Kimberly Lynn Photography
Photography with an artistic flair
    13 Reviews
8 Panorama Drive
Southington, CT 06489  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely love Kim! She was amazing to work with. She was the photographer at my best friend's wedding and when I saw her pictures I knew she had to be my photographer at my wedding. Kim went above and beyond for me- the limo I reserved never showed up and there I was with 6 girls and no ride. Kim offered to drive some of my bridesmaids to the church so I wouldn't have to take my car. That was very touching and so nice of her. She helped make a difficult situation a great one because I realized how lucky I was to have such good people around me. Kim also took our engagement photos and they were so beautiful. I love her sense of style and her eye for great pictures and ideas. Because of the whole limo hiccup the reception got off to a late start and everything was backed up including picture taking. Kim made me feel calm because she stayed calm and professional. I recommend Kim to everyone. She is wonderful!! From now on whenever I need pictures I'm only calling Kim! You won't regret it if you do as well!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim was an amazing wedding photographer. Our photos were even more beautiful than ever anticipated. She was extremely helpful before, during and after our event. Kim was always very professional and courteous to our guests. It was like she wasn't even there. She even offered to stay longer after her time was up. Everything I asked her to capture was done. She was a pleasure to get to know, as she is a very good natured person. I would, without a doubt, recommend her for any type of photography. :)
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alana 1 Reviews
Kim is a wedding photography ninja; somehow completely unobtrusive but also, incredibly, everywhere at once.
Her thorough style was apparent even before we booked with her. At our initial meeting she took a great deal of time with me and my now-husband showing us her work and getting a sense of us as a couple. She was always very quick to get back to us with answers to any questions, and extremely flexible as we finalized arrangements. On a day that went by so quickly, with a million details coming to fruition all at once, it was nice to know that it would all be beautifully captured for us to look back on and relive over and over again.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim is super flexible out going and truely made out wedding memories special. She has a non intrusive approach yet captured all the precious moments of our wedding.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Kim! She did a wonderful job working with our budget and listening to our needs. We cant wait to see the pictures! She was also very attentive and professional! We would highly recommend her!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kimberlylynn Photography went above and beyond our expectations!! The good nature and professionalism of their staff made every wedding picture worth while!! Every aspect of their business impressed my wife and I: from the initial meeting, to the actual day, as well as the product at the end . We have recommended Kimberlylynn to all of our friends, especially now that the baby pictures are coming!!
Wedding: 08/07/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Your wedding day is one of the most important days in your life. But let's face it- it's also one of the busiest!! All of my married friends kept telling me to enjoy every single minute of my wedding day because it goes by so fast. And they were absolutely right!

That's why Kimberly Lynn Photography was the best choice I could have made. Kim captured all of the special moments at my wedding- everything from getting ready with my bridal party, to the church, the reception and even the candid moments that I missed, such as friends and family dancing. My wedding albulm is a collection of everything that I could have ever hoped for it to be. Kim's attention to detail and artistic approach to her photo's truly sets her apart from the crowd.

My husband and I were also thrilled at how quickly Kim was able to get our pictures back to us. She understands that her clients are anxious to get their photo's as quickly as possible, and she delivers without sacrificing quality.

To be honest, I couldn't have asked for a better photographer at my wedding. I was so impressed with Kim's work that I asked her to do the Thank You cards after the wedding and she also took the photo that my husband and I used on our Christmas cards. Kim is a true professional in every sense of the word and her photo's speak for themselves. I've referred her to all of my friends that are looking for a photographer!!
Wedding: 07/03/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I enjoyed working with Kim very much! She chose to our wedding only a week before her own and she did a great job with it. We got exactly what we wanted for the money we spent and she took fabulous pictures. She captured every moment of the day including the ones that I didn't think of. I barely saw her walking around and never felt like I had Paparazzi following me.
Wedding: 07/08/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent photographer. professional, fun, creative and the pictures came out great!!!! I recommend this vendor for big events and people who want the best pictures.
Wedding: 06/24/2006
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome photographer. Has a journalistic style and a flare for the original. All of her pictures were stunning. You had no idea she was even there on the candid shots. Price and selection of packages well worth it.
Wedding: 05/14/2005
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim photographed our October 2011 wedding at The Society Room in Hartford. She did an amazing job capturing the essence of the day and the uniqueness of our venue. We received so many compliments on how beautiful our pictures came out. Kim's easy going personality was also helpful in making everyone feel relaxed throughout the day.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim went the extra mile to make myself and my husband feel at ease not only during out engagement setting, but the day of the wedding as well. She made us feel like superstars! For our engagement setting Kim was willing to make a 2 mile hike up a mountain to a castle just to get those special shots. She was prompt the day of the wedding and was not too intrusive. She just let things roll. We did miss a lot of family photos but it was due to my tardiness. I loved Kim and will definitely be contacting her for future events.
Wedding: 09/11/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim photographed my wedding in October 2009. The day would not have been the same without her! She did a fabulous job taking all those "important" shoots, plus countless others. She fit in well, working with the entire wedding party. I never had any issues getting in touch with her and she was able to work with any idea I had. All the photos came out great, I would use her again and again!
Wedding: 10/11/2009
Services Used: Photography
 203-376-1781
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0