Chrissy K Photography
Portrait and Wedding Photographer
219 Monastery Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19128  | map
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Chrissy was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her laid back (yet still very professional) approach made us feel extremely comfortable throughout our wedding day. We are in love with the photos and feel they captured of the day amazingly! We would highly recommend Chrissy K Photography and couldn't be more pleased with her work!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Chrissy was great to work with and i would highly recommend her.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chrissy K is the best photographer I have ever had the pleasure of working with! She was professional, fun and SO EASY to work with. Before my wedding she sent me a detailed timeline and also we made a checklist of all the must have photos. She never stopped me in the middle of something and said "wait do that again" Whenever I wanted a shot of something she worked with me to get the perfect angle and lighting. I must have sent her a 100 e-mails and she was quick to respond and provided me with everything I needed. You can tell she loves what she does and I am sure that is what makes her a great photographer and why she cares about her clients so much. She was very in-the-moment and the pictures that I have seen so far are amazing! For the quality of her skills she is also reasonably priced. I would recommend her to any and everyone I can. Please keep her in mind for your next event, you will NOT regret it.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
Chrissy and Gary were the perfect duo for capturing all the special moments of our Philly wedding. Chrissy brings the perfect mix of professionalism and personality--she is friendly and puts you at ease but you can still tell she is completely committed to doing the very best work the whole time.

Chrissy and Gary met us at the hotel downtown and helped coordinate a great reveal, then rode the limo with us to the venue in the suburbs to continue to get great shots of the day. Chrissy understood that photos were incredibly important to us yet we didn't plan to spend half our wedding day off in a garden taking photos! She worked with us to efficiently take posed shots so that we could get back to our party and enjoy our guests' company.

Chrissy and Gary were such photo ninjas that they were able to get in and take great shots throughout the ceremony and reception without being intrusive.

And I was so thankful to Chrissy for capturing all of the special shots I requested for our day--again, everything was thoughtfully scheduled and planned but it never felt pushy or rushed. We're loving our sneak peak photos--I look at them every night before I go to bed. Can't wait for the rest!!!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Chrissy was AMAZING!! She understood exactly what I wanted and what I did not want. The pictures were like nothing i've ever seen before. I Loved Them!! Thank You Chrissy!! You made my day that much more memorable.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chrissy is an amazing photographer;) She was so accommodating and caring during the whole wedding planning process. She even toured our venue with us beforehand! Our wedding pictures were so unbelievably beautiful I'm having trouble deciding which ones to put in frames. Chrissy captured every part of our day and I couldn't have asked for a more talented or nicer photographer. She is the best!
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Chrissy was absolutely a fabulous photographer. she was always there to answer any questions and help us along til the day of our wedding. She is so great with ideas and choices. The day of my wedding she really was so great with her associate. My wedding was complete and the pictures tell it all. Thanks to chrissy K for making m day so memorable.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Wonderful photographer with great work! Was able to Answer any question I had! I would use her again!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Chrissy is flawless. i adore her and her work. She is so easy to work with and also communicate with. It is like she becomes a friend. I saw a sneak peak of my pics and LOVE LOVE LOVE them. i cant wait to see the rest. I will without a doubt praise her to every bride I know. She is awesome!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erika 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Chrissy K Photography for any event. Chrissy truly captured our special day through her thoughtful and creative photographs. The final product surpassed my expectations, especially because the pricing is extremely reasonable.
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 6 Reviews
Not only is Chrissy a fantastic photographer (really, her pictures are amazing!), she's also an absolute pleasure to work with!! She did both our engagement and wedding pictures - and was so much fun to be around, and really good at putting us at ease. She has a lot of positive energy, and is also very good at being discreet during the wedding (I barely noticed her!). Her assistant at our wedding was Gary, a professional wedding photographer in his own right, and also fantastic! With how busy she is, she's very responsive on email - you'll hear back from her within a couple of days at the most.

I can't recommend her highly enough! Her prices are also extremely reasonable for the quality of work she does. I plan on contacting her once we decide take the next step and having children (not for a couple of years though!).
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chrissy was absolutely amazing to work with for our wedding. Our package included the engagement session in addition to the wedding photos. The engagement pics were a great way to get to know Chrissy prior to the big day. Both sets of pictures came out beautifully and were more than just the standard portrait shots. She really has a great eye and moved us around efficiently to get the perfect pics. Chrissy was timely with her responses to questions and very easy to communicate with. Best of all she was fun to work with and made me feel really comfortable, I would highly recommend Chrissy K to anyone looking for a photographer.

As a side note, Chrissy recommended our videographer (Zac Boden), who she works with regularly under the Chrissy K name. He was just as wonderful as Chrissy. The videos he made were phenomenal. I can't stop looking at the videos or the pictures, and my wedding was 6 months ago.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
Chrissy K Photography was the best decision we made for our wedding. Not only was she really responsive during the planning process, she was also our best friend on the day of the wedding. When my parents and I met with Chrissy the first time, she was super friendly and very willing to explain everything to my parents. We were really concerned about things like lighting and glare, and she was very willing to talk about her skills and techniques, so we were very comfortable choosing her. I think that her high school guidance counselor job definitely made her really great at relating to and communicating with all kinds of people. She was also flexible in letting us modify her wedding packages for our budget needs. She made us feel very comfortable during our engagement photo shoot, and the photos were absolutely beautiful. Chrissy made sure that we did all the formal shots that we'd listed for her and was flexible in adding a few more at the last minute, all while keeping us on time and catching up with our schedule whenever we needed. Her style is very non-intrusive, but she also gave us tips on how to stand and where to put our hands. At the reception, she and her second shooter Gary ate dinner and came back to shooting the wedding reception so quickly that we didn't even realize that they'd eaten. She asked us to grab her whenever we wanted pictures taken with friends and family at the reception. We're really looking forward to seeing all of the images from our wedding. And we most definitely recommend Chrissy K.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bridget 1 Reviews
Chrissy was a pleasure to work with! She was extremely detailed and thorough during the entire process and offered flexible and practical options. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Creative, fun and beautiful is how I'll describe Chrissy's abilities. She photographed my daughter's engagement pictures, bridal shower and wedding. So YES we are very pleased with her.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ali 1 Reviews
My husband and I are typically behind the scenes kind of people, so for us, being in front of the camera was not our most natural place! Chrissy helped make us feel comfortable, captured some nice moments when we weren't feeling too self-conscious and just captured our day beautifully. She also helped wrangle some very energetic groomsmen and child wedding party members!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
 267-702-3010
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0