Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting
    235 Reviews
2221 E. Winston Road, Suite C
Anaheim, CA 92806  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (235)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Duane 1 Reviews
Joe Paxton & DJ Richard were very easy to work with for our daughter's reception. They helped us prepare the reception timeline and choose the music. The DJ arrived on time, kept the reception moving and smoothly coordinated the special dances and requests. The guests really liked him and he made the evening fun. We definitely recommend Atmosphere and DJ Richard for any event, they were fantastic in all respects.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shane 1 Reviews
Joe and his team at Atmosphere events are AWESOME!!! He kept the night rolling according to plan and was even able to read minds when some of our speakers got a little long winded on their speeches, he was able to tastefully cut them off and yet allow them to get their points across. We as the groom and bride, didn't have to worry about a thing. He told the next upcoming event and cued everyone on time. All his music selections were right on point with our music tastes and even allowed for some tasteful selections from our wedding guests as long as they went along with our music preferences. He and his team were very professional in their attire and behavior. No problems at all.
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Wow ! what a great DJ. Max is awesome as he had my guests bowing down at his great DJ services and singing. Our wedding was an easy going non scripted party and Max just went with the flow. He played exactly what he wanted and some we didn't even know we liked. Best DJ ever!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

andrew 1 Reviews
Atmosphere Events was friendly, professional and extremely accommodating in every regard. From price to flexibility on the day of the event, they surpassed my expectations in every way. They were truly excellent.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ Max is wonderful. He knows how to get all the guests on to the dance floor.
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 1 Reviews
Joe was such an amazing DJ!! He really took into consideration our music selection and mixed everything together beautifully. He also completely transformed our backyard venue with a great mixture of uplight colors and also strings of lights all across our dance floor. So happy I chose to go with atmosphere events!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mirna 1 Reviews
I had been looking for DJ and Uplighting that I could trust to make my wedding be outstanding, and thats when I found Armosphere events! They know exactly what they are doing they are very organized and professional. Joe made me feel very comfortable by answering all my questions and making great suggestions. I needed a bilingual DJ and I was very happy with Max!!! He was great I have no other words to say but Thank You!!! The uplighting was perfect and DJ Max was on point!
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Mirna, glad we could play a part in your wedding. Max had great things to say.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
We had Joe for our wedding and he did an amazing job! Had our friends and family on the dance floor the entire night.
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
I just want to say your guys wedding was awesome. I loved the energy as you all came in for the grand entrance and turn down for what was the perfect song choice for your bridal party. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special day. The lighting was one of my favorite setups this year so far. Dana Point Marriot could not have been a better pick for your ceremony & reception. All my best and congratulations to you both again.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jonathan 1 Reviews
I'm a dude, so I'm not going to write a long drawn out review - just pick Joe and/or Atmosphere Events and you'll be glad you did. Joe was the DJ and lead from Atmosphere Events for our wedding. We met with a lot of DJs before going with Joe and we are really glad with did. From a production and prep standpoint, he was absolutely the most organized DJ we met with. During and after the wedding, we have several guests comment that it was the best Wedding music they had heard in a long time. Although our wedding was really intimate, he managed to keep people on the dance floor to the end. Bravo!
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
That is an awesome review. Love hearing the groom chime in. Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your special day. I loved your eclectic music and it was a lot of fun to be so creative with everything. Congratulations again to you both. 10 years together, WOW!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
DJ Joe provided a great atmosphere for our wedding. The music was perfect to what we like and had asked for. The dance floor was never empty! Since our reception was outdoors without any existing lighting, the string lights and pin lighting offered a nice ambiance to our reception. And to top it off, DJ Joe added some uplights on the trees to help brighten the darkness! We would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much. I had a great time at your wedding and loved the energy from everyone. Just when I thought the dance floor could not get any better, it did. You made my job as a DJ a very enjoyable one.

I am glad you liked the lighting setup. I thought the bistro lighting really set a nice tone. The intelligent lighting kept the party going, and the up lights and pin spot lights created the perfect ambiance.

