MEGA Music Entertainment
Classy and Fun Wedding and Event Entertainment
1009 Gillis Street
Vancouver, WA 98661  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Working with Simon and Meagan made our wedding day run so smoothly! They did our music for the reception and ceremony and were great!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The DJ and Emcee are married and they make a great team. They are personable and professional.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mega Music was great! The work sheets are very helpful and they are really responsive to anything you ask them to do!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We met with Simon initially (the owner) at our first meeting, but the actual people who did our wedding were Richard and Jessica. First of all, the fact that they provide two people is AMAZING. One person does the music and DJ services, the other functions as an emcee. At our wedding, Jessica actually did a lot of things that a day-of coordinator would do. She lined up the bridesmaids, made sure my mom was aware of and present when the big events were happening, she made adjustments to our schedule when we ended up behind - it was such a huge value. And Richard was excellent with the music - we had a multicultural wedding, so being able to play non-American music and still keep on top of the audience and how they were responding was amazing. Also, despite the fact that they request all of your song selections two weeks before the wedding, Richard and Jessica met with us within a week of the wedding, made some suggestions regarding our ceremony music, and not only accommodated the changes - but actually encouraged us to make the adjustments.

The only thing that ended up as a hiccup was the lighting and setup during our ceremony. They also rent uplights (at a very fair price), and we had requested that some of the lights be off and some on during the ceremony. Although this was something we'd discussed pretty far in advance, the lights we had requested off were still on. And last minute it turned out that there would be some interference between the handheld mic that the bride and groom would be using, and the lapel mic that the officiant would use - this required some adjustments to the setup on the stage, which apparently required them to move some of our decorations. While we appreciated the last-minute solution they were able to come up with, we were a bit unhappy that it necessitated moving our primary decorations - it would have been nice to know in advance when we could have worked around it.

But the primary services they offer - which is the DJ and emcee were really excellent.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Oh My Goodness!!!! I can't say enough about Mega Music!!!! They were worth every cent! I have recommended them to anyone who would listen. Our wedding was a week ago and have gotten so many calls on how amazing our DJ's were!!!! They really knew what they were doing at all times. When there was a glitch they took care of it ASAP!!!!! I want to have another party just so I can use them again :-)
Thanks again! We LOVE YOU!!!!! xoxox
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thses guys were absolutely awesome. We live in Australia and organized our wedding from here. They were incredibly easy to work with and their attention to detail was incredible. Most importantly though, they put on a great show for our wedding reception and were highly professional throughout the whole planning process. The package and price were great and I would happily reccomned these guys to anyone for anything! I'd give them six stars if I could!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meagan & Simon played a big part in making our wedding a success! After learning that our venue had burst into flames the day of our wedding-Mega Music sprung into action. They were more than just a DJ, they helped with a lot of the coordination and flow our our big day. They were very professional, not your stereotypical cheesy DJ, and worked great as a duo. We received a lot of good feedback from our guests who loved the music. Our not so traditional wedding became one to remember and a big thanks to Mega Music for making it special. I would highly recommend them for any couples looking for professional, FLEXIBLE, and fun DJ!
Wedding: 07/10/2011
Services Used: DJ
1.1 out of 5.0
1.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I would NOT recommend this company for your wedding. I decided on this company because they had the option of a DJ with an MC.
In my wedding ceremony, they played the WRONG music at the wrong time. They started playing the bride procession when my flower girls were walking out (and my guest totally noticed).
Also, I was expecting just two people, but I ended up getting five! So the other 3 ended up sitting in my lounge (that I paid 1000 dollars for) almost all night.
The DJ was extremely unorganized and ended up contacting me 4 days before the wedding stating that I had not sent him my play list, even though I had sent it to him 2 weeks prior to that.
After the wedding, I voiced my concerns, and I didn't hear back for over a month! All the owner could do (Simon) was blame me. Very unprofessional.
I am one that usually does not write reviews, but I really do not want anyone else to make the same mistake I made, your wedding music should be the easy part.
MEGA Music Entertainment responded with the following comments:
We understand that these reviews are a window into our business and our services, but sometimes I need to give the people reading these review a window into the clients that we sometimes deal with.

I'm very sorry to say that this couple was so disorganized, and got their forms in 4 days before their wedding (forms are due 14 days according to our contract). Not only that, but the forms were only 1/2 filled out. Before the wedding there were last minute changes to the Ceremony, and there was a mistake. If things were turned in on time, and not changed at the last minute things would have been fine. I never blamed the bride for anything. There forms were turned in late, and I told her that it did not give us enough time to prepare.

They had a cocktail hour upstairs which you could only access by elevator, and the rest of the Reception was in the basement. We brought two teams because of the awkward setup. Once the Cocktail hour was finished the other team left.

The couches that she talked about were the couches that both us and the Photographer were sitting on. There were no other seats besides tables for the guests, so we both sat there so we did not interrupt the wedding. Once the cocktail hour was finished we had our other team leave, and we did not sit there “All Night.” She makes it sound like we were the ones who took over the couches when other vendors did the same thing.

