Wendi's Cakes Reviews

30 | Ephrata, PA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Wendi's Cakes

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

30
Order by:
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was beautiful. It was seriously too beautiful to cut! I am so happy I had time before our ceremony to admire the cake. As far as the taste...heavenly! It was so delicious! We were very happy with our flavor of our cake, but it was the only flavor we tasted when we went for our cake tasting. It would have been nice to taste more flavors.

    Sent on 08/17/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/22/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was the cake beautiful, and exactly what I ordered, but it was D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S! Thank you Rebecca!

    Sent on 03/20/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/02/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was beautiful. It looked exactly how I wanted it to. Rebecca even made a cake for the banquet staff!!! My only problem is that you only get one say (a Tuesday between 8 and 4) to return her tools, which is hard for those who work.

    Sent on 10/05/2010
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/30/2005

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I got to meet with Rebecca personally and she was very knowledgeable about cakes. She had several samples for us and really helped me decide on a cake that fit our style. The taste of the cake was commented on at the reception as
    "delicious."

    Sent on 09/20/2008
  • H

    Deborah · Married on 04/10/2010

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Cupcakes are great! Cake itself didn't ruin the wedding or my husbands birthday but the rudeness is what sets them apart. If you call, ask for Hal. Rebecca is arrogant rude and difficult. This is a local known fact. Not much room to bend either. Brides beware! Rude!

    Sent on 03/19/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review