Jan Garcia Photography
We are hybrid photographers. Love for photojournalism. Passion for portraiture.
Orange County / Los Angeles, CA
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
LOVE LOVE LOVE Jan & Tey! They photographed our wedding in October 2012 and I could not have been happier to hire them to shoot our wedding. I had very high standards for my wedding photographer. I didn't want just want wedding pictures, I wanted AMAZING wedding pictures! Something that looks like it comes from a magazine and something that I can hang up in our house as art, not just some cheesy posed stare-at-the-camera-and-smile wedding portrait. (No offense to anyone that has those types of wedding pics....just not mine and my husband's style). Jan & Tey absolutely delivered and our photos turned out better than we could have imagined! Jan & Tey will capture amazing shots and you will never know they were there and that you were capable of looking that good in your photos. Haha. They capture the candid moments of your wedding day so beautifully, you can really feel the emotion in their photos. The day flew by and was such a blur, but whenever I look at my wedding pictures, I can remember how I felt at that moment. Jan & Tey are that good at what they do.

They not only do amazing candid shots but do fantastic posed portraits! They will NOT look cheesy and they make you look like models! My husband and I are kind of awkward when it comes to getting our pictures taken, but you would have never guessed from our pictures because Jan & Tey did such a great job with the poses so that they looked natural. In our engagement shoot w/ Jan, it was a little weird at first because it was our first time getting photos taken of us and being posed for pictures but Jan made us feel comfortable and we soon loosened up and our pictures turned out great! Their photos are so creative, unique, dramatic, and beautiful. You won't be disappointed!

Their prices aren't cheap but we were surprised to find that they were willing to work with us since we were on a budget! In the end, we still ended up splurging a bit because we wanted their amazing photos!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I found Jan Garcia through wedding websites. We loved his style and the postive feedback. Tey, his wife, was very helpful with providing us information. We met Jan for the first time at our engagement session. My husband and I felt so much at ease since Jan really guided us through our entire 3 hour engagement session. We had 3 different locations (in close proximity) with 3 different wardrobe changes. Jan really takes his time and has such a great eye for what will look good. We trusted him completely!

We cannot wait for our wedding photos to arrive. We barely realized he and the associate photographer were there but upon seeing family personal pictures, they were everywhere catching all the special moments.

