Amanda Marie Studio
    27 Reviews
Portland - Corvallis - Eugene - Bend , OR  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Amanda did the photography for our engagement shoot. She was able to fit us in to her busy schedule on only two weeks notice. Even though we arrived at the appointment slightly late, Amanda welcomed us with such a warm greeting. I instantly felt comfortable with Amanda, and the photo shoot was an absolute blast. The photos were ready for our viewing within a reasonable amount of time, and we had 92 absolutely stunning edited photos to use at our pleasure! My fiance and I are so happy with her work. If she was available on our actual wedding date, we would definitely have her photograph the wedding! (She does distance weddings, too!)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was beyond amazing to work with! She did my boudoir shoot as well, and those turned out better then I could have ever dreamed! Her pictures are flawless!
Wedding: 07/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If all you want is photos – put a basket of disposable cameras at the entrance of the ceremony and reception. But if you want memories you can look back on and treasure for the rest of your life, hire Amanda. She works about an hour and a half out from where we live but after looking at countless galleries and talking to different photographers, I kept going back to Amanda. We set up a meeting and immediately fell in love with her warm personality, energy, and style.

The great thing about Amanda – aside from her photography – is her professionalism. Planning a wedding requires so much follow through, follow up, and baby-sitting. But with Amanda, we just had to give her the where, when, and why and then we could completely forget about her and not feel like we should keep tabs. If anything, she kept US on track and offered advice on the next step to take. She showed up ahead of schedule on our wedding day with organized lists of our 'must-have' shots and to-do lists, kept calm while us girls were over an hour late on hair and makeup (and even somehow got gorgeous shots out of it).

Her photographic style is very unique. She loves to play with lighting, shadows, and distance but she also does some great close-up portrait work. Our wedding was outdoors in 100 degree heat. Three hours in, everyone was oily and a little red; but you would never tell by looking at the photos. And nothing will stop her from getting “The Shot” even if she has to climb into a tree or crawl around in the grass. We have family across the country that couldn't make it to our wedding, but with her photography style, you can FEEL what the wedding felt like. The pictures tell a story and you see things you didn't even know happened. I could not have imagined my wedding without her. Even as the memories fade, I can look back on the photos she gave us and it will immediately take me back. Hiring Amanda was one of the best decisions we made while planning our big day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda does such unique and sophisticated work! She has such a great, fun spirit and is extremely easy to work with! We felt so comfortable with her, which is extremely important when choosing a photographer! Has a lot of new, fresh ideas! Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda = Artistic…Magnetic…Ambitious…Natural…Delightful…Accomplished!!! I am so thankful that after 10 years we were able to reconnect!! YOU made OUR day!! YOU were able to capture exactly who WE are …which is a VERY difficult thing to do when you aren’t around someone every single day!! The pictures YOU were able to capture were breathtaking…just breathtaking!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making our BIG day so very memorable!!!! Oh and let me not forget YOUR timeliness in your turnaround…YOU my friend are tha BOMB!!!
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My goodness FANTASTIC! That is all I can say. When we first met Amanda, I knew she was going to be perfect for our wedding. She's super personable, yet professional. She even offered us juice after our long drive from the coast! I had a very small family gathering in Yachats, OR. She was willing to work with me on price, as my husband and I had a VERY small budget due to getting married nearly a half year before expected. (Thank you USAF) Anyways, she was absolutely fantastic. Easy to get in touch with, and very honest when it came to timelines. She knew what she could manage and was not afraid to be honest when what I wanted wouldn't fit. My mom actually ended up adding an extra hour so we wouldn't be stressed and Amanda wasn't upset at all even though it occurred the day of. Our pictures are fabulous and I look forward to actually getting my prints of them soon to hang in our house all the way across the country!
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda flew to Jamaica for our destination wedding and took amazing photos. She made everyone in our group feel comfortable, worked with us to get the shots we wanted and bent over backwards to do all that we asked. She captured our wedding exactly the way that we wanted her too. Having a destination wedding, it was extremely important to us to have photos that we could show to all those who were unable to make the trip. After receiving the photos, it was everything that we could have wanted and more. It made both of us feel like we were right back on the sandy beaches of Jamaica. Amanda even jumped into the water to get the perfect shots. Honestly, I could not have asked for more, and I will always remember the way I felt on my wedding day, with images to cherish for a lifetime. She was even able to correct my sunburn lines, which was a difficult task in itself!!
I highly recommend Amanda Marie Photography to anyone who wants beautiful and timeless wedding photos!
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was EXTREMELY accommodating in our unique situation! As we grew up together, I was very interested in having her as my guest AND photographer. Amanda not only agreed and traveled all the way to Aspen, CO, she did all of the leg work to secure a back shooter from Denver, CO to assist her in the day. Amanda spearheaded the vision of our fall wedding with BEAUTIFUL outdoor shots and everything from intimate hugging shots to wild dancing shots! She delegated to our crazy group perfectly, scouted out shots around town that we never thought of, and was very flexible! I would highly recommend Amanda for a destination or Oregon wedding! She is the best!!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding photographer! Amanda really made the day run so smooth- she was so organized with times and shots that she wanted to get, she was able to wrangle up all the family members and keep them on schedule during our cocktail hour, she made me feel so comfortable on the big day by just jumping in with all the girls and really talking us through her vision for the different shots. We recently received our photos and I am thrilled with the results- the photos turned out beautifully. With these images as the main memory for your big day, I would absolutely recommend Amanda as your photographer!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The service that Amanda provides is exceptional. Our wedding was the second time we have hired Amanda (She also did amazing work with our engagement photos) and she is always a pleasure to work with. We appreciate that she flexible and open to suggestions while still being very focused and directive. My Husband is a guy who doesn't have much experience in front of a camera, Amanda was super easy-going and had a few helpful suggestions along the way. Her experience is exhibited in her finished product , and we were blown away by the quality of the photographs, books and special thumb drive! Thank you sooo much, Amanda!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shalynn 1 Reviews
Amanda was hands-down THE BEST wedding photographer we could’ve dreamed of!!! She captured the spirit and personality of our wedding so beautifully and created absolutely stunning photos of the happiest day of our lives.

