Jason Domingues Photography
6104 Johnson Dr.
Mission, KS 66202  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alison 1 Reviews
Great experience and beautiful photos!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
We knew Jason and Allison were the right fit for us after our initial visit with them. Jason Domingues photographs are artistic and candid. My emails were always (and still are) answered promptly. The day of the wedding, Jason was pretty stealthy. I didn't notice him most of the time, but looking at our pictures I knew he was there every step of the way capturing memories and fun moments that I would have forgotten about. Jason was awesome with the kids in our wedding. He also could tell when I was starting to get a little high strung about the schedule of the day and worked with me on being flexible when things out of everyone's control complicated the schedule. He assured me everything was fine and it was! Our photos turned out wonderfully!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Elizabeth 2 Reviews
Matt, who works for Jason, was the photographer for our wedding. He was very friendly and easy to work with from the engagement session to the wedding day.

When we originally signed our contract with Allison (Jason's wife) we were to have two photographers at our wedding. As the date was approaching, Allison contacted me and said they were no longer having two photographers at weddings unless the bride and groom were getting ready in different venues. She asked if we would rather have the two photographers, as originally planned, or one photographer and a free 16x20 canvas print of one of our photos. We chose to go with one photographer and the canvas print. We regret that decision for a few reasons. One, we didn't get as many shots from the reception venue as we had hoped (there was a balcony above the dance floor and no shots were taken from here, we didn't get a shot of the full room where the dinner was held to show centerpieces/decor, we did not get a shot of us making our entrance into the room).

Two, there were a few shots where my wedding dress was bunched up or appeared as if someone was stepping on it in the family portraits. I think the photographer was in a hurry as we were to be at the reception immediately after the wedding and those details, like the wedding dress, were not taken into account.

Allison was always helpful when we needed to talk or meet with her regarding our photos and the photo book we ordered turned out really nice. Overall we were pleased with our service from Jason Domingues Photography, we just wish a few things could have been different on the wedding day.
Jason Domingues Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were less than 100% satisfied with your experience. And I apologize if there was a misunderstanding about the 2nd shooter/canvas option, and if I didn't explain it well. When we went back to giving our clients the option, we just wanted to give you the same opportunity to select what would be the best fit for you. We never said that we do not provide 2 shooters unless the couple is getting ready in different locations. We just explain that if they are getting ready in the same location [or in locations near each other], and if the church does not have strict policies on where photographers can be, that a 2nd might not be needed, and that they could possibly benefit from a canvas instead. If a client wants a 2nd shooter, they are always provided with one, whether we feel it is necessary or not. We are sorry that in hindsight you wish you had decided to go with the 2nd shooter instead. We will certainly take your comments and experience into consideration when making recommendations to future clients. Matt actually did go up to the balcony, but when he got up there, discovered that the lighting and angles weren't good so he elected to come back downstairs for the best possible photos. We want to do everything in our power to make sure that every one of our clients is as satisfied as possible, and always remembers their experience with us a a positive one. I have shared your comments with Matt, so he will also be able to reflect on it and think about how he can improve in the service he provides to his clients. I sent you a personal email with a few more details, so please feel free to reply to that or call me with any questions. Thank you again for taking the time to write this. We really enjoyed working with you, and look forward to assisting you in the future!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Laura 1 Reviews
Jason is amazing! He really helped make everyone feel comfortable with the entire day. The pictures are amazing. I couldn’t be more pleased. I am not a big fan of hours of family pictures, so he really helped me out and had 20 minutes of family pictures total! He’s really chill and that helped me and my mom not freak out. He’s just a great, cool, guy that is so helpful and talented. His work is outstanding. I would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and Allison are amazing to work with and the quality of service/photos they produce are beyond amazing!! We worked with Allison throughout the planning process and she was always very helpful even with things that aren't centered around the pictures. The pictures were more than we ever expected and we are so happy that we chose to work with Jason and Allison. Jason made us look like a million dollars!! Not only did Jason take amazing pictures, but he was a blast to have around on the day of. Jason and Allison made the most amazing day of our lives last forever...and no one can top that!! We officially found a photographer for life! We will always be sure to have Jason capture the important moments in our lives. We recommend Jason and Allison to anyone who is looking for photographer for anything!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa 2 Reviews
Jason & Allison were awesome to work with and really helped us out in a last-minute crisis. Matt shot our wedding and we are very pleased with his work! I definitely recommend this great team - professional, energetic, supportive, you will receive an all-around great experience from start to finish.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to begin with Jason and Allison. Flawless would be a good word to describe everything I think. Allison and Jason make a wonderful team. We talked mostly to Allison who handled payments and scheduling. Our emails were answered promptly and with all the information we needed. Many times I was freaking out about wedding related things and she was the calm voice to assure me everything would be fine. And everything turned out to be more than just fine! It was all amazing. With Jason at our wedding- we felt like he was one of our closest friends just there to hang out with us, but that he also happened to have a camera. He so professional and awesome. So many of my friends and family approached me after the wedding to tell me, "Your photographer is AMAZING. He didn't miss anything." And they were right. We just got our photos last night and he literally didn't miss anything. Every single moment of the day was captured and we got to relive it all. I cannot say enough good things about Jason D Photograpy. There is no one else on the planet that could have done a better job!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about our good friends Jason and Allison.