Megan cannot remember talking to “Meagan” the owner at the end of the night. She can’t remember that a team member left and she can’t remember us giving our business cards to her and her family & friends. Yet she claims that she only had 1 glass of wine all night, she reassured me time and time again that even though she couldn’t remember certain aspects of the night it wasn’t because she was “drunk.”

What I do know is that they LOVE their wine, and the groom was double fisting drinks by the end of the night. They even admitted more than once that they are wine connoisseurs (in fact it was in their ceremony, and there was a wine theme throughout the Reception). They thanked us, their family & friends told us that we were great, and they also gave us a $100 tip. They were so drunk they forgot that we gave them our business card, and also gave one to their bridesmaids, and parents at the end of the night. If we were so bad then why did we get a $100 tip, and have family & friends thank us?
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mega Music did my wedding last month and it turned out wonderful! Simon and Meagan were awesome to work with from beginning to end. They answered all of my questions and gave me all of the information I needed in advance. When it came to my Wedding Day they were there early and ready to go. I hadn't hired a wedding planner or designated anyone to organize when the bridal party would walk in, how far apart they would walk, etc. so I was extremely impressed and thankful when Meagan took care of it all for me. Overall I would definately recommend Mega Music to anyone looking for DJ/Emcee services. :)
Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meagan and Simon very fantastic. They were so extremely professional they had us at "hello". I found them on the web and after doing some research thought that they had the most to offer for the price. They were not too high and not too low. I was planning a wedding in 3 and half weeks and they were able to get us into there schedule and provide three people for their service!! Meagan was a great MC and kept the night moving. Everyone had a great time. They were wonderful and I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you so much, I feel like I now have two new friends!!!
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simon and Meagan were so easy to communicate with, showed genuine interest and above all were very organized which helped my stress levels immensely. My fiance and I loved dealing with them from the moment we had our first meeting to the second we left our venue. They have experience in so many different venues and offered advice in a way that didn't seem pushy. They were affordable by comparison to other local options and did so much to reach and surpass our expectations. The worksheets they gave us to pick songs for each applicable part of our event kept us involved and made it a true and appropriate reflection of our relationship with each other and our friends and family. We had them do our emcee services and I'll never forget the laughter and involvement from our guests when it came to the games and introductions of our bridal party. They are one of the fondest memories I have of my wedding day. They also have these amazing lighting effects that really look classy and add to whatever mood you want to create. I wish that they had some of the things they offer now when I had my wedding! I'd have been all over the AMAZING luminex products they're offering. Two of our friends who were in our wedding party are getting married in August and they're also using MEGAmusic for theirs and it is outside in a park, in Battle Ground. Mega does their homework on venues and their versatility is awesome - our wedding was in a historic airplane hangar! Love them and hope you do, too!

Sincerely,
Ben & Briana Knuth
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very fun to work with. Thanks for putting a great show.
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You could not ask for a more professional and caring DJ service! We sequestered Simon and Meagan for our wedding last summer. They not only were amazing with their service, but they helped us find a venue and photographer! If you have any doubt with going with Mega Music, Don't they are awesome!!

R. Huffaker
Wedding: 08/02/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MEGA Music did a wonderful job at our wedding. They were very professional and great to work with. Not really knowing what songs were in, they provided great recommendations and suggestions to help collaborate our song list to keep our attendees entertained.
Several of our guest said how much they enjoyed our reception because it was constant entertainment, well organized, and had great music. MEGA did a great job playing songs that were geared towards our audience so that poeple would get up and dance. In addition, they knew when to switch it up, and when to calm things down. If you definitely want to rock the house and pretty much have to kick people out at the end because they are enjoying themselves way to much, book MEGA. They will definitely make that happen. I would highly recommend them for any event, especially for a wedding!
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm a picky person.. I wanted my wedding to be nothing short of absolutely perfect while still paying reasonable prices. I was extremly hesitant regarding hiring a DJ.. didnt want them to play the wrong music or have to make sure that they knew that they were doing at all times. I did some browsing and eventually contacted MEGA Music Entertainment. Megan and Simon asked for a list of the songs that I wanted/needed and then they did their thing. The process was so simple, it scared me a little.. but they made my wedding a blast, played fun dancing music, played every single song that I asked them to, and I didn't have to worry at all about giving them any sort of direction. They completely accomodated every request that I had and then went above and beyond. Their sound was EXCELLENT, selection of music was endless, their look was great.. everything was just wonderful.

One of my best friends also hired them for her wedding.. and boy, they did such a wonderful job here too.. Not only did they arrive early, set up smoothly, were ready to go, but they also helped get things in order that weren't quite as organized as the venue should have made it. I wouldn't have expected anything less from Simon and Megan, though.
I've been to a lot of weddings, seen a lot of DJ's, and I'm hard to impress. MEGA Music Entertainment sets the standard for other DJs in the area. Their professionalism, willingness to go above and beyond, friendliness, and service are nothing short of exemplary. I can't say enough great things about them. I would recommend them to any individual who wants a dependable, professional, friendly, fun, experienced, and more than worth your money.
Wedding: 06/08/2008
Services Used: DJ
 360-771-8745
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0