Armor & Martel LTD
Award Winning Images, Artistic Photographers!
8 Freebody St.
Newport, RI 02840  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We are so happy that we chose Chris and his team to photograph our wedding. Chris struck the perfect balance of capturing all of the moments that we want to remember forever while avoiding being at all intrusive. The pictures of our wedding are all beautiful and we were blown away by Chris's professionalism, responsiveness and ability to help plan and coordinate our day. We cannot recommend Armor and Martel highly enough.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Chris and Stephanie were very easy to work with. And the pictures look FABULOUS!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
My wedding pictures are absolutely perfect! The detail & moments that Chris captured made the pictures so wonderful. After the day is over, your memories & pictures are what you have left & that is why I am glad we chose Armor & Martel for our photography
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing photographer with an amazing team. Before booking any of our vendors, we agreed that photography and cinema were the two most important things to us over anything else. Chris was the first and only photographer we met with and we knew after our first meeting with him that we had to look no further. He's creative, talented, and hilarious - what better three things can you ask for??? The cinema piece that he offers is so different than what we've seen - telling a story of our day rather than continuous video of the entire day which we knew we didn't want. I've only seen one sneak peek photo from our wedding that took place last weekend but from what I saw I can't wait to see the rest and be able to relive our day! We can't thank Chris and his team enough!!
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about Armor & Martel? They were fantastic! We have a lot of family who took pictures too, but none matched Chris and his assistant were great. I hardly noticed them and we got over 1000 stunning photos. DH says "Where do you put the sixth stars for them?" Just, WOW!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our pictures! Chris from Armor & Martel was our phptpgrapher & videographer! He captured every moment and our pictures looked like the belong in wedding magazines! AMAZING!!

http://armorandmartelphoto.com/wordpress/2013/02/16/oceancliff-wedding-newport-ri/
Wedding: 11/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

October Bride 8 Reviews
From the moment I spoke with Chris (Martel) on the phone, I knew he was the right choice for our photographer. My husband and I got to meet him in person about a year before the wedding for an engagement session in Newport, RI. It was a great opportunity to spend some time with Chris and see how he worked. He put us at ease - since we had never been professionally photographed before - and worked quickly. The same was true for the day of the wedding. Many of my wedding party and family members commented how nice, funny, and personable both Chris and his assistant - Stephanie - were. One of the most impressive things I found was that I didn't even know/realize they were taking photos at some points! Pretty impressive for such a tall man! To top it off, Chris met up with my husband and I an hour and a half after the wedding ended to take pictures of us with the Newport Bridge in the background - something I have wanted to do for years. Most importantly, the photos came out amazing; they look like they belong in a magazine. Thank you to Chris and Stephanie for an amazing job!
Wedding: 10/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
John was great to work with. Great value, stayed through the whole ceremony, and wasn't in the way at any point. Great photographer.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Martel and his team were the most spectacular photographers we could have ever hoped for. From the moment they arrived on our wedding day, they put absolutely everyone at ease with their warm and quiet demeanors. Chris has a vision that is reflected in each and every one of the images they captured--and each and every one of them is truly a work of art. I am not sure I will ever be able to fully express my gratitude to Chris for allowing us to re-live the beauty of our day, but what I can do is enthusiastically and wholeheartedly recommend Armor and Martel to anyone looking for the best wedding photographer available. We feel lucky to have ever found them.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love Chris- very easy to work with as I hate having my picture taking, he made me feel very comfortable.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our photos are incredible...make sure you pay the extra money to book Chris, its worth it!!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and his crew were great to work with! Very professional and creative. They really helped me capture my wedding in the photos they took. I have great memories. From my first meeting with Armor and Martel they really helped make my wedding amazing.
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a fantastic experience with Armor & Martel. They were extremely professional, kind, and helpful. Our wedding pictures came out absolutely beautiful and we can't wait to see our video! What a beautiful memory they have helped us create!

<3 Stephanie & Sean O'Keefe
Wedding: 07/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I could not be more impressed with Armor & Martel Photography! When we were initially researching prices for photographers, we were intimidated with all of the high price tags. Chris Martel was the first photographer we spoke to that made us feel comfortable and was willing to work with us to accommodate our needs and wants. I would have paid double!

Chris made my husband and I feel comfortable, making the pictures natural and completely ideal. We had an engagement shoot ahead of time so that we could get to know him and be ourselves in front of the camera. It was perfect! He was out of our way on our big day, and so many of our guests came up and spoke to us about how professional and polite our photographer was, always making sure not to interrupt the amazing time we shared. We barely noticed he was there until we received our pictures and realized that he captured every single moment!

Everytime I look at the pictures now, I am immediately transported back to our wedding day, and there is no price tag that can be placed on that. Of all the millions of wedding decisions we had to make, choosing Chris as our photographer would be the easiest choice to make over and over again. I highly recommend Chris Martel - he is sure to help you remember each moment of the best day of your life for the rest of your life!!!!

Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Martel is the BEST photographer and we're SO happy we hired him for our wedding! Initially, we decided to go with Chris not only because his pictures were beautiful, but because we liked his personality and thought that he would be great to work with on the day of our wedding-he's FAST, efficient, takes charge and is a true professional in every sense of the word. The day of the wedding, he took the shots he needed to take-portraits and candids-and we didnt even know he was taking pictures half the time because he was discreet. The pictures came out so amazing from our wedding that they made our moms cry!!! He was by far the best photographer we could have picked and we HIGHLY reccomend him because we know you'll be as satisfied as me and my husband are!
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Armor and Martel did our wedding photos a week and a half ago and they have already posted the proofs! They are so easy to get along with, a really fun group of people, but also very professional. They made picture taking quick and painless and got us back into the fun as soon as possible. The team did such a great job of capturing those wonderful little moments that sometimes you miss during your own wedding day! Only my immediate family has seen the wedding pictures so far, but they are absolutely blown away by the quality and style of the photographs. We highly recommend Armor and Martel for your wedding photographer. You will not have to worry about a thing and you will have wedding photographs that you love forever. I know we will!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
 401-264-0435
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0