Paint Me Pretty
South Walton/Hwy 30a/Panama City Beach, FL 32413  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Jamie was on my wedding planners vendor list. I pulled up her website and thought she did beautiful makeup. I emailed her and booked her for my wedding day. I sent her my deposit, which she cashed and then it went downhill from there. I tried to schedule a trial run and she wouldn't respond back to confirm a date and time. I gave up on the trial and then tried to get in touch with her again and never got a response. I sent her a final email informing her that I was cancelling and booking someone else. I still never heard anything. She never sent a check back for the deposit either.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The lady that was suppose to do my makeup was an hour and a half late. She was impossible to get a hold of and never apologized for being late. I was rushed getting family pictures because we were behind because of my make-up not done.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paint Me Pretty is FABULOUS! Jamie is very talented and did a wonderful job! I was thrilled how my makeup turned out for my wedding. I felt absolutely beautiful and confident! I am so glad that I picked Paint Me Pretty and I strongly recommend them!
Wedding: 03/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a person who does not wear a ton of makeup I was nervous about having someone do my makeup for our wedding. I arranged a trial run, and was thrilled with how it turned out. There was enough color and my eyes were dramatic enough to make a statement, but it was also makeup that I could have gone to dinner with friends.

On our wedding day Jamie was there to do my makeup and my mothers, and we both looked great. Jamie was so sweet and stayed with my until the wedding through pictures to retouch my face from tears, and make sure that when I walked down the aisle I looked the same as the moment that she finished.

I would recommend Jamie to anyone wanting to look their very best on the big day, but also comfortable enough to look like themselves.
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a destination wedding, so our correspondence was prompt via email and phone. Jamie did a wonderful job on my makeup, as well as my sisters. She even managed to cover flawlessly a zit that popped up the morning of! My makeup was gorgeous, and my sister who doesn't usually wear makeup looked natural and elegant. It was a humid day (luckily it barely sprinkled right before our ceremony) and my makeup lasted! Perfect makeup for a destination bride! Thank you jamie!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Jamie was great communicating with me prior to the event. I was recommended to her by my hair person and Jamie did an outstanding job. She was friendly and she got my makeup done quickly. She made me look amazing! I am so happy with her, I wish she could do my makeup every day!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margot 1 Reviews
Jamie was amazing! She did my make up for my wedding, as well as my daughters' and mother. She made what could have been a stressful time, a very relaxing and intimate day. Jamie's air brush foundation is magnificent! Our make up was beautiful for our special day and we enjoyed Jamie's company.

I would highly recommend Jamie!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie is FABULOUS! She did my makeup as well as most of my bridesmaids makeup for my wedding, and we all looked beautiful. She used airbrush on us, and we were all still talking about it the next day. We looked flawless, but the makeup did not feel heavy at all. I also flush easily, so Jamie did my make up to disguise that. She comes to where you are getting ready which is super convenient and makes for a more relaxing wedding day. The makeup lasts too! It outlasted the RAIN and sweltering humidity at the wedding. My lashes were on so well (I am a little embarrassed to admit!) that I left them on and they looked just as beautiful at my day after photo session the next evening! :) Jamie is also super sweet and great to work with. My wedding was a destination wedding, and Jamie is great at correspondence. She gets back to you quickly. We were all done well ahead of time. I was extremely pleased and HIGHLY recommend Jamie if you are getting married in the Destin area!
Wedding: 06/21/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie was fabulous. She had a very flexible schedule and was able to accomodate anything I needed. She does an amazing job! I was very happy and relaxed on my wedding day!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie did a fabulous job doing my daughter's makeup on her wedding day. Her makeup was perfect. She looked absolutely beautiful. Best of all, my daughter loved the way she looked!
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Very professional, personable, and skilled. I didn't have a consultation beforehand but she did a great job. I didn't need one. One tip to brides: schedule more than enough time for make-up, hair, and putting your dress on. I mean an obnoxious amount of time! Things happen! I was 45 minutes late walking down the aisle due to not being ready. Make-up takes a long time!
Paint Me Pretty responded with the following comments:
Hi Sarah!
Thanks for the kind words and your time in writing this review. I wanted to quickly address the time comment for you as well as future brides. My hairstylist and I work hard to provide our brides with an amazing look in a timely manner. That said, we arrived as scheduled but because of the mishaps earlier in the day (with your flowers, etc) your mom was running behind schedule (bless her heart!) trying to fix everything which means the appointments started later and thus the domino effect the rest of the day.

I received a few photos from your photographer and you looked amazing!! Hope you are doing well and happy holidays!
Jamie
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie was great and I loved my makeup! I did not meet Jamie until the day of my wedding but she did my makeup exactly how I wanted. I let her do my makeup however she wanted and it came out great!I received tons of compliments on my eye makeup and it looked flawless! I loved that she came to my wedding location as it was one less stress I didn't have to worry about!
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie is a very talented make-up artist and the best I have ever worked with. Knowing my hair stylist would never recommend anyone but the best, I chose to meet Jamie on my wedding day! The moment I met her I knew I would have no regrets. She brought professional lighting (to mimic the evening conditions at sunset) and a plethora of make-up choices. I told Jamie that I wanted a simple, timeless look. She spent almost an hour making every aspect of my make-up perfect. I had a blast getting pampered before the ceremony and reception! Jamie is very kind, professional, and talented. I would highly recommend her for your next big event.
Wedding: 04/23/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding make up was flawless! I still look back at my pictures and am so grateful that I choose Jamie as my make up artist. I am very particular about my make up and Jamie brought out all my features and still made it look so natural. I would highly recommend her services to any bride!
Wedding: 11/08/2008
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 850-496-0807
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0