Era Photography
Hopkins, MN 55343  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful experience working with Everett of Era Photography, Inc. From our first email to the day we received our disks of photos, everything was great. When we asked to add a few hours to our package without going to the next level, Everett was flexible and offered us a flat rate for the additional hours. The day of the wedding, Everett and Maxwell, his brother, were prompt and got right into taking photos. I was blown away with the huge number of photos Era Photography took at our wedding. They were so amazing! I spent hours looking at them and loved how they captured the emotions and expressions of our special day. We could not be happier with everything Everett and Maxwell did for us to make sure we have great visual memories of the wedding. They were both extremely professional and the creativity of the photos is wonderful. I would be happy to recommend Era Photography to friends and I definitely will!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing.
Wedding: 06/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Everett as our photographer at our wedding in May and i can not thank him enough. He was so kind, helpful, and professional. We have received so many wonderful comments on the wedding pictures. Everett captured everything so wonderfully. Although our wedding day is over thanks to Everett we will forever have the beautiful pictures to look back on and remember how amazing that day truly was. I would recommend him to anyone who has an upcoming wedding. He is absolutely amazing, and much more than i ever could have asked for.
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Era photography was by far the best choice we could have made for a photography vendor. Their quality of service and professional attitude was exceptional, but most importantly they listed to us. Our photos came back how we wanted them and they caputured all the special moments of our day.
Wedding: 04/25/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so happy to have chosen ERA Photography to capture our wedding day. From start to finish, Everett was a pleasure to work with. On the day itself, we were impressed with his unobtrusive presence during the ceremony, and his calm, easy-going yet effective way in organizing shots of our families.

Everett & Max’s photos are original, classic, artistic, fun, and intimate. We have received so many compliments. We are so happy that we have the most amazing memories captured. Our only problem has been selecting which photos to print! Thank you Everett & ERA Photography for giving us such special photographs!

Megan & Nabil Andrade
Wedding: 02/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Era Photography was wonderful! Our photos are amazing. We couldn't be happier with the level of artistry in our photos or the level of professionalism shown by the photographers. Era's photo-journalistic approach enabled us to skip hiring a videographer. We saved money by letting our photos tell the story rather than a video camera and we're thrilled with our decision!

Wedding: 11/15/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding needed to be planned in two months, and I thought the biggest headaches would be location and photographer. The photography turned out to be one of the simplest steps, and was headache-free. I contacted Everett at Era Photography and he was able to see me within the time period I had free for appointments. He showered me with kindness and smiles, and willingness to help me create a friendly, warm atmosphere that was open to all people at my wedding. He showed me photos from past wedding he had photographed, and each was individualized for the specifics of the people at and in the wedding. Everett's picture taking was never in the way, was flexible with how the day went (which was not 100% as planned), and did everything with a smile. The quality and quantity of the photography was beautiful and perfect for my wedding style. I had a very unique wedding - not the usual down-the-aisle type and with several kids attending, and they were able to cater to those needs and differences very smoothly. Only a few weeks later I had my photos and were able to order prints, and share that ordering availability with friends and family. I would highly recommend this photographer and his company. Beautiful, Everett, truly beautiful.
Wedding: 07/05/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Era Photography really listened to what I had in mind for my wedding day photos. I am a "picture person" meaning that I love photography and knew that for me, my wedding photos needed to be great and really stand out. On the wedding day the guests remarked at how hard they were working, always moving, finding new angles, snapping photos, and never taking a break! I couldn't have been happier (and I can be critical!) Everyone who sees my wedding photos has gushing compliments. I have literally hundreds of beautiful, frameable shots in a variety of styles. The photography was fantastic!
Wedding: 06/14/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish, Everett and ERA photography was everything I could have hoped for. Everett is both professional and creative; he is extremely flexible and is willing to work with you to fulfill all of your needs. I couldn't be happier with the work he did on our wedding photography and album. Everything is perfect. I would highly recommend ERA photography to anyone. I have no reservations about their services whatsoever.
Wedding: 09/15/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Era Photography was exactly what I wanted for my wedding photography.

They were highly professional on the wedding day, blending seamlessly into the background without drawing unnecessary attention, while simultaneously capturing all the significant events of ceremony and reception without missing anything. The photographers were also personal, accessible, and respectful, not treating our special day as "just another job". They listened to me.

Era Photography was able to provide professional suggestions when I didn't know what I wanted. They were able to adjust responsively when things didn't go as planned, and they did not demand a lot of my time or energy. At the same time, they were faithful to the priorities that I did express, and attentive to my special requests.

The photos came out wonderfully. They style matched what I had seen in their portfolio and liked so much. Candid, yet artistic, they really captured the experience in a natural and memorable way. They made me look good in pictures!

I have nothing poor or even mediocre to report.

Era Photography comes with my highest recommendation!
Wedding: 06/16/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ERA's photographers were always professional, creative and importantly, friendly and easy to work with. Our photos were captured in a spontaneous, creative way that made them feel active and exciting. Also all of the small things were captured: our wedding favor (a guitar pick), the bouquets and flower arrangements, a smiling moment between the groom and his mom, my shiny white shoes and jewelry before I put them on. Also, their prices are very competitive compared to photographers our friends have used. We highly recommend them!!
Wedding: 06/02/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everett has been a dear friend that words cannot adequately describe so there is no question that my opinion of his talent is already biases, however..... Every single person who has seen the photos taken of our wedding has been amazed at his ability to capture the emotion and spirit of our most blessed wedding. I would recommend no other for such a special occasion.
Wedding: 08/19/2006
Services Used: Photography, Videography
 612-986-8619
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0