Carole Parks Catering
A full service Catering Company
494 Plasters Ave.
Atlanta, GA 30324  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.0/5.0)
Value:
 (3.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Carole Parks Catering was amazing on our wedding day. Their food is absolutely delicious and they did a good job of keeping it warm during our reception. In addition, my guests comments on how friendly and professional they were. The grilled veggies and the mashed potato bar were among the foods that got the most number of compliments. The decor that they bring (in terms of how they present the food, the tablecloths, plates, etc.) is beautiful and really fit with our room well. We worked with Russell on our walkthrough of the venue and he was so helpful and it was obvious that he knows what he's doing. I would recommend Carole Parks Catering to anyone.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I did not receive the best communication during the planning process. They were not very responsive or organized however, when it was about a week before the wedding the communication issues were resolved and they seemed to pull it together. At the event, the food was AMAZING!! I have had several guests tell me it was the best wedding food they have ever had so in the end, I was glad that I used them. I would recommend them to friends with a warning about the communication issues.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding coordinator for Carole Parks was fantastic, creative, and responsive to our needs. The food was excellent and good selection was offered. The coordination of linens, chair rental, decor, and florals was smooth and Carole Parks did an overall perfect job for us.
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Carole Parks Catering for three simple reasons: 1) We had previously attended one of their weddings and my husband talked about the food for months; 2)They were the only caterer in Atlanta who would discuss an afternoon menu with us that didn't cost upwards of $35; and 3)Karleen listened to the bride and groom's wishes and provided menu choices that were exactly to their liking and budget.

Our tasting was a lot of fun and provided a way for the groom to be involved in the wedding planning. He got excited about the food being served at the reception, and was able to describe a unique groom's cake that the staff were able to accomplish to his description. We had two walk-throughs at our reception venue with Karleen. Not only was she prepared, but she offered suggestions and helped allieviate the concerns of this mother of the bride. The contract she provided listed the prices for all items specifically (hors d'oeuvres, wedding cake, very affordable groom's cake, beverages, linens, staffing, and service fees) and listed everything that was included in their service (such as plates and utensils). The payment schedule was clearly outlined, and minor wording was changed in the contract to specify things that are comforting for the mother of the bride. Karleen was always available by e-mail to answer questions and never seemed bothered by inexperienced clients.

On the wedding day, Karleen also ran interference on our behalf with the reception venue staff. The catering staff was not allowed to set up in part of the facility that had been previously approved, and Karleen tried everything she could to set up as planned. When that was unsuccessful, she made the best of the situation and made the reception look very inviting and festive. The food was delicious and our guests especially loved the wedding cake. It was so moist and the icing was creamy and decadent. Many people said it was the best wedding cake they ever had, and I'm so glad we didn't use another vendor for that item. The buffet table was beautiful and the staff did a good job of keeping food on the buffet, drinks served, and dirty dishes removed. The wait staff also had food prepared for the bride and groom as requested so they could eat something before greating their guests.

Even after the wedding, Karleen was kind and gracious and was even willing to help us resolve a conflict with the reception venue staff. That is going beyond the call of duty well after her official responsibilities had been fulfilled. These are only a few of the reasons we enjoyed working with her, and she is truly a credit to her profession.
Wedding: 04/17/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karlene at Carole Parks was phenomenol. She was organized, the food was great, and the staff were all so kind and helpful. People are still talking about the food.

