Custom Creative Photography
Capturing your special moments in photos
    29 Reviews
31 Blackhawk Ct.
Blythewood, SC 29016  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lou was wonderful to work with. He took beautiful wedding and engagement photos that we will cherish forever. We love the video he put together and he will upload your pictures to social media sites.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The experience we had on our wedding day was fabulous. Lou is not only an amazing photographer but he is also the easiest person to talk to. He went out of his way with any ideas we had and he was up for absolutely anything. We were more than pleased with how everything turned out. I've already recommended Lou to several people that have weddings coming up within the next year.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great time taking pictures and are very pleased with the quality of work!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Lou was amazing! My brother and sister-in-law had him do their photos for their wedding and they were so incredible, I had to have him do mine. Even though he had moved out of the area by the time my wedding came around, he came back! His prices were competitive and his service was great. He handled all the chaos of a destination wedding in massive July heat like a pro. Our pictures are beautiful and captured the emotions of the day perfectly. I would absolutely recommend Custom Creative Photography!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Lou at Custom Creative Photo is an amazing photographer. He truly went above and beyond to get the most amazing shots at our beach wedding. Not to mention travelling to MD from SC. Lou really knows what he's doing and was great to work with. Everything turned out beautiful and I would definately recommend his services! Thanks Lou! Our big day wouldn't have been the same without you.

Heather and Derek
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lou was such a wonderful photographer for our wedding. We were really concerned going into the wedding about the photography, mainly because taking pictures can be awkward for my husband and myself. Lou made us free incredibly comfortable. During the service and reception, we hardly noticed he was there but we have AMAZING pictures from both events. I also had my bridal portraits done by Lou. He was really awesome about traveling for them, and they turned out beautifully! I can't imagine being happier. I would definitely recommend him!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were renewing our vows for our 10th Anniversary. This was actually our first big wedding. We had eloped. We new we wanted the best photography for our special day. Lou was perfect for ours. He did an awesome job in getting all of our perfect moments.
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Seriously, if you have the option of using Lou for your wedding, do so. He was incredibly professional and helpful, and he was great to work with. Our wedding was scheduled with Lou before he moved to the Carolinas, and instead of cancelling on us or sending us another photographer, he flew up to Pittsburgh to honor his contract, and I'm SO glad he did! He did an AMAZING job! Thanks so much Lou!!!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Lou was a wonderful experience. He is kind, professional, responsible and has a great eye for capturing all the natural events that happen on your special day. He listened to us and followed through with all of our requests, no matter how big or small. Lou's prices are amazing too. You will find in your search, that photography is probably one of the most expensive services you will have to pay for, but Lou at Custom Creative Photography has the best prices around...unbeatable. And the quality is amazing:) For anyone looking for a professional photographer who has work to show his talent, who is affordable, and who is looking for a photographer that will listen to you and guide you, you need to hire Lou and Custom Creative Photography. It will be one of the best decisions that you will make in your wedding planning process!
Wedding: 06/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not stress to anyone enough that Custom Creative Photography is the way to go!! We absolutely loved Lou from the first consultation. He truly seemed genuinely excited about our wedding! He was the one thing we were 100% sold on and when it came to the day of the wedding he did not disappoint! He was there for every important shot and never missed a single moment! I would recommend Custom Creative Photography for any event that you would want captured..He is AMAZING!!! :)
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
When searching for a good photographer, I was very stressed, and almost settled with an O.K photographer before finding Custom Creative Photography. I was not thrilled with the one I was about to choose but was the best I could find within our budget at the time. It is a huge part of your wedding day (and a big part of your budget). I wanted a photographer that "wowed" us. There are so many photographers (and so-called photographers) that make searching too overwhelming to separate the good, bad, and the outrageously over priced photographers. We thought there was no such thing as good, affordable photography. I was very lucky that another soon to be bride suggested Custom Creative Photography. As soon as my husband and I looked at the photos, we fell in love with them and knew that Lou was the one we wanted to be our photographer. We could tell from the pictures that he has a desire and passion for photography and it wasn’t just another JOB for him. We wished we could have found him sooner!

