Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant
All Couples ~ All Faiths ~ All Budgets
    35 Reviews
Serving St. Louis MO and Metro East IL
Saint Louis, MO 63122  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
Carolyn helped my fiancée and I find a ceremony venue and a reception venue on a budget, with MANY options to choose from! Great value!
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
Hey David! You and Valerie were looking for a non-religious ceremony site and a reception site that allows outside catering. My Resource Guide makes it easy to investigate ideas as I make the initial phone call to check on availability and pricing. You were flexible with your wedding date which can help in the process.
Wedding: 12/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monica 1 Reviews
Greg and I want to send our thanks to you, Carolyn, for such a great job officiating our wedding on October 13. You were FANTASTIC!! We really appreciate your part in our special day. We could not have picked a more beautiful day, weather and ceremony. You really have a gift for speaking, bringing people together, presenting an awesome positive tone and keeping the flow.
Thanks so much!
Monica and Greg Wagner
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Greg and I want to send our thanks to you for such a great job officiating our wedding on October 13. You were FANTASTIC!! We really appreciate your part in our special day. We could not have picked a more beautiful day, weather and ceremony. You really have a gift for speaking, bringing people together, presenting an awesome positive tone and keeping the flow.
Thanks so much, again, and take care!
Monica and Greg
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words. You planned a great processional from your home to the park where the ceremony occurred. I was honored to be the one to bless this marriage. Congratulations !!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
Carolyn was fabulous! She helped to make my wedding stress free and everything went perfectly. She was very attentive, responsive to all my questions, and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a weeding coordinator.
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
I enjoyed working with you coordinating your Catholic ceremony and working with your day-of wedding vendors at NEO on Locust. Everyone did their role well and made my job much easier.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 2 Reviews
Caroyln is extremely professional, kind and considerate and overall a great addition to our wedding! She was helpful and supportive throughout the entire process and helped calm any stress regarding our big day. We highly recommend Carolyn :)
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words. You were easy to work with and the intimate wedding at Tower Grove Park was simply elegant. Many Blessings in your marriage. ~Carolyn Burke - Wedding Officiant
Wedding: 09/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My fiance and I had planned a quiet wedding ceremony in St Louis for close friends and family. We were recommended Carolyn by a fellow officiant, not to mention numerous other good online reviews and her website.
We contacted Carolyn and she was very prompt to respond and answer our questions. Once we had agreed upon a date she sent us the details of how she generally conducts her ceremonies. This included the option to select from some of her vows or to make our own, as well as determining the venue and a suitable rehearsal time to be done via telephone. She also offered to do this in person prior to the date, had we so wished.
We met Carolyn for our wedding and she was very polite and friendly, she went through the paper work first, so that the excitement of the wedding wouldn't be lost afterwards, this was a great idea! She conducted our ceremony with great life and enthusiasm, which everyone enjoyed. It was meaningful, yet simple and brief, exactly what we had hoped for!
We both would recommend Carolyn for anyone looking for a celebrant who respects everyone's beliefs and do not want to be bogged down with religious ceremony. It was great to have an open wedding in a beautiful park with close friends, than a cold courthouse in front of a judge, which was the other option!

Thank you Carolyn for making our day special!
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind words. Many blessings in your marriage.
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Officiant
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Carolyn was great! She was prompt, professional, and kind. We would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
We had a beautiful simple ceremony it really represented just who we are
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the nice review Jennifer. I love working at The Conservatory in Saint Charles. Many Blessings to both of you.
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Since we live in Chicago, we didn't have time to explore all the options St. Louis had for venues. Carolyn asked us a lot of questions to figure out our style, and she was able to narrow our search greatly. And even though we weren't able to meet in person she was able to pick wonderful venues based on the questions she asked us.

Thanks to Carolyn, we found the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony AND reception. Carolyn is very personable and organized. For the cost I think we got amazing service and results!

