Weddings

Zaitography Reviews

Zaitography View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 25

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Annaleah M. Getting married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All the magic!!

    Zai is absolutely incredible at her craft, and she is such a lovely person to work with. We hired Zai to shoot our wedding and did our engagement session with her a few weeks ago. We decided to meet her in Asheville and were supposed to do a mountain shoot, but on the day of, we tried to drive to our shoot location and were turned around by park service. Zai was super quick to troubleshoot and find a new location for us to do our engagement photos! I honestly have no idea how she found the spot she did, but it was absolutely perfect and magical. She also was available before our session to provide guidance on what we should wear, color coordinating, etc, which we really appreciated!

    During our shoot, Zai made us feel completely comfortable and at ease. Zai has a presence that makes you feel like you’ve known her your whole life—like she’s a friend trying to capture you at your best, which helped us feel less anxious throughout the shoot. My partner and I had never taken professional photos before, and were honestly VERY nervous, but Zai directed us on posing and gave us prompts to make us feel more comfortable. We left our session saying how excited, thankful, and happy we were to have her as our wedding photographer!


    The photos we received back were absolutely lovely—Zai has a way of capturing you at your best, in a very natural and magical way. Her style is so dreamy and romantic. Hiring Zai was THE best decision we made for our wedding! She is so incredibly kind and is so amazing at her craft. We're so happy to have her as our photographer for our wedding & beyond!
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A lifelong friend and photographer

    WARNING: This particular wedding photographer will not only be a person that you hire to do a job, but will surely end up being/meaning so much more to you. If you’re not interested in having BOMB a** wedding photos, laughing the entire day and all the moments leading up to it, or forming a deep, personal connection with your wedding photographer that you will cherish for the rest of your lives, and probably continue to find reasons for her to take photos of you.... this ain’t your gal. She’s way too good for you.

    There’s a reason Zai’s photos come out amazing each and every time - she truly cares. Anyone can glance at her and see she is passionate about what she does, and she radiates her passion spectacularly at every event. We were able to do an engagement session with Zai prior to our wedding, and I took that as an opportunity to get to know her and see if we would “click”. Clicked is probably an understatement. Our engagement session was at the fair, and my husband and I felt like we were there with a life-long friend. We shared food, rode rides together, and she made us feel so incredibly comfortable behind the camera. She knew exactly what to say to get us to let loose and yield beautiful pictures that truly showcased how much fun we were having with each other. Then, in the weeks leading up to the wedding she helped in any way she could, was actually begging for pictures of my dress when I bought it, and graced me with a F.R.I.E.N.D.S. meme or two lol. The entire time, she just kept saying “I can’t wait to see you both get married.” And you could tell she really meant it.

    On the day, before she even got to work she gave me a much-needed and long-awaited hug, and having her there was like having another bridesmaid join the party. She got me comfortable enough to take some snazzy pics of me before I put on my dress.... which is saying a lot because I can be incredibly insecure. Right before my ceremony, she could sense how nervous I was and did breathing exercises with me, which I don’t even think she knew how much I really needed.

    We received our gallery a few short weeks ago, and I’ve seen the whole thing from start to finish just about 100 times now. Yet every time I see another picture, I find one more new detail I hadn’t seen in the last. Somehow she was able to capture not only the pictures every bride wants to see on their wedding day, but also the ones you’d think no one was watching you for. She captured the joy, laughter, tears, and insurmountable love from all our family and friends. She didn’t miss a beat. I don’t know how she does it, but I do know that I can’t wait for Christmas cards, babies, and everything in between because I have someone who deeply cares about my family and I to capture it all. Ladies- my husband looks like a GQ model in his photos!! PICK ZAI! This is your sign!!
  • Bianca
    Bianca B. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Zai captures your heart!

    Zai was one of the best decisions I made about my wedding, aside from my husband! Haha! I am a photographer and it was important for me to have someone I could trust on my big day, Zai was that person. The quality of her talent is breathtaking but her work ethic, character, and personality make working with her worth it! She captured every moment we desired beautifully and authentically just like I always dreamed of. Every moment felt natural and comfortable with her. Zai goes above and beyond what you expect because your day and your love is her passion and it shows in her work. She even offered me something to drink while I was being swamped by guests and always checked in to make sure I was doing well. I’m so grateful Zai said yes to doing my wedding, my day wouldn’t have been the same without her. It’s hard to remember parts of the wedding, like the ceremony because of how fast it goes by and the emotion of it but I’m grateful she captured it all and I can relive it forever. I feel I have gained a life long friend, I’ll be calling her for photos for every stage of our lives. Zai you rock! Brides... you deserve this kind of quality on your day. ❤️
  • H
    Haley F. Married on 03/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Zaitography captures ALL the MAGIC!✨

