NYC ESP Dj Entertainment
Latin & Multicultural Event Specialist
Private
Brooklyn, NY 11206  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Pop...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
OMG Jimmy is AMAZING! I don't know what else to really say. He was so attentive throughout the planning process and a pleasure to work with. As for the actual wedding, I don't think anyone got off the dance floor except to eat very quickly. We needed a bilingual DJ and Jimmy far exceeded my expectations. I very highly recommend him if you want to have everyone up and dancing all night!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was first introduced to the team last year at my cousin's wedding where they did a marvelous job. For my reception we already had a DJ but as time drew closer it seemed as our first arrangement was not going to pan out. Right then I remembered the team that DJ'd at my cousing's wedding. I panically got in touch with her and recieved informaiton I needed to book the date. From day one George has been nothing but patience, kind, understanding, and supportive. He really worked with me up until the very end. George and the crew knows what they are doing and I would highly recommend anyone to book an event with them to make your day special! Once again thank you
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a wonderful and professional D.J. This is the D.J. service you should be contracting. Jimmy Acosta was wonderful, he was professional and very sensitive toward our needs. He was set up prior to my wedding and made sure that my wedding was given detailed considerations and not only answered my and my husband's questions, but had also questioned us regarding our preferences. Don't hesitate to hire NYC ESP DJ Entertainment, they truly came through and will get your party moving to every beat. Jimmy, you and your crew were awesome! Sandra and Jose Martinez, wedding date 7/27/2013
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent and professional. Provided excellent music and MC services. My wedding dancefloor was packed and people danced all night, specially because of the music and mc services. I would totally recommend them. If you need DJ and MC services look no further.
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome awesome awesome!!!!! Those are the only words I have to describe my experience with Jimmy and the Dj... They were recommended by my cousin and I'm so happy I took his recommendation. NYC ES provided music and the MC for our Wedding reception on June 22, 2013... It was so easy to work with Jimmy. He was so accommodation and had really clear and precise advice for making our day extra special.. We enjoyed every minute of our reception because of them. There was a wide diversity of music and that made our day since we had a diverse crowd. I would definitely recommend these guys for your occasion...
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
We are so happy with the DJ and MC services NYC ESP provided us during our wedding reception. Jimmy was very professional and friendly and once we made contact with him, we knew we had nothing to worry about. We were certain that we would get outstanding service and WE DID. Him and DJ Paz had the crowd up on their feet the entire time. The party was pumping from beginning to end. Our guests had permanent smiles on their faces and that was priceless for my husband and I. We didn't miss a song, with exception of the time we had to get all the formalities out of the way and go greeting people at each table. But rest assured we were dancing our way from table to table.

They were very accommodating when we asked to help us make a mix of three songs for our entrance and first dance. We had a mix of English, Spanish, and French songs. Jimmy mixed them all beautifully according to our specific requests and him and DJ Paz provided just the kind of mix of music we wanted at the reception. We even provided them with a file of Compa and Zouk music which they mixed and played perfectly.