Let me first off by stating that I, myself, am a wedding photographer, so choosing the person to capture my own special day was a tall order.

When discussing a choice of photographer for our wedding with my lovely bride, without hesitation, I had wanted to go with Jason from the get go.

It all started with a casual meeting down at a local sushi restaurant where I got to meet the man behind the incredible images I was constantly seeing on Facebook.

Taking good pictures wasn't what we wanted. We wanted IMAGES from our memory that we could tangibly have. Jason's work fits that bill.

But that was only half the reason why we chose him. To completely "seal the deal" on choosing Jason goes back to that first initial meeting with him several years even before meeting my wife.

He left an impression on me that the RELATIONSHIP with the couple was the first and foremost priority. When that relationship was cultivated, the fruit of amazing wedding photography would come to full harvest.

My wife and I were not let down.
He came into our day, into our lives, and not only captured the memory, but celebrated the day with us. And might I add that his second shooter, Booker, was a GREAT GUY to have a part of the day. He didn't hesitate either to be a part of the fun, whilst capturing some priceless moments.

We are a very social bunch, and we wanted our photographer not to feel like they were just the "hired help."

Looking back, we would've never thought different in choosing Jason to not only capture our day, but ultimately being a part of our day.

My wife and I now can grow old together and gaze upon every moment that Jason's shutter clicked and relish in the most memorable day our our lives.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and Allison are an AMAZING duo. Allison was always quick to respond to any questions we had through our wedding planning, even when it wasn’t remotely related to photography! How amazingly helpful that was! Jason is one of the most talented photographers I researched for the wedding. When we met him, right away we knew he was the kind of guy we wouldn’t mind in our ‘personal bubbles’. He made my husband and I feel so relaxed during the engagement photo shoot. I highly recommend to everyone that the photographer who shoots your wedding also shoot your engagement pictures. This allowed us to get to know Jason a little better and get used to being in front of his camera.

My husband and I were ecstatic with the engagement and wedding photos. They captured every thing that was most important to us. To us pictures were a very important part of our wedding because we wanted to be able to share this day with our future children and family. The price for everything that Jason provides to his customers is very reasonable, especially when the photographs are so important to you.

Jason and Allison are extremely flexible. I cannot tell you how many times we had to reschedule for engagement pictures due to weather and my crazy night shift working. I am sure they were tired of us by the end of it all, but they never once let us know that. They just calmly rescheduled and did whatever they could to help us! It was wonderful to know that they cared that much.

I am writing this review 8 months after our wedding, mostly because life was a little hectic. Today I was searching through our pictures for a project and ended up spending over two hours looking at all off them with happy tears in my eyes. It just reminded me of how very thankful I was that people like Jason and Allison exist! I still love each and every picture as much as I did the first time I looked at them.