    Zai has the most incredible eye and honestly creates MAGIC!! When deciding on a photographer, I wanted somebody who could perfectly capture the mood and atmosphere and go beyond the typical wedding photography look. From the moment I saw her work, I knew I wanted her to document our special day.
    Zai helped me immensely with planning our wedding timeline and gave great advice when it came down to details. Additionally, just when I thought my sunset/afterglow vision wasn't going to work, she went out of her way to help me find a vendor that would deliver market string lighting to a location with possible high winds. I AM FOREVER GRATEFUL!!
    Zai truly has a special talent. There's an effortless touch to all her photos; always real and with a rare ability to capture the right light (My fav...✨Golden Hour✨) and moments with unspoken romance. She made us feel so relaxed and we had SO MUCH FUN working with her! We are thoroughly looking forward to receiving our entire wedding photo gallery... I know tears of happiness will definitely be present!
    I would highly recommend Zaitography a thousand times over... And more!!
  • m2386m
    Mel M. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Zai is too good to be true

    Zai was an incredible photographer but also great human being. She shot our engagement photos and our wedding and did a stellar job for both, we didn't know we could look so effortless and cool! She has a way of giving direction that makes you feel at ease but also know how to disappear into the background which allows you to be your true selves around each other. She captured the all of the moments in between time and allowed my husband and I to be able to see our love for each other in a way we never had before.

    It rained on our wedding day and our DJ got in a car accident on his way to the venue. Everything worked out in the end but I can't tell you how Zai's presence made me feel more at ease. I didn't know for sure that things would work out then but I was reassured that no matter what happens our photos will look amazing. Zai was so confident and chill through it all, asked me if I needed a drink more than my catering crew and fought off my day-of planner's bad ideas so I didn't have to. She was my vendor maid of honor!

    Short story long, if you hire her you will have a beautiful gallery of photos and an honest, hard-working and thoughtful person to work with through it all.

    As memories fade with time, her photos will be the way we remember our special day and I'm so thankful for that.
  • D
    Diamari Married on 06/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It’s all about capturing emotion!

    In regards to her photography, Zai effortlessly captures all of the love and tenderness that two people share. Our engagement photos caught our personalities perfectly, and evoked so much emotion. In regards to her own personality, Zai is a kind, humble, and genuinely fun to be around person. She makes you feel comfortable, and she gives incredible direction while making the photo shoot fun. I highly recommend Zai to anyone that wants to capture the feeling of love in a photograph, because she definitely knows what she’s doing!
  • D
    Dee L. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely magic!

    Zai! Where can we begin... If you want a photographer that is thoughtful, highly creative, professional and extremely talented then you have found one with Zaitography. Zai has an uncanny knack of putting just about anyone at ease on such emotional and important moments of life, her go with the flow attitude brings the best out of the photos and out of you while being photographed. Moments that one would not imagine that could be captured are brought to life by this creative talent. We are so happy that we chose to work with Zai for our wedding & engagement shoot and would gladly use her for every milestone we will ever want captured for our family going forward. HIGHLY recommend Zaitography.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I normally don't write reviews but I just wanted to share with everyone how happy I am! I found Zai through mutual friends and was lucky to be able to book with her my engagement shoot. Zai took amazing photos and blew me away with how beautiful and amazing everything turned out. She is so professional and really has an eye for photography! I urge anyone who needs their photos taken to book with her! Professional, patient and one of a kind! Thank you Zai my I am so HAPPPPPY with how everything turned out!!!!

    Zaitography's reply:

    Thanks Jessiiiiii! I miss you and so appreciate your kind words.
  • E
    Emma Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Zai!

    Sorry for the very long review, but this is well overdue and I can’t help it!

    Zai more than exceeded our expectations. We didn’t want to hire just anyone to photograph our wedding. We wanted someone who would capture the most intimate moments of our wedding, as well as the silly ones. We wanted someone experienced, talented, and dedicated. Zai is all of these things, and so much more, wrapped into a tiny little badass queen. She’s gentle, but not afraid to get dirty for the perfect shot. She’s fun and easy to work with. She’s passionate about her work and it really shows. She didn’t just treat us like another client. She treated us like family, and for that we are forever grateful. She listened to our crazy suggestions and rolled with them. Zai is definitely one of those people that leaves an impact on your life. We are beyond blessed to have met her.
    We don’t consider her as just our wedding photographer, but as someone we could have a drink with. Or 2. Or 4! Not to mention — she got jokes!