I would recommend this company to anyone who wants professional and outstanding service.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was referred to George (NYCESP) from one of our friends. I was curious because my friend said " If I knew this guy when I got married, I would have booked him for my wedding." It was important to find a DJ who was not only entertaining but could bring a bi-lingual flavor to our Honduran/Dominican Reception. I had a family tragedy in the midst of wedding planning and George was extremely patient and understanding. He walked me through every step and I felt very comfortable that it would be a night to remember. Many of our older guests spent all night dancing to their favorite tunes. We had a very culturally diverse crowd and even the Priest couldn't get off the dance floor. Even folks who claimed not to be dancers couldn't resist. Relatives and friends from all over keep referrencing the DJ & the awesome music. Many were impressed that the DJ played punta music which is very specific to Honduran culture. The lighting and pictures on the monitors gave the event that special touch. Everyone had a great time and its a shame it went by sooo fast. I would recommend NYCESP to anyone who is interested in having a reception to remember. If I ever have an event requiring a DJ, they will be the first people I call.
Wedding: 08/26/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It took us a while to choose the right DJ for our wedding and it was worth all the work. NYC-ESP was amazing and kept us dancing all night. Jimmy was very attentive and accommodating throughout the whole process. Our family and friends have not stopped talking about how great the music was because he hit every genre we wanted. Even the catering manager came up to us and said how this was one of the best DJ’s she ever heard. We really needed someone to cater to our mostly Latin crowd but still mix in other music and Jimmy could not have done a better job. NYC-ESP’s professionalism and support are unmatched!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved NYC-ESP they were great with music my family and friends wouldn't leave the dance floor. They were on point with everything ! Very professional. Definitely will use for any upcoming party .
Wedding: 09/09/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We really enjoyed the services of NYC ESP DJ...they were very professional and made our guest dance the whole night and enjoy themselves...Thanks
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I hired NYC ESP for our July 3rd 2011. I have to say that we were very happy with their services and professionalism. We decided to add on ambient lighting, monogram gobo, flat screens, and dancing under the stars. Everything that was outlined in our contract was provided and meet our expectations. The music was great and our friends and family had a great time facing the night away. Jimmy was very organized, documented everything and provided email confirmation. He also called prior to the wedding to go over our music selection and make sure that everything was to our liking. Thank you NYC ESP for providing such great services and creating such a great atmosphere for us and our guest. I would highly recommend this company.

Thank you,
Albania and George Ruiz
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jimmy was great! Very accommodating and professional. We had a mixed crowd and he was able to keep everyone on the dance floor w/ a perfect mix of 3 types of music genres. He made our reception at The One and Only Westmount Country Club an amazing event, full of some of our favorite memories with our family and friends.
Wedding: 06/30/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
All in all the dj's were very nice, and supportive when it comes to picking out music. They gave us a couple of song ideas to play for our parties entrance. They are perfect for a bilingual wedding or any type of event. They focus mostly on Salsa, Merengue, Bachata, Cumbias, and the most recent songs played in the clubs and on the radio.
Wedding: 10/24/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After a year of planning, our original contracted DJ backfired on us. We have lots of friends with different backgrounds and it was difficult to find a professional DJ that could cater to "good Spanish/Latin music" within such a short time frame. Luckily, a friend recommended Jimmy and DJ Paz for bilingual music. I cannot express enough how amazing Jimmy and his staff were!! They were so flexible and friendly, and made the whole planning process up until the big day a stress-free breeze!! We were confident they were going to be good, but they went beyond my expectations. DJ Paz....I loved how you started the party right from the beginning and had everyone dancing!! My guests were RAVING about you guys and how awesome you were! Even my out of town guests were asking for your business cards. The DJ setup looked like a professional club. There were no wires showing….it looks neat and clean. They followed our instructions to everything we wanted such as our "Must" have songs and our "DO NOT" play songs. The night was too perfect for words. EVERYONE was up and dancing....even family and friends of ours who NEVER get up to dance! It was amazing to see that. Fact is, there are two things guests will remember most about your wedding....the food, and the music. A wedding event with NYC ESP Professional Bilingual DJ Service is, without a doubt, the MASTERS OF CEREMONIES!! Thank you for making our wedding the most fun and memorable time we could have ever hoped for.
Wedding: 10/17/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at my wedding thought that I spent a lot of money on the dj, that is how great they are. The music was perfect to everyones taste. That was one of my fears at first finding a great dj to play good music to the atmostphere of people that I had which was a diverse crowd and some how my Jimmy manage to please every single one of them. I strongly recommend them. You will be please with the price and the service that you get for it is priceless.
Wedding: 09/03/2010
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
NYC ESP DJ HELPED TO MAKE OUR SPECIAL DAY A MEMORY TO LAST FOREVER. THEY PLAYED OUR REQUESTED SONGS OUR GENRE OF MUSIC AND KEPT THE ATMOSPHERE IN THE RIGHT MOOD. JIMMY WAS EASY TO GET HOLD OF AND ALSO PROVIDED US WITH GREAT UPLIGHTING CHEAPER THAN OTHER PLACES. GREAT PRICE GREAT SERVICE ,SO THANKS GUYS KEEP IT UP AND GOOD LUCK IN THE FUTURE.
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: DJ
 917-558-4527
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0