Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting
    198 Reviews
2221 E. Winston Road, Suite C
Anaheim, CA 92806  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (198)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I met with Joe P. from Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting to discuss uplighting and draping for our wedding we were sold on his professionalism and the presentation of his services. Usually event service providers show you brochures and pictures and "tell" you how great your wedding will look if you go with there company but Joe SHOWED US! We met in his office to discuss what we were looking for and from there he took us to the showroom to actually give us a visual demonstration of the "Atmosphere" the uplight would create for our wedding. We met with another vendor just a few days prior who really was not prepared when she met with us but talked a lot about what she could do. However, Joe demonstrated what he and his team could do with uplights! It was amazing. We did not want to go over budget on the uplights and Joe did not try and sell us on more than what we wanted. He shared all the services his company provided but respected our wishes for the uplights and draping only. Everyone loved the uplights and draping for our reception and he was able to turn our personalized invitation monogram into a "gobo" (monogram) for our dance floor. It was simply beautiful! He arrived the day of the wedding to set up in a timely manner and everything looked amazing. I am big on customer service and Joe has excellent customer service and was great at capturing our vision for our wedding. We really cannot thank him enough for helping create such a beautiful ambiance for our wedding!! I would recommend him to anyone looking to transform any space into a unique atmosphere!
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the kind words. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and we were thrilled to be a part of it. I think the draping behind your sweetheart table really made for an amazing backdrop. Thank you again and congratulations to you both.
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 8 Reviews
So we met them at the Queen Mary Expo and immediately their attitude drew us to them. Joe and Emily were great! Super nice and answered all of our questions. I did meet with other DJ's and just could not match the same attitude that I got from Joe. After going to the office to see the different lighting options we went ahead and booked with them. Not only did we get a ceremony and reception package but we also went with up lights for our venue. What really struck me, was that I explained to Joe what I wanted and gave him my budget and he made it work! Over the course of the planning I emailed him a few times to update some stuff and he answered so quickly. Always professional and courteous, he was super easy to work with.
The day of the wedding my coordinator told me that she didn't even have to explain anything to him because based on my conversations with him he already knew what to do. I walked in and could not believe how well the venue looked with the up lights. Joe was the dj and he kept us dancing from start to finish! even now our guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been too and the music was awesome! We had guests in ages from 4-70 and everyone at some point was on the dance floor.
Our experience with Atmosphere was phenomenal. Thanks Joe!!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anes 2 Reviews
Joe was always prompt on emailing back! Everything went smooooooothly on our wedding day!
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the kind review. You had a beautiful wedding and I am glad I got to play a part in it.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherri 1 Reviews
Atmosphere did a great job! My husband and I were very pleased. Our wedding was outdoors and the music and lighting was perfect. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
They made everything so easy! Every one loved the music and lighting they provided. I would definitely rrecommendfor ANY occasion!! Our DJ also left us with some hilarious photos in the photbooth...awesome guy :)
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
DJ Joe Paxton was an excellent wedding DJ! He played all of our requested songs, even though some of them were requested on the last couple of days before the wedding. He also did a good job mixing the songs and keeping the beat going.
Atmosphere Events DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the kind words. No problem with the music whatsoever. Everything was easy to find and you were a great group. Congratulations to you both and thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
James was awesome as our assigned DJ. The music selection made our wedding the party we wanted and everybody was dancing. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 2 Reviews
Dj was amazing and kept the wedding moving along nicely. Had good song selection and kept people on the dance floor!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
My husband and I used Atmosphere Entertainment as our DJ, for our lighting, and photo booth needs for our wedding. Not only was Richard (our DJ) professional, he also helped with the fluidity of our wedding and made sure it ran smoothly. He suggested we play music that appeals to everyone at the wedding from young to old. I have never seen so many people dancing on the dance floor and even my husband and I were dancing well into the night, and we do not dance! I would definitely recommend Atmosphere Entertainment for any wedding event. From the very beginning I felt very comfortable with this company and knew I had nothing to worry about for such an important day in my husband and I's life.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We hired Atmosphere entertainment as one of my friends who had previously used them for their wedding recommended them. The team is absolutely professional, friendly, and very fun. Our Dj was Eric and he was was a real cool down to earth type of guy. When we met with Joe, we asked him for a bilingual Dj as our wedding was a bi-cultural wedding, so we wanted someone who spoke Spanish and English and just understood both cultures. Eric was truly phenomenal! we had many of our guest tell us how fun our wedding was! It couldn't have been done without our DJ!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went with a DJ package for our wedding & were thrilled! From the very beginning Atmosphere Entertainment was professional & accommodating. Joe was more than happy to work with our moderate budget, & made himself personally available to have an in person consultation with us. Going into this meeting, we had not agreed to go with Atmosphere, but after talking to Joe we just felt so good we made the booking then & there. My husband is in the entertainment business, & has done DJ work himself, & was still extremely impressed.

Our DJ was Richard, & he was just wonderful. He had a smile on his face all night, & was extremely professional. When my family asked him to turn down the volume while we were eating, he did, but touched base with us to let us know why it was a bit low. He also didn't turn it up super loud and blow out our eardrums while we were dancing. There was no mic feedback AT ALL, & he stuck strictly to our genre playlist. Somehow he was able to make smooth transitions between swing, top 40, adult alternative, & classic rock. We also had a "do not play list" that he politely stuck to, even when party guests specifically requested those songs. Richard called us the day before to touch base & verify our song selections, & even performed some DJ wizardry to convert a music file so we could have the exact version of a song we wanted. He approached me personally to ask if I had any requests, which he played immediately following our conversation. He checked in with us throughout the night in an extremely unobtrusive way to ensure that everything went smoothly, & he even let use his microphone for toasts when the one provided by our venue kept cutting out.

Everyone we chatted with at Atmosphere was just wonderful, even the lady who works in the front office... THANK YOU Atmosphere Entertainment for providing excellent customer service, a super polite and friendly DJ, & for giving us one less thing we had to think about on our big day!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Joe was very professional and was great with answering any questions we has during the planning process. He kept the night going and was flexible with the series of events throughout the night. My husband and I were very satisfied with his service.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe was organized and professional leading up to the wedding. Richard was awesome at the wedding and reception and made the night fun and everything flowed perfectly. Their lighting was awesome.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Johanna 5 Reviews
My husband and I were so pleased with the work that Bobby did! He was an awesome DJ and kept the party going till the very end! I truly appreciated how flexible with our schedule. I got hurt the day before and was feeling a bit sore the day of my wedding, Bobby made sure that we were ok the entire time and was genuinely concerned. The music helped me snap out of my funk and I danced as much as possible that night! Thank you for your truly spectacular customer service and your great read on our crowd. Both helped make the night a true success!
Wedding: 04/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
The music was amazing, we were not sure on the type of music to play but the DJ did his own thing and It was GREAT!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVED LOVED LOVED OUR DJ! Joe did such an awesome job. He took care of all of our requests and was great to have at the reception. Looking back on my wedding day, if we were going to do it all over again, Atmosphere Entertainment would be the first vendor that I would book. We were so worried about booking the DJ knowing that it would either make or break the whole wedding. SO glad we booked the best one out there. He also took care of all of our lighting for the reception. The room was beautiful!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 714-264-9338
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0