Music Connection
7121 Hwy. 90 W. Ste 140
San Antonio, TX 78227  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you, thank you!!! We had a wonderful time at our wedding and are very grateful for your services. I thank you for coordinating our ceremony and helping me stay relaxed and stress free! The music selection was perfect and y’all were so accommodating with our requests. Our guests had a great time and complimented your services over and over again.

Thank you, too, for helping to coordinate our wedding party for the walk down the aisle. Everything ran so smoothly which allowed me to relax and enjoy myself for our big day!

Blessings,
Brandie & Reyes Pando
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Music Connection provided absolutely fabulous service and made my sons wedding so much fun, it actually went by too fast with all the dancing!! Jesse always responded to any emails within an usually, their setup and cleanup were quick, the DJ's were professional but FUN!!! THANK YOU for being a part of this special day!!!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys are fantastic. I did not have a wedding planner and during the reception our DJ filled right in with over 30 years experience they were able to tell me how the evening should flow. Everyone loved the DJ I would truly recommend these guys to everyone in San Antonio.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Music Connection team was prepared, professional, and fun! Everything went without a hitch because Jesse personally checked each venue and their systems days ahead. We were extremely pleased with their service.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone loved the DJ! I didn't catch the actual DJ's name but the owner is Jesse Galvan. He was so easy to work with and he was quick to respond (even the night before the wedding when I made a change!) The MC was great and they kept the party moving.
Wedding: 02/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I told Jesse (the owner) I'd only give him a perfect score if he was perfect. I think the only thing I would have liked to have happened was meeting with the actual DJ before the wedding, but Brian did a great job! My one requirement was to keep me out on the dance floor and he did it. I had music played at both my ceremony and reception and the value for the service was beyond compare. I know each and everyone of my guests were out on the dance floor at least once that night. We all had a blast thanks to Brian.
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jesse did an awesome job!!!! I was so lost with coordinating wedding events and he did all that for me! I would definitely work with him again if the chance came up! He made everything go smooth the day of the wedding and kept everyone up and dancing for 8 hours!! He was very professional and so fun to work with!
Wedding: 12/27/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jessie and Brian were fantastic. They provided the music for my daughters wedding reception and she was extremely pleased. Everything ran on schedule and they keep the guests dancing the night away. The dance floor was never empty. They are very reasonably priced and their services far exceeded the expectations.
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They are GREAT, experienced and hiring them won't come back to bite you. Spending your funds on them, is investment safe and you'll be happy you did, because pricing is competitive and reasonable.

Music Connection provided music for my reception AND ceremony, I'm very pleased with both their professionalism and services.

I can only sing their praises and advise anyone who is looking to book a DJ to book Music Connection!
Wedding: 10/23/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
loved loved loved our dj from music connection - i think his name was BJ but i am not entirely certain!! he did a fabulous job as our MC for the night and was able to blend music for us throughout the night that really appealed to everyone at our wedding.....he mixed tejano, country, oldies, and new songs so that everyone was up and dancing all night long....i would definitely recommend him!!
Wedding: 01/08/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Zabdy 5 Reviews
Great! Very friendly and affordable.
They worked with the venue (The Scottish Rite Auditorium has no sound system)
And made the wedding timeline go smoothly. I was really impressed how they were able to provide the song for our first dance (a last minute change).
Wedding: 12/10/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did a great job in creating the party we wanted and keeping it going! I would recommend them to anyone looking for someone that knows their music and how to keep a party going! Great selection and mix of songs!
Wedding: 12/04/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 7 Reviews
Jesse the owner was helpful every step of the way through the whole process. My original DJ quit two weeks before the wedding, because his mom was in the hospital. I called 22 DJs in San Antonio and Jesse was the best one for the best deal. He wasn't the cheapest in town, but I knew it would be the heartbeat of the party at our wedding reception. He even had the DJ do the music for the processional march and found the unique song for my bride march just for me.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was one of the first vendors we picked for our wedding and we picked Music Connection because of the great value! We met with the owner of the company, who tod us up front that he wouldn't be the one DJ-ing our event, which we appreciated. He told us about the rigorous screening process he puts his DJs through and that put us at ease. We got to see all the equipment we would be getting, we were told the backup policies in place in case anything happened to the equipment and we were able to pick our style. We left the actual music choices up the the DJ and are sl glad we did, he did an awesome job! Oh, they dressed professionally as well, which is a huge plus for a dressy wedding. Overall we really enjoyed them and would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 04/17/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Music Connection to do our wedding ceremony music as well as the reception music. We had a special wedding where we could not have any dancing and the music could not have bad words, etc. so my fiance made cd's with the music that he liked and that was safe to play and we also made a cd with the ceremony music we wanted and the dj that worked our event ran with what we gave him and it came out perfect! Thank you! The company is highly recommended and a good value.
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The experience with this company was excellent.
Wedding: 05/24/2009
Services Used: DJ
 210-673-2850
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0