick the wedding ceremony music and all of the reception music. He was incredibly helpful and a total professional to work with. He set the tone at the beginning of the reception and kept the ball rolling all night. We have heard from several of our friends that the music and dancing was some of the best they have ever been a part of. Andy G worked the crowd the whole night and got everyone to participate. He did this with much grace. He followed our schedule very closely and helped keep the timeline solid. He is very talented at transitions from ceremony to reception, dinner to dancing, etc. He was truly incredible to work with and we cannot thank him enough for making our special day perfect. We had our wedding out of state and Andy helped us in so many different ways. Thanks again Andy, you are a total pro! ~Christina and Ben
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
DJ Andy was great! We loved having him as our DJ at our wedding - he did a fantastic job and was super fun!
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 1 Reviews
I was extremely satisfied with Andy's works on our wedding day. He played everything we wanted and also had good suggestions. I met with him twice before the wedding and he even came to the wedding rehearsal to make sure we were on track with everything. We checked prices with other DJs who were less friendly and quoted us more. So glad we went with Professional Parties. Thanks Andy!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We are so glad that we chose Andy Gilbert for our wedding! He was extremely helpful during the planning process, suggesting songs that we might like (or dislike!) and encouraging us to organize our wedding day timeline per his recommendations since he had so much experience at the venue. He was professional and responsive to my many questions and last minute changes. Andy was punctual and went out of his way to attend our rehearsal, even though it was not at a convenient time. I would definitely say that his services are well worth the price he charges. I would without a doubt recommend Professional Parties to anyone who wants a DJ who knows how to throw a good party while making everyone (young and old) feel welcome at the party! Thank you, Andy!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nate &... 1 Reviews
We highly recommend Andy, he did an amazing job on our wedding and played exactly what we asked for. He made sure everything went smoothly. Andy is your go to guy!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie and... 1 Reviews
Normally, I don't like to give five stars but Andy was great. He met with us several time before the wedding and we truly felt like he listened to our needs and wants to make for a great event. He came to the rehearsal and to the church the next day. He was great the entire time but where he really shone was at the reception.

He kept everything moving smoothly, through speeches, and even got us into the buffet line first so we could eat while everyone else was in line. He got everyone to dance, had stuff for the kids before the event to listen and dance to.

We could not have been happier with the results. I feel like my review does not do him justice in the way we could. I could not have asked for a better result from our DJ.

Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nerizza 1 Reviews
This review is very late since I did get married on April 20, 2013. What can I say about DJ Andy... He is the best DJ anyone can have at their wedding or any special event you have. He is not just a DJ but someone/friend that will help you out with everything you need. He was there for my husband and I from the very beginning. Any music choice we wanted, he made sure that the right placement of the music was what we wanted. He didn't stop until we were satisfied. And I can't even thank him enough for all the things he did the day of our wedding. He was our coordinator also! Our guests were happy with all the music he played. I can go on and on... there are just not enough words to describe his service. You will just need to find out for yourself. You will not be disappointed! I recommend DJ Andy for all your music needs.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Andy was outstanding! He was organized, professional and packed the dance floor from the first dance until they booted us out! Andy met with us in advance and helped guide our music selection while preserving our respective musical tastes.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I called 5 different DJs online and they were all unprofessional, and I lost all hope on finding a DJ. Then I found Andy, and OMG he was everything I hoped for in a DJ he treated us like family, and fit are personality very well, and was the cruise director of our wedding. He felt out the crowd, and made are wedding a huge success. You are crazy not to hire this guy for a party or a wedding. Andy I want to thank you again we love you. From the new DeMello family :)
Professional Parties DJ Service responded with the following comments:
Your wedding was so much fun, and you two were a JOY to work with. I really hope we get to see each other again at some of your friends weddings!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josh 3 Reviews
Andy is a master- not only did I hear a ton of compliments on the music and the whole flow, but I found myself thinking that if I had dj'd my own wedding, it would have been virtually identical- EXACTLY what I wanted. And beyond the music, Andy's sense of timing and guest engagement was amazing- he read the crowd perfectly, was understated (we asked him to be) and yet fun. I will hire him for any and all events in the future.

Andy's wife Wendy was also on hand to help coordinate, and the day would not have gone nearly as smoothly without her direction. People were shocked when we let them know that this isn't her day job. Not only did she even drive a few guests home when taxis were taking too long, but I overheard someone sunday morning saying how amazing it was when they asked her if she had any advil and she responded with a choice of headache medicines!

You both were a huge part of our dream wedding coming true. Thank you.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keela 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for everything! You did such a wonderful job keeping everything on track, even though I kept losing track of time, haha. The music was perfect, the dancing was perfect, the toasting was perfect, the WEATHER was perfect. I honestly don't think I could have asked for a better day. I also really, really appreciate you taking time out of your day to attend our Rehearsal as well, I don't know other DJs that would include that with their packaging, but it was great that you got to meet everyone before hand and speak a bit with our officiant to tie up any loose ends. You definitely have one VERY satisfied Bride and Groom and will recommend you in a heart beat.
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say?? He was the life of the party! Andy was awesome. He kept the flow of the reception going very well. We danced all night long. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a DJ for any occasion.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy was an extremely important part of Devin & Perri's day! He knew and kept us on the timeline, music choice was perfect, not too loud and not too soft when appropiate, kept party atmosphere going and made sure all guests, no matter the age, were having fun. I can't say enough. Many guests have also complimented the DJ. Andy is worth every penny and you will not regret hiring him.
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andy was WONDERFUL at our wedding! Im still hearing great things about our DJ from our guests. At first my husband and I were worried that he was going to be a cheesy DJ, like all other DJ's we have seen; however Andy was awesome! We had no reason to be worried! He picked great music for our cocktail hour and throughout the reception. He even assisted my mother in law with our flash mob! Not to mention he is affordable too!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: DJ
 503-307-8048
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0