d'Vine cuisine, inc.
    40 Reviews
2762 Park Street
Jacksonville, FL 32205  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
Maximum capacity: 500
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary Lou 4 Reviews
Excellent food and service! Thank you.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will not be sorry if you hire Hope and her staff! They are wonderful! We went pretty non-traditional with our menu - we wanted it to be fun and fit our theme. We did a "southern style" spread. Appetizers included a fried green tomato action statement with AMAZING sauces, chicken n waffles, deviled eggs, black eyed pea cakes, sweet potato fries, and Hope even through in an extra stuffed cheesy potato appetizer at the last minute! For entrees we selected pulled pork, shrimp n grits, a mac n cheese bar, collards, asparagus, cole slaw, corn bread, etc. It was all SO good. We've received TONS of positive feedback from our guests, half of whom are yankees and a few who are "foodies". EVERYONE loved the food and said they were STUFFED. One friend even told me her date was still talking about the food when he woke up the next morning! ha! And all my yankee family couldn't believe how much they loved collards and shrimp n grits - two things they never dreamed of eating before! In lieu of dessert, we did a late night menu of sliders, lil cubans, mini corn dogs, and flat bread pizzas. There was a RIDICULOUS amount of food. And Hope is SO REASONABLY priced. I mean we didn't serve filet or lobster, but it was the BEST price of the three food vendors I interviewed by a MILE. Food for days!! She packaged up a few to-go boxes for us and saved us a plate of appetizers (since we were taking pics during cocktail hour). And the food was still amazing when we ate it AFTER the wedding!! HIRE HOPE - TRUST ME.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hope from d'Vine cuisine was marvelous. From the first moment we met her, our vision of what we would like for our wedding, was planned with ease and no stress!!! I think the major hit of our wedding was the food! Our guests kept asking where her restaurant is and where they could order the shrimp and grits and country fried chicken! Thank you Hope and your wonderful team for your hard work, wonderful food and making our day so memorable!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently got married at the River House in St. Augustine fl. Mrs. Hope at D'vine cuisine was great. We started off a little rocky but, it turned out phenomenal. Mrs. Hope is the type of chef who knows she's good (that's we're we bumped heads a little). However, she prepared all the food at my wedding exactly the way I requested (including all the small details) and it was PERFECT. I could have went with any chef in Jacksonville but, I went with Mrs. Hope because it felt right and it certainly was... At the end of the day she made a very picky bride EXTREMELY pleased. We had plenty of food and great service. I will certainly be using Hope again and again, she is THE BEST!!! -----VK
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hope was fantastic! I really wanted the food at the reception to reflect a family sunday dinner and she totally got where I was coming from. My husband and I knew immediately after meeting her that we wanted to hire her. Her food is delicious and my guests are still telling me how much they enjoyed everything.The shrimp and grits were the talk of the night! And my husband and I were so thankful for the basket she packed for us to take home with us. If it wasn't for the basket, we wouldn't have gotten to eat anything!

Hope is so kind and sweet. I am really thankful for everything that she did to make our wedding so special.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I met with Hope from d'vine Cusine, I knew she was the only caterer I had to meet with. Not only was the food amazing that my fiance and I tried, Hope is one the nicest people I've met. She was very easy going and had great food recommendations that I chose to use. I had a couple people with food allergies and she had no problem accommodating their needs. The food was absolutely delicious! Everyone was raving about it. I would definitely recommend Hope to anyone that is needing private catering. She is the best!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hope is the best at what she does. She really listens to what you want and she is really great to work with. I met her and her team when I was catering events at Ethan Allen Furniture store here in Jacksonville. Her team is talented, professional and really tries hard to make the event great!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Hope and her staff are excellent. The were timely, friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent. My guests were very pleased.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used d'Vine Cuisine for our wedding reception and they were fantastic. The service was great and the food was amazing!