My husband is a photographer, and because of that we had very high standards for our wedding photographer. We spent a lot of time finding the perfect one for an affordable price. Amanda hooked us on the spot. She is warm and personable, friendly, professional, and incredibly talented. On our wedding day, she showed up early and left late, made everyone laugh and feel at ease, and created the best and most long-lasting memories of our wedding: stunning photographs of the celebration of our love, shared with all of our favorite people in the world.

In the planning process, she was flexible, always willing to offer advice, quick to respond to questions, and so helpful to us in planning out our big day. She has a genuine interest and love for people, and really took the time to get to know us as a couple. This showed through in our wedding photos: they fit our style and personality perfectly!

Amanda went above and beyond anything we could’ve asked for in a photographer. She is the best deal in the Willamette Valley, bar none, and an incredibly talented, professional, and fun person to boot. I would highly recommend Amanda to anyone looking for the best wedding photographer around.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stevie 1 Reviews
Amanda was an integral part of our last minute wedding. She was able to capture the true intentions and emotions during the day. She was sensitive, sweet, and fun. My husband and I aren't the most photogenic people, but she somehow made us look good! We are so grateful to have a variety of stunning photographs from our wedding.
Wedding: 08/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 2 Reviews
We adore Amanda! She is so full of energy and amazing creative ideas. Her passion for the art of photgraphy shines though in every way. Our wedding photos far exceeded our expectations. I would highly reccomend her to anyone, as well as us using her services again the future.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda is AMAZING and so sweet and down to earth. She's creative, fun, and professional! She even helped me lace up my wedding dress at the last minute when my mom and aunt had trouble with it. It felt like she was part of the family. All of our friends and family loved her and her photos!
We HIGHLY recommend her! You will be so happy you chose her for your special day.

Crystal and Andrew Hoeveler
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was a wonderful photographer to work with! During the pre-wedding meetings, she was very open to all my ideas and concerns. Although she had a very limited time to take couple photos after our ceremony, she captured some breathtaking shots. She never was pushy and I never felt rushed. She has a very organic way of photographing... she allowed us to be ourselves and she captured our closeness in a way I've never seen before. I would definitely recommend her for future weddings!!
Amanda Marie Studio responded with the following comments:
Thank you Sam! You and Mario are amazing!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amanda was such a pleasure to work with! She is so fun and full of energy and great ideas! She is so great at capturing moments and details big and small and the photographs that she produced were beyond my expectations! Also, she was very competitively priced and very flexible with anything that I asked of her. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!
Amanda Marie Studio responded with the following comments:
Thank you Erica for having me as part of your day! I hope to see you when you and Dan are out west!!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0