Melissa Coe Ceremonies
"Celebrating Happily Ever Afters, Beautifully..."
    28 Reviews
Oregon & Washington
Mountains to Coast, River to River
OR 97034  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Steve 1 Reviews
Melissa Coe was our officiant for our wedding on July 12, 2014. She was a delight from the first time we met her. She took the time to get to know us and craft a ceremony that was unique to us and very personable. She was professional, knowledgeable and paid great attention to detail. She always responded right away whenever we had questions and made us feel very comfortable. It was always about us and the ceremony with Melissa and we felt she was very sincere with her sentiment. We had several people tell us it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever witnessed. I can't say enough about Melissa except that we would recommend her without reservation to officiate your wedding!
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Steve and Anthony were amazing as well. From their love story and vows to the way they included all of their family and friends, their ceremony reflected them and their great love for each other - their joy was positively contagious! What a FABULOUS couple - it was an honor for me to help them celebrate their day!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 2 Reviews
Melissa was wonderful to work with from our first e-mail through announcing us as husband and wife. She was professional, friendly, open, full of great ideas, and by far the best investment we made in our wedding day. She really took the time to get to know us and guided us in creating a ceremony that was truly personal and "us", one that our family and friends are still commenting on. We even had one guest tell us they wished they had found Melissa before they got married a few years ago! Ultimately, the ceremony is the most important part of your wedding day, and with Melissa we got everything we wanted and more than we ever hoped for.
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Sara and Dan were truly reflective of the kind of couples I LOVE to work with - personable, unique, sure of what they liked (or not) with a great sense of humor and TOTALLY IN LOVE, eyes and hearts wide open! They knew that their ceremony would set the tone for their entire wedding celebration and give their marriage a great start so they did it right - their way! It was an absolute pleasure to work with them!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 1 Reviews
Melissa is low fuss, open, helpful and flexible while also being amazingly joyful, generous and celebratory. Highly recommend her.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WE LOVE MELISSA!!!! She is the most wonderful and kind person! Incredibly genuine, and so funny. The moment you meet her, you feel like you have known her forever. My husband and I could not have been happier with our ceremony. All of our guests have been raving about how fantastic our vows were, and we have no one else to thank except Melissa. We couldn't believe how spot-on she was in capturing our personalities. We also really loved how she doesn't just do the same run of the mill ceremony, she really makes it all about the two of you. We can't wait to share many other memories we might have coming up, and remain in touch with her throughout the years!
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Krista and David were FABULOUS to celebrate with!!! It was a very cold night in downtown Portland but their families and friends were soooooo excited to see them wed that their combined love and excitement warmed everyone!!! And it all spilled over into every aspect of their moment complete with Frank Sinatra/ Italian-ess references! I can't imagine a better compliment than continuing to be part of their lives!!! My thanks!!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We first met Melissa when she officiated my best friends wedding. It was such an incredibly special and unique ceremony I knew that when the time came to get married, we would have to have Melissa. With my husband being Buddhist and me being a Christian I was at a loss at how we were going to both be represented and respectful of each others beliefs. Melissa made it a truly enjoyable experience. Not only did she marry us on our wedding day, but she helped us to discover more about each other. Considering we had been dating for 7 years before we got married that's saying a lot! Her passion for our happiness and our story was palpable in everything that was done and I feel that our ceremony was so truly unique, special and "us" and it was all because of Melissa!
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Christine and Justin's "A Marriage Made in Hip Hop Heaven" was incredibly FUN, significant and soooooo co-creative! From speaking the words that the priest said in "Princess Bride" to hearing Justin's rap vows to his beautiful bride, their wedding was unique, profound and exactly the kind of wedding I love to celebrate: tru, tru wuv. However they wanted to express their love for each other in front of their family and friends, it was my pleasure to do so!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Melissa. She was professional, organized, quick to respond, and so caring and sweet. She made our ceremony so unique and perfect for us and I know we will remember it forever. One of the best decisions we made was hiring Melissa and she was worth every penny!
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Jessica and Adam's love story was so unique, so filled with synchronicity and perfect timing... what a wonderfully loving couple. It was a joy to work with them!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitney 1 Reviews
I was originally attracted to Melissa by her smile online and once we got to know her I knew why her smile was attractive; it shines through to her soul. The time she spent getting to know us prior to our wedding either through coffee, email, and/or interview, made planning a wedding a lot of fun. We worked closely with her to create a wedding that was personal to us and our needs/wants. We had a wonderful wedding and much of it is due to her. She is professional and also a lot of fun. We received many compliments from our friends and family regarding our ceremony and how greatly unique it was. We cannot thank Melissa enough and would definitely recommend her!
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
I LOVED officiating Whitney and Balijeet's wedding: multicultural, lots of family and friends, yet intimate and personal. Exactly my ideal couple - in love, with a wonderful love story to be told.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa was a true find! I was looking for an officiant in a sea of officiants I didn't know. But what I wanted most was a personalized wedding ceremony. How to accomplish this feat? Hire Melissa Coe. She takes the time, and I mean really takes the time, to get to know you and your partner. She has a multipage questionnaire in fact which allows her to learn as much as you want her to know about you. Her specialty I would say is crafting unique, personalized ceremonies that fit you and make your day memorable.
We wanted a Hawaiian ceremony. Not being Hawaiian didn't stop Melissa. She did her research, contacted her friend in Kauai, consulted the internet, and exchanged emails and conversations with our Ukulele player to make sure she made our ceremony as authentic as she could. Much kudos to Melissa for taking it on.
