Hoffmann Photographer
KAPOW!! BAM!! ZINGgg!!
1095 Alabama Street
Huntington Beach, CA 92648  | map
Style: Contemporary
Packages: Albums, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband and I were married in Laguna Beach and the photos came out incredible. Steve takes absolutely fantastic photos. He was a pleasure to work with and really did capture some great photos of my big day.
I am very pleased with his work. He did an outstanding job.
Wedding: 07/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 4 Reviews
Steve was so easy to work with. He captured such beautiful moments from our wedding without us even noticing he was there. We only had our family, 5 people with us and the kids, and he treated it just as he would a large big party. We have received so many compliments on our photos. He was just amazing
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hoffmann is the best of the best!! We flew him to VT to photograph our daughter's wedding and we were not disappointed. Not only was he the ultimate professional while at the same time being friendly and personable, but the photos are unbelievable. They truly tell the story of the events--they take you back to relive every moment. It isn't just a still photo--it is truly a storybook, capturing every moment, not staged, just natural, beautiful, moments you might have missed or forgotten are captured in film forever and in such a beautiful way. You will not be disappointed if you book with Hoffmann!!!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My name is Heidi Congdon and I recently had the pleasure of having Steve Hoffmann as our photographer at my wedding. When searching for a photographer, I had several qualities I was looking for: attention to detail, flexibility, quality, and someone who didn't need to be directed. Steve possesses every single one of these qualities.

When reviewing his work, every single detail is captured. Not a single memory is missed. He is more than happy to travel. We flew him out to Vermont and he went right to work capturing every single moment and detail from the beginning of the rehearsal dinner right through the end of our reception. He has an amazing sense of humor, while being incredibly professional.

Of course after coming back from our honeymoon, the first thing that we wanted to do was look at photos. And Steve did not disappoint. All of our photos were ready to view in a short amount of time. The pictures are not simply photos. They tell a story. They show every detail. They show every emotion of the day. They are captivating.

I would recommend Steve Hoffmann, Hoffmann Photographer, for any occasion. You won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely loved working with Steve! He's a very talented photographer and an all around great guy. Hire him!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So we chose to do our photos before the wedding and I am so glad we did. Our wedding day rained all day (except the ceremony) and it was dark during photo time; however, Steve still made them absolutely amazing. We can't stop looking through all of them. I am so impressed by his professionalism and skills that shined through from start to finish. The only hard part is trying to pick which ones we want for our photo album since they all look great! He truly captured the love and fun from the evening! Steve Hoffman rocks!
Wedding: 11/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
AMAZING photos!! From engagement to wedding day our pictures are great! The team is professional and captures every moment while being non intrusive! We look forward to using them in our future!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Steve Hoffman is great to work with! He is a lot of fun and makes you feel very comfortable when taking photos. His photography is truly special and captures the moment beautifully. I would highly recommend him for engagement and wedding photos!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing a photographer can be one of the most critical details in planning your Wedding. You cross your fingers that you are able to find the perfect person to capture all of your special moments and freeze "Your Moment" in time. Steve Hoffmann is definitely that person!

Hoffmann has a genuine style that puts everyone at ease. He moves from point to point capturing genuine shots & does everything he can to get the Perfect Shot (like climb over a balcony to get a beautiful panoramic shot of our ceremony).

One thing I know for sure is you won't regret choosing Hoffmann as your photographer!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you SO MUCH Hoffman for making my daughters WEDDING SO UNBELIEVABLE. Hoffman is AMAZING!! Hoffman was the photgrapher at my daughter and now son-in-laws wedding at the Pantheon Mansion. I was planning on using a friend who is a professional photographer but my daughter insisted on us using Hoffman. He was FANTASTIC. I could not have asked for anyone better. Hoffman captured every moment of this spectacular wedding. I am so looking forward to seeing all the pictures. I highly recommend Hoffman to any new bride out there if you want amazing pictures to look back on in the years to come.
THANK YOU HOFFMAN

Debbie

Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Hoffmann did such an amazing job photographing our wedding! He worked non-stop to make sure every moment of our wedding day was captured, without causing the slightest interference to the day. Hoffmann captured us and our background setting in a way that was truly breathtaking. He is extremely creative and artistic so every picture makes you say, "Wow!" I got tons of compliments on our pictures, and there are so many that I love that I can barely narrow it down to 90 favorites for our album. You will not be disappointed with Hoffmann and his quality of work - he is awesome!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning a wedding is hectic enough. The last thing you need to be is burdened with the "task" of finding a photographer. After doing my own rigorous research, I came across Hoffmann. The reviews you will read are deadly accurate. Hoffmann and his team "preserved" my special day for a lifetime to come. It is refreshing that such quality and service is provided at a reasonable price! (If you are planning a wedding, you know how quickly things can add up.) So, if you are on the fence about who to choose, stress no more...go with Hoffmann and his team, you won't regret it (especially Mike Villa...he's awesome)!
~C & B
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Hoffman Photography to do our engagement and wedding photography and we are absolutely thrilled with the results. Hoffman showed the clearest attention to detail and made the whole picture taking experience fun and easy for the two of us and all of our family and friends. From the engagement shoot to the bridal shoot to the full day wedding ceremony and reception coverage, we couldn't be happier with results. Even our wedding guests are requesting prints of the pictures Hoffman Photography captured of them. (10 out of 10 Stars)
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Hoffman during the engagement shoot and on my wedding day was wonderful. Before the engagement photo shoot I was a bit nervous, but Hoffman worked with our ideas and photos came out beautiful. I was even able to make a photo collage from the engagement shoot and include it in our wedding invitations. I was also able to decorate the reception with the photos, which really tied in the whole theme. I received so many compliments from them.

