Wildlife Prairie Park Reviews

7 | Hanna City, IL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Wildlife Prairie Park

Recommended by 87%

7

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.3

17 User photos

Wildlife Prairie Park 1
Wildlife Prairie Park 2
Wildlife Prairie Park 3
Wildlife Prairie Park 4
Wildlife Prairie Park 5
Wildlife Prairie Park 6
Wildlife Prairie Park 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Linder · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wildlife Prairie Park made our wedding a dream!

    Wildlife Prairie Park made our wedding a dream! We booked Hazel's Hill for our ceremony and Hespell Deck for our reception on 9.1.19 for 140 guests. From start to finish, the staff was great to work with and the park was accommodating to our schedules during planning. The venue was so affordably priced and unmatched in beauty and uniqueness. It's also a place that's very special to our family - it was founded by my grandpa's best friend and much of the park he helped build.

    While not frequently used, Hazel's Hill was an incredible location in a secluded area of the park. We hired a shuttle to take guest to and from the ceremony and it worked fairly well. The deck opening to the outdoors at Hespell Deck during the reception was very memorable for our guests and perfect for our early fall night.

    There were many things that made Wildlife an easy and convenient venue. The park boasts many spots for beautiful photos that made the logistics of the day easy because we didn't have to go offsite for photos. Norma in catering made sure everything went smoothly and worked closely with our wedding coordinator. It was easy for our guests, because the hotels at Grand Prairie Mall partnered effortlessly with Wildlife and shuttled everyone to and from the event. They booked all of our rentals for us. There was space for us to get ready at the park. We could have had bridesmaid and groomsmen get ready on site, but it would have been crowded so we chose to have just bridesmaids get ready in the park and the hotel shuttled the guys out for us. Our rental included the time in the space for the rehearsal and they were flexible with us about setting up early and tearing down late. Additionally, we liked that everything was on one bill. We paid them for the venue space. They booked all of our chair, linen, high top cocktail tables and ceremony arch rental and we paid them for them. We also paid the park for the catering and bar.

    Hopefully this is helpful to any couple considering this venue. I would highly recommend considering Wildlife Prairie Park for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
    Wildlife Prairie Park 8
    Wildlife Prairie Park 9
    Wildlife Prairie Park 10
    Wildlife Prairie Park 11
    Wildlife Prairie Park 12
    Wildlife Prairie Park 13
    Wildlife Prairie Park 14
    Wildlife Prairie Park 15
    Wildlife Prairie Park 16
    Wildlife Prairie Park 17
    Wildlife Prairie Park 18
    Wildlife Prairie Park 19
    Wildlife Prairie Park 20
    Wildlife Prairie Park 21
  • Lizzie

    Lizzie · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Wildlife Prairie Park (Hespell Bricks and Hespell Deck) for our ceremony and reception, and we were SO happy with our decision. The staff at Wildlife (On The Go Catering) was professional, accommodating, and friendly. They were responsive to questions through email, and they took us on multiple tours before the big day. The afternoon of the wedding, it rained just before our ceremony began, and Frank and his staff worked tirelessly to ensure all of our chairs for our ceremony were dry for our guests. It was cool enough to open the walls up in Hespell Deck, and when we did, the elk and bison walked RIGHT UP to where we were! Our guests LOVED the venue, and we had a great time. We definitely recommend WPP for any special event!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • User6150532 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Lisa from the park, and she was just great. Her knowledge and experience made the process simple. She guided us through each step, setting us up with great vendors.

    The park is a beautiful setting with nature galore, as well as comfy indoor AC for the reception!

    Pricing was great, especially compared to anything similar in the Chicago area.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • Veronica

    Veronica · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was gorgeous at Hazel's Hill. For our reception, we simply had to drop off all decorations and explain where they went and I came in on my wedding day and it was all set for me. It was just the way I pictured it. They were pretty quick at responding throughout the process and were able to assist with anything I needed them for in planning. We also had our rehearsal dinner there in the Garden Room, which was perfect also. The food is excellent and we are very pleased with all aspects in using them as our venue.

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/19/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were really great. The place is so beautiful, and the food was really good.

    Sent on 08/03/2008
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They did a great job with everything and responded quickly to my emails. The only thing is that some ground maitenence and repairs needed done and were supposed to be done prior to the wedding and it didn't happen. The restrooms could have been cleaner. Service was great and the value was pretty good other than the super pricey kegs of beer.

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 07/26/2008

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The ceremony was beautiful, but the service we got after booking the site was not. Maybe it will be better now that the banquet manager we were working with has left, but still no one bothered to even let us know she was gone so who knows.

    Sent on 08/23/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review