Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club
A Marriage of History and Elegance
    28 Reviews
55 Lee Road
Lenox, MA 01240  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Quality was superior in all aspects of our function.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 2 Reviews
Cranwell helped make my wedding magical and memorable. I can't wait to return again!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Cranwell did a wonderful job working with us to organize our reception dinner. Megan was a pleasure to work with and the staff was very professional and all of our guests were very pleased with the space, the atmosphere, and the food. We would definitely recommend Cranwell to others.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We recently had our wedding reception at Cranwell and it was a wonderful experience from start to end. Megan was fantastic to work with- very responsive to email and easy to contact (which was important to us as we planned this wedding across the country). Megan and the staff took great care of my wife and I before, during, and after the event. The room was set beautifully. The night went smoothly without a hiccup, Donna and the waitstaff executed the service just as we had planned and we didn't have to worry about anything. The venue itself is beautiful. All of our guests had a wonderful time and we have so many wonderful memories of our reception thanks to all the staff at Cranwell.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Thank you Cranwell Resort for an amazing wedding weekend. We could not be any happier with all of the services that were provided by the amazing staff at the resort. Our guests were all extremely comfortable and happy with their accommodations on the property. The staff made everyone feel like they were the couple getting married! We used many of the different rooms for weekend events and everything was done in an extremely professional way. The food was AMAZING!! The chefs did an unbelievable job making sure all dietary restrictions were met. The event coordinator on staff was WONDERFUL to work with and made sure not one detail was missed. Thank you again everything!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm finally coming down from the absolute high that was my wedding and looking through a reflective lens, I can honestly say, I would not change a thing. When faced with the task of planning a wedding in approximately six months, I knew that I needed to choose a venue that was relatively "self-contained." When we visited the Cranwell in December, we thought it was the perfect venue, but I was sure it was out of our price range. When we expressed our concerns to Megan, the in-house coordinator, she assured us that they could work with us to keep costs down and she made good on that promise, and then some.

What is so great about the Cranwell is that you get the benefit of a full service resort and a hospitality group composed of seasoned all-star pros so I really never had to worry about anything slipping through the cracks. Everyone from the hair and makeup team to the waitstaff to the bartenders, but especially Megan (and the day-of coordinator, Donna) was absolutely fantastic to work with. Even housekeeping was completely on the ball - the suite (which is incidentally ENORMOUS and right upstairs from the reception) was left a mess when we started photos and when I came back to change my shoes after the ceremony, the room was all straightened up!

To make our lives even easier, we decided to keep everything, including the rehearsal dinner, ceremony and after-party on-site and what's so special about the Cranwell is that because of how big it is, each event was held in a different space, with an entirely different feel from the next. The food was fabulous, the wine was flowing and the bartender at Sloane's even made sure to save me a slider at the after-party (the attention to detail couldn't be beat)!

On top of all this, it is such a beautiful place to spend 3 days. Everyone was so impressed with the beauty of the surroundings and the elegance of the resort and it truly made for a "fairy tale" setting for our wedding. We couldn't be happier!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about the Cranwell. I got married there this past weekend [5/17/14] and I can truly say it was the wedding of my dreams. The Inn itself is breathtaking and people kept telling me that the layout reminded them of college or camp, with a few different buildings and room types for people to stay in (all very close to each other). Our guests said they felt like they were on vacation and many took advantage of the gorgeous spa, indoor pool & golf right on the premises.

This was the first venue my fiance and I looked at and we knew immediately we had to make this happen. We initially worked with a wedding coordinator who was good but not great. About 6 months before our wedding, she was replaced with Megan. Megan is AMAZING. There were definitely a few things that we were told by her predecessor that were incorrect and Megan did a great job of making sure that we were going to get what we signed on for.

