Clara's Flowers
827 East 83rd St
Kansas City, MO 64131  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge, Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Clara was a fun and collaborative person who created just the right flower designs to make our daughter's wedding so special at the Uptown theater. She added touches that were original and really listened to the bride's wishes. She was reasonable and fair with her pricing. We would highly recommend her services.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so glad that my Aunt-in-law recommended Clara and her work! I had a tight budget but Clara worked with me so I had my vision come to life! My bridal bouquet was GORGEOUS (draped, elegant and popping with the right colors) and the bridal party had romantic & beautiful bouquets (and halos for the flower girls). I planned my wedding from out-of-state and Clara drew me a sketch, was very responsive to all my e-mails and pinterest posts, AND above all DELIVERED on everything promised. Loved working with her!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Clara did an amazing job on my bridal bouquets. She was so fun to work with and joy to be around. She accomplished my vintage flower bouquet and made it look even more amazing then I could image. Would definitely recommend her.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

fallweddin... 4 Reviews
Clara did a wonderful job on the flowers and decor for our wedding. She was easy to contact/schedule and so fun to work with. I didn't have many specifics on what I wanted, aside from a color scheme, and she took that idea and ran with it to create the most beautiful fall boquets. She was friendly and helpful and worked to give us what we wanted within our budget. It was so comforting to know that she would take care of everything from coming to the church with the flowers to going over to the reception to set up the centerpieces. Everything was done to perfection!
Clara's Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much! Really appreciate the review and knowing that I'm on the right track!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 3 Reviews
Clara, Thank you for creating such beautiful floral arrangements for Katie and Chad's Wedding. They were absolutely stunning! I couldn't believe how well your coral roses matched the dresses... You are amazing! I loved the poofs for the lanterns, and the balls hung from satin ribbons for the isle. So crazy about your tall twig centerpieces and Kate's and the bridesmaids bouquets were perfection! So happy that Nellie our Wedding Planner recommended you for our Wedding!
Clara's Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much. It was indeed my pleasure.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Clara does amazing flowers and is an exceptional value! All of my flowers for my wedding were perfect and I really feel like we got an excellent deal. I met with her to discuss what I had in mind and I loved how honest she was on whether or not something would work out. If what you want is going to be out of season and look poorly, she will tell you and come back with a better idea! I love that kind of honesty! She is very willing to work within your budget, and has great ideas on how to recreate the look of a particularly expensive flower at a lower price-point. Clara is excellent and I would recommend her in a heartbeat!
Clara's Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much! You made my day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Clara was the florist for my daughter's June 29, 3013 wedding. Everything she did for the wedding ceremony and the reception was perfect. Clara worked within our budget and came up with several creative ways my daughter could get the look she wanted and stay within our budget. She is a delight to work with. I would without a doubt recommend Clara's Flowers for any event that you want to look beautiful - for a reasonable price. She is very skilled at what she does!
Clara's Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much! I appreciate your kind words.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My flowers were beautiful and Clara is super fun to work with!
Clara's Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Clara was beyond anything I could have hoped for. My bouquet was gorgeous amazing and beyond anything I imagined. My bridesmaid bouquets and boutineers were perfect along with the mothers' flowers. We could not have found a more perfect florist. I am glad to have met Clara and will remain in contact with her. She is so sweet and great to talk and will do what it takes to make your flowers what you dream of.
Clara's Flowers responded with the following comments:
Thank you! Your review is much appreciated.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Clara's Flowers was incredible to work with for our wedding! Clara made the flower picking process so easy and made the flowers look exactly how we envisioned.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bailey 7 Reviews
Clara was so much fun to work with. She was professional and creative. Since we had a winter wedding we had different challenges. She was able to get flowers others were not able to get. She was priced just the same as grocery stores but I felt like I got a personal treatment when working with her. My flowers were amazing and she designed some beautiful centerpieces!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers for our wedding were fantastic! I showed Clara a picture of my dress and a antique lace fan I wanted to incorporate into my bouquet and she created something to match it perfectly. She was right on time when delivering the flowers and my bridesmaids loved theirs as well. The flowers were elegant and classic which was exactly the theme I was going for.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I used Clara's Flowers based on a recommendation from a friend. She was wonderful. A side note, if you get her early, she has lots of advice and insider scoop on other vendors and how they are to work with (should you need it).

Clara's flowers were lovely. She did a great job on everything. Prices are so reasonable. And I had a hard time narrowing down my flowers, and she was very helpful walking through my photos with me and telling me what would work, what wouldn't and giving lots of guidance. I ended up really happy with the flowers she provided.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Clara did a beautiful job with my flowers and was very affordable.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Clara was amazing! Words cannot describe how perfectly she turned my vision into a reality. Clara listened to all my ideas and wants in flowers and drew up a sketch during our first meeting of what she would put together. It was exactly what I wanted. The flowers themselves were beautiful and lasted all day from my noon wedding pictures in the park and evening reception! Not only were my flowers great, but so is Clara. She is so easy to work with and understood working in my budget. My mom and I really formed a connection with her. Each meeting was like sitting down with an old friend! I cannot say enough about her and her service! We loved her!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love Love LOVE Clara and the creations she made for my wedding. I went to Clara in the beginning with a basic idea of the colors I wanted and a few pictures. I knew nothing about flowers so I had her show me some examples and she let me choose flowers I liked from previous bouquets she's created. She is extremely knowledgeable and very easy to work with. When I had to change the color of my bridesmaids dresses from grey (the color we coordinated the bouquets off of in the beginning) to a dark eggplant, I emailed her and she said it was no problem to switch it up. The end results were stunning and the compliments I received were numerous!

Clara also did my centerpieces. I had a large wedding and the final table count came to around 39 tables at my venue. Clara worked with me to create a variety of centerpieces using silk flowers that didn't break the bank. In the end I was able to spend less than $300 on 39 centerpieces and they were beautiful!

Clara and her team did all the set up and only required that we return the items that we used for centerpieces (vases, flowers, misc. decor) to her the next day and we would have no charge for those items. She is financially reasonable and creates absolutely beautiful items that you will cherish forever.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 816-523-3323
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0