Congratulations again to you both.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe Paxton and team are true professionals. Well organized and very responsive. It was very important for us to find a good DJ for our wedding day and atmosphere events didn't dissapoint. They kept the dance floor packed and played all our special requests!
dJ Henry even mixed a special version of john legends all of me as per our request. It was perfect for our first dance.
My husband and I couldn't be happier with their service!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very impressed when we first met Joe and our DJ, Richard Wayne. They were very professional and carefully took us through the whole process and showed us their lighting options.

And Richard was great on the night-of! We gave him some general categories we liked as well as some specific songs, and he read the mood of the room very nicely when progressing through the tracks. Too bad our family can't dance, but the music was great. :)
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
Tracy, congratulations to you both and thank you for allowing us to play a part in your wedding celebration. Richard raved about how nice and fun you, your family, and guests were. The up lighting looked amazing throughout the property. I am so glad you decided to add that to your package. I hope you enjoy your lives together and we wish you all the best.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe was fabulous! Did all our music (wedding and reception) and provided all generators, microphones and some spectacular lighting. He even helped bride and groom with song selections. He kept the party rolling. I had several guests ask for his contact info. Everyone thought he was great! I think he was one of the big reasons the wedding was a huge success!
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for trusting us to handle all the details for your entertainment and lighting. Sometimes it's hard for people to understand why certain things like generators are needed for a wedding at a residence. I am glad you trusted us and the outcome proved to be a perfect wedding celebration. All my best.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
My husband and I were so happy with Joe's work. He went above and beyond and made our wedding rock! All of our guests (even grandparents) were on the dance floor for more than four hours! He listened to all of our requests and anytime during the night my husband or I wanted a certain song it was the next one played. He even allowed my husband and father to grab a mic and rap to "California Love"! We had such a wonderful time and would recommend Joe and his company anytime. Thank you for a wonderful time!
The Hendershots
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
You guys were awesome! Such a fun, laid back, and in love couple. You both made my job incredibly fun and easy. I love working with Andrea from Infinite Love Weddings. She made sure everything was ready to go as I made the announcements and played the corresponding music. I loved everyone's energy on the dance floor. I think we could have easily gone another 2 hours. The dance off's between your parents were great as well. I can't say enough positive things about the way your wedding came together. Thank you so much for allowing me to play a part in everything. I wish you both the best.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Joe Paxton is very organized and thorough. My wife is an organizational freak and loves when people are on top of their stuff and experienced. Joe had some paperwork we had to fill out that basically went through the entire ceremony and wedding so we can see where music is needed. If we didn't know what song to play, he had good suggestions.

My wife and I are 80's babies so grew up with old school west coast hip hop, boy bands, and pop. We are also from the Bay Area so wanted yay area hits. My wife is filipino so we also needed oldies classics and line dancing music. This is a pretty strange mix of music but Joe pulled it off! All our guests commented on how much fun they had and complimented the music.

If you're on the fence about getting a professional DJ vs having a friend do it or using iTunes, spend some money on the DJ. I definitely don't think the vibe of our wedding woud be the same without Joe. When wedding day came, we didn't have to worry about music and trusted in his abilities. He delivered!
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the great comments. I love knowing I can make a truly organized person feel at ease as I am the same way. Your wedding was beautiful and thank you for allowing me to be a part of it. I am glad you enjoyed the night's music and since I am from the Bay Area myself I enjoyed the music as well. Hope all is well and congratulations on a long and healthy life together.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Atmosphere Entertainment was an amazing Company to hire for our dream wedding, Joe was very understanding for our budget, Very delightful to work with, played a lot of entertaining music for all of our guests, The lighting was exactly what we wanted! Over all this company was absolutely one of my favorites to recommend to any friends that needs someone for entertainment, Very pleased with the way that everything flowed through the whole night.
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
Thank you Corina. We had a great time at your wedding and The Grand Pacific Palisades resort was an amazing location for your ceremony and reception. I loved the energy your entire wedding party and guests had until the very last song of the evening. Thanks for letting us keep the party going for an extra hour. You guys looked like you had a great time and the Hawaiian dance you performed was breathtaking. I wish you both the best.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 714-264-9338
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0