Since the engagement shoot, three guests have requested his name and number to have them take their family portraits. Hoffman is also really great about getting the photos to the individuals quickly and during the wedding preparations every email and phone call was returned that very same day.

As far as the wedding is concerned, Hoffman was completely flexible with pictures that I wanted. He traveled to three different locations: where I got ready, the chapel, and the reception. He captured my day in every stage of getting ready and was able to capture very intimate moment of the bridesmaids, my father, and me. I was completely amazed at all the details he captured of the chapel decorations and flowers, my husband’s expressions and my expressions during the ceremony, and all over our guests. (I hardly noticed any decorations or people’s faces because I was so focused on my husband, so it was nice to have them captured on film to look back on.)

The pictures themselves are so special because they communicate through Hoffman's photography the precious day I experienced. I can see and identify how each picture, portrait, or shot says how special, significant, and monumentus that day was to my husband and me. I had no idea that the photos would hold so much detail that displayed the most important decision I made in my life and basically tell a beautiful story.

One of my favorite parts of Hoffman's photography was his attentiveness to detail and the whole ability to capture the theme of the wedding. I have wonderful pictures of the different decorations that will look great in a photo book.

The last thing that Hoffman captured that I am so very thankful for is the faces of my guest interacting and having a wonderful time. Some of my guests have requested the pictures of themselves at the wedding because they look so beautiful. :-)
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
DON'T HIRE HOFFMANN - unless you want to be disappointed. That's exactly how my now, husband and I felt after meeting him on our wedding day and from seeing the photos a month after the wedding. To be completely HONEST with you all, I thought Hoffmann was a good photographer from his blogs and website and that's why I hired him. Unfortunately, it was the BIGGEST MISTAKE/decision of my wedding day! People that know me.. know I LOVE photos and taking pictures and having pictures taken of me (modeling). Hoffmann's photos did not have a wow factor at all! He was missing photos from the day when he gave us the photos. In his description on this website about him I quote, "You can be confident that each moment and angle of history will be captured." That's incorrect! He missed the MOST IMPORTANT factors in our day! He missed the shots of the bouquet toss, garter toss, cake feeding (him feeding me), and on top of that - we extending him an hour on the wedding day to take photos of a cultural traditional formal wedding program during the end of the reception and for an hours time, he didn't take every step of the program/process. What a waste of money! On top of that, he left ON THE DOT.. he literally left and disappeared with no trace, he didn't even say goodbye to the bride and groom! The only way I knew he left is because I wanted a picture of something and asked for the photographer - the DJ said he left, 'cause his time was up. No other vendor did that. Some of you might be thinking that I did something to make this situation arise, but I didn't. Hoffmann may even be surprised that this is my review. I would be lucky if he remembered me. I loved all my vendors and they were all so willing and helpful before and during the wedding. Hoffmann was my only regret. And if I could redo anything about our wedding.. it would be only Hoffmann. I would've hired someone else. Maybe then I would be happy to look back at my photos and remember our special day through my photos. I don't think Hoffmann was passionate about what he is doing. I think he does it for the money. Because if he was passionate about it, I would've seen it through the photos. Really, I'm writing this review out of hurt and sadness and not anger. I really wish I could of hired someone else or that he did a better job in making my special day truly come out in the photos he took. I'm very glad my husband's family took a lot of photos (which are better than his) - they have the bouquet and garter toss with the flowers and garter in the air! These were photos I was expecting the professional to take but I guess I should've hired someone else to get those photos. *sigh* All in all, I have tears in my eyes when I look at the photos because he's missing so many major moments of our wedding day. I'm just saying, if a bride wrote this review and I read it before I thought about choosing him - I would've been a happier bride by not hiring him.
Hoffmann Photographer responded with the following comments:
This review is a huge surprise for me, as I had a great time at Jacquelyn's wedding and covered her event with 3 photographers. Anyone that would like to judge for themselves can view all 700 of Jacquelyn's beautiful wedding pictures at this link: http://www.pictage.com/1061913, including 3 different angles of the kiss, 40 pictures of their traditional Indonesian ceremony, pictures of the garter/bouquet toss, cake cutting, 30 custom art edits, etc, etc, etc. I have divided them into 17 different folders so they can be easily navigated. Anyone can quickly tell that many of the statements in this review are false! Furthermore, I have an e-mail from Jacquelyn telling me that the pictures came out great.

I have attempted to contact Jacquelyn since her wedding and she has not responded. I am not even sure that she wrote this review.

Unfortunately, Wedding Wire has proven extremely lazy in their ability to research the claims in this review. They say they are "too busy." No surprise. They are never too busy to send relentless e-mails and make phone calls to collect advertising $$.
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hoffman was referred to us by a friend for our July wedding. We found him to be extremely professional, friendly, and creative. He worked with us on discovering what we wanted to capture on our wedding day. He truly went the extra mile with us as clients. We felt very comfortable with Hoffman and his staff in providing us with amazing photos. We would recommend his services for any big event. Amazing photographer, indeed! ~Danielle & Edward Alvarez
Wedding: 07/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
 714-315-6106
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0