We had them do stations with no assigned seating. People loved it. We highly recommend the grits bar, and the sliders. Those were the favorites. And I don't think I've ever eaten a cake that was so moist. Our guest are still talking about how great the food was!
Wedding: 03/27/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! Carole Parks Catering did such a great job! I will be forever grateful for their amazing food, willingness to be flexible with the menu and how beautiful they helped make the whole day!! They were helpful in directing us to other wonderful vendors: photographer & florist! Their years of experience helped save my fiance & I so much time trying to figure it all out on our own!! I felt like they "really cared" about us and it showed at the reception! I have to give them all 5 stars and would give them more if it allowed!! You cannot go wrong with Carole Parks Catering!!
Wedding: 11/14/2009
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot speak more highly of Carole Parks Catering! They were professional & flexible with my budget and time! Karleen was available any time for me to run ideas past her. My guests still rave to this day that the food was the best they have ever had at a wedding! The Stations Menu that we selected gave all of my friends & family a great variety of food to eat. The presentation of the food was beautiful! The staff was courteous & so very helpful! My parents were able to relax and enjoy the party! I will always be appreciative of Carole Parks Catering helping my wedding day to be so wonderful!! I will refer them to all of my friends!!
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Catering
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol Parks Catering was outstanding. They listened well to what we were looking for and provided exceptional service. The food was outstanding. They even were able to do our wedding cake for half the cost of the other bakers we interviewed. You can ask to do the tasting before you sign the contract if you are on the fence.
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Catering
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5
I selected Carole Parks because (1) they are on the preferred vendor list of my venue and mostly because (2) their food at the tasting was far superior in quality and quantity.
What occured on my wedding day was far from what I expected. It was a comedy of errors that should not happen to a caterer with this level of experience.
- some of the food was not as ordered or contracted (brown rice replaced mushroom risotto, brown sauce replaced buerre blanc sauce on the chicken, rolls were not assored and were cold with no butter) - everyone knew b/c we used menu cards on the table
- wine was not served during the cocktail hour as contracted
- about 1/3 to 1/2 of guests did not get any appetizers becuase they stopped serving (we thought they ran out of food - ending service is worse!)
- one bottle of liquor disappeared
- I had to ask for wine service to be started at dinner
- the servers didn't offer most tables iced tea
- the bar and table service was mediocre at best
- our take-away basket was poorly put together and included salad (hot, limp salad) but no appetizers (which were the best food of the night!)
- the remaining cake was not given to anyone and there's no way 65 people at a cake for 100!
- they lost the pens for the guest book
- high top tables were not moved from downstairs to upstairs around the dance floor
- servers offered some guests additional food but then didn't bring it

On initial conversation with the catering manager, the event captain didn't understand what I was upset about b/c she thought the event was wonderful and went smoothly. When they finally sat down to discuss it however, they realized and admitted their mistakes, apologized and offered me a 20% refund. I appreciated the refund and apology but it doesn't make up for the fact that I selected Carole Parks and was willing to pay their premium price for superior food and I didn't get it.
buyer beware if you select Carole Parks
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Catering
0.4 out of 5.0
0.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
If my wife and I weren't a "smile through the storm" kind of couple, Carole Parks Catering could've easily ruined our wedding.

In the meetings and tastings leading up to our wedding, we thought we had one of the best caterers in town. That idea changed on our big day.

Countless things went wrong, but here are the highlights:
-The bartender wasn't friendly to anyone, including me, the one in the big white dress
-The bartender drank our alcohol
-The staff stole beers throughout the night and hid them in the refrigerator (the venue manager caught them)
-Some of the food was cold
-While we were taking photos with the family, hardly any of our selected hors d'oeuvres were passed
-The vendor meals that we agreed upon were never provided
-The appetizer table that was out looked like something you might see at a family BBQ. Saran wrap peeked around the serving trays.
-When it was time for the wedding guests to go through the line for our serving stations, the displays of food were horrible. It looked like what you might find at a family get-together, where your Aunt Mildred rented some chafing dishes.
-At the carving station, the beef tenderloin was missing. As all the guests watched, a catering staffer brought it out in his hands. No platter.
-The servers were few and far between.
-The staff hardly ever smiled
-The wedding cake was smaller than agreed upon
-The candy/favor table was not set up as discussed, and when my wife told the captain, it was moved to a new place, but left in a disheveled heap
-The newlywed basket looked like a nasty mess, was never given to anyone in our family, was unmarked and was unfit to give to a homeless shelter
-Food was removed as the bridal party was eating it on the appetizer table
-The captain got an attitude with one of our wedding guests at the end of the night when she asked for Saran wrap to help preserve my bouquet

When we addressed these issues with our salesperson at Carole Parks Catering, she hardly cared. We took the matter to the owner and got back a small percentage of the large amount of money we spent there.

I would never recommend Carole Parks Catering for any event.
Wedding: 06/13/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol Parks Catering was outstanding. They listened well to what we were looking for and provided exceptional service. The food was outstanding. They even were able to do our wedding cake for half the cost of the other bakers we interviewed. You can ask to do the tasting before you sign the contract if you are on the fence.
Wedding: 08/16/2008
Services Used: Catering
 404-872-1999
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0