We had our engagement and wedding photos done with Lou at Custom Creative Photography and plan to do future sessions with him! There is nothing not to like about Lou! My husband and I (along with everyone at our wedding) absolutely loved him!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lou DiChello truly made our wedding day. I'm a huge picture fanatic and usually take a million myself so we really needed someone that we could count on.
* He was early to the house, had no problem doing a second location before the wedding for pictures.
* Had wonderful ideas and listened to our crazy ideas for pictures
* Got everyone and most were wonderful candid shots
* Got almost every shot we requested
* Worked from noon until 11 PM and the only way we knew he stayed was by the pictures! He wasn't in our face or demanding, his laid back-creative style with so many candid pictures we loved.
* Got 2 cds of our pictures that we were able to load on our computer which was a huge blessing :-)
* The pictures of our bridal party, families, and us together were just phenomenal. They truly bring back our wedding day each time we look at them, they are my most treasured photos.
* He is animal friendly! haha We had our 2 1/2 yr old Australian Shepherd, Faith, as our flower girl.

Those are just a few of the things that stick out but overall we picked Lou because he does this for fun; this isn't a job to him and he has a real passion for photography that is evident by his perfect photos!

~ Greg, Amanda and Faith
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I searched the internet for quite a while before we decided to contact any photographers. Lou at CCP was the first photographer we met with and after our first meeting we knew we didn't need to look any further! His packages are AMAZING and fell right within our budget no problem. He's funny, kind, and very professional. He made sure we got all of the pictures we needed to capture our special day but made sure we all had fun with it! At the reception he had set up a small table and uploaded the photo's from the ceremony for the guests to view, and let me tell you, they all loved it! They thought it was a wonderful touch for him to think about everyone at the reception that would not normally get to see the pictures. I really cannot say enough good things about Lou, his photo's and personality would work perfect with any bride with any type of budget. I can say if anyone would pass up Lou for another photographer, they're crazy! Our wedding photo's were everything we could have hoped for! Thanks Again Lou!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lou is absolutely amazing! My husband and I are from the DC area and were getting married at Hidden Valley Four Seasons Resort. Being from out of town I had a lot of questions and concerns. It was difficult to find a photographer who lived up to my communication expectations. Lou was the perfect match for us though. He would email me back within the hour answering all questions I had. He got to know us on a friend level, which made the photography part of our wedding go very smoothly. As a bride, there are so many things you worry about and so many details you stress over. With Lou as our photographer I never stressed about the photography. I knew he knew what we wanted and would handle it as we wanted him to.
After our wedding we got our picture proofs within a month. We looked through them and chose the ones we wanted for our album and received our album only 3 months later- which would have been sooner if my husband and I hadn't debated on which pictures to put in the album (they were all so good!)
So- if you are looking for a photography we HIGHLY reccommend Lou!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lou D. is the best photographer around! He is so easy to work with and will bend over backwards to get the photos you want under the time constraints many weddings have. He was the nicest person we met with and got along well with everyone. Friends and family that were getting ready with me thought Lou was a long time friend with the way he just fit right in and talked and joked with everyone. He had a big hand in keeping everyone calm and keeping things under control. He captured the moments of my big day in a way I couldn’t have even imagined. If I had to do it all over, I would hire Lou in a second. He really will do whatever he can to make your wedding day memories the most beautiful ones you could imagine. We were truly blessed to have Lou as the photographer for our wedding and recommend him wholeheartedly!
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lou is an amazing photographer as well as a wonderful person! He was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. He was very patient with our bridal party (there were 6 couples plus the ring bearer and flower girl) as well as with the requests of our family members. His pictures look great, and he took some pictures that were truly creative. (He lives up to his name!) In addition, he quickly had the pictures ready to be viewed. We would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
 803-543-1860
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0