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hope came to our rescue when another caterer cancelled on us two months before the wedding. So glad things turned out the way they did, because d'Vine had the best food of any caterer we did a tasting with. Absolutely delicious! The shrimp and grit fritters with red pepper jelly and "mac-tini" appetizers were a hit, the pork and chicken were tender, and the twice baked potatoes were to die for. She even suggested an apple butter vinaigrette dressing since one of our favors was apple butter preserves. My guests commented on how polite the staff was. Hope made everything easy for me. We did one tasting, finalized our plan, and d'Vine handled all the details. We felt we were in capable hands, and we were right!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hope is INCREDIBLE! So much fun to work with and genuinely cares about each wedding she caters. The food is amazing and the service is even better!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Hope & the D'Vine Cuisine team were absolutely wonderful to work with on many levels! Hope brought that touch of southern hospitality that we craved, her food was out of this world delicious, and her team was polite & professional. I hope that we have more celebrations in the future so that we can use her catering services again! For more information about my Jacksonville wedding vendors, visit: laurenglenn.wordpress.com
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
d'vine cuisine....what can I say about Hope and her staff? Amazing, organized, thoughtful, tasteful, polite, delicious, unique, unbelievable value for a budget minded wedding, etc! Hope helped from initial planning to multiple changes to cleaning up with a mop afterwards. We had a wedding at our home with about 100+ guests and Hope and her staff were so great. They were prepared, came into our kitchen and put out an amazing array of food for our guests. Everyone was so impressed with the food and the presentation fit right into our theme.
Everything was delicious but our personal favorites were the White Russian French Brie, The Rubbed Pork, and the Shots of Tomato bisque with havarti grilled cheese! Even though they were busy, her staff was polite to everyone who passed them. They took care of us as the bride and groom and Hope even left us with a small cooler filled with all the foods to take with us on our honeymoon. The bartender was great too! They all did a great job of cleaning up at the end and kept that great positive attitude. I couldn't have asked for a better company to come into our home and serve our family and guests for such a special day!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our event in December was amazing! My daughter had a New York/Broadway themed wedding and Hope and her staff created stations that perfectly replicated "Big Apple" cuisine! My husband, who also is in the catering business, had definite ideas as to how he wanted the food prepared and displayed. Hope really listened to the ideas and suggestions my husband presented and did a fabulous job of creating the image we had in mind. Upon our request, Hope created a delicious “Little Italy” station where guests were delighted to choose from a variety of pastas, sauces, and breads. The “Carnegie Deli” station offered choices of grilled sandwiches, Waldorf salad and a variety of cheeses and fruits. “Chinatown” presented an array of Chinese favorites including orange chicken, fried rice and homemade eggrolls that were met with rave reviews. We were so pleased to work with Hope who brought to life the image we had imagined for our affair. She was excellent to work with! Hope has a great personality, works well with her clients and did everything to ensure our wedding was a smashing success!!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough great things that I can say about Hope and the d'Vine Cuisine staff. Hope was one of my favorite vendors to work with. I felt that she really cared about my big day, and went above and beyond what you would expect out of a caterer. She always had a great attitude and was quick to respond to my emails/calls (which is extremely important from a vendor when you are going throught the stress of planning a wedding). She always had great ideas for me whenever I had questions (even if they weren't "food" related). On the day of the wedding, I was absolutely blown away. She knew that my theme was "vintage St. Augustine" and she really went all out to have the food tables/bar match my vision. She had brought pictures that she already had of old St. Augustine and other decor that matched my theme which I aboslutely loved! Also, her staff was extremely professional and kind.

Now lets talk about the food.....AMAZING!!!! At the wedding, I constantly had guests coming up to me saying how delicious the food was and that they had a hard time picking a favorite dish because it was all so good. It has now been about a month since my wedding, and I am still having people rave about the food. I have to say, that you do not have to pay an arm and a leg for a great caterer with quality food. Hope worked within our budget and really delivered. My husband and I did not get to eat at much as we would have liked to at the wedding, but that was ok because Hope had a care package for us with all the food that was served, which we thoroughly enjoyed when it was just the two of us :)
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say how super wonderful Hope and her staff were at our October wedding. I felt from the minute I spoke with her on the phone, I knew we were in good hands. She asked appropriate questions to get a feel for the wedding and made recommendations as we went along. She transformed a clubhouse into a beautiful wedding reception and she went out of her way to make sure it looked super. I still dream about the food we had served to us that day. The onion tarts, the Mediterraen station, the shrimp alfredo-all my favorites. We received numberous compliments on the food and we couldn't have been happier with how our wedding turned out, especially the food. As stated in previous posts, the cooler was such a hit, at one in the morning that food really hit the spot. I would highly recommend Hope and her staff to cater any party or event.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Catering
 904-742-7353
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0