Every single person that works at Cranwell is phenomenal. I couldn't be happier and I wouldn't change a thing.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mackenzie 1 Reviews
Cranwell made my wedding day special, the staff is very friendly, flexible and kind.
Wedding: 03/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
We were lucky enough to have our wedding at Cranwell Resort and Spa in March, 2014. My overwhelming gratitude to the entire staff at Cranwell is only surpassed by how impressed and pleased all of our guests were. The staff at Cranwell was incredibly helpful, attentive, flexible, responsive, and charming. The food... oh my goodness... the food... was... INCREDIBLE. The majority of our friends and family traveled up from NYC (under 3 hours!!) and, quite candidly, can be food snobs. THEY WERE BLOWN AWAY. The food was incredible... simply incredible. AND - the food for the VALUE was bar none.
If you get to work with Megan Hajduk... be prepared to have a stress free ride. She has been in the wedding business for over 7 years and it is immediately evident as soon as you speak with her. If there is a word that multiplies "helpful" by a million... that is Megan. I had questions on how many "add on's" we needed and she gave me honest, helpful feedback instead of trying to nickel and dime us. At one point, she even saved us money by her suggestion. She is incredible. Professional, smooth under pressure (not that there was pressure - I don't think a single thing went wrong that day.. because of the Cranwell team!!!) honest, caring, and LOVES weddings. She wanted us to have the BEST time ever... and we did.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience with Cranwell. I'll sum it up by saying: if you want your special day to be everything you hoped for.... have your event at Cranwell. The word disappoint is NOT in their vocabulary.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 11 Reviews
I'm kicking myself as I write this b/c I know I'm giving her up to the rest of you gorgeous brides out there...Bridget was the most adorably sweet and sunny person to work with, but don't let her happy demeanor fool you - girl's got skills and she knows how to make you look like a knock out! From trials through to the big day, Bridget made looking stunning seem simple! She listened to exactly what I wanted and even improved upon what I had asked, and the outcome (if I do say so myself) was sheer perfection! You're missing out big time if you don't have her primping you on your big day!

The rest of the Cranwell Spa and Staff were equally as wonderful, from nails, to hair and make-up, this staff did it all (for our bridal party and more) and everyone looked lovely! The staff are sweethearts, you want want to leave when your appointment is over! Hmmm maybe I'll see ya there...I know I'll be coming back time and time again - even for just a relaxing spa day in the Berkshires!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better reception experience. From the first visit with my parents, to the several follow up visits with my fiance, my fiance's parents and friends, we always were treated like we were the most important event on their calendar. Betsy, the weddng coordinator, was just fantastic to work with, as was Chip in the reservations department. They ensured that every last detail was planned to perfection, and they staff was willing to accommodate our every request to ensure the day was perfect for us. This certainly is not a "wedding factory", I didn't feel like any aspect of our day was cookie cutter, and our guests just loved the accommoations and being able to stay onsite. This always was my dream reception location, and it was a dream come true!!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Cranwell was a perfect day, and not just because of the beautiful weather. Cranwell provides a beautiful setting, with great accommodations and extremely friendly staff. This especially applies to Samantha Talora, whose responsiveness was one of the main reasons we decided upon Cranwell in the first place. Additionally, the spa services are wonderful including hair, makeup and nails. I highly recommend anyone looking to have a wedding in the Berkshires to put Cranwell first on your list! We had great expectations, and they were still far exceeded!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wedding reception for approximately 75 people in the Music Room in the Cranwell Mansion. About 30 of our guests also stayed at Cranwell. Surroundings, service and the professionalism of the entire staff, especially Wedding Sales Manager Samantha Talora, were impressive and exceeded our expectations. Our goal was a simple, elegant reception and we achieved it with the support and help of Ms. Talora and the Cranwell team.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the most wonderful moment of our lives. Cranwell is a memorable venue, and I am sure that our family that came from different parts of the country and from Brazil will never forget our ceremony. The mansion is luxurious and the staff very nice.
Wedding: 07/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honestly the best area around to have a wedding reception. I loved the views and the staff there were fantastic both with manners and respect. Thank yous o much. Recommended to many friends already!
Wedding: 05/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was awesome. Samantha Talora - wedding coordinator - was extremely helpful.
Wedding: 12/07/2008
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
 413-637-1662
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0