Cranwell Resort, Spa & Golf Club
A Marriage of History and Elegance
    19 Reviews
55 Lee Road
Lenox, MA 01240  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mackenzie 1 Reviews
Cranwell made my wedding day special, the staff is very friendly, flexible and kind.
Wedding: 03/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
We were lucky enough to have our wedding at Cranwell Resort and Spa in March, 2014. My overwhelming gratitude to the entire staff at Cranwell is only surpassed by how impressed and pleased all of our guests were. The staff at Cranwell was incredibly helpful, attentive, flexible, responsive, and charming. The food... oh my goodness... the food... was... INCREDIBLE. The majority of our friends and family traveled up from NYC (under 3 hours!!) and, quite candidly, can be food snobs. THEY WERE BLOWN AWAY. The food was incredible... simply incredible. AND - the food for the VALUE was bar none.
If you get to work with Megan Hajduk... be prepared to have a stress free ride. She has been in the wedding business for over 7 years and it is immediately evident as soon as you speak with her. If there is a word that multiplies "helpful" by a million... that is Megan. I had questions on how many "add on's" we needed and she gave me honest, helpful feedback instead of trying to nickel and dime us. At one point, she even saved us money by her suggestion. She is incredible. Professional, smooth under pressure (not that there was pressure - I don't think a single thing went wrong that day.. because of the Cranwell team!!!) honest, caring, and LOVES weddings. She wanted us to have the BEST time ever... and we did.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience with Cranwell. I'll sum it up by saying: if you want your special day to be everything you hoped for.... have your event at Cranwell. The word disappoint is NOT in their vocabulary.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 11 Reviews
I'm kicking myself as I write this b/c I know I'm giving her up to the rest of you gorgeous brides out there...Bridget was the most adorably sweet and sunny person to work with, but don't let her happy demeanor fool you - girl's got skills and she knows how to make you look like a knock out! From trials through to the big day, Bridget made looking stunning seem simple! She listened to exactly what I wanted and even improved upon what I had asked, and the outcome (if I do say so myself) was sheer perfection! You're missing out big time if you don't have her primping you on your big day!

The rest of the Cranwell Spa and Staff were equally as wonderful, from nails, to hair and make-up, this staff did it all (for our bridal party and more) and everyone looked lovely! The staff are sweethearts, you want want to leave when your appointment is over! Hmmm maybe I'll see ya there...I know I'll be coming back time and time again - even for just a relaxing spa day in the Berkshires!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better reception experience. From the first visit with my parents, to the several follow up visits with my fiance, my fiance's parents and friends, we always were treated like we were the most important event on their calendar. Betsy, the weddng coordinator, was just fantastic to work with, as was Chip in the reservations department. They ensured that every last detail was planned to perfection, and they staff was willing to accommodate our every request to ensure the day was perfect for us. This certainly is not a "wedding factory", I didn't feel like any aspect of our day was cookie cutter, and our guests just loved the accommoations and being able to stay onsite. This always was my dream reception location, and it was a dream come true!!
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wedding reception for approximately 75 people in the Music Room in the Cranwell Mansion. About 30 of our guests also stayed at Cranwell. Surroundings, service and the professionalism of the entire staff, especially Wedding Sales Manager Samantha Talora, were impressive and exceeded our expectations. Our goal was a simple, elegant reception and we achieved it with the support and help of Ms. Talora and the Cranwell team.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Cranwell was a perfect day, and not just because of the beautiful weather. Cranwell provides a beautiful setting, with great accommodations and extremely friendly staff. This especially applies to Samantha Talora, whose responsiveness was one of the main reasons we decided upon Cranwell in the first place. Additionally, the spa services are wonderful including hair, makeup and nails. I highly recommend anyone looking to have a wedding in the Berkshires to put Cranwell first on your list! We had great expectations, and they were still far exceeded!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the most wonderful moment of our lives. Cranwell is a memorable venue, and I am sure that our family that came from different parts of the country and from Brazil will never forget our ceremony. The mansion is luxurious and the staff very nice.
Wedding: 07/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honestly the best area around to have a wedding reception. I loved the views and the staff there were fantastic both with manners and respect. Thank yous o much. Recommended to many friends already!
Wedding: 05/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was awesome. Samantha Talora - wedding coordinator - was extremely helpful.
Wedding: 12/07/2008
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Cranwell this past November 2007 was the most amazing day of our lives! It was fun, exciting and romantic all in one, everything we could have asked for and better. The event staff especially the wedding coordinator Samatha were so helpful throughout the entire weekend and in the planning process. They helped to make our guests feel at home even though most had traveled very far for the event! They even arranged a private tasting for us because my husband was military and wasn't going to be around for the organized event they were hosting. Most wedding food is bad in my opinion but we liked the food at the tasting so much that we went for the buffet at our reception and there was so much more food for the same price as a single plate, it was great. Most of our guests went back 2 and 3 times! We could not have picked a better venue and would highly recommend it to any couple.
Wedding: 11/24/2007
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service! The food was fantastic. All the guests couldn't stop raving about the food and the service. Very elegant style and wonderful meal choices.
Wedding: 10/06/2007
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I were married at Cranwell on a beautiful fall day in 2007. We couldn’t have been happier with the service we were provided with. Samantha Talora was our event coordinator and she was responsive, friendly, outgoing and on point for every detail. We were able to customize virtually every detail of the event from the ceremony area to the ballroom design (to the beers on tap!) Our friends and family had nothing but wonderful things to say and the pictures from Matt Ramos Photography captured every beautiful moment. I would highly recommend a visit to Cranwell for consideration as your wedding venue. We couldn’t have been more impressed and satisfied.
Wedding: 09/21/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Danielle and her staff thought of everything. From the menu tasting to the morning after our wedding, we felt completely taken care of. The grounds at Cranwell speak for themselves, but what we were so thrilled about was the service we received.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at Cranwell this summer and it was spectacular! The venue is gorgeous and the staff was really wonderful to work with! We did our ceremony outside as well and the setting was so lovely, everyone really loved it! I would absolutely recommend Cranwell for a great wedding in the Berkshires!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful and classic wedding location. Convenient for guests from Boston and New York City. Great food, comfortable rooms (incredible Bridal Suite) and plenty of spa/athletic activities for guests of all ages and interests. Lenox offers more of the same - it's a special place!
Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married at Cranwell on October 29, 2011. We were looking forward to a crisp autumn night in the Berkshires, but Mother Nature had other plans for us, and dumped 2 feet of snow in the Berkshires in a freak October blizzard. As our ceremony was in a Church, it took us almost 2 hours to get to the reception at Cranwell due to our limo getting stuck in the snow, and an accident that happened to be right in front of the resort. The staff was tremendously helpful and accommodating. The chefs, serving staff, and wedding planners all stayed on-site despite "snowmaggedon" happening outside - many of them stayed overnight to be sure they could staff our wedding. We were significantly delayed due to the snow, and the staff was able to time everything perfectly even with the later timeline (for instance - dinner ended up being at about 9 PM rather than 7 PM). When we walked into the mansion from the chaotic ride, our wedding planner immediately said "what do you need?" - fully knowing that this was an extremely stressful moment and offering to do whatever she could to help. Donna helped to get us all organized despite the chaos, and Nick was really helpful in catering to our guests. I've heard stories over the past year of other couples who were married that day and how other venues lost power, didn't serve food, or were short staffed due to the weather. Our wedding at Cranwell went off (almost) without a hitch due to the exceptional service. Thank you!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 413-637-1662
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0