    And if that weren’t enough to convince you to hire her, she danced with my mom, signed our guest log, and took pictures in the Photobooth. Please excuse me while I go ugly Kim Kardashian cry!
  • K
    Karlie Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best experiences my fiancé have had together ! She made it more of an adventure then a photo session ! Zai is def my go to photog

    Zaitography's reply:

    Karlie! I can't wait for your wedding. It's going to be magic.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked an engagement shoot with Zai and she was AMAZING! She was extremely informative about what we should wear, and also knew about all of the best locations for our shoot. She was really friendly and professional and went through so much effort to make sure we were happy with our photos. She truly is the best photographer I've worked with and also really does amazing work. Her pictures are unlike any others I've seen. Zai, you are a pleasure to work with and I appreciate all of your efforts.

    Zaitography's reply:

    Your words totally made my day. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were fortunate enough to have Zai do our engagement photos. She is amazing! We enjoyed everything from her responsiveness to her personality and of course the finished product. She made us feel comfortable throughout the whole shoot and produced the most beautiful shots we could’ve imagined. We will definitely be reaching out to her for future shoots. Can’t rave enough about her and her talent -Andrea and Michael

    Zaitography's reply:

    Andrea, you are the sweetest. Thank you so much.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 03/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so thankful to have had Zai as our wedding photographer! Zai is professional, talented and so easy to work with! She has a way of instantly befriending you and making you feel like you’ve know each other for years. This really helped make me feel more comfortable during our session. Zai talked and laughed with us and made our session so fun that at points we forgot that she was even there with her camera! Zai is truly talented and has a keen eye for photography. We love zai and would recommend her to every engaged couple!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 03/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a work of art that tells a love story, the only option is Zai. My fiance and I had the pleasure of working with Zai for our engagement photos and I was completely blown away! She made 2 silly, awkward love birds look like the only 2 people on this planet. Not only did she have awesome ideas for poses and backdrops, she made our shoot feel so comfortable and natural. Our true personalities are reflected in our forever photos and I could not be more in love with how they turned out. If I could give Zai 1 million stars, I would. This girl rocks! (side note: We took some pictures at our favorite local pizza place and Zai shared with the company on facebook. They were so excited and were kind enough to send a little gift card to congratulate us. She goes above and beyond for her clients.)

    Zaitography's reply:

    You guys are the best and it seriously felt like we'd known each other for years. I can't wait to see you on your big day. Thanks for posting these photos. Brought that day right back to me!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There’s no one better. She loves what she does and it shows through her art. I can’t wait to see our wedding photos!!!

    Zaitography's reply:

    Kristi!!!! Girl, I cannot wait to show you more of these photos! You might just die.
  • A
    Amber Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just worked with zai for an amazing couples wedding on 11/11/2017. As the planner it's an amazing thing when the photographers talent is so incredible that they capture every beautiful detail of the couples special day In such an artistic natural way. Zai is amazing you will not be disappointed in your photos or experience!

    Amber Gilbert
    ECP Event Group
  • A
    A Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zai is an incredible woman and photographer! It was no question when we were looking for photographers that we would pick her. She stood out leagues above the other options. We are so thankful that she was there to capture our wedding day! Her calming presence and flexibility were much appreciated! Even though I did not want to have photos of me getting ready and dressed, Zai showed up early and did not charge extra to get those photos as she felt they were important to capture. I'm happy she did that as it is nice that we have all those shots besides the formal portraits. We have received countless compliments on our photos and on Zai's professionalism during the event.
  • A
    Aleah Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What we love about Zai, is that she goes above and beyond for her clients. Not only is she a phenomenal photographer, she can help with your dress when no one else can, act as your personal therapist right before you walk down the aisle, and she can calm your nerves and put a smile on your face, even when you are so overcome with emotion all you think you can do is cry.
  • M
    Michelle Event on: 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family and I had a photo shoot with Zaitographys name sake Zai. I contacted her and booked a shoot for our family, as a gift to my wife. From the beginning, she was extremely warm, accommodating and inquisitive to our needs. Of course my wife and I were on the same page and let her take creative license with her location recommendations and photos..Let me just say that we realized right away and throughout the shoot that she is a true creative. She brought her attention to background/foreground, colors and feeling tone. She also had a great connection with the photos! ( This I observed by her momentary stops and smiles when she would be reviewing or taking a photo) From my experience and from her online portfolio, it is my humble observation that she connects us to the natural world visually-in a way that makes it seem we are equally as unique, but connected as a whole.. I welcome any of you that have a photo shoot in mind to contact her and discuss the possbilities with this true creative soul ! Thank you so much Zai DeGuzman Laffitte for helping us realize a much wanted memory. The finished product surpassed our expectations !!!

