Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club

Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club

A Marriage of History and Elegance

55 Lee Road
Lenox, MA 01240 | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Maximum capacity: 200
Catering: Offered in-house
 
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

AMAZING! Everything was absolutely perfect! The staff went above and beyond, all requests were fulfilled, and the venue was gorgeous. Our wedding was more than we ever dreamed it would be.

  • Wedding: 12/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Elizabeth
1 Review
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had an amazing experience at Cranwell! Megan was wonderful to work with and our wedding weekend was everything that we'd hoped for. We highly recommend Cranwell!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The staff at Cranwell are unbelievable! Our wedding planner (Megan) and the Food and Beverage Manager (Nick) were both fantastic. We had lots of specific instructions and their attention to detail was amazing. All of the staff were wonderful and our guests could not say enough good things about them. The venue is beautiful, the food was superb and the service was the best! Thank you so much for making our wedding weekend so memorable!

  • Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.5

Megan was a pleasure to work with and helped make our wedding celebration enjoyable and successful!

  • Wedding: 10/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Louis
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Incredible to work with from day one. I could not be happier with our decision. It was the best day of our lives, very much due to the professionalism and experience of Cranwell.

  • Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

Megan at the Cranwell was extremely responsive and helpful throughout our entire wedding planning. She communicates quickly over email which was excellent for me. The day of was flawless, food was hot, ballroom looked amazing and cocktail hour on the patio was perfect. I would recommend anyone looking in the Lenox area to check out the Cranwell!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Private User
3 Reviews
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 3.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I am so happy we got married at Cranwell. The premise is absolutely stunning and I love that everything is right there (spa, golfing, tennis, tavern etc). The wedding coordinator, Megan, was extremely helpful and friendly, although she was out of the office Monday - Thursday for many weeks, which made it difficult to get in touch with her. When I did get through to her, though, she was very helpful and very organized. She took care of everything and did a very good job of it!

My only other complaint was about the spa. They did not seem very knowledgeable during my mom and I's hair trial. The mani/pedis were very simplistic. I have a better experience at my local nail spot or even at some random place on the corner. They seemed baffled by doing any sort of designs. I think they usually just do one color for brides. However, even their color selection was limited and they did not have tools for designs or glitter.

Despite those couple of snags, everything else was great! Also, the bridal suite was mind blowing!!

  • Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Thank you, Megan! We couldn't be happier with how well everything went!

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Clare
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our daughter was married at the Cranwell Resort and the service was outstanding. Every request in the months leading up to the wedding was handled quickly and on the actual weekend they took very good care of us and our guests.....everything was perfect.

  • Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Irene
1 Review
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Out of all the many choices we made for our wedding, choosing the Cranwell was a choice we look back on with great appreciation. The service defined professionalism and attentiveness. All the little things from Champaign toasts following the ceremony to wedding gift storage to grandparent accessibility was thought through to such detail by this team, it made the entire weekend a great success! The team at the helm was always there to address our concerns and anxieties as the day approached and throughout the day itself. Though we had one snafu with reservations regarding our room block, the wedding team came to our rescue and made everything as ideal as we could have hoped. Our wedding was a magnificent affair and much of that had to do with how thoughtful the Cranwell was. We are already booking our trip for our anniversary!

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Jeremy
1 Review
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Cranwell Resort was the site for our wedding weekend. We had people come to the resort for the entire weekend (friday through monday), and everything was spectacular. The staff was incredible (including the amazing wedding planner-Megan), the facilities were amazing (the bridal suite is crazy wonderful, the grounds are gorgeous and allowed for a game of tug of war and voleyball!), and the flexibility was fabulous. They allowed us to bring in an outside kosher caterer, and worked so well with her. Our ceremony was off site and they even helped with the coordination of that. The guests keep sending us letters about how wonderful everything was. Our wedding was everything we could have dreamed of and more!

  • Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Yonit
2 Reviews
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 3.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 3.5
  • Flexibility: 4.0

The wedding planner, Megan, was the best of the best! She always made herself available and listened to all ideas and made plans happen; she helped make our dream come true.
We gave the responsive portion a 3.5 due to the golf pro not returning our phone calls.
Overall we had the pleasure of working with Cranwell and we can't thank them enough for providing us with our dream wedding!

  • Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Natalie
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Quality was superior in all aspects of our function.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Cranwell helped make my wedding magical and memorable. I can't wait to return again!

  • Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Christina
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Cranwell did a wonderful job working with us to organize our reception dinner. Megan was a pleasure to work with and the staff was very professional and all of our guests were very pleased with the space, the atmosphere, and the food. We would definitely recommend Cranwell to others.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This may be an expensive venue, but you get more from them than you ever thought possible. Cranwell (Megan and Nick) thinks of everything and are incredibly responsive to any requests or thoughts that you have. Everyone says that every wedding has a hitch on the day-of, but mine was seamless, with no problems whatsoever. All of the guests raved about the location, food, ballroom, etc., saying it was the most classy, elegant and fun wedding they had been to. They are hands-down the best!

  • Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Prev
413-637-1662
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
40 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®