Thanks Jason and Allison!
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would DEFINITELY recommend Jason & Allison to anyone having a wedding or event. Allison is very helpful with questions and details via email. I asked her a crazy question via email in frantic state and she was very sweet about answering it and didn't make me feel silly at all. Their contract is very clear and easy to understand, but they are still open to answering any questions. Jason is detail oriented-as am I, and he went through the itinerary for the day step by step at our meeting- which was very reassuring. They are experts on these events and they know how much time each step that they’re involved in will take- which is nice when you’re planning a reception with a time crunch. On the actual day Jason was great. He was always there to catch that special moment, but he wasn’t in your face or distracting. He kept us on time and reassured me a lot that I didn’t have to worry. He could tell when I was getting stressed out and stopped to check on me and reassure me again- so observant! As for the pictures, they are AMAZING. There’s no other word for it. He does a great job of mixing the posed pictures that you want and need with beautiful candid shots that show those moments that you would have forgotten. I really wanted to see my reception before people arrived, but there was no time. Jason sent his second photographer out to the site right after the ceremony to capture what the space looked like for me. I am so thankful I have those images! All in all, they are a professional, creative, helpful and wonderful people and you want them on your side!
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Jason to photograph our wedding was the best decision we made in the entire wedding planning process. He was great to work with and his images are amazing. I've received so many compliments on our pictures and I just love looking at them again and again. Our wedding was May 19th and our images were posted online June 6th. Jason actually texted me a few pictures the night before they were posted online because he knew how excited I was to see them. After looking through the pictures there were a few things that I asked Allison if there were more images of and she got back to me within a few hours that she would check with Jason. They posted the additional images for us online within a few days and we got our disk with all of the images on June 18th. Jason and Allison are both very easy to work with and we had so much fun shooting both our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures with Jason. We're looking forward to working with them again in the future!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would (and have been!) tell anyone who will listen to work with Jason and Allison. Not only were they professional, reliable, easy to get along with (and fun!), they have allowed my husband and I to have amazingly beautiful memories of our wedding day. During a time that I was stressed and worried about a million little details, I never once worried about the photography aspect of my wedding day. It was a pleasure to have them be a part of our day and our decision to work with them was one that I would make again and again.

From a financial point of view, my husband and I couldn't have been happier. Since we paid for the majority of our wedding, it was important for us to get the most "bang for our buck" and we truly feel like we got that. We were treated as well, and I believe substantially better, than any of our friends who paid considerably more for their extremely expensive photographer. Even though we put off doing our engagement pictures until a week before our July wedding, Jason was kind enough to fit us into his schedule and even commented on how happy he was to do it because it gave him a chance to get to know us a little bit more before our wedding day. This was during an extremely busy and hectic summer for their business and family and we never once felt like we were put on the back burner.

After the wedding, our family and friends made comments about how wonderful our photographers were, and now as we are giving pictures out to people (because they give you the rights to the pictures!) I can't describe the wonderul words and comments we are hearing. I will always be so incredibly happy we chose Jason D Photography.
Wedding: 07/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I SO enjoyed working with Jason and Allison. Such a sweet couple, and so full of talent. They truly provide great photography. Crisp, clear, beautiful images. Allison was a very responsive contact via e-mail, and Jason truly made our engagement session vision a beautiful reality. I would recommend them to anybody!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE Jason D Photography! I had an awesome experience with him. Our e-session was fun and relaxing. I had a blast at my wedding and he captured all of the moments. I would recommend him hands down.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't see how anyone could do better than Jason and Allison. Not only do they take beautiful pictures, but their demeanor on the day of the wedding acts as a stress reliever rather than an added chore for the day.

We had a couple complications with the limo on the day of the wedding and it would have stressed me out if I didn't know that I had a capable photographer ready to create great shots no matter where we were.

I will be recommending them to any person that I know who has an upcoming wedding, and I'm hoping to use them again myself if the chance presents itself.
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason & Allison D were wonderful to work with! My husband & I met with 3 other photographers & knew when we met the Jason & Allison that they were it. They are easy-going, creative, fun to have around, and so easy to work with. Jason & Chris spent the day with us & they were totally relaxed. We highly recommend them!
Wedding: 06/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0