Danielle M Baker- Award Winning Wedding Officiant and Minister
Making Days & Dreams a reality ... One Wedding at a time!
    49 Reviews
807 S. Main Street
Greenville, SC 29601  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danielle was a fabulous officiant for our April 2014 wedding in Greenville, SC! She was very responsive throughout the planning period and wrote special custom vows to fit our personalities and love story. She's kind, friendly, and super-easy to work with, making it very easy to open up to her for this intimate occasion, even though we had never met before. We made a great choice in choosing Danielle, and I would definitely recommend her as an officiant!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danielle Baker performed our 10-year anniversary vow renewal ceremony in Clemson, SC, on Friday, March 28, 2014. Prior to meeting her, we had communicated via email and phone, and Danielle was extremely professional and meticulous during each interaction; she was also very excited for us and our milestone (I could feel this through the phone and her messages)! Because of my husband’s class schedule, we initially could not confirm whether we would need her services on Thursday or Friday, so she made herself available on both days until we confirmed the actual day we would be arriving in Clemson. Also, my brother lives in Clemson and walked me down the aisle (to the location where Danielle and my husband were waiting); when we arrived in front of them, she suggested that my brother give me away, and she incorporated that part into the ceremony on the spot. Lastly, Danielle offered to send us a copy of our ceremony, including our self-written vows, so we could always have a copy in our possession (to frame, etc…). The entire experience was so wonderful! We truly recommend that every couple renew their vows at some point in their relationship…and if you decide to do it in upstate South Carolina, you should definitely give Danielle Baker a call!

~Paulette & Jamal Evans
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I were married by Danielle this past weekend in Lake Lure, NC and really helped to make the whole experience great for use. Danielle was extremely professional and responsive through the whole process. She was always available to talk or email and was so helpful when it came to putting together the entire ceremony. My wife loved Danielle's "love letters" section of the ceremony, and so did everyone else. She was incredibly friendly and everyone that attended the ceremony enjoyed meeting and speaking with her. She is a true professional and we couldn't have asked for more. I highly recommend her.
Danielle M Baker- Award Winning Wedding Officiant and Minister responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Daniel and Ashley! Congratulations!!!!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 1 Reviews
Danielle was nothing but AWESOME from the beginning. When Adam and I first met her, we knew right away that we wanted her to marry us and be a part of our special day. Not only is Danielle professional and caring with her brides, but she has the type of personality that you fall in love with. She devotes as much time as you need during your wedding planning, and is quick in responding and helping whenever you need it. I would highly recommend working Danielle!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danielle made our wedding ceremony so amazing. It was absolutely perfect and all of our guests have told us how special the ceremony was. Danielle wrote a custom ceremony for us that we will never forget. She was also there for us afterwards at the reception making sure things were going well and if we needed anything at all. She is someone that we will always be grateful to have found for our special day.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danielle provided us with pre-marital counseling, a custom written ceremony, and was a fantastic officiant for our wedding! Danielle is an amazing lady who met with us for 6 weeks prior to the wedding and helped guide us through the counseling process. My husband and I both felt that the counseling improved our relationship and brought us closer together! Danielle is a blast to talk with and we didn't even look at our sessions with her as counseling but as spending time with a friend. Danielle provided us with a beautifully written ceremony that all of our family and friends commented to us on. We could not have picked a better person to guide us on our special day and will be eternally grateful to her. She is simply the best.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Danielle was absolutely wonderful I couldn't have asked for a better officiant. She made our ceremony very personal and special. Everyone at my wedding was commenting on how wonderful she was and how much they loved the creative idea of having us write letters to each other and having her read them for the first time to us at the ceremony. I loved how Danielle was very original and had tailored our ceremony to our needs and made everything fun and non-stressful. She was also available at anytime to answer questions or concerns which was wonderful. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danielle officiated our Wedding at Zen on October 11, and we cannot say enough about her! She was wonderful! From her custom written ceremony, to her great personality and smile, it brought an air of freshness and fun to our wedding. We recommend her highly to anyone! She is the best, and we feel like we have a friend now, not just a vendor!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We loved having Danielle as our officiant! She was so easy to work with every step of the way, and really helped to make our big day run as smoothly as possible. I had a few people comment that she conducted the most thorough rehearsal they had ever been a part of. Not only is she extremely professional, she is also very enthusiastic about what she does and makes sure that your ceremony is personal and genuine. We highly recommend her! Danielle, thank you so much for all of your help and good energy!

Best,
Justin and Lauren, married 10.6.13
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danielle was great to work with! She was very helpful and so friendly. You can tell that she genuinely cares for the couples that she works with and it shows in the ceremonies that she prepares. Our family loved her too!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We truly loved working with Danielle on our wedding ceremony!!! She is so sweet, friendly, and loving.... She takes the time to really get to know each person before writing the ceremony!! Our guests really loved the ceremony and had nothing but good comments about how personal the ceremony was!!!! They said it seemed like we knew Danielle for years..... She made it feel that way!! She made us very comfortable and the first time I read my ceremony I cried!!! She really takes the time to write a personal ceremony for every couple!!! It was exactly what I wanted... Only better!!! Thank you Danielle for celebrating our special day .... I couldn't have imagined having anyone but you conduct our ceremony!!! You are family and we love you!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 3 Reviews
Danielle is amazing!!!! She made this day absolutely perfect in every way!!! We are so happy that we could have her marry us because she made it extremely special!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha... 8 Reviews
Danielle was so great to work with and we are so happy to have chosen her as our officiant. Planning a wedding from Florida was especially hard since my mom wanted to have a handle in all of the vendors. Danielle was so courteous and supportive and helped my mom feel comfortable the whole way through. She sent her our ceremony to proof read and got her involved in everything. The genuine care that you experience when working with Danielle is a blessing. She truly wants you to have the most amazing experience the whole way through and we definitely did! Thank you :)
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danielle was great. We live two states away and it was easy to communicate with her via phone, email or Skype. She had a lot of great ideas for the layout and wrote a beautiful ceremony. We wanted a ceremony with a few prayers but not something that felt like a church service, and the ceremony she wrote had the perfect balance.

She was very professional and did a fantastic job. We are 100% satisfied with Danielle she helped make our most important day absolutely perfect.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love Danielle. She's so laid back so doing counseling with her just made it better. She is wonderful. She will give you exactly what you want on your day. If you lose control and/or don't know what to do, she knows how to fix it. If you're looking for an officiant, and she's available, go with Danielle! You'll be so proud that you did.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Danielle was by far the best decision I made in choosing an officiant for my wedding. She is simply amazing in every way. Danielle showed up earlier than expected to sit down with me and make sure I was comfortable. She walked me through the whole ceremony taking away any anxiety I had. She worked well with all my family through the rehearsal and created a truly beautiful custom ceremony for us. We couldn't have asked for anything better. To top is off she even stayed after the ceremony to make sure everything went smoothly. I'm not sure you will find anyone better; I would recommend her to anyone looking for a perfect day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
 864-303-8748
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0