    Zaitography's reply:

    Michelle! If you were in front of me, I would hug you. Thank you so much! I love working with your family. Oh and alsooooo... I ate that guava cake you sent me like there was no tomorrow!
  • K
    Karen Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zai is not only an amazing photographer but such a great person to work with. She is so nice and makes you feel very comfortable from the start. I need so much direction when it comes to pictures and she definitely provides that and the results show in her work. My husband and I are so happy we chose to bring her along for our destination wedding.
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seriously, if you want a REAL photographer that is A ARTIST, this is it! The best you will find !! Doesn’t matter what state/Country you live in Zaitography will travel! She came to Ohio for us and It was the best wedding planning decision we made! Photos are forever♥️
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zai is phenomenal. She has such an artist's eye, and makes you feel at ease in front of the camera. Her style is timeless and natural, and she really knows how to capture those beautiful moments. We took our engagement pictures with her, and to be honest, I was always hesitant on whether I should take engagement pics in the first place. I'm so beyond glad that I decided to have Zai capture our session. I am so happy with the photos, and I know she will do an amazing job capturing our wedding memories as well! She is so talented and sweet!
  • B
    Britni Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Zai at Zaitography is wonderful! Zai came highly recommended when I was planning my wedding. She is fun, flexible, and energetic. She can turn any setting, rain or shine, into the perfect place for your photo shoot. I can attest! I did a boudoir shoot with her as well as having my wedding photographed as well. The photographs have left me speechless. They are far beyond beautiful and more then I could have hoped for. Thank you Zai!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Zai is a good photographer and captures some nice moments.
  • S
    Susie Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    ***BEWARE OF HER 5 STAR RATING!*** She was literally crying on facebook and instagram asking for 5 star reviews because someone left her a bad review for being unprofessional.

    The short version:

    Zai agreed to shoot our elopement on Dec 18 2017 in Asheville, NC. The trip ended up being way out of budget and we communicated that to our wedding planner via phone. Zai refused to come do the shoot in Miami in the courthouse instead and said she was “not willing to schedule any other dates” and we could purchase another shoot if we wished on different dates. We told her we had already requested PTO for the 18th and pleaded with her to take the photos in Miami. We were already out $600 and just wanted photos of our special day. Instead she responded two days later and said she booked another client free of charge and refunded our money. I could not find another photographer in such short notice during busy season for our actual wedding day. That being said, I cannot in good faith recommend such an unprofessional, self righteous, inflexible photographer to anyone because it truly is such a special moment that should not be taken away from anyone.

    Zaitography's reply:

    Susie, I'm sorry you are unable to find a replacement wedding photographer. However, I did not "refuse" to photograph your wedding. You and your fiancé asked to opt out of having me as your wedding photographer. I agreed to terminate our existing contract and gave you a 100% refund . Our communication to part ways was amicable. After we parted ways and a refund was given, you became hostile toward me because you could not find a replacement photographer, but that was out of my control.
    To sum up: When you booked your May 2018 wedding with me, I offered you a complimentary one-hour engagement session in South Florida. You asked to trade that for complimentary elopement coverage in North Carolina in Dec. 2017. I agreed because it would be great to have on my portfolio. There were no charges for this other than the $75 flight. Per standard practice (not for vacation reasons), I asked to fly in the day before your elopement, and out the day after your elopement so that I would not be traveling on the same day as your wedding. You agreed. This was all planned months in advance, but a week prior to the elopement you cancelled all plans because you had not found someone to do your hair and makeup. I came to know the following night via your wedding planner. I was the first to communicate after your cancellation and I offered 2 days in which I would still be available to have your complimentary engagement session in my area, but you wanted neither of those dates and wanted instead for me to travel four hoursto photograph your courthouse wedding for free even though that was not what was originally offered. When I did not agree, you requested that we cancel our wedding photography contract and we moved forward with that immediately. After the refund, you replied with hostility, name-calling and hateful words.
    I believe I did everything in my power to accommodate you in a manner that was fair to us both.