She also knows her stuff and took care of everything from the time she arrived until the marriage license was signed. What a relief to put the beginning of my marriage in her hands! Melissa was worth it!
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
It is soooooo much fun for me when I have a couple like DeVida and Eric who want something unusual and don't want the usual cookie cutter ceremony! I loved doing the research for their ceremony, practicing my Hawaiian and was so HAPPY that they didn't want me to wear a white mumu!!!
Wedding: 08/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 2 Reviews
I had looked at a lot of officiant profiles and website and decided to meet Melissa because her website gave a good indication of who she was, her personality, her background, what she valued, what her process was and what her ceremonies were like. When my now husband and i sat down to talk with her about what we envisioned for the ceremony she listened, asked a bunch of questions and gave us some great suggestions. She also had a questionnaire for us to go over separately which she used to create a love story about our relationship. The love story ended up being my favorite part of the wedding and we had so many people who commented that they really enjoyed hearing about how we fell in love. Melissa made it very easy to mix our different family backgrounds as well as our personalities into the ceremony and was very patient and helpful throughout our many revisions. We really enjoyed working with her, she was organized, had a great voice and presence and made our ceremony a beautiful, memorable, personal and profound event.
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
I blush at the compliments but Rebecca and Jeff are such originals, so full of personality and style, so engaging! It was such a pleasure to work with them and I can't wait to see what their future brings!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Melissa was wonderful to work with. Friendly, professional, enthusiastic, and genuinely interested in making the day as special as possible for us. We would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nick 1 Reviews
I am so happy that my wife and I were fortunate enough to have found Melissa to officiate our wedding day. I look back to our initial meeting with Melissa and remember being so impressed with her passion and enthusiasm. The journey towards our big day was made even more special as Melissa took the time to get to know us personally and challenged us both to create something we would never forget. Our friends still beam with joy when reflecting back on our wedding day and say they have never experienced a ceremony so personal and thoughtful. Melissa, thank you for making our dreams come true! K+N.
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Such a fun and delightful exchange of ideas and stories!!! Kristin and Nick's love story was MAGICAL, complete with how the Alchemist by Paulo Coelho helped them to recognize each other as being true soulmates, to hopping continents and risking it all...just to be together, forever. Memorable.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 5 Reviews
Melissa was fantastic to work with. She's personable, professional, and hilarious all at the same time. Jon and I really loved working with her and we're honored she told "our story". After the cememony our family and friends kept saying they've never been to a wedding that was so intimate and loving. She did an amazing job and we can't thank her enough.
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Erica and Jon are such a beautiful couple! They and their adorable children made such an amazing wedding party - sometimes holding their children's hands or enticing them to stay beside them. It was a wedding of lots of laughter, tears and much much love. It was my pleasure to celebrate with them!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kallie 2 Reviews
Melissa is so sweet! She puts so much effort into what she does. She made our ceremony perfect and unique. Our day would not have been complete without her. She's is very knowledgeable and quick to respond to emails and phone calls. She was even extremely accommodating to last minute schedule changes! You will not go wrong with Melissa!!!!!!
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Kallie and Kris were such a delight! I loved how hearing about how they met, the things they cherished about each other, how totally smitten they both are with each other! It was a gorgeous day on Mt. Hood - couldn't have been better!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsee 2 Reviews
We chose a close family friend to marry us for our wedding and when I met Melissa I knew I had to have her involved somehow! She helped get our friend legally ordained, wrote our ceremony for us while making it our own. She was not only excellent to work with on a professional level but a wonderful person; easy to talk to, made me feel comfortable and was so accepting. She did exactly what she said she was going to and I wasn't disappointed! Our ceremony and vows were written early and on time with NO stress...I can't read them without crying tears of joy and we are so grateful for everything Melissa has helped us with! I can't wait to send her pictures afterwards so she can see what she's brought together! Thank you Melissa! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Melissa to friends!
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
I had so much fun working with Chelsee and Marshall, writing their ceremony long distance!!! I never did get a chance to meet the groom in person, just via the phone and yet it felt like I had known them forever. And I LOVED their thank you note, so cute!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 3 Reviews
Melissa was amazing to work with! She walked us through the entire process will such ease and a great attitude. She really listened, had great ideas to offer when we got stuck, was super responsive and always excited for us. We had no idea what we wanted in the beginning and within a short amount of time, we created a special ceremony that really reflected who we are as a couple and the commitment that we were making to each other. Friends and family told us afterwards how much they loved the ceremony and that they all felt apart of it. We loved that! The tone of the ceremony continued into the reception, there was so much love in the room and everyone had a blast. It was even more amazing than we had imagined. I highly recommend Melissa to everyone, for any event!
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
Lisa and Simon are wonderful with a fabulous love story, long journey to this place in their life and they knew exactly what they wanted their friends and family to know about them - everything! I loved getting to know them and helping them celebrate their wedding!
Wedding: 02/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
I can't recommend Melissa enough. She made our wedding wonderful, personalizing our ceremony to represent us and to make it our own. She has a wonderful personality and was a joy to work with. Many of our guests said it was the most beautiful ceremony they have ever seen. It was truly a pleasure to work with her.
Melissa Coe Ceremonies responded with the following comments:
What a great couple - one from the East coast and one from the West and they met in the most random way possible with such glorious results!!! Truly, love is found in places no one could ever have foreseen - LOVED celebrating their marriage!
Wedding: 02/08/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 503-803-2385
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0