E-mail contact is sufficient with Jan. Just let him know what you want. Even if you don't hear back immediately, Jan will give you what you want!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Jan Garcia Photography as our wedding photographer and they are very professional and did an excellent job! The end results are beautiful and I would highly recommend to anyone else.
Wedding: 10/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A great team, and amazing results. Just look at Jan Garcia Photography's portfolio and you'll see the quality of work is excellent.
Wedding: 08/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan & Tey Garcia Photography was the best decision I could ever make for my wedding photographer. They do such awesome work & the most important was that they made me feel so comfortable with them! The minute I walked in their studio I knew right away they were the ones! They are very warm welcoming people & I loved every minute working with them! I feel comfort is the most important part in taking pictures and Tey knew right away how to make us feel that way! The quality of the pictures are perfect! They have very perfect timing & are very very organized! I think it was such a privilege to work with them and I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you Jan & Tey!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really love Tey and Jan work, they are so professional and all of their shots are artistic, unique, fabulous and gorgeous. Everybody asks me about my photographer.
Dear Tey & Jan I really appreciate you for my amazing and memorable photos :-*********
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan and his wife/assistant Tey could not have been nicer! They were so great about inconspicuously capturing our wedding day. One of my friends said they were like ninjas, because you barely noticed they were there. But when we got the pictures back, they had captured everything perfectly! The photos are beautiful, and they were so great to work with. I recommend them to everyone!
Wedding: 06/27/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED Jan Garcia! He is probably one of the best decisions we have made in regards to our wedding and I would definitely recommend him to family and friends of ours. He and his wife, Tey, truly are passionate about what they do and genuinely care about their clients needs. The day of our engagement shoot I was so upset about the bad weather so Jan was nice enough to reschedule for us. And on the day of the wedding, he & Tey stayed with us longer than needed just so we could get as much photos as we could and capture every single moment. We cannot say enough about Jan Garcia - he is a true talent and absolutely AMAZING. Thanks Jan & Tey for capturing our wedding day and giving us beautiful memories to last for a lifetime!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan and Tey's photography is so beautiful. We could not be happier with all of our photos from the wedding. Despite the fact that we have over 650 pictures, we want more! They are so professional to work with and even put up with my husband's annoying groomsmen. Thanks Jan and Tey!
Wedding: 04/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan Garcia is a fantastic photographer. It was a wonderful experience working with him. He is calm, patient and very professional. Our wedding photos are amazing. My husband and I highly recommend Jan Garcia. My best friend got married 3 months after us and he was their photographer as well. Their experience was as positive as ours.
Wedding: 04/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with Jan Garcia Photography. They were wonderful throughout the whole planning period as well as the ultimate event. The pictures were beautiful and captured the most important moments. I received many compliments from friends and family. I'd recommend their service to anyone interested in having awesome and creative professionals taking their photos.
Wedding: 01/30/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I were married in 2009 at the Newport Beach Marriot. We wanted our wedding to be perfect in every way, so we took an inordinate amount of time to research and interview all of our vendors and the people we would be working with. We evaluated about 10 different photographers. When we met with Jan and Tey, they were the clear choice. Their photo journalistic style, creativity, and ability to truly capture the moment trumped all of the others we looked at, which included one award-wining, highly respected photographer that we met with.

From our engagement pictures to our engagement party and onto our wedding day, Jan Garcia captured the essence of us, our personalities, and our special day. The results were everything we had hoped they would be and then some. Jan Garcia was by far our best and most important vendor (second ONLY, of course, to the bartender --- J/K!).

Also notable is that Jan and Tey work very well as a team. They were synchronized and on top of things every step of the way and did an excellent job in managing the overall process. I just attended a wedding where I was a groomsman and the photographer was rather disorganized and did not seem to have much of a creative twist. When I saw the pictures, it they were nothing to get excited about. They were just pictures. Jan Garcia’s work is next level.

We’ve heard nothing but good things about Jan Garcia and we refer friends to them without hesitation. One of my wife’s co-workers saw our wedding pictures and wanted to use Jan Garcia for her wedding, but they were unfortunately booked. For a moment, she actually contemplated moving her wedding date to secure them.

Lastly, I will say this: when friends of ours who are already married look at our wedding pictures, they experience what I term “wedding photo envy,” as their wedding photos are not as nearly as nice and artistic as our special moments that we get to enjoy forever. Jan Garcia is not only creative and amazingly talented, but they are also a pleasure to be around. You can tell instantly that they truly love what they do and that passion resonates when you meet them.

Sincerely,

Joe & Mona Bowerbank
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely outstanding. Their pictures were high quality and their service was amazing! Extremely friendly and professional.
Wedding: 09/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have found better wedding photographers! They are extremely professional, artistic, and talented. I've received incredible compliments on our wedding photos from family and strangers alike. They have given me a lifetime of beautiful memories....worth every penny!
Wedding: 08/22/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jan and Tey are so easy to work with, very professional, and take amazing, artistic photographs. I am so happy I decided to use them for my wedding! Highly recommended!!
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gina 5 Reviews
Jan and Tey were great to work with. The engagement pictures came out GREAT! We are still waiting for our wedding pictures, but I am sure they will turn out beautiful as well. They both are so nice and wonderful people to work with. Their prices are a little on the high side, but they are worth it, as their style and quality are great. I would recommend them instantly! They are so unique from other photographers I have seen, so I booked them right away.
Wedding: 06/13/2009
Services Used: Photography
 714-924-4695
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0