I would definitely recommend Carolyn to help you find your perfect venue.
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
I enjoyed working with you! You wanted an outdoor ceremony site with a Plan B for 150+ people. No easy match, but we made it work. I liked how well organized you were with your vision. The planning went fast and easy. Thanks for your kind words.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn was recommended to us by a wedding consultant of a place that fell through for us for a ceremony spot. We were so exhausted with looking for a ceremony venue and used Carolyn to help us find what we were missing, especially since we weren't living in the area and were running out of time and ideas. She had a large list of resources and was able to help us narrow down our choices and also got us information about what would and wouldn't work for us. She motivated us and helped us find the perfect place, which is even better than the place that fell through originally. She continued to send us helpful information and offered help throughout. She was very nice and professional.
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
I enjoyed working with you Ashley! You were clear in letting me know what you wanted and followed up in a timely manner. Overall, this makes my job easier (and fun!).
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn does not charge enough for her services. The value you receive from her is absolutely priceless. She is the best piece of mind you will get during the entire wedding process. She has so much experience and she will help you with things that you didn't even know you needed help with. I paid for her to be a day of coordinator and I received so much more. She answered questions as I needed them. She even called all of my vendors and confirmed details with them a week before the wedding - this is amazing, it is the last thing you want to worry about the week of the wedding. I also paid for her to help me find a location for the ceremony and she did an excellent job, it was the perfect fit for us and we would have never thought of it without her. We owe her a lot of gratitude, without her the wedding would not have been as smooth and easy. Thank you Carolyn.
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
Aw Madeleine - you made me cry !! What a joy it was to work with you. You did most of the work yourself - such great vendors to work with. Sorry to hear about your experience with the reception site. It is hit or miss with them. Thank you for the lovely review.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn was very helpful throughout the wedding planning process. She was always available for whatever I needed. Whether it was just someone to listen to me vent or needing some advice. I can't imagine what I would have done without her! She is very professional and personable. Carolyn, thank you for all of your hard work to make such a hectic day so wonderful!!!! You are THE BEST!!!
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
Lori - you were my favorite bride because you asked a lot of questions asking for advice. That is what we are here for. ADVICE and ENSURE are my two favorite words. Your communication was crystal clear. You were so organized !!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for everything you did at the rehearsal, wedding ceremony, and reception. You completely took the worry out of those final days before and during the wedding and enabled everything to run smoothly. All of your suggestions were great. We had a beautiful and fun wedding which all of our guests enjoyed. And because of you I got to enjoy myself and not worry about the pesky details.
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
Judy - As the mother of the bride, you know that a lot of the stress and worry on the wedding day can be placed on you. You and your daughter were smart in making the decision to let some of that control over to me. It was my pleasure to be of service to you.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Your services as a Super Liaison were uniique and of great valuel. Thank you so much for getting us down the aisle quickly and relatively calmly. We were told the Chinese tradition welcomes rain as washing away worries and offering a new beginning. That was the attitude we strove to maintain and your calm demeanor sure made it easier. The ceremony was somewhere in between a giggle and a grin. It set the tone for the whole evening which was more fun than we could ever imagine.
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
Ellen - The rain did put a little damper on things. But we were prepared and you have a few fun photographs of the event that are unique. I enjoyed being your Super Liaison which is the coordinator AND the officiant who performs the ceremony.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nidia 1 Reviews
We live out-of-town so planning was difficult. Without you, the stress and coordination would have been too much for us to handle. We truly enjoyed the day, because we did not have to think or worry about any details.
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
Nidia - You only came into St Louis TWICE before your wedding to find a plan your wedding vendors. I was glad to give you the resources you needed in making decisions on who to hire based on your budget.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carolyn Burke's Wedding Day Services were an invaluable part of making our nuptials a wonderful, memorable and low stress occasion. Carolyn went above and beyond to ensure our plans were carried through so ourselves and guests could focus on the festivities.
Carolyn Burke - Wedding Coordinator/Officiant responded with the following comments:
Paul - you are such a gracious groom! I enjoyed pinning the flowers and making sure you and the guys were hydrated. Your wedding day was pretty hot, but you stayed pretty cool